6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S10e / S10 / S10+ discussion V3, the 10th Anniversary Galaxy

TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 01:53 AM, updated 7y ago

stars for what
12,413 posts

WELCOME. PLEASE READ POST #5 FOR COMMON ISSUES AND #6 FOR TIPS AND TRICKS BEFORE POSTING YOUR QUESTIONS

OWNERS LIST

Fill Up Form - LINK

Result List - LINK

PREVIOUS THREADS

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 10 2019, 11:34 PM
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 01:53 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

SPECIFICATION

* World's First HDR10+ Dynamic AMOLED Displays for all models

* Samsung Exynos 9820 8nm SoC for Malaysian Market instead of Snapdragon 855

Source

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 7 2019, 01:56 AM
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 01:53 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

ACCESSORIES

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 7 2019, 01:56 AM
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 01:54 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

REVIEWS AND HANDS ON

VIDEO REVIEWS

WRITTEN REVIEWS

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 10 2019, 12:46 AM
TSZeneticX

stars for what
12,413 posts

KNOWN ISSUES AND SOLUTIONS

1) Samsung Pay not working out of the box for some units

SOLUTION: SOLVED

ISSUE REPORTS:

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 7 2019, 02:06 PM
TSZeneticX

stars for what
12,413 posts

TIPS AND TRICKS

1) Enable Facial Recognition to work in low light and unlock to Home screen straight

2) Improve recognition and speed of fingerprint scanner

3) Creative Wallpapers for your Punch Hole display

4) Pull down Quick Settings and Notification panel from Home Screen with a swipe

5) Turn off screen without using Power Button

6) Access Game Tools

7) Enable Notification LED Ring around the front camera (third party app)

8) Remove recently used apps list from Recents page

9) View detailed hardware and software information about your phone

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 11 2019, 02:24 PM
nles
post Mar 7 2019, 02:04 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

V3 rclxms.gif
shamsulaswad
post Mar 7 2019, 02:09 AM

385 posts

S10 prism green reporting in V3

arrow490
post Mar 7 2019, 02:09 AM

Guys is it really all Malaysian sets are Exynos SoC?
badboy77
post Mar 7 2019, 02:12 AM

1,927 posts

Just got my Ceramic white from Mobile2Go rclxms.gif

xisan
post Mar 7 2019, 02:16 AM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(arrow490 @ Mar 7 2019, 02:09 AM)
Guys is it really all Malaysian sets are Exynos SoC?
Yes since long time ago
arrow490
post Mar 7 2019, 02:18 AM

Feelsbad I never knew 😂😂 and I pre ordered already, didn't notice it until I read the new V3 from the top , should I really feel bad about it tho? For someone who doesn't game that much on mobile.

This post has been edited by arrow490: Mar 7 2019, 02:19 AM
xisan
post Mar 7 2019, 02:31 AM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(arrow490 @ Mar 7 2019, 02:18 AM)
Feelsbad I never knew 😂😂 and I pre ordered already, didn't notice it until I read the new V3 from the top , should I really feel bad about it tho? For someone who doesn't game that much on mobile.
Dont feel that much different in term of performance for everyday use. For me, what's good about SD is, the ported GCam app is much faster release than Exynos phones.
nles
post Mar 7 2019, 02:35 AM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Mar 7 2019, 02:09 AM)

Niceee
arrow490
post Mar 7 2019, 02:41 AM

QUOTE(xisan @ Mar 7 2019, 02:31 AM)
Dont feel that much different in term of performance for everyday use. For me, what's good about SD is, the ported GCam app is much faster release than Exynos phones.
ah I've read up about that port too , would the GCam port ever come to the Exynos version? I really hope so tho.
badboy77
post Mar 7 2019, 03:01 AM

1,927 posts

Anyone have issue syncing Gmail with samsung Email ?
I could not link my gmail with the samsung email app, only yahoo.
xDragonZ
post Mar 7 2019, 04:05 AM

553 posts

PM me, who want to sell your Galaxy Watch
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 05:09 AM

1,178 posts

gaming or not, this is the top 3 phone in the market for this year.

you thought exynos cannot play game? you kidding me or samsung? laugh.gif

Edit: The speaker is good laugh.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif let me tell you what is better, the galaxy buds. innocent.gif

This post has been edited by ohman: Mar 7 2019, 06:02 AM
KannaSai1
post Mar 7 2019, 06:32 AM

6,933 posts

I can say this is the best low light shot camera atm.
qayzim14
post Mar 7 2019, 06:50 AM

750 posts

Guys, why it took too much time to go to home when you press the home button?? About 1 second need to wait!!!!
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 07:04 AM

32,468 posts

Nice case... I bought the same one laugh.gif
gempakstarz
post Mar 7 2019, 07:09 AM

1,933 posts

uag plasma fits nicely?any comment b4 i bought it?
DiaoMao
post Mar 7 2019, 07:09 AM

140 posts

Hi sir..who have done compare the phone screen with other phone?does it have red tint for s10?
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 07:13 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(DiaoMao @ Mar 7 2019, 07:09 AM)
Hi sir..who have done compare the phone screen with other phone?does it have red tint for s10?
No.

And I would suggest you to switch on blue light filter ( to protect your vision by adding a slight yellow tint)

ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 07:14 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(qayzim14 @ Mar 7 2019, 06:50 AM)
Guys, why it took too much time to go to home when you press the home button?? About 1 second need to wait!!!!
Have you tried the gesture instead of using the button?

Are you using nova launcher?

attw
post Mar 7 2019, 07:17 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Mar 7 2019, 06:32 AM)
I can say this is the best low light shot camera atm.
Really? Every other review I read says the low light shots are not up to par vs the Pixel 3 or Mate 20 Pro.
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 07:23 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 07:17 AM)
Really? Every other review I read says the low light shots are not up to par vs the Pixel 3 or Mate 20 Pro.
Maybe he used flash like a normal people would do

brows.gif
KannaSai1
post Mar 7 2019, 07:30 AM

6,933 posts

My first update....Attached Image
emino
post Mar 7 2019, 07:32 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Anyone wanna pair up with me to queue tomorrow? I can be there from 6 AM. I feel like the one who agreed to pair up with me macam having second thoughts.
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 07:39 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 7 2019, 07:32 AM)
Anyone wanna pair up with me to queue tomorrow? I can be there from 6 AM. I feel like the one who agreed to pair up with me macam having second thoughts.
6am a little risky.

Maybe earlier?
KannaSai1
post Mar 7 2019, 08:02 AM

6,933 posts

The dex is far more better than note 9Attached Image
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 08:12 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Good morning guys. So I just woke up with my battery at 75% now. Let see how its gonna hold up throughout the day
shamsulaswad
post Mar 7 2019, 08:17 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Mar 7 2019, 07:09 AM)
uag plasma fits nicely?any comment b4 i bought it?
Fits perfectly bro..
zzzz52
post Mar 7 2019, 08:18 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Mar 7 2019, 08:02 AM)
Not all 1UI dex is the same?
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 08:19 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 08:12 AM)
Good morning guys. So I just woke up with my battery at 75% now. Let see how its gonna hold up throughout the day
Looking forward to the battery reports smile.gif
fridel
post Mar 7 2019, 08:21 AM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

Haihh why do s10+ so expensive
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 08:24 AM

1,178 posts

1. Screen protector matches spigen case very nicely. The dimension matches so well.

2. S8 user should be happy. The fingerprint sensor In s8 = flash in s10. So you won't smudge the lens of s10 habitually.

3. The camera cutout is not a problem because only can see that using camera or maybe YouTube. The rest of the app, it is with the normal icons.

4. The gesture for nav bar, it's great.
emino
post Mar 7 2019, 08:24 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 7 2019, 07:39 AM)
6am a little risky.

Maybe earlier?
I OK je. Usually wake up at 4. You wanna pair up to try and get discount?
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 08:29 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Mar 7 2019, 08:21 AM)
Haihh why do s10+ so expensive
As compared to? Pocophone F1?
justintga
post Mar 7 2019, 08:29 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 7 2019, 08:24 AM)
any idea where exactly to start queuing up? mid valley centre court?
mitodna
post Mar 7 2019, 08:30 AM

14,039 posts

Anyone got email of delivery information for S10e from Samsung website PO? Thanks.
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 08:30 AM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

Seems like 11 Street PreOrders should are on their way. nod.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Mar 7 2019, 08:31 AM

hanny562
post Mar 7 2019, 08:33 AM

944 posts

Samsung pay is working on ceramic white version. I not certain it's related or not. perhaps those Samsung pay not working maybe try to get your device registered by tapping "Software update -> download and install" then it will toast up a notification said "device registered"

TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 08:35 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Location service cannot be switched between battery saving and high accuracy anymore?

is this changed for Android Pie or One UI?
sharpman
post Mar 7 2019, 08:37 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

Congrats on V3! rclxms.gif

11Street order is progressing.

However my shipping address is Melaka so Friday is more realistic for me

ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 08:39 AM

1,178 posts

Sorry for confusing you, I got my phone already, just a suggestion that you should be there earlier laugh.gif

Because 6am is too near to the usual 7am people. 4am sounds better for a One Time event.
wchpeng
post Mar 7 2019, 08:39 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Mar 7 2019, 08:33 AM)
Samsung pay is working on ceramic white version. I not certain it's related or not. perhaps those Samsung pay not working maybe try to get your device registered by tapping "Software update -> download and install" then it will toast up a notification said "device registered"

Mine can register, but cant enrol to samsung rewards confused.gif
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 08:40 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 08:35 AM)
Location service cannot be switched between battery saving and high accuracy anymore?

I like this, because only high accuracy make sense for Waze or pokemon.

emino
post Mar 7 2019, 08:40 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 7 2019, 08:39 AM)
Sorry for confusing you, I got my phone already, just a suggestion that you should be there earlier laugh.gif

Because 6am is too near to the usual 7am people. 4am sounds better for a One Time event.
Noted. Anyone who wanna pair up for attempt at 500 discount each tomorrow please PM me.
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 08:42 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 08:30 AM)
Seems like 11 Street PreOrders should are on their way. nod.gif
Your 11Street is the S10 or S10+ bro? And have you set up and started using the other one from Senheng?
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 08:42 AM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 08:35 AM)

Its because of Android Pie bro..
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 08:43 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 7 2019, 08:39 AM)

Won’t be surprised if people start camping by tonight
junkaikhoo
post Mar 7 2019, 08:49 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Mar 7 2019, 08:37 AM)
Congrats on V3! rclxms.gif

11Street order is progressing.

However my shipping address is Melaka so Friday is more realistic for me

Same luck bro. I just hope i dont get in on next week. Im located in East Malaysia HAHA!
qayzim14
post Mar 7 2019, 08:54 AM

750 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 7 2019, 07:14 AM)
Have you tried the gesture instead of using the button?

Are you using nova launcher?
Not using gesture. And not using nova either.. just format it at all ok now
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 08:54 AM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 08:42 AM)
Your 11Street is the S10 or S10+ bro? And have you set up and started using the other one from Senheng?
S10+ bro. Not set up yet because I'm lazy. tongue.gif Just unboxed and played with it for a while yesterday before it went back in the box.

I sure hope if l can get black ear buds today because I already have the white ones.

TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 08:55 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 7 2019, 08:40 AM)
I like this, because only high accuracy make sense for Waze or pokemon.
i prefer the old way where I can manually change between battery saving and high accuracy while still keeping location service on. now it seems I need to turn on or off the whole location service manually

GPS is a total battery juice drinker

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 08:42 AM)
Its because of Android Pie bro..
does it automatically switch between battery saving and high accuracy now?

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 7 2019, 09:00 AM
tomato people
post Mar 7 2019, 08:58 AM

Tomato fan
1,734 posts

Fuyoo.. v3 already
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 08:59 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 08:54 AM)
S10+ bro. Not set up yet because I'm lazy.  tongue.gif Just unboxed and played with it for a while yesterday before it went back in the box.

I sure hope if l can get black ear buds today because I already have the white ones.
I think the free ones all white bro smile.gif
yujin86
post Mar 7 2019, 09:04 AM

1,740 posts

u from kl?

btw im looking for pair in JB wink.gif
chikanosz
post Mar 7 2019, 09:04 AM

36 posts

How about buying 2 phones then sell the other one?
emino
post Mar 7 2019, 09:06 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(chikanosz @ Mar 7 2019, 09:04 AM)
How about buying 2 phones then sell the other one?
The risk is on me if nobody buys it, but I think that is my last option. Wife gonna kill me lol.
emino
post Mar 7 2019, 09:07 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Mar 7 2019, 09:04 AM)
u from kl?

btw im looking for pair in JB  wink.gif
Yeah, KL. sad.gif
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 09:09 AM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 08:55 AM)
i prefer the old way where I can manually change between battery saving and high accuracy while still keeping location service on. now it seems I need to turn on or off the whole location service manually

GPS is a total battery juice drinker
does it automatically switch between battery saving and high accuracy now?
"The location accuracy setting is now a binary choice of on/off, and it essentially removed the "battery saving" mode."
So, to answer your question, No. Its either you off or on it.

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 08:59 AM)
I think the free ones all white bro smile.gif
Man.. sad.gif ....I'll keep my fingers crossed...
starz92
post Mar 7 2019, 09:09 AM

1,679 posts

anyone having issue with the preinstalled screen protector? for my case, the curved side (bixby button side) already start to peel off..
exeon
post Mar 7 2019, 09:11 AM

202 posts

People just queuing for the limited 1k rebate right? I assume the devices and free gifts won't be finished in 1 day? Else the next 2 days will be just a empty shell roadshow? 🙄🙄
kcalvin
post Mar 7 2019, 09:12 AM

22 posts

Hi, anyone here having problems with the S10+ fingerprint scanner? It can't seem to detect mine reliably for registration or unlocking. Keeps saying press longer press harder etc. After mashing finger against the screen and eventually getting it registered, it comes up with a "no match" when trying to unlock. This is really crappy technology.
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 09:12 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 09:09 AM)
"The location accuracy setting is now a binary choice of on/off, and it essentially removed the "battery saving" mode."
So, to answer your question, No. Its either you off or on it.
that sucks..... a stupid change from google if its same for all Android Pie

now either u get location or you dont completely

QUOTE(starz92 @ Mar 7 2019, 09:09 AM)
anyone having issue with the preinstalled screen protector? for my case, the curved side (bixby button side) already start to peel off..
i think the screen protector is covered by warranty as well. go service centre check
freakenstein
post Mar 7 2019, 09:14 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 07:17 AM)
From what I've seen, Pixel 3 and Mate 20 Pro have their own dedicated night modes while S10 sort of has it but it will only activate when the AI thinks you need it.

If I'm not wrong the reviewers took night mode into consideration, pretty much why S10 lost in the low light battle.
JshyanL
post Mar 7 2019, 09:15 AM

332 posts

You won't feel the difference except you holding a stop watch beside you every single time you start up something. Haha
JshyanL
post Mar 7 2019, 09:16 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Mar 7 2019, 03:01 AM)
Anyone have issue syncing Gmail with samsung Email ?
I could not link my gmail with the samsung email app, only yahoo.
There's always something wrong with the apps so I use back their own apps.
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 09:17 AM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(exeon @ Mar 7 2019, 09:11 AM)
People just queuing for the limited 1k rebate right? I assume the devices and free gifts won't be finished in 1 day? Else the next 2 days will be just a empty shell roadshow? 🙄🙄
You have to get a golden ticket to be eligible to purchase. Its only limited to 200 pieces if you are going to MV. How to get the golden ticket? Go early and queue.

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 09:12 AM)
that sucks..... a stupid change from google if its same for all Android Pie

now either u get location or you dont completely
i think the screen protector is covered by warranty as well. go service centre check
Yes, but according to google, its simpler and straight forward for app developers.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Mar 7 2019, 09:24 AM
starz92
post Mar 7 2019, 09:18 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(kcalvin @ Mar 7 2019, 09:12 AM)
Hi, anyone here having problems with the S10+ fingerprint scanner? It can't seem to detect mine reliably for registration or unlocking. Keeps saying press longer press harder etc. After mashing finger against the screen and eventually getting it registered, it comes up with a "no match" when trying to unlock. This is really crappy technology.
same here, i ended up using facial recognition. it is way faster.
by the way, the software update supposed to improve the fingerprint scanning but for me still the same. Not sure if I need to re-register all my fingerprints
hanny562
post Mar 7 2019, 09:19 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(wchpeng @ Mar 7 2019, 08:39 AM)
Mine can register, but cant enrol to samsung rewards  confused.gif
I not sure what happened but did you login into samsung account?
Lion Cut
post Mar 7 2019, 09:19 AM

192 posts

anyone want to sell galaxy watch rm800 pm me....cod KL,PJ, Subang, SA area
exeon
post Mar 7 2019, 09:20 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 09:17 AM)
You have to get a golden ticket to be eligible to purchase. Its only limited to 200 pieces if you are going to MV. How to get the golden ticket? Go early and queue.
Oh god I thought the golden ticket only for the 1k rebate purchases, normal purchase no need golden ticket lol
Well guess I'll just wait till it drops price then 😌
Thanks for the reply mate
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 09:21 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(exeon @ Mar 7 2019, 09:11 AM)
I remember the P20 Pro roadshow at Pyramid, stocks of the phone also finished but roadshow still ongoing laugh.gif

You’re not the first person mentioning this. Really curious to see if there are more experiencing the same issue...

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Mar 7 2019, 09:14 AM)
From what I've seen, Pixel 3 and Mate 20 Pro have their own dedicated night modes while S10 sort of has it but it will only activate when the AI thinks you need it.

If I'm not wrong the reviewers took night mode into consideration, pretty much why S10 lost in the low light battle.
Ya, it’s by no means a deal breaker for me coz I don’t take that many low light shots but I don’t think it’ll be too bad, looking at the samples.
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 09:28 AM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Mar 7 2019, 09:18 AM)
same here, i ended up using facial recognition. it is way faster.
by the way, the software update supposed to improve the fingerprint scanning but for me still the same. Not sure if I need to re-register all my fingerprints
Correct. Why bother with all on screen fp when you have facial unlock which is so much quicker and less hassle.

QUOTE(exeon @ Mar 7 2019, 09:20 AM)
Oh god I thought the golden ticket only for the 1k rebate purchases, normal purchase no need golden ticket lol
Well guess I'll just wait till it drops price then 😌
Thanks for the reply mate
No. You got it wrong again. You get the golden ticket to qualify to buy one set at RRP + PWP gifts. You can opt to buy a second set, at Rm1000 off but the second set will be without PWP goodies.
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 09:31 AM

1,178 posts

I couple finger print and face unlock

But when face unlocked , it still stuck at lock screen( with the padlock showing its unlock). They could have bring us direct to home screen instead!
Melon
post Mar 7 2019, 09:32 AM

394 posts

I had problem with the fps sensor too....even after updating the software. Needs to register many times. The phone and your finger must be dry and clean during registration. And your finger must cover the whole area. Don't bother to turn left or right, until the phone ask u to change position. Now it gets better, I dun need to press hard to unlock.
Melon
post Mar 7 2019, 09:34 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 7 2019, 09:31 AM)
But when face unlocked , it still stuck at lock screen( with the padlock showing its unlock). They could have bring us direct to home screen instead!
you can, it's in the setting under face recognition. Unselect 'Stay on Lock Screen'
hirota
post Mar 7 2019, 09:34 AM

2,388 posts

guys, more pictures please.... need more poison
niaochu
post Mar 7 2019, 09:35 AM

45 posts

What's d promo for tomorrow ?
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 09:36 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(niaochu @ Mar 7 2019, 09:35 AM)
What's d promo for tomorrow ?
https://www.samsung.com/my/offer/mobile/s10-roadshow/
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 09:37 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Mar 7 2019, 09:34 AM)
guys, more pictures please.... need more poison
I find that I'm more impressed by the galaxy buds.

And I only listens to hotel California and 渡口. brows.gif

Some how the phone and galaxy buds feels each other.

Not sure NFC or what, but without bluetooth, the phone can detect when I open the galaxy buds.and switches on bluetooth automatically .

As I predicted, I like galaxy buds more laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ohman: Mar 7 2019, 09:40 AM
shinichi88
post Mar 7 2019, 09:37 AM

Holy Crusader
984 posts

DHL called said they're doing delivery now..
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 09:40 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 7 2019, 09:37 AM)

Does it have ANC?
starz92
post Mar 7 2019, 09:40 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 7 2019, 09:31 AM)
ya this ^ anyway for them to bring us straight into home screen instead of stuck at lock screen after face unlocked?
Some setting perhaps?
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 09:42 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Mar 7 2019, 09:40 AM)
ya this ^ anyway for them to bring us straight into home screen instead of stuck at lock screen after face unlocked?
Some setting perhaps?
QUOTE(Melon @ Mar 7 2019, 09:34 AM)
you can, it's in the setting under face recognition. Unselect 'Stay on Lock Screen'
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 09:43 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 09:40 AM)
Does it have ANC?
Only passive laugh.gif

ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 09:43 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Melon @ Mar 7 2019, 09:34 AM)
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 09:42 AM)
Thanks bro

Edit: OMG its superb.

This pre order is such a champ!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by ohman: Mar 7 2019, 09:44 AM
starz92
post Mar 7 2019, 09:45 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 09:42 AM)

Great . Thanks bro:)
Lion Cut
post Mar 7 2019, 09:47 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 7 2019, 09:06 AM)
The risk is on me if nobody buys it, but I think that is my last option. Wife gonna kill me lol.
buy 2nd s10e...ill sure buy it from u icon_rolleyes.gif
rm500 rebate good enough for me
SUSipohps3
post Mar 7 2019, 09:50 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 09:28 AM)
Correct. Why bother with all on screen fp when you have facial unlock which is so much quicker and less hassle.
Cause it is less secure. Unless it is a 3D facial scan like Mate20 Pro or iPhone.
triple02
post Mar 7 2019, 09:53 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

Good morning! Got package update from Samsung that it’ll be delivered tomorrow:D looks like mine didn’t go out last night eventhough I ordered it on 22nd..small matter really

Looking forward to more popcorn posts today laugh.gif
davidletterboyz

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 7 2019, 09:37 AM)

Some how the phone and galaxy buds feels each other.

Not sure NFC or what, but without bluetooth, the phone can detect when I open the galaxy buds.and switches on bluetooth automatically .

As I predicted, I like galaxy buds more laugh.gif
For that price it's not bad at all. And the battery life is considered good.
But it's not audiophile quality la....considering the price, it's not expected to be anyway.

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 09:40 AM)
Does it have ANC?
No bro.
ohman

1,178 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Mar 7 2019, 09:50 AM)
Cause it is less secure. Unless it is a 3D facial scan like Mate20 Pro or iPhone.
laugh.gif Samsung pay and Knox still using fingerprint, so no worries.
gempakstarz
post Mar 7 2019, 09:54 AM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Mar 7 2019, 08:17 AM)
Fits perfectly bro..
thanks gonna buy it now
NtgBetterToDo
post Mar 7 2019, 09:57 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Mar 7 2019, 08:02 AM)
mind to share the difference? i thought both them should be identical thing?
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 09:58 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Mar 7 2019, 09:53 AM)
Looking forward to more popcorn posts today  laugh.gif
The queue for the roadshow may start tonight. Popcorn posts will be aplenty.

This post has been edited by attw: Mar 7 2019, 10:02 AM
derrickykt
post Mar 7 2019, 09:58 AM

58 posts

May i know if using banking apps such like maybank, uob, ocbc, cimb ,the on screen FP can use for login purpose?
chuah73
post Mar 7 2019, 10:01 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(derrickykt @ Mar 7 2019, 09:58 AM)
May i know if using banking apps such like maybank, uob, ocbc, cimb ,the on screen FP can use for login purpose?
dun think so as the fp is not in the bank's database
emino
post Mar 7 2019, 10:01 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 09:58 AM)
The queue for the roadshow may start tonight. Popcorn posts will be aplenty.
Will monitor this thread before I head out at 4 am tomorrow. If macam no chance then better wait next promo hahaha.
sharpman
post Mar 7 2019, 10:02 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

someone feedback that CIMB app does not recognize the fingerprint.

I am curious about the other bank apps too.

Maybe they need to update the apps to integrate with S10 FP scanner
ecitenoid
post Mar 7 2019, 10:03 AM

558 posts

i need moree picthhhaaaa. tongue.gif
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 10:04 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Mar 7 2019, 10:02 AM)

I’m gonna miss not being able to login with my Face ID on those banking apps laugh.gif
sharpman
post Mar 7 2019, 10:04 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(chuah73 @ Mar 7 2019, 10:01 AM)
dun think so as the fp is not in the bank's database
you misunderstand the question. You can actually use Fingerprint unlock to enter your bank app nowadays without entering your username and password
exeon
post Mar 7 2019, 10:05 AM

202 posts

No. You got it wrong again. You get the golden ticket to qualify to buy one set at RRP + PWP gifts. You can opt to buy a second set, at Rm1000 off but the second set will be without PWP goodies.
Ohh I see, thanks for clarifying. Meaning they only allow up to 250 buyers to purchase during roadshow? So they only stock up 500 units max? Sigh
I want s10e but can't take leave tomorrow :'(
junkaikhoo
post Mar 7 2019, 10:07 AM

22 posts

Anyone order from 11street received their phone already?
RaymondT
post Mar 7 2019, 10:09 AM

308 posts

Maybank app yes
mieza
post Mar 7 2019, 10:10 AM

541 posts

Anyone manage to sell their earbuds? How much u sell?
sharpman
post Mar 7 2019, 10:10 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

My 11Street order to Melaka..

Got chance to receive today I guess smile.gif

TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 10:11 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Mar 7 2019, 10:02 AM)

I can use with Maybank app without problems

For other apps and websites i setup samsung pass to login with the fp
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 10:11 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(junkaikhoo @ Mar 7 2019, 10:07 AM)
Anyone order from 11street received their phone already?
Last check the parcel arrived at the Poslaju office branch in my town this morning. When it gets delivered is still unknown laugh.gif
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 10:12 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

I agree with what some had been saying here... I dont have an issue with the fp scanner (just find it slightly slower than my S7e fp, but thats expected... new tech vs matured tech), however I do find the facial recognition unlock much faster than the fp.

You also get the cool animation on the front camera when you wake your screen. So i highly recommend setting up both FP and face recognition
magicang
post Mar 7 2019, 10:14 AM

57 posts

No LED notification sad.gif ....
sharpman
post Mar 7 2019, 10:15 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Mar 7 2019, 10:10 AM)

Anyone manage to sell their earbuds? How much u sell?
Check your PM
junkaikhoo
post Mar 7 2019, 10:16 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 10:11 AM)
Last check the parcel arrived at the Poslaju office branch in my town this morning. When it gets delivered is still unknown laugh.gif

I will just head right to the post office to collect the phone instead of waiting them to deliver to my office when it arrives my nearest PO. Can't stand to use my temporary Galaxy Grand right now. bangwall.gif

triple02

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 10:11 AM)
Looks like it’s our turn to unbox tomorrow..tongue.gif
seanlss

333 posts

I miss the iris scanner, notification light, pressure home button.. sad.gif
triple02
post Mar 7 2019, 10:19 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(seanlss @ Mar 7 2019, 10:16 AM)
I miss the iris scanner, notification light, pressure home button.. sad.gif
It’s like upgrading from a Hyundai Sonata to Toyota Camry brows.gif
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 10:20 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(junkaikhoo @ Mar 7 2019, 10:16 AM)
I will just head right to the post office to collect the phone instead of waiting them to deliver to my office when it arrives my nearest PO. Can't stand to use my temporary Galaxy Grand right now.  bangwall.gif
Galaxy Grand? The original TouchWiz? Wow, I feel you. I’d do the same too! smile.gif

QUOTE(triple02 @ Mar 7 2019, 10:16 AM)
Looks like it’s our turn to unbox tomorrow..tongue.gif
Ya, definitely not today for me coz I’m out of town smile.gif
ecitenoid
post Mar 7 2019, 10:21 AM

558 posts

notification light is the front camera animation light am i right?
nagasaran
post Mar 7 2019, 10:22 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 7 2019, 08:40 AM)
Noted. Anyone who wanna pair up for attempt at 500 discount each tomorrow please PM me.
PM!
xchaosdragon
post Mar 7 2019, 10:24 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(ecitenoid @ Mar 7 2019, 10:21 AM)
notification light is the front camera animation light am i right?
LED indicator was removed. The only light notification indicator available right now is the edge screen.

A Samsung ambassador did mention that an update may come soon to allow the light indicator to be centred at the punch hole.
RViN
post Mar 7 2019, 10:25 AM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

Ninja Van delivered mine at 9pm last night lol.

Using it for a few hours and some things are annoying me so far from moving on from the Nexus 6p and stock android experience:

1) Using dark mode in the system, but the apps are all still white. Doesn't seem to be a setting to change this for the Google apps like the discover feed or Gmail. On stock android all the Google apps go dark once you toggle it in the system settings.

2) The phone is too tall to reach the notifications easily. On phones with a dedicated FP scanner you can just swipe down on the FP and you will pull down the notification/setting slider, don't need to have your finger swipe down on the screen. Didn't realise how useful this was until I had it taken away from me lol. In the Samsung settings you can enable this but it only works on the home screen and not in apps.

3) The pop up notifications go away to quickly, no time for me to tap on them. Can't find a setting to set the notifications to appear for longer. The 'popup notifications' option kinda helps with this since it makes the apps I select work like Facebook messenger where they appear as the 'chat heads' do on the screen. But this doesn't work for all apps.

4) Got very used to swiping left to reach my Google discover feed which I used a lot. But I think this is just something I need to get used to since I can just click the G icon on the search and access it.

5) Cant re-map the Bixby key to Google Assistant biggrin.gif
But I'm gonna try to give it a chance and use it and see how well/badly it works.

If anyone has any solutions to any of these gripes please let me know, not very familiar with the OneUI/Samsung skin since the last Samsung phone I used was the Note 2 haha.
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 10:28 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Mar 7 2019, 10:25 AM)
Ninja Van delivered mine at 9pm last night lol.

Using it for a few hours and some things are annoying me so far from moving on from the Nexus 6p and stock android experience:

1) Using dark mode in the system, but the apps are all still white. Doesn't seem to be a setting to change this for the Google apps like the discover feed or Gmail. On stock android all the Google apps go dark once you toggle it in the system settings.

2) The phone is too tall to reach the notifications easily. On phones with a dedicated FP scanner you can just swipe down on the FP and you will pull down the notification/setting slider, don't need to have your finger swipe down on the screen. Didn't realise how useful this was until I had it taken away from me lol. In the Samsung settings you can enable this but it only works on the home screen and not in apps.

3) The pop up notifications go away to quickly, no time for me to tap on them. Can't find a setting to set the notifications to appear for longer. The 'popup notifications' option kinda helps with this since it makes the apps I select work like Facebook messenger where they appear as the 'chat heads' do on the screen. But this doesn't work for all apps.

4) Got very used to swiping left to reach my Google discover feed which I used a lot. But I think this is just something I need to get used to since I can just click the G icon on the search and access it.

5) Cant re-map the Bixby key to Google Assistant biggrin.gif
But I'm gonna try to give it a chance and use it and see how well/badly it works.

If anyone has any solutions to any of these gripes please let me know, not very familiar with the OneUI/Samsung skin since the last Samsung phone I used was the Note 2 haha.
for point 5 - https://www.xda-developers.com/remap-bixby-...ogle-assistant/

i agree with your point 2, previously on my S7 edge with Nova Launcher I set swiping down on the screen to pull down the notification and quick settings . but now on One UI i find myself reaching to the top more than often and it sorts of annoying me. guess I have to get used to it or go back to Nova

i think most of your issues can be solved with Nova except the system wide dark mode. well this is samsung.... so the dark mode only affects samsung apps (not even all of them)

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 7 2019, 10:33 AM
SADEGH940
post Mar 7 2019, 10:29 AM

97 posts

I received warranty registration SMS from Samsung while I haven't received my phone for SmartGadget on Q0010! haha
SUSipohps3
post Mar 7 2019, 10:33 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 7 2019, 09:53 AM)
laugh.gif Samsung pay and Knox still using fingerprint, so no worries.
Also not usable in low light. So not reliable, the face unlock.

This post has been edited by ipohps3: Mar 7 2019, 10:35 AM
RViN
post Mar 7 2019, 10:34 AM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 10:28 AM)

i agree with your point 2, previously on my S7 edge with Nova Launcher I set swiping down on the screen to pull down the notification and quick settings . but now on One UI i find myself reaching to the top more than often and it sorts of annoying me. guess I have to get used to it or go back to Nova
Ooooh now I'm wondering if I should bother giving Bixby a chance at all lol.

I think I have a problem no 6 - is there no way to have the Always On display like how it worked on the Nexus/Pixel phones? As in to have it turn on when there's a notification received?

Seems like I can either leave it on all the time or have to set it to 'tap to turn on'. Feel like the standard implementation where it turns on for 30 seconds every time you get a notification is so much better than leaving it on the whole time or having to touch it. doh.gif

And no 7 - the app drawer that has to be swiped horizontally is much more troublesome than having one that you swipe vertically (and has the whole list instead of pages).

Feels like a LOT of things Samsung does with the UI is to make things 'different' but does not at all help usability or efficiency. I guess I can just switch to another launcher ... wonder if the rootless pixel launcher is still maintained, that might help with quite a few of my gripes. I might give the stock UI a week or so and see if I can get used to it.
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 7 2019, 10:36 AM

Peace :D
3,930 posts

11 street peeps, any of u guys dah receive the phone?
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 10:37 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Mar 7 2019, 10:33 AM)
there's an option to brighten the screen for a few sec for the face unlock to work in low light

i tried it yesterday on bed with lights off and screen at the lowest brightness setting. it worked, with just few secs delay

QUOTE(RViN @ Mar 7 2019, 10:34 AM)
Ooooh now I'm wondering if I should bother giving Bixby a chance at all lol.

I think I have a problem no 6 - is there no way to have the Always On display like how it worked on the Nexus/Pixel phones? As in to have it turn on when there's a notification received?

Seems like I can either leave it on all the time or have to set it to 'tap to turn on'. Feel like the standard implementation where it turns on for 30 seconds every time you get a notification is so much better than leaving it on the whole time or having to touch it.  doh.gif

And no 7 - the app drawer that has to be swiped horizontally is much more troublesome than having one that you swipe vertically (and has the whole list instead of pages).

Feels like a LOT of things Samsung does with the UI is to make things 'different' but does not at all help usability or efficiency. I guess I can just switch to another launcher ... wonder if the rootless pixel launcher is still maintained, that might help with quite a few of my gripes. I might give the stock UI a week or so and see if I can get used to it.
you replied after I edited my comment biggrin.gif

give Nova a try if you can't get used to One UI

for the notification issue... maybe Edge Lighting is a good substitute. there's an app few pages back that enables permanent edge lighting when the screen is locked, also enables the notification ring around the front camera lens

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 7 2019, 10:39 AM
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 10:38 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Mar 7 2019, 10:36 AM)
In transit bro, sabar....
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 10:38 AM

1,178 posts

Omg even apple failed!!!

Mate 20 pro shines in the darkness!!!

Owai
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 10:41 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 7 2019, 10:38 AM)
Omg even apple failed!!!

Owai
Apple failed? Where did you get that? Have you tried Apple’s FaceID?
Mgsrulz
post Mar 7 2019, 10:42 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Mar 7 2019, 10:36 AM)
laugh.gif tak sabar sabar nih
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 10:43 AM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

How secure you want your phone to be? You mean a robber couldn't force you to FP unlock your phone? Or your wife couldn't take your fingers to unlock the phone while you are sleeping? laugh.gif

Just don't use it for banking apps.
sharpman
post Mar 7 2019, 10:44 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

11Street order to Melaka.

Item Out For Delivery already smile.gif

TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 10:45 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 10:41 AM)
dont take his comments too seriously biggrin.gif sometimes from his posting style he is in /k mode
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 10:45 AM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

You can actually turn on a feature when the screen will light up automatically to allow face unlocking when its too dark.

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 7 2019, 10:38 AM)
Omg even apple failed!!!

Owai
Apple Failed? You sure? whistling.gif
hanny562
post Mar 7 2019, 10:46 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 10:43 AM)
How secure you want your phone to be? You mean a robber couldn't force you to FP unlock your phone? Or your wife couldn't take your fingers to unlock the phone while you are sleeping?  laugh.gif

Even your phone is stolen they can sped 200 bucks to change the security chips in the phone.
triple02
post Mar 7 2019, 10:47 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Mar 7 2019, 10:44 AM)

Congrats! Dont forget unboxing picture later rclxms.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 7 2019, 10:48 AM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 10:38 AM)
In transit bro, sabar....
tongue.gif

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 7 2019, 10:42 AM)
laugh.gif tak sabar sabar nih
tongue.gif

QUOTE(sharpman @ Mar 7 2019, 10:44 AM)

Thats good thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Mar 7 2019, 10:48 AM
Lennox Tan
post Mar 7 2019, 10:50 AM

73 posts

Samsung Official Store peeps, DHL out for deliver already
TOMEI-R

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 10:45 AM)
dont take his comments too seriously biggrin.gif sometimes from his posting style he is in /k mode
Sorry... my IFag mode suddenly got triggered and activated. cool2.gif

#Ifag mode Off laugh.gif

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Mar 7 2019, 10:46 AM)
Even your phone is stolen they can sped 200 bucks to change the security chips in the phone.
Right about that. But seriously, could they do that? I know they cant do that to Iphones.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Mar 7 2019, 10:51 AM
Mgsrulz

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Mar 7 2019, 10:48 AM)
tongue.gif
tongue.gif
Thats good thumbup.gif
I got the same update as sharpman thumbup.gif

......too bad im stuck in office laugh.gif
temppei
post Mar 7 2019, 10:57 AM

264 posts

qoo10 - smartgadget buyers ..

mine is ready for collection at their shop.
no cancellation, etc. all good.
TSZeneticX

stars for what
12,413 posts

Updated first page to include Tips and Tricks section

let me know or pm me anything that needs to be added there, also any issues to be reported

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 7 2019, 11:08 AM
lyrilmaki

964 posts

Omg.. really need to be that early? got 200 units quota.. Maybe 6am still ok? sad.gif

I gonna be there by 6++
earthdome
post Mar 7 2019, 11:00 AM

kato rosa
715 posts

Mine still at puchong pos laju delivery office since 12am. Maybe too many things to deliver. Lol
Wind82
post Mar 7 2019, 11:00 AM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(temppei @ Mar 7 2019, 10:57 AM)
qoo10 - smartgadget buyers ..

mine is ready for collection at their shop.
no cancellation, etc. all good.
Did they contact u?

My status is shipped with GDEX tracking.. but its not working.

triple02
post Mar 7 2019, 11:03 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Mar 7 2019, 10:57 AM)
Omg.. really need to be that early? got 200 units quota.. Maybe 6am still ok?  sad.gif

I gonna be there by 6++
You can try your luck at 6am bro, but really dont underestimated our Malaysian tendencies to queue up for something that gives really really good bang for their buck. Ive seen people queuing up for clothes from H&M overnight at Avenue K..shakehead.gif
ultra78
post Mar 7 2019, 11:06 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(Lennox Tan @ Mar 7 2019, 10:50 AM)
Samsung Official Store peeps, DHL out for deliver already
Mine still ‘Shipment data received’ since last night. Probably tomorrow. Sigh
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 11:06 AM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 10:41 AM)
Yes, and they suck.

Always say face not recognised, end up i have to key in my wife pin to unlock phone
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 11:07 AM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:03 AM)
You can try your luck at 6am bro, but really dont underestimated our Malaysian tendencies to queue up for something that gives really really good bang for their buck. Ive seen people queuing up for clothes from H&M overnight at Avenue K..shakehead.gif
Serious bro? Queue overnight at H&M? They giving out free clothes or what?
freakenstein
post Mar 7 2019, 11:08 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 10:28 AM)

i think most of your issues can be solved with Nova except the system wide dark mode. well this is samsung.... so the dark mode only affects samsung apps (not even all of them)
Same thing here until I found you can enable the quick notification settings in the home screen settings.
metaloid
post Mar 7 2019, 11:08 AM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

wow v3 already

seen ppl queue up for Adidas sneakers...cause later they can resell and earn alot.

This post has been edited by metaloid: Mar 7 2019, 11:10 AM
Lennox Tan
post Mar 7 2019, 11:09 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(ultra78 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:06 AM)
Mine still ‘Shipment data received’ since last night. Probably tomorrow. Sigh
Yep, shipment data received means u have to wait 1 more day at least.
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 11:11 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Mar 7 2019, 11:08 AM)
Same thing here until I found you can enable the quick notification settings in the home screen settings.
Mind elaborate?
triple02
post Mar 7 2019, 11:13 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 11:07 AM)
Yes it’s true.. especially when H&M collaborated with well known fashion designers such as Alexander Wang and others and not to say they are priced at H&M either it’s quite expensive.

Like some said shoes too.. coz of higher resale value..

So if i was queuing I’d take all this into consideration.
temppei
post Mar 7 2019, 11:14 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:00 AM)
Did they contact u?

My status is shipped with GDEX tracking.. but its not working.
mine coz initially i asked for self collect. and becoz i received the gdex email .. i msged them back saying why the confusion here.

they replied saying they need to key in the fulfillment of qoo10 hence the gdex delivery.
told me ready for collection anytime today.

so no worries, all purchases are ready i believe in their shop and up for shipping.
1likegadg3t
post Mar 7 2019, 11:14 AM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Mar 7 2019, 08:33 AM)

my samsung pay also working fine
hanny562
post Mar 7 2019, 11:15 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 10:57 AM)
Updated first page to include Tips and Tricks section

let me know or pm me anything that needs to be added there, also  any issues to be reported
Perhaps you can add the punch hole wallpaper link at first page as well?
RViN
post Mar 7 2019, 11:15 AM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 11:11 AM)
Mind elaborate?
I think he means the setting that allows you to swipe down to access the notification panel (like you would do if there was a physical FP scanner).

But this only works on the home screen, not when you have apps running or any other screen (since they don't know if you swiping on the app or the FP scanner since its also on the screen).

Its accessible by long pressing on the home screen and then going to 'home screen settings'.

This post has been edited by RViN: Mar 7 2019, 11:16 AM
exeon
post Mar 7 2019, 11:16 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:13 AM)
Yes it’s true.. especially when H&M collaborated with well known fashion designers such as Alexander Wang and others and not to say they are priced at H&M either it’s quite expensive.

Like some said shoes too.. coz of higher resale value..

So if i was queuing I’d take all this into consideration.
But shouldn't be the case for s10 right? Since I don't think they can resale their s10 for higher price hmm.gif

This post has been edited by exeon: Mar 7 2019, 11:17 AM
Wind82
post Mar 7 2019, 11:17 AM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(temppei @ Mar 7 2019, 11:14 AM)
mine coz initially i asked for self collect. and becoz i received the gdex email .. i msged them back saying why the confusion here.

they replied saying they need to key in the fulfillment of qoo10 hence the gdex delivery.
told me ready for collection anytime today.

so no worries, all purchases are ready i believe in their shop and up for shipping.
Thanks for your reply.

I wanna self collect too. But they seems very slow in replying msg in Qoo10.
lyrilmaki
post Mar 7 2019, 11:17 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 11:07 AM)
Yea, that H&M thing is really crazy, they started the queue on the day before around 6pm.. laugh.gif
kyrez
post Mar 7 2019, 11:18 AM

303 posts

Shoppe TMT will try to post out today.. Might take 2-3 days for delivery.. And they don't allow self collect for online purchase.. Really can't wait 😭

This post has been edited by kyrez: Mar 7 2019, 11:18 AM
freakenstein
post Mar 7 2019, 11:18 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 11:11 AM)
Mind elaborate?
Sorry, you can actually swipe down from your home screen to bring down the notification bar. To enable this setting you'll need to go into home screen settings, at home screen just pinch and you'll see it below.

There's a setting called quick open motivation panel.
SUSipohps3
post Mar 7 2019, 11:19 AM

1,974 posts

Yeah. Don't underestimate based on my past experience.
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 11:20 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:15 AM)
Perhaps you can add the punch hole wallpaper link at first page as well?
noted

QUOTE(RViN @ Mar 7 2019, 11:15 AM)
I think he means the setting that allows you to swipe down to access the notification panel (like you would do if there was a physical FP scanner).

But this only works on the home screen, not when you have apps running or any other screen (since they don't know if you swiping on the app or the FP scanner since its also on the screen).

Its accessible by long pressing on the home screen and then going to 'home screen settings'.
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Mar 7 2019, 11:18 AM)
Sorry, you can actually swipe down from your home screen to bring down the notification bar. To enable this setting you'll need to go into home screen settings, at home screen just pinch and you'll see it below.

There's a setting called quick open motivation panel.
ah I see. Thanks guys. Will add this onto first page.

QUOTE(exeon @ Mar 7 2019, 11:16 AM)
But shouldn't be the case for s10 right? Since I don't think they can resale their s10 for higher price hmm.gif
its not just about value... Malaysians will queue for anything thats - i) viral ii) free iii) heavily discounted/cheap biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 7 2019, 11:20 AM
boxer07
post Mar 7 2019, 11:20 AM

844 posts

QUOTE(kyrez @ Mar 7 2019, 11:18 AM)
Shoppe TMT will try to post out today.. Might take 2-3 days for delivery.. And they don't allow self collect for online purchase.. Really can't wait 😭
2-3days ? LOL... at most 1day for poslaju ... think next time need to think properly to get frm TMT.....
exeon
post Mar 7 2019, 11:22 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 11:20 AM)
its not just about value... Malaysians will queue for anything thats - i) viral ii) free iii) heavily discounted/cheap biggrin.gif
True pun.. "kia su" lol
triple02
post Mar 7 2019, 11:23 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(exeon @ Mar 7 2019, 11:16 AM)
buy the 2nd phone at 1k off under the promo then sell the said second phone for RPP or 100-200 under RRP still make clean profit brows.gif
lyrilmaki
post Mar 7 2019, 11:25 AM

964 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:19 AM)
Yeah. Don't underestimate based on my past experience.
Did you went to queue at the roadshow before?

Note 9? Estimate how many people were in the queue @ 6am?

I just hope I could be in the 1st 200 icon_idea.gif
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 11:25 AM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Mar 7 2019, 11:17 AM)
Yea, that H&M thing is really crazy, they started the queue on the day before around 6pm..  laugh.gif
Bro... I hope you post pictures of your adventure here tomorrow. I wish you best of luck. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(triple02 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:23 AM)
buy the 2nd phone at 1k off under the promo then sell the said second phone for RPP or 100-200 under RRP  still make clean profit brows.gif
Please don't encourage scalping. There will be more drama when many cant get their phones. biggrin.gif
exeon
post Mar 7 2019, 11:28 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:23 AM)
buy the 2nd phone at 1k off under the promo then sell the said second phone for RPP or 100-200 under RRP  still make clean profit brows.gif
Malaysia many "businesspersons" brows.gif

Wait for the updates tomorrow icon_idea.gif
naqib0307
post Mar 7 2019, 11:29 AM

733 posts

Anyone po with maxis already collect your phone @ store?
kyrez
post Mar 7 2019, 11:30 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:20 AM)
2-3days ? LOL... at most 1day for poslaju ... think next time need to think properly to get frm TMT.....
They said it also depends on the courier service.. Next time really need to think more than twice 😓
Wind82

1,433 posts

Hi guys,

I have extra Ringke Fusion Clear, one for s10 and one for s10+. Ready stock.

Will let go cheaper if any bros here are interested.

Thanks!
temppei

264 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:17 AM)
Thanks for your reply.

I wanna self collect too. But they seems very slow in replying msg in Qoo10.
i think if you hav opted for delivery, you should wait then .. to avoid unnecessary delivery confusion. dont know if they have the manpower to handle the extra customer service workload like senheng or senq.

you should whatsapp them, wont get prompt reply, but they will reply nvertheless. i msged them yesterday evening, today morning only received their reply.

good luck smile.gif
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 11:32 AM

1,178 posts

Thanks.bro.

You guys are great. This is what I need

TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 11:34 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Anyone of you notice this? hmm.gif

PSA: That blinking white pixel on your Galaxy S10 display is not a defect
1likegadg3t
post Mar 7 2019, 11:34 AM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

mine dont have problem..its working fine
1likegadg3t
post Mar 7 2019, 11:35 AM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

anyone want to change to green colour s10+? my friend looking for black or white
earthdome
post Mar 7 2019, 11:41 AM

kato rosa
715 posts

FinallY received. But a bit shy to unbox in office. So will wait till home. Lol
Wind82
post Mar 7 2019, 11:41 AM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(temppei @ Mar 7 2019, 11:30 AM)
i think if you hav opted for delivery, you should wait then .. to avoid unnecessary delivery confusion. dont know if they have the manpower to handle the extra customer service workload like senheng or senq.

you should whatsapp them, wont get prompt reply, but they will reply nvertheless. i msged them yesterday evening, today morning only received their reply.

good luck  smile.gif
Already let them know b4 this wanna self collect. All of a sudden received status that its shipped.

Hmmmm...
PandaJs9
post Mar 7 2019, 11:42 AM

14 posts

Is there any alternative screen proctector other than Whitestone dome?
temppei
post Mar 7 2019, 11:43 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:41 AM)
Already let them know b4 this wanna self collect. All of a sudden received status that its shipped.

Hmmmm...
oh, same like me then. whatsapp them quickly!
most likely it's ready for collection in their shop. the qoo10 notification is just for formality sake.
triple02
post Mar 7 2019, 11:44 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(PandaJs9 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:42 AM)
Is there any alternative screen proctector other than Whitestone dome?
there is always alternatives...smile.gif

https://shopee.com.my/Tmax-tempered-glass-f...6947.1954991330

hanny562
post Mar 7 2019, 11:46 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 11:34 AM)
Didn't notice yet, but I think thats the area of those sensor saw it in a galaxy s10 tear down video, 7.07min

This post has been edited by hanny562: Mar 7 2019, 11:52 AM
ecitenoid
post Mar 7 2019, 11:47 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:29 AM)
Anyone po with maxis already collect your phone @ store?
maxis the earliest is tomorrow if not mistaken.
ivanchingkl
post Mar 7 2019, 11:49 AM

250 posts

anyone received any update from SenHeng on batch 2?
when will they send out and r they going to notify us via email?
peter liew
post Mar 7 2019, 11:52 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:30 AM)
Hi guys,

I have extra Ringke Fusion Clear, one for s10 and one for s10+. Ready stock.

Will let go cheaper if any bros here are interested.

Thanks!
PM
alpha_mid
post Mar 7 2019, 11:52 AM

417 posts

meanwhile for 1k hunter ~ Good luck ! rclxm9.gif

attw
post Mar 7 2019, 11:54 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 10:43 AM)
How secure you want your phone to be? You mean a robber couldn't force you to FP unlock your phone? Or your wife couldn't take your fingers to unlock the phone while you are sleeping?  laugh.gif

Fingerprint and Facial rec allows only limited access to the banking app, for transactions still need password.

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 10:45 AM)
Ya, I figured, haha. I’m open to debates and opinions of all sorts - if there are facts, of course biggrin.gif
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 11:54 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

MKBHD review is up

AstonCheah
post Mar 7 2019, 11:55 AM

383 posts

received my s10e from samsung store:)
Wind82
post Mar 7 2019, 11:56 AM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(temppei @ Mar 7 2019, 11:43 AM)
oh, same like me then. whatsapp them quickly!
most likely it's ready for collection in their shop. the qoo10 notification is just for formality sake.
They already WhatsApp me. Ready to collect today.

Thumbs up to them!
muzakkir91
post Mar 7 2019, 11:56 AM

59 posts

i encounter this as well. is it defect?
xisan
post Mar 7 2019, 12:02 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(arrow490 @ Mar 7 2019, 02:41 AM)
ah I've read up about that port too , would the GCam port ever come to the Exynos version? I really hope so tho.
It will but only some features and takes some settings to make it work and buggy too.
Nickfury2
post Mar 7 2019, 12:03 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(kyrez @ Mar 7 2019, 11:18 AM)
Their customer support is worst..
richtrons
post Mar 7 2019, 12:04 PM

234 posts

My order from 11st has arrived together with the casing i ordered🤗🤗...too bad i only go home at night..hmm
nagasaran
post Mar 7 2019, 12:04 PM

316 posts

Why u guys so gan jiong ah? Never buy a new phone meh? Later p30 coming out and then slaughter everyone.
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 12:05 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Mar 7 2019, 12:04 PM)
My order from 11st has arrived together with the casing i ordered🤗🤗...too bad i only go home at night..hmm
Mine out for delivery now but I only get home tomorrow, lagi potong steam...
xisan
post Mar 7 2019, 12:09 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(nagasaran @ Mar 7 2019, 12:04 PM)
Why u guys so gan jiong ah? Never buy a new phone meh? Later p30 coming out and then slaughter everyone.
Chill man.
JshyanL
post Mar 7 2019, 12:19 PM

332 posts

LOL. I can sense a strong jellyness in you.
nagasaran
post Mar 7 2019, 12:26 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(JshyanL @ Mar 7 2019, 12:19 PM)
LOL. I can sense a strong jellyness in you.
Ha, I'm not get to used edges screen. So no plan to buy lol. Stick with my old ipX
izwanha
post Mar 7 2019, 12:28 PM

Hi guys, wanna letgo the freebies tab a 7.0 for 400 only..open box for registration purpose.. meet at batu caves...
shinichi88
post Mar 7 2019, 12:30 PM

Holy Crusader
984 posts

Just received DHL PO from Samsung Official Store.. location at KV
freakenstein
post Mar 7 2019, 12:30 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Mar 7 2019, 12:02 PM)
It will but only some features and takes some settings to make it work and buggy too.
I thought there was someone here who tested the gcam app with a demo set and said everything worked? Haven't try the app myself though, the night sight is pretty cool. Used it with my pocophone.
Assclown
post Mar 7 2019, 12:32 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(ivanchingkl @ Mar 7 2019, 11:49 AM)
anyone received any update from SenHeng on batch 2?
when will they send out and r they going to notify us via email?
Supposed to be ready for collection/shipping tomorrow. But so far, have not receive any email or calls from them. Hope it does not get delayed.
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 12:32 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Managed to sell off my buds and tab for RM700 today

So end up my S10+ only costs 2999 biggrin.gif
mastering89
post Mar 7 2019, 12:34 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Mar 7 2019, 12:30 PM)
Just received DHL PO from Samsung Official Store.. location at KV
still not much update from DHL for mine.
just Shipment Data Received since yesterday.
lokgotz
post Mar 7 2019, 12:40 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

Anyone ordered from Harvey Norman's own site? Langsung no news at all from them...
Lennox Tan
post Mar 7 2019, 12:40 PM

73 posts

Finally mine is here!But I guess I'm one of the smaller number that buy S10e 😅
JshyanL
post Mar 7 2019, 12:44 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(nagasaran @ Mar 7 2019, 12:26 PM)
Ha, I'm not get to used edges screen. So no plan to buy lol. Stick with my old ipX
Then why are you looking for partner to share the Rm1k rebate??? Hmmmmm
andrekua2
post Mar 7 2019, 12:45 PM

13,489 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 12:32 PM)

Actually only cheaper slightly compared to S9+. Last year price include GST. They should have reduced price instead of including rubbish.
k8zw3ll
post Mar 7 2019, 12:46 PM

472 posts

https://www.samsung.com/my/offer/mobile/s10-tradeup/

Samsung S10 Trade-Up Program is Here icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
gempakstarz
post Mar 7 2019, 12:48 PM

1,933 posts

wts buds and tab RM700
cod klang
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 12:53 PM

1,178 posts

Then note 10 will slaughter p30.

Then mate 30 then s11 then p40 then

Hey
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 12:55 PM

1,178 posts

I like buds better than the phone , really

ultra78
post Mar 7 2019, 12:55 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Lennox Tan @ Mar 7 2019, 12:40 PM)

Waiting for my S10e
tongue.gif

isonic
post Mar 7 2019, 12:56 PM

145 posts

Wts Tab only
300 Cod Cyberjaya/Putrajaya
Pls pm
shinichi88
post Mar 7 2019, 12:57 PM

Holy Crusader
984 posts

QUOTE(Lennox Tan @ Mar 7 2019, 12:40 PM)

you're not alone.. received s10e from DHL too..
while my boss get s10+.. both come together.. biggrin.gif
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 12:58 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 7 2019, 12:45 PM)
Actually only cheaper slightly compared to S9+. Last year price include GST. They should have reduced price instead of including rubbish.
S9+ is the worse selling galaxy you know?

Ask kevin23 why
andrekua2
post Mar 7 2019, 01:02 PM

13,489 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 7 2019, 12:58 PM)
S9+ is the worse selling galaxy you know?

Ask kevin23 why
It is the best for me... LOL
JshyanL
post Mar 7 2019, 01:05 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 7 2019, 12:53 PM)
Then note 10 will slaughter p30.

Then  mate 30 then s11 then p40 then
Hey
In the end, IPhone still irrelevant. Hahaha
Nephrite
post Mar 7 2019, 01:06 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

Anyone plan to remove the stock factory screen protector?

I was using Note 5 Note FE Note 8 S9+ all without screen protector for years.

This S10+ dont know is it a wise choice to remove the default SP ...

Wonder how good is Gorilla Glass Version 6.
Babablacksheep
post Mar 7 2019, 01:08 PM

852 posts

https://www.soyacincau.com/2019/03/02/samsu...en-protector-2/

How do you guys find the pre installed screen protector?
hanny562
post Mar 7 2019, 01:09 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(Babablacksheep @ Mar 7 2019, 01:08 PM)

For me i feel not bad, just that I'm changing to UV TG soon. Glass is still glass, it still will break and scratch. (Scratch at level 6 by jerryrigeverything)

This post has been edited by hanny562: Mar 7 2019, 01:16 PM
mieza
post Mar 7 2019, 01:10 PM

541 posts

U bought from Senheng right. How about warranty? If anything how buyer wanna claim?

Anyway how to register our warranty 😅
Babablacksheep
post Mar 7 2019, 01:12 PM

852 posts

I have been using my S7Edge without SP.
Dropped around 10 times + throughout 3 years+...
Still looking good.. lol
lyrilmaki
post Mar 7 2019, 01:14 PM

964 posts

Notice by TMT

Hey Samsung Fans!
Urge to get yourself the all new Samsung Galaxy S10?
Head over to Samsung Galaxy S10 Roadshow tomorrow to enjoy EXCLUSIVE offer valid only for this roadshow!

The queue starts at 6am and do remember to look out for SES (Samsung Experience Store) counter at the respective location!

Valid from Mar 08. 2019 to Mar 10. 2019
- Mid Valley Megamall, Klang Valley
- Queensbay Mall, Penang
- Aeon Tebrau City, Johor Bahru
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 01:17 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Mar 7 2019, 01:14 PM)
Notice by TMT

Hey Samsung Fans!
Urge to get yourself the all new Samsung Galaxy S10?
Head over to Samsung Galaxy S10 Roadshow tomorrow to enjoy EXCLUSIVE offer valid only for this roadshow!

The queue starts at 6am and do remember to look out for SES (Samsung Experience Store) counter at the respective location!

Valid from Mar 08. 2019 to Mar 10. 2019
- Mid Valley Megamall, Klang Valley
- Queensbay Mall, Penang
- Aeon Tebrau City, Johor Bahru
No midnight queue then smile.gif
freakenstein
post Mar 7 2019, 01:19 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Babablacksheep @ Mar 7 2019, 01:08 PM)

It's actually pretty good, it also seems to have those oleo phobic coating, I don't notice much fingerprints on it at all. While my back transparent casing are full of smudges.
sky191
post Mar 7 2019, 01:20 PM

139 posts

Just got mine with spigen tough armor, coming from 3 years old s7e
gunnerstkd
post Mar 7 2019, 01:25 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Mar 7 2019, 12:46 PM)
Samsung S10 Trade-Up Program is Here  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
price not listed yet.. sad.gif
man
post Mar 7 2019, 01:26 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Mar 7 2019, 12:46 PM)
Samsung S10 Trade-Up Program is Here  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
no note 4 ohmy.gif
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 01:28 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Mar 7 2019, 01:06 PM)
Anyone plan to remove the stock factory screen protector?

I was using Note 5 Note FE Note 8 S9+ all without screen protector for years.

This S10+ dont know is it a wise choice to remove the default SP ...

Wonder how good is Gorilla Glass Version 6.
Guess what would I say, if someone ask can they ride without helmet?

1likegadg3t
post Mar 7 2019, 01:31 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

Time to do my unboxing rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

andrekua2
post Mar 7 2019, 01:32 PM

13,489 posts

QUOTE(Babablacksheep @ Mar 7 2019, 01:12 PM)
I have been using my S7Edge without SP.
Dropped around 10 times + throughout 3 years+...
Still looking good.. lol
S6E, S8, S8+, S9+ all went without SP and surviving until today...
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 01:34 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 01:17 PM)
No midnight queue then smile.gif
Yeah.... if the queue forms earlier, by the time you get there at 6am, most of the slots would be taken up already by the people queuing since last night.
k8zw3ll
post Mar 7 2019, 01:34 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(gunnerstkd @ Mar 7 2019, 01:25 PM)
price not listed yet..  sad.gif
The price is listed now. Very low price cry.gif
temppei
post Mar 7 2019, 01:38 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 01:34 PM)
Yeah.... if the queue forms earlier, by the time you get there at 6am, most of the slots would be taken up already by the people queuing since last night.
can start own queue before 6am .. kiasu wins! lol..
andrekua2
post Mar 7 2019, 01:40 PM

13,489 posts

QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Mar 7 2019, 01:34 PM)
The price is listed now. Very low price  cry.gif
S8 price is just nice... but I'm not going to give them my phone.

Huawei Mate 20 RM1.3K is most pathetic...

My S9+ 128GB still got value... RM1.6K... my sister helped me bought it for 2.8K on the first month with her SME staff price.
andrekua2
post Mar 7 2019, 01:43 PM

13,489 posts

QUOTE(temppei @ Mar 7 2019, 01:38 PM)
This is Malaysia...
You queue outside have no effect once you get inside... this is not the first time Samsung had this offer. Still remember all the fiasco from Samsung 50% or RM1K off of previous years? This is going to end ugly yet again. Just wait for the update in FB tomorrow.
playboy88
post Mar 7 2019, 01:43 PM

225 posts

middle of up and down. duno want get s10e bo...

why us & china get SD855, while other place all get exynos only...sad
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 01:50 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(playboy88 @ Mar 7 2019, 01:43 PM)

Sad right? You can't run 144hz with your 5 inch screen already
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 01:53 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 01:34 PM)
Knowing the number of scalpers out there I’m sure that will be the case smile.gif
temppei
post Mar 7 2019, 01:54 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 7 2019, 01:43 PM)
This is Malaysia...
You queue outside have no effect once you get inside... this is not the first time Samsung had this offer. Still remember all the fiasco from Samsung 50% or RM1K off of previous years? This is going to end ugly yet again. Just wait for the update in FB tomorrow.
good publicity for Samsung. smile.gif
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 01:56 PM

32,468 posts

This is Malaysia...
QUOTE(temppei @ Mar 7 2019, 01:54 PM)
good publicity for Samsung.  smile.gif
The onus is on the organiser and the mall security and building management to get it right, otherwise like you said, could be free publicity for Samsung, but not necessarily will be good.
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 01:57 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(temppei @ Mar 7 2019, 01:38 PM)
You must have never been to one.... laugh.gif

This is Malaysia...
That is why Im getting my popcorn ready...... nod.gif There were some guys fighting each other in KLCC over the queue for limited edition Adidas sneakers last year.

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 01:53 PM)
Knowing the number of scalpers out there I’m sure that will be the case smile.gif
Ok what.. Go queue for a few hours for a few hundred RM profits.... shesshhh... We should not encourage scalping. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Mar 7 2019, 01:58 PM
Shinka
post Mar 7 2019, 02:00 PM

464 posts

Has anyone gotten the collection email from Sen Heng for the 2nd batch of preorders? (Free Tab 8) As far as I know, collection date is tomorrow
emy_xvidia
post Mar 7 2019, 02:00 PM

2,735 posts

Just to update on Samsung Pay issue. After applying the Day-one update and factory-reset back the phone, Samsung Pay shows up during set up process. Consider issue solved for me. And Samsung Rewards is good too. Cheers.
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 02:01 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Mar 7 2019, 01:10 PM)
U bought from Senheng right. How about warranty? If anything how buyer wanna claim?

Anyway how to register our warranty 😅
warranty should be automatically registered already, and the warranty card is inside the box

so no issues for the new buyer to claim

there's an intruction manual in the box of the phone on how to register the warranty but I personally haven't tried it yet. might want to do so today as I haven't receive any sms regarding warranty from samsung
JshyanL
post Mar 7 2019, 02:03 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 01:53 PM)
They only allow to queue inside after 6 so basically before 6 is free for all??? See who run the fastest after the gate open?? Hahaha
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 02:04 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Mar 7 2019, 02:00 PM)
Just to update on Samsung Pay issue. After applying the  Day-one update and factory-reset back the phone, Samsung Pay shows up during set up process. Consider issue solved for me. And Samsung Rewards is good too.  Cheers.
glad the issue is solved. so it seems a factory reset will do instead of reflashing the fw

will update this on first page

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 7 2019, 02:07 PM
emy_xvidia
post Mar 7 2019, 02:07 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 02:04 PM)
glad the issue is solved. so it seems a factory rest will do instead of reflashing the fw

will update this on first page
Yup at the expense of having to set everything up all over again. Thanks to you coz you gave me a hint to reset after updating. laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 02:11 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(JshyanL @ Mar 7 2019, 02:03 PM)
They only allow to queue inside after 6 so basically before 6 is free for all??? See who run the fastest after the gate open?? Hahaha
Ya, good point. Those queuing better get clarification from the organiser laugh.gif
xcxa23
post Mar 7 2019, 02:13 PM

2,649 posts

Probably to keep the cost low

Lennox Tan
post Mar 7 2019, 02:13 PM

73 posts

I have 1 issue though, I can't seem to add cards to my Samsung pay even though its supported (Public Bank Mastercard Debit)
nles
post Mar 7 2019, 02:15 PM

2,125 posts

I never use Samsung pay before, so it works like credit card wave? Samsung rewards can exchange things?
1likegadg3t
post Mar 7 2019, 02:17 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Mar 7 2019, 02:00 PM)
Just to update on Samsung Pay issue. After applying the  Day-one update and factory-reset back the phone, Samsung Pay shows up during set up process. Consider issue solved for me. And Samsung Rewards is good too.  Cheers.
mine i didnt do factory reset..its just appeared when i did my set up
hanny562
post Mar 7 2019, 02:17 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(Lennox Tan @ Mar 7 2019, 02:13 PM)
I have 1 issue though, I can't seem to add cards to my Samsung pay even though its supported (Public Bank Mastercard Debit)
Samsung pay only works with credit card if not mistaken
1likegadg3t
post Mar 7 2019, 02:18 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

No issue here but mine is RHB and Maybank Card
1likegadg3t
post Mar 7 2019, 02:18 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Mar 7 2019, 02:17 PM)
It works also with Debit card
sky191
post Mar 7 2019, 02:19 PM

139 posts

Maybank debit card works for me though
seanlss
post Mar 7 2019, 02:20 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Lennox Tan @ Mar 7 2019, 01:13 PM)
have you registered the card at another Samsung phone before?
I just received an email from Public bank about this issue. have to call to bank to reset the tokens.
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 02:20 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Mar 7 2019, 02:13 PM)
Probably to keep the cost low
https://www.gizmochina.com/2017/03/23/samsu...snt-commercial/

https://www.reddit.com/r/Android/comments/7...sung_in_the_us/

refer to Question 5

https://www.samsung.com/my/samsung-pay/freq...tions/overview/

QUOTE(nles @ Mar 7 2019, 02:15 PM)
I never use Samsung pay before, so it works like credit card wave? Samsung rewards can exchange things?
yes. however i heard recently samsung pay rewards had been a bit.... unattractive lately

TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 02:22 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

can register warranty through this page, login using your Samsung account

https://cybersvc2.samsungcsportal.com/my/page/login_main

however I can't seem to find any mention of screen protection coverage.... and how to register it. what is the certificate number?

jhleo1

4,382 posts

Maybe just test the market? tongue.gif

QUOTE(JshyanL @ Mar 7 2019, 12:44 PM)
Then why are you looking for partner to share the Rm1k rebate??? Hmmmmm
tomato people

Tomato fan
1,734 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Mar 7 2019, 02:15 PM)
Yup
jerm
post Mar 7 2019, 02:23 PM

651 posts

for sPay, you need to remove the card from the previous phone if you wanna add it to the new phone
key3hky
post Mar 7 2019, 02:29 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Mar 7 2019, 01:34 PM)
The price is listed now. Very low price  cry.gif
Trade up program got free gifts?
JshyanL
post Mar 7 2019, 02:29 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Mar 7 2019, 02:22 PM)
Maybe just test the market? tongue.gif
I saw him asking around whether anyone letting go their PO unit and looking for partner for the roadshow. I just feel weird why he have to lash out at those who excited for this sexy phone. Haha
SUSipohps3
post Mar 7 2019, 02:34 PM

1,974 posts

Just collected my phone from SmartGadget Qoo10 at Brem Mall. But the big black box looks cheap.

This post has been edited by ipohps3: Mar 7 2019, 02:34 PM
JxSonOfGoDxJ
post Mar 7 2019, 02:35 PM

Shopee Thundredmatch received preorder units already, they update said will unsealed and post it by today.
xisan
post Mar 7 2019, 02:36 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Mar 7 2019, 02:34 PM)
Just collected my phone from SmartGadget Qoo10 at Brem Mall. But the big black box looks cheap.
Of course, same as note9 last year. It's for box for phone and freegifts.
freakenstein
post Mar 7 2019, 02:37 PM

2,239 posts

Yeah the box itself feels a lot cheaper compared to the note 9's pre-order box. Samsung did mention this time they'll be more Eco friendly with their boxes 😂. Sure they did.
PandaJs9
post Mar 7 2019, 02:39 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:44 AM)
have you tried it already?
tomato people
post Mar 7 2019, 02:39 PM

Tomato fan
1,734 posts

Eco friendly box...
kyrez
post Mar 7 2019, 02:41 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(JxSonOfGoDxJ @ Mar 7 2019, 02:35 PM)
Shopee Thundredmatch received preorder units already, they update said will unsealed and post it by today.
Hopefully can receive by tml..
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 02:42 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

yes samsung switching over to eco friendly packaging

so the unboxing experience might felt a bit cheap... compared to previous years where we get solid boxes with magnetic latches

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 7 2019, 02:42 PM
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 02:43 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 02:42 PM)
yes samsung switching over to eco friendly packaging

so the unboxing experience might felt a bit cheap... compared to previous years where we get solid boxes with magnetic latches
The s10 box is so unsafe. If it falls, it will expose the phone.
triple02
post Mar 7 2019, 02:44 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(PandaJs9 @ Mar 7 2019, 02:39 PM)
have you tried it already?
I don’t intend to since it has SP installed already..

but i know our sakurazz sells this item as well and on his thread there is a demo on how this works okay with this SP

This post has been edited by triple02: Mar 7 2019, 03:13 PM
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 02:49 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 02:22 PM)
can register warranty through this page, login using your Samsung account

https://cybersvc2.samsungcsportal.com/my/page/login_main
however I can't seem to find any mention of screen protection coverage.... and how to register it. what is the certificate number?
No you wont be able to find any mention of the screen protection coverage. Its automatically registered and can only be checked if you refer to Samsung Service centres.
RViN
post Mar 7 2019, 02:57 PM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

Hey guys wanted to ask, that extended warranty we can opt for from Samsung, how much does it cost ah?
starship1

1,207 posts

11st punya order masih blom sampai
TSZeneticX

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 02:49 PM)
No you wont be able to find any mention of the screen protection coverage. Its automatically registered and can only be checked if you refer to Samsung Service centres.
but how can we be sure its registered? what if when claiming the service center says we dont have the screen protection? hmm.gif
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 02:58 PM

1,178 posts

I guess this launching, the screen protector sellers must be disappointed.

Imagine they have 10000 units. Rm100 each means 1million ringgit there.

1million ringgit that didn't come out from our wallet!!!
fouzhi
post Mar 7 2019, 02:58 PM

439 posts

Anyone want to let go their buds (sealed) @ RM350 please PM, thanks!
triple02
post Mar 7 2019, 02:59 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Mar 7 2019, 02:57 PM)
Hey guys wanted to ask, that extended warranty we can opt for from Samsung, how much does it cost ah?
around 140 plus for 1 year extended warranty
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 03:08 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Mar 7 2019, 02:57 PM)
Postman banyak rumah to deliver barang ma...
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 03:11 PM

1,178 posts

nikaido
post Mar 7 2019, 03:11 PM

Hello

Anybody want to sell the galaxy buds for rm375, fell free to PM me
Tq
seanlss
post Mar 7 2019, 03:12 PM

333 posts

Guys. how to turn off the icon frames? can't find in setting.
triple02
post Mar 7 2019, 03:15 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 7 2019, 03:11 PM)
that placement of icons on the the top right tho' i know its to accomodate the cutout, still OCD triggered.. blink.gif
sanosizo
post Mar 7 2019, 03:20 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Mar 7 2019, 03:15 PM)
that placement of icons on the the top right tho' i know its to accomodate the cutout, still OCD triggered..  blink.gif
RIP symmetry

anyway, question for long term samsung phone owners. how fast/frequent did they provide software/security updates for flagship models?
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 03:24 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 02:57 PM)
but how can we be sure its registered? what if when claiming the service center says we dont have the screen protection? hmm.gif
You have to call the service centre to verify. Because they already have your records. If not, you have to contact Samsung again. They used to give certificates for the Note 7 but they stopped doing so after that.
exeon
post Mar 7 2019, 03:25 PM

202 posts

Galaxy S10E is off to a strong start. Here's what's good and... less good - CNET
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 03:29 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Mar 7 2019, 03:20 PM)
RIP symmetry

anyway, question for long term samsung phone owners. how fast/frequent did they provide software/security updates for flagship models?
Android Version update is 2 years I think. Like for S7 edge, they only provide until Android Oreo

but for monthly security updates they release every month or 2 months. My S7 edge still receiving monthly security updates until now
Radec
post Mar 7 2019, 03:29 PM

898 posts

S10E feels good in the hands man.

But since I'm used to the Note series, the S0 was the perfect one.
wingster
post Mar 7 2019, 03:48 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(Radec @ Mar 7 2019, 03:29 PM)
S10E feels good in the hands man.

But since I'm used to the Note series, the S0 was the perfect one.
does it come with screen protector applied out of the box?
she3p
post Mar 7 2019, 03:54 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(ecitenoid @ Mar 7 2019, 11:47 AM)
yeap earliest is tomorrow
emy_xvidia
post Mar 7 2019, 03:57 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(jerm @ Mar 7 2019, 02:23 PM)
for sPay, you need to remove the card from the previous phone if you wanna add it to the new phone
Wow thanks for the tip. Never knew this. I got an email stating that 2 phones are registered for Samsung Pay. How do I remove my previous hp Note 9? Haven't format that phone yet.
SUSipohps3
post Mar 7 2019, 04:03 PM

1,974 posts

it is very frustrating using the ultrasonic fp. below my expectation.
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 04:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Mar 7 2019, 02:57 PM)
Same here. Still stuck at Pos Lambat since this morning. Of all the couriers they had to choose Pos Lambat? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Mar 7 2019, 04:04 PM
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 04:07 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Mar 7 2019, 04:03 PM)
its really very pressure sensitive, too light and it may not detect and too much pressure will result in your finger prints being 'distorted'

I recommend installing the OTA update and reconfigure the scanner (for those who already did so before the update its recommended to redo the process). Set 2 prints for one finger (eg: 2 for right thumb, 2 for left thumb). And take note of the pressure when you are applying on the scanner because this will help in unlocking later

I'm starting to get used to it but now I just prefer double tapping to wake and use face recognition
temppei
post Mar 7 2019, 04:10 PM

264 posts

collected mine .. and it's fully sealed. how do we register the phone warranty and the protection plus? can we do it on our own?

shop said will be done by samsung directly . hmm
readix
post Mar 7 2019, 04:10 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Mar 7 2019, 04:03 PM)
register duplicates of your fingerprint. it helps.
she3p
post Mar 7 2019, 04:12 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 04:07 PM)
its really very pressure sensitive, too light and it may not detect and too much pressure will result in your finger prints being 'distorted'

I recommend installing the OTA update and reconfigure the scanner (for those who already did so before the update its recommended to redo the process). Set 2 prints for one finger (eg: 2 for right thumb, 2 for left thumb). And take note of the pressure when you are applying on the scanner because this will help in unlocking later

I'm starting to get used to it but now I just prefer double tapping to wake and use face recognition
Watched on youtube that registering same same fingers in multiple slots helps the phone to recognize your FP better.....worth giving it a try...

haven't got my phone so i can't test it myself..
Radec
post Mar 7 2019, 04:16 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Mar 7 2019, 03:48 PM)
does it come with screen protector applied out of the box?
Sorry i only tried on samsung store., but those has sp applied. So most likely yes.
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 04:17 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 04:04 PM)
Same here. Still stuck at Pos Lambat since this morning. Of all the couriers they had to choose Pos Lambat?  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
I know right? The worse is they reach, horn once, no one comes out and they leave the dreaded post card for you to self collect.
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 04:20 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(she3p @ Mar 7 2019, 04:12 PM)
Watched on youtube that registering same same fingers in multiple slots helps the phone to recognize your FP better.....worth giving it a try...

haven't got my phone so i can't test it myself..
applies to all finger print scanners actually...

also you need to move your finger around for the scanner to capture a more complete image of your prints, make sure to scan every corner not just the inner area
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 04:21 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 04:17 PM)
I know right? The worse is they reach, horn once, no one comes out and they leave the dreaded post card for you to self collect.
Mine is worst bro. Here the lazy staff will forever say they are too bz to send your stuff. So when you call they will tell you some sob story about how they are facing shortage of staff and how bz they are. So if you want your item quick, you have to come down to their collection centre to collect it. Best part is, they will tell you this story every freaking time. doh.gif
You are supposed to get your items the next day after sender sends for POS Laju. If not whats the point, might as well send through snail mail. shakehead.gif

Mine has been stuck at their centre since 7:21 am this morning. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Mar 7 2019, 04:24 PM
redclarity
post Mar 7 2019, 04:25 PM

318 posts

Wah already got scalpers selling discount set in Carousell. GG
LuffyPSP
post Mar 7 2019, 04:26 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

Just got update from my local SES. delay 3-4 days cuz stock has not arrived from Samsung. Wuwuwuwuu more waiting for me.
1likegadg3t
post Mar 7 2019, 04:26 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 04:07 PM)

mine dont have problem also, quite fast..like you mentioned i set 2 prints for one finger...
key3hky
post Mar 7 2019, 04:27 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 04:21 PM)
Mine is worst bro. Here the lazy staff will forever say they are too bz to send your stuff. So when you call they will tell you some sob story about how they are facing shortage of  staff and how bz they are. So if you want your item quick, you have to come down to their collection centre to collect it. Best part is, they will tell you this story every freaking time.  doh.gif
You are supposed to get your items the next day after sender sends for POS Laju. If not whats the point, might as well send through snail mail.  shakehead.gif

Mine has been stuck at their centre since 7:21 am this morning.  shakehead.gif
I guess is very subjective.. Mine called me as no one at home and asked if it's okay to pass to nighrbour and somemore confirm the car plate number is correct.. Can't wait to go back from work
gempakstarz
post Mar 7 2019, 04:28 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(redclarity @ Mar 7 2019, 04:25 PM)
Wah already got scalpers selling discount set in Carousell. GG
how much?
benben5687
post Mar 7 2019, 04:28 PM

Get mine ceramic black

silrave
post Mar 7 2019, 04:31 PM

5,893 posts

guy the s10+ from 11street
warranty is it registered by them ?
cause i try to call but cant reach to them
redclarity

318 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Mar 7 2019, 04:28 PM)
how much?
Less RM200 each. Advertising for all models. Wonder many people they're gonna send out to queue
attw

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 04:21 PM)
Mine is worst bro. Here the lazy staff will forever say they are too bz to send your stuff. So when you call they will tell you some sob story about how they are facing shortage of  staff and how bz they are. So if you want your item quick, you have to come down to their collection centre to collect it. Best part is, they will tell you this story every freaking time.  doh.gif
You are supposed to get your items the next day after sender sends for POS Laju. If not whats the point, might as well send through snail mail.  shakehead.gif

Mine has been stuck at their centre since 7:21 am this morning.  shakehead.gif
I’ve never received a call from Poslaju before. Just dozens of those postcards asking me to go collect laugh.gif

Mine has been out for delivery since 10.04am. Won’t be surprised if I have to go collect it when I get back, hahaha

This post has been edited by attw: Mar 7 2019, 04:32 PM
hanny562
post Mar 7 2019, 04:32 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(benben5687 @ Mar 7 2019, 04:28 PM)
Get mine ceramic black
Ceramic Black looks really nice, is the frame light gold in color or its silver? because ceramic white the frame is in light gold
benben5687
post Mar 7 2019, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Mar 7 2019, 04:32 PM)
Ceramic Black looks really nice, is the frame light gold in color or its silver? because ceramic white the frame is in light gold
Darken color just like iPhone X black

lordskarn
post Mar 7 2019, 04:36 PM

157 posts

Shopee Samsung official store preorder -

- Around 10am got sms saying samsung warranty activated (one year only?)
- Messaged them asking since they got the stock already, can I come and pick up? They said pickup not possible.
- 11.49am Item dispatched out - Pos Laju Brickfields. Then no more news 😭😭😭

Looks like tomorrow if lucky and Pos Laju doesnt become Pos Lambat..
ecitenoid
post Mar 7 2019, 04:36 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(benben5687 @ Mar 7 2019, 04:35 PM)
nice.!!!!

waiting mine also in ceramic black tomorrow.
STIDVC
post Mar 7 2019, 04:40 PM

26 posts

Anyone selling their earbuds?
triple02
post Mar 7 2019, 04:40 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Mar 7 2019, 04:26 PM)
Just got update from my local SES. delay 3-4 days cuz stock has not arrived from Samsung. Wuwuwuwuu more waiting for me.
How come? I thought the reason why they have a a certain limit of collection at SES stores is to guarantee those whom selected self pickup option for the PO their devices.

where is your location? unless they sold some of the PO units earlier to walk-in customers, which is unethical
kamikraze
post Mar 7 2019, 04:42 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

s10e is very solid good phone. kinda like it.
rajlesta00
post Mar 7 2019, 04:44 PM

Lfcywna
463 posts

QUOTE(lordskarn @ Mar 7 2019, 04:36 PM)
Shopee Samsung official store preorder -

- Around 10am got sms saying samsung warranty activated (one year only?)
- Messaged them asking since they got the stock already, can I come and pick up? They said pickup not possible.
- 11.49am Item dispatched out - Pos Laju Brickfields. Then no more news 😭😭😭

Looks like tomorrow if lucky and Pos Laju doesnt become Pos Lambat..
Bro.. mine same ( shopeee samsung)
10am warranty sms
12pm brickfields poslaju
1.40pm poslaju puchong out for delivery
4pm delivered
RViN
post Mar 7 2019, 04:46 PM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

Registering multiple fingerprints for each finger works ... problem is when I tried it only allows a maximum of four fingerprints, so doing each thumb twice and I reach the limit.

But I need it to recognise at least one index finger for when I leave it lying down on the table, so that option isn't feasible.

What I noticed with this FP scanner compared to the capacitive one i had before is that, for the capacitive I just register the finger straight on, and it can recognise the finger even if its sideways or upside down, the orientation doesn't matter.

With the S10 FP scanner though, if I scan the finger completely straight on, if I try to unlock with it being at a 45 degree or 90 degree angle it no longer matches it. So what I did was recalibrate my thumbs each both at a 0 degree angle, then 45, then 90 degrees since they can be that way depending on whether my phone is on the table or how its held in the hand.

Seems to work better now, still isn't perfect but I don't get as many failures.
lordskarn
post Mar 7 2019, 04:49 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(rajlesta00 @ Mar 7 2019, 04:44 PM)
Bro.. mine same ( shopeee samsung)
10am warranty sms
12pm brickfields poslaju
1.40pm poslaju puchong out for delivery
4pm delivered
Good to know that.. you're lucky bro! Mine still no news yet and even poslaju didnt update any status at all! sad.gif
silrave
post Mar 7 2019, 04:50 PM

5,893 posts

haha my samsung earbud like not bad
problem is on how to test the mic voice
RaymondT
post Mar 7 2019, 04:50 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Mar 7 2019, 04:46 PM)
Registering multiple fingerprints for each finger works ... problem is when I tried it only allows a maximum of four fingerprints, so doing each thumb twice and I reach the limit.

But I need it to recognise at least one index finger for when I leave it lying down on the table, so that option isn't feasible.

What I noticed with this FP scanner compared to the capacitive one i had before is that, for the capacitive I just register the finger straight on, and it can recognise the finger even if its sideways or upside down, the orientation doesn't matter.

With the S10 FP scanner though, if I scan the finger completely straight on, if I try to unlock with it being at a 45 degree or 90 degree angle it no longer matches it. So what I did was recalibrate my thumbs each both at a 0 degree angle, then 45, then 90 degrees since they can be that way depending on whether my phone is on the table or how its held in the hand.

Strange, I registered my thumb straight but unlock works with my thumb 45 or 180 degrees. Just tried it. But mine without the screen protector......thanks to my son who peeled it off. Now have to find SP. Not sure Samsung Store have TP ones which works with the FP scanner or not. The one I went in IOI City Mall doesn't work.
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 04:52 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

https://www.notebookcheck.net/Samsung-claim...s.244370.0.html

https://www.androidpolice.com/2017/03/29/th...the-galaxy-s7s/

does this still apply to S10?

I heard samsung achieve this by limiting the battery capacity using software. when it shows 100% charged its actual capacity is probably around 80 - 90%

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 7 2019, 04:52 PM
1likegadg3t
post Mar 7 2019, 04:54 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Mar 7 2019, 04:46 PM)

Thats also I did now quite fast when unlocking
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 04:55 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(benben5687 @ Mar 7 2019, 04:35 PM)
Dem, this is so much better than the chrome finish on the Prism White...
munky
post Mar 7 2019, 04:55 PM

1,971 posts

anyone else facing problem with FP scanner not being able to detect your fingerprint when its dry? I need to make it a bit wet for it to work properly
lyrilmaki
post Mar 7 2019, 04:56 PM

964 posts

Anyone had used their S10 or S10+ for a day yet?

I am still in dilemma choosing between S10 or + version.

Can you give me a review on the battery performance? How long can it last for normal usage, no gaming please.. I need a honest feedback.

I am quite tempted to get S10+ because of the battery capacity, but definitely not bcoz of the dual front camera.
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 04:57 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Mar 7 2019, 04:55 PM)
anyone else facing problem with FP scanner not being able to detect your fingerprint when its dry? I need to make it a bit wet for it to work properly
This is strange. It usually is the opposite laugh.gif
Rhetoric
post Mar 7 2019, 04:58 PM

554 posts

someone already post this?, best use of the pill cutout for the S10+ user. biggrin.gif

from leddit

This post has been edited by Rhetoric: Mar 7 2019, 04:59 PM
munky
post Mar 7 2019, 05:00 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 04:57 PM)
This is strange. It usually is the opposite laugh.gif
forgot to mention my palm area quite smooth and softer than the average people

even those FP scanner for IC or passport normally i need to do a few times sweat.gif

but its worse compared to my S7

This post has been edited by munky: Mar 7 2019, 05:01 PM
nles
post Mar 7 2019, 05:04 PM

2,125 posts

Me waiting see any online site got discount for the buds, wanna get black one.
emy_xvidia
post Mar 7 2019, 05:09 PM

2,735 posts

Sorry but it's kinda funny laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 05:21 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Mar 7 2019, 05:00 PM)

even those FP scanner for IC or passport normally i need to do a few times sweat.gif

Yeah, I can appreciate their efforts to be innovative and what not with the fingerprint reader but I’d happily settle for older tech if it means making a crucial task like unlocking the phone far more convenient. Anyways will test for myself this weekend before giving my verdict.

The signs are not encouraging though laugh.gif
triple02
post Mar 7 2019, 05:24 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

ive seen people unlocking it after eating fried chicken bro..maybe just need finger "lubrication" brows.gif
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 05:29 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Mar 7 2019, 05:09 PM)
Sorry but it's kinda funny laugh.gif
QUOTE(triple02 @ Mar 7 2019, 05:24 PM)
ive seen people unlocking it after eating fried chicken bro..maybe just need finger "lubrication" brows.gif
You two... laugh.gif
davidletterboyz
post Mar 7 2019, 05:34 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 7 2019, 02:43 PM)
The s10 box is so unsafe. If it falls, it will expose the phone.
Ya. The upper part has no padding. doh.gif

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Mar 7 2019, 04:42 PM)
s10e is very solid good phone. kinda like it.
Great choice. How's the power button placement? U use left hand or right hand to hold the phone?

QUOTE(nles @ Mar 7 2019, 05:04 PM)
Me waiting see any online site got discount for the buds, wanna get black one.
Black ones will only be released end of this month I think.
badboy77
post Mar 7 2019, 05:36 PM

1,927 posts

Letting go my Galaxy watch rclxms.gif
Pm me.
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 05:41 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Mar 7 2019, 05:00 PM)

Smooth and soft palm?

brows.gif
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 05:43 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 05:21 PM)
Yeah, I can appreciate their efforts to be innovative and what not with the fingerprint reader but I’d happily settle for older tech if it means making a crucial task like unlocking the phone far more convenient. Anyways will test for myself this weekend before giving my verdict.

The signs are not encouraging though laugh.gif
Well I'm sure this need getting used to.

Like what many posted here, a better way of registering the fps will yield better result.

Or moist the finger first brows.gif

Edit: look!!!

This post has been edited by ohman: Mar 7 2019, 05:45 PM
m_leong
post Mar 7 2019, 05:49 PM

107 posts

Hi, anybody who wants to sell their Galaxy Buds, please PM me.. TQ
alvin ong
post Mar 7 2019, 05:50 PM

1,136 posts

Finally gotten hands on my s10+.
The galaxy buds sound quality is surprisingly good.
Was really disappointed with the previous gear icon x.

This post has been edited by alvin ong: Mar 7 2019, 07:05 PM
LuffyPSP
post Mar 7 2019, 05:57 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Mar 7 2019, 04:40 PM)
How come? I thought the reason why they have a a certain limit of collection at SES stores is to guarantee those whom selected self pickup option for the PO their devices.

where is your location? unless they sold some of the PO units earlier to walk-in customers, which is unethical
My PO got cancelled by lazada(fuuu Expert Trading) so I had to order from SES using their promo package(galaxy buds n protection plus only) since the PO date passed edy.
davidletterboyz
post Mar 7 2019, 05:57 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(alvin ong @ Mar 7 2019, 05:50 PM)
Finally gotten hands on my s10+.
The galaxy buds sound quality is surprisingly good.
Was really disappointed with the previous gear icon x.
[attachmentid=10197270]
Nice car seat! tongue.gif
Lion Cut
post Mar 7 2019, 06:09 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Mar 7 2019, 05:57 PM)
My PO got cancelled by lazada(fuuu Expert Trading) so I had to order from SES using their promo package(galaxy buds n protection plus only) since the PO date passed edy.
eh..got such promo package available now? can straight away purchase from any SES?
naqib0307
post Mar 7 2019, 06:17 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(ecitenoid @ Mar 7 2019, 11:47 AM)
yeah got the message few days ago. But this morning i live chat with maxis. She said if got stock at the store, can take.
davidletterboyz
post Mar 7 2019, 06:21 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

My qoo10 order (Smart Gadget) is finally sent. Handed over to Poslaju.
temppei
post Mar 7 2019, 06:25 PM

264 posts

anybody knows how to register the ewarranty and the protection plus? my unit is sealed and seller seems to have no clue thanks
kamikraze
post Mar 7 2019, 06:35 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Mar 7 2019, 05:34 PM)
Great choice. How's the power button placement? U use left hand or right hand to hold the phone?
Power button placement not so nice for me even tho I'm using right hand to hold most of the time. Over time will definitely getting used to it.

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Mar 7 2019, 05:57 PM)
How to order using SES (what is SES anyway?) and how to get their promo pack?
bobtahar
post Mar 7 2019, 06:38 PM

172 posts

PO with Samsung website...

DHL customer service... "from Shah Alam it will be send to collection center in puchong then send to your house"

😒😣

I thought DHL very fast one for courier.....😞
Khairaeon
post Mar 7 2019, 06:39 PM

21 posts

For phones that was pre-ordered directly from samsung website, do we still need to register the warranty by our own?
tomato people
post Mar 7 2019, 06:41 PM

Tomato fan
1,734 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Mar 7 2019, 06:35 PM)
Power button placement not so nice for me even tho I'm using right hand to hold most of the time. Over time will definitely getting used to it.
How to order using SES (what is SES anyway?) and how to get their promo pack?
Samsung experience store
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 06:42 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(bobtahar @ Mar 7 2019, 06:38 PM)
PO with Samsung website...

DHL customer service... "from Shah Alam it will be send to collection center in puchong then send to your house"

😒😣

I thought DHL very fast one for courier.....😞
And I thought Pos Lambat was bad... rolleyes.gif

Lol.. No. It depends on when the sender sends your item to them.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Mar 7 2019, 06:42 PM
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 06:46 PM

32,468 posts

Update from a moderately unhappy wife: My parcel has reached home laugh.gif

“Aiyo, waste money try Samsung. Again”...
Koki
post Mar 7 2019, 06:48 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 06:46 PM)
Your money your choice laugh.gif
Also, anyone with S10e can try if DeX works? I got some commenters saying S10e no DeX
RaymondT
post Mar 7 2019, 06:49 PM

308 posts

Anybody know which SES have screen protector for S10+ in stock?
davidletterboyz
post Mar 7 2019, 06:52 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Mar 7 2019, 06:48 PM)
Also, anyone with S10e can try if DeX works? I got some commenters saying S10e no DeX
S10e has no DeX.
kamikraze
post Mar 7 2019, 06:54 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(tomato people @ Mar 7 2019, 06:41 PM)
Samsung experience store
Meaning the physical store?

Btw, Pre-order packaging for S10+ unpacking video is out.
Check it out if there's anything missing from yours.

attw
post Mar 7 2019, 06:56 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Mar 7 2019, 06:48 PM)
We now have a bet on how long I’ll use the phone before selling it. Hahaha...
bongbo
post Mar 7 2019, 06:59 PM

111 posts

Congrats to the 10 S10 Winners

TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 07:01 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Day 1 battery report

My settings - screen brightness at manual 50%

Location off except using for navigation

Sync On

Other power settings -

Started from 75% from 8am in the morning, currently (7pm) its at 28%. SOT 7 hr 9 mins

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 7 2019, 07:03 PM
ultra78
post Mar 7 2019, 07:02 PM

192 posts

Tomorrow it is

attw
post Mar 7 2019, 07:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 07:01 PM)
Day 1 battery report

Sync On

Other power settings

Started from 75% from 8am in the morning, currently (7pm) its at 28%

7 hours SOT in 19 hours??

That’s high... (and slightly unhealthy - socially)
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 07:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

Bro... laugh.gif

Krv23490
post Mar 7 2019, 07:04 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(bongbo @ Mar 7 2019, 06:59 PM)
Congrats to the 10 S10 Winners
Damn , looks like i need to buy one tomorrow bye.gif
freakenstein
post Mar 7 2019, 07:05 PM

2,239 posts

Day 1 battery report

Sync On

Other power settings -

Started from 75% from 8am in the morning, currently (7pm) its at 28%. SOT 7 hr 9 mins

Isn't this inaccurate for the SOT? Since the graph and SOT won't reset if you don't charge it until it hits 90%?
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 07:08 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 07:03 PM)
7 hours SOT in 19 hours??

That’s high... (and slightly unhealthy - socially)
I'm not sure whether the 19 hours is including yesterday? because I only charged to 85% ytd night, I used it for a while before going to slp. that time its around 75 or 76 "I THINK". I always put my phones to airplane mode when I sleep. This morning woke up at 8 its 75%

i dont consider myself a heavy user. most common apps being instagram, facebook, spotify and the browser. this morning I used some waze as well
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 07:09 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Mar 7 2019, 07:05 PM)
Isn't this inaccurate for the SOT? Since the graph and SOT won't reset if you don't charge it until it hits 90%?
yeah you're probably right

so my report is now invalid biggrin.gif

i always charge my phone to 85% to preserve the battery

maybe those of you who charge to 100% can give a clearer picture

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 7 2019, 07:09 PM
triple02
post Mar 7 2019, 07:09 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(ultra78 @ Mar 7 2019, 07:02 PM)
Tomorrow it is
Yup, just checked and seeing the same too, lets see who get reaches first biggrin.gif
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 07:14 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

btw anyone knows how to enable Game Tools? can't seem to find the option in Game Launcher anymore
lyrilmaki
post Mar 7 2019, 07:18 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 07:08 PM)
I'm not sure whether the 19 hours is including yesterday? because I only charged to 85% ytd night, I used it for a while before going to slp. that time its around 75 or 76 "I THINK". I always put my phones to airplane mode when I sleep. This morning woke up at 8 its 75%

i dont consider myself a heavy user. most common apps being instagram, facebook, spotify and the browser. this morning I used some waze as well
Hi, may I know what is your phone's model?
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 07:26 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

Day 1 battery report

Sync On

Other power settings -

There is a spike on your graph means you charged your phone. So it's not accurate. biggrin.gif
attw

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 07:04 PM)
Bro...  laugh.gif

Nice, you got yours too biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 07:08 PM)

Ahh, OK. Yeah, most likely the SOT should be from yesterday.
berrycoo~

320 posts

11st units comes with box sealed. And no receive sms about warranty being register. And no receipt in the package as well. Anyone knows how to register warranty?
temppei
post Mar 7 2019, 07:31 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(berrycoo~ @ Mar 7 2019, 07:26 PM)
11st units comes with box sealed. And no receive sms about warranty being register. And no receipt in the package as well. Anyone knows how to register warranty?
mine's the same, i then called their helpline, and seems like there's a whole bunch of details you will need to email over.
Please make sure you include your free gift (mine is the watch) as a separate ewarranty unit. And remind them bout the protection plus activation.

here's the response :

This SAMSUNG E-Warranty service is applicable only to Samsung mobile phones, tablets and gears purchased through SAMSUNG authorised retailers in Malaysia only.

A) For SAMSUNG Mobile Phone/Tablet/Gear;
Please provide us the information and email to ewarranty.sme@samsung.com

Information needed to facilitate your enquiry;
1. Purchase receipt (attach with email)
2. Full Name:
3. Mobile number : (e.g.: 01234567890)
4. Date of Purchase:
5. Model code:
6. IMEI number /Serial Number: (e.g.: 3554XXXXXXXXXXX)
*If your purchase receipt do not have any info of IMEI or Serial Number of your device, please then provide us with a picture of the sticker on the outer box which contain the IMEI/Serial Number
7. Email Address:

B) For all other SAMSUNG products not stated above
Please log on to http://www.samsung.com/my/support/warranty/ or visit to the nearest Samsung Service Centre http://www.samsung.com/my/support/servicelocation/
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 7 2019, 07:31 PM

3,930 posts

S10+ reporting in

starship1
post Mar 7 2019, 07:32 PM

1,207 posts

Good lah bro

My order still stuck in transit at Brickfields since like ages ago. No movement at all. the syiokness already cut by 50%
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 07:34 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 07:26 PM)
There is a spike on your graph means you charged your phone. So it's not accurate.  biggrin.gif
yeah later I'm gonna charge to 90% and come out with new report tomorrow biggrin.gif
triple02
post Mar 7 2019, 07:36 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Mar 7 2019, 07:31 PM)
S10+ reporting in
finally la! laugh.gif got your device !
Krv23490
post Mar 7 2019, 07:37 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 07:34 PM)
yeah later I'm gonna charge to 90% and come out with new report tomorrow biggrin.gif
damn son, you never ever charge to 100 %? Mind me asking what phone you used last and how long did you use old phone for ?

lordskarn
post Mar 7 2019, 07:38 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Mar 7 2019, 07:32 PM)
Good lah bro

My order still stuck in transit at Brickfields since like ages ago. No movement at all. the syiokness already cut by 50%
Mine too.. status still not moving from Brickfields.. so sad..

07 Mar 2019, 11:49:11 AM Item dispatched out Pos Laju Brickfields

😢😢😢
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 07:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(temppei @ Mar 7 2019, 07:31 PM)

Sounds like a lot of work. They should just have a system like Apple’s. Automatically registered when you power on the device.

This post has been edited by attw: Mar 7 2019, 07:39 PM
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 07:39 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Mar 7 2019, 07:37 PM)
damn son, you never ever charge to 100 %? Mind me asking what phone you used last and how long did you use old phone for ?
S7 edge. 3 years

i only started practising this habit after I changed the S7 edge battery early last year. the original battery end up bloated after being used for 2 years

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 7 2019, 07:40 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 7 2019, 07:40 PM

3,930 posts

mine's  the same, i then called their helpline, and seems like there's a whole bunch of details you will need to email over.
Please make sure you include your free gift (mine is the watch) as a separate ewarranty unit. And remind them bout the protection plus activation.

here's the response :

This SAMSUNG E-Warranty service is applicable only to Samsung mobile phones, tablets and gears purchased through SAMSUNG authorised retailers in Malaysia only.

2. Full Name:
4. Date of Purchase:
5. Model code:
*If your purchase receipt do not have any info of IMEI or Serial Number of your device, please then provide us with a picture of the sticker on the outer box which contain the IMEI/Serial Number
7. Email Address:

Please log on to http://www.samsung.com/my/support/warranty/ or visit to the nearest Samsung Service Centre http://www.samsung.com/my/support/servicelocation/
Anyway to check for warranty status online or sms?
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 07:41 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

mine's  the same, i then called their helpline, and seems like there's a whole bunch of details you will need to email over.

here's the response :

2. Full Name:
4. Date of Purchase:
5. Model code:
7. Email Address:

you can register here as well with your Samsung account and all the info

https://cybersvc2.samsungcsportal.com/my/index?language=en

however no way to check the screen protection / protection plus status
temppei
post Mar 7 2019, 07:43 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 07:39 PM)
Sounds like a lot of work. They should just have a system like Apple’s. Automatically registered when you power on the device.
seller should register.

but yes, it shld be automated to a certain extent too frm samsung's side, tagging these purchased units from the preorder batch so the protection plus is tagged to each and every individual unit prolly based on the serial or imei, but nope! no such thing.

the protection plus or extended warranty will auto register when you update your device according to support and send the details to samsung which will auto update their system in the next 90 days. prolly from the members app as well.

starship1
post Mar 7 2019, 07:45 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(lordskarn @ Mar 7 2019, 07:38 PM)
Mine too.. status still not moving from Brickfields..  so sad..

07 Mar 2019, 11:49:11 AM Item dispatched out Pos Laju Brickfields

😢😢😢
Looks like your progress is better than mine. 18 hrs cooling off and no movement.

Mar 07, 2019
12:37 am
Arrive at delivery facility atMalaysia Post EMS / Pos Laju
Pos Laju Brickfields
temppei
post Mar 7 2019, 07:45 PM

264 posts

ah that's a much shorter method if it's the same then. wasn't advised or mentioned by their careline.
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 07:46 PM

32,468 posts

11Street buyers, no receipt provided in the box? Any way we can request one? To be honest this is my first experience buying a phone from them, usually buy from Lazada or Qoo10...
SADEGH940
post Mar 7 2019, 07:46 PM

97 posts

Collect my phone from Smartgadget! I haven't tried phone yet butttt the Clear Cover comes with phone is verrry hard type and not easy to remove it at all! Note9 clear case is high quality and soft type which is very easy to remove when you want switch between case or remove dust from your phone
I'm very disappointed with Samsung new Clear cover

This post has been edited by SADEGH940: Mar 7 2019, 07:47 PM
k8zw3ll
post Mar 7 2019, 07:47 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 07:46 PM)
11Street buyers, no receipt provided in the box? Any way we can request one? To be honest this is my first experience buying a phone from them, usually buy from Lazada or Qoo10...
You can print the receipt from 11 Street. Just login under order detail there is print button
chuah73
post Mar 7 2019, 07:48 PM

33 posts

email received from samsung(ewarranty.sme@samsung.com) just now

Dear Valued Customer,

Good day to you.

We have a special announcement for S10 (S10e/S10/S10+) warranty registration. For preorder unit (order within 22nd February to 28th February), we would like to inform that your devices warranty will be register by the respective retailer in 14 working days (start from item receive date).

However, if your devices did not registered by respective retailer after the stated period, you may drop us an email with your details as below for warranty registration.

Warranty registration details:

1. Full Name:
2. Contact number (mobile): (exp:01234567890)
3. Purchased Date:
4. Model:
5. IMEI number: (exp: 3554XXXXXXXXXXX)

*Kindly provide purchase receipt with the date of purchase for further verification before we proceed with eWarranty registration.

*Receipt must include IMEI number. If not, kindly provide a picture which contained IMEI number by screenshot in your phone through these steps.

(Setting Apps> General> About Devices/Phone> Status>Screenshot IMEI number) or type [ *#06# ] to obtain your IMEI number.

Have a nice day.

Thank you.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 7 2019, 07:48 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Mar 7 2019, 07:47 PM)
You can print the receipt from 11 Street. Just login under order detail there is print button
How about Shopee? Where to get the tax invoice?
k8zw3ll
post Mar 7 2019, 07:52 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 7 2019, 07:48 PM)
No idea about Shopee sad.gif
SADEGH940
post Mar 7 2019, 07:52 PM

97 posts

in your order pages you can click on "order detail" and in new page click on "print receipt" [Top right]
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 07:58 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 07:26 PM)
Nice, you got yours too biggrin.gif
Ahh, OK. Yeah, most likely the SOT should be from yesterday.
Yeah. Had to collect myself from Pos Lambat centre. doh.gif

You have to charge to 100% then you will have your SOT reset to 0. Then use and leave in on standby even when sleeping until left 5%, then you get your SOT. I would let the battery condition itself first along with the fw to get accurate sot.
davidletterboyz
post Mar 7 2019, 08:04 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

For 11st, the receipt is at your system. Print it out and it is actually accepted by Samsung service centre in case needed.

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 07:58 PM)
Yeah. Had to collect myself from Pos Lambat centre.  doh.gif
You have to charge to 100% then you will have your SOT reset to 0. Then use and leave in on standby even when sleeping until left 5%, then you get your SOT. I would let the battery condition itself first along with the fw to get accurate sot.
Min. charge up to 90% it will reset the SOT.

Anyway I didn't have time to migrate my phone yet. Left the S10 at home in aeroplane mode. After 21 hours, battery had depleted 15%. Not good.
DiaoMao
post Mar 7 2019, 08:12 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(chuah73 @ Mar 7 2019, 07:48 PM)
email received from samsung(ewarranty.sme@samsung.com) just now
Dear Valued Customer,

Good day to you.

We have a special announcement for S10 (S10e/S10/S10+) warranty registration. For preorder unit (order within 22nd February to 28th February), we would like to inform that your devices warranty will be register by the respective  retailer in 14 working days (start from item receive date).

However, if your devices did not registered by respective retailer after the stated period, you may drop us an email with your details as below for warranty registration.

Warranty registration details:

1. Full Name:
2. Contact number (mobile): (exp:01234567890)
3. Purchased Date:
4. Model:
5. IMEI number:  (exp: 3554XXXXXXXXXXX)

*Kindly provide purchase receipt with the date of purchase for further verification before we proceed with eWarranty registration. 

*Receipt must include IMEI number. If not, kindly provide a picture which contained IMEI number by screenshot in your phone through these steps.

(Setting Apps> General> About Devices/Phone> Status>Screenshot IMEI number) or type [ *#06# ] to obtain your IMEI number.

Have a nice day.

Thank you.
Sir how about the free gift?the tab a7 and the buds...because i plan to sell them

TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 08:13 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Mar 7 2019, 08:04 PM)
For 11st, the receipt is at your system. Print it out and it is actually accepted by Samsung service centre in case needed.

Anyway I didn't have time to migrate my phone yet. Left the S10 at home in aeroplane mode. After 21 hours, battery had depleted 15%. Not good.
Probably some system apps running in the background
nagasaran
post Mar 7 2019, 08:17 PM

316 posts

So many letting go set liao, LMAO!
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 08:18 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(SADEGH940 @ Mar 7 2019, 07:46 PM)
Collect my phone from Smartgadget! I haven't tried phone yet butttt the Clear Cover comes with phone is verrry hard type and not easy to remove it at all! Note9 clear case is high quality and soft type which is very easy to remove when you want switch between case or remove dust from your phone
I'm very disappointed with Samsung new Clear cover
That’s why I bought the UAG smile.gif

QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Mar 7 2019, 07:47 PM)
QUOTE(SADEGH940 @ Mar 7 2019, 07:52 PM)
in your order pages you can click on "order detail" and in new page click on "print receipt" [Top right]
Thanks guys!
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 08:19 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

Wow.. 11Street preorder came with the S10 paperbag. thumbup.gifAttached Image

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Mar 7 2019, 08:19 PM
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 08:21 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

this is the best source for wallpapers so far biggrin.gif

https://www.reddit.com/r/S10wallpapers
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 08:21 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

The phone on standby mode also requires power to run. Like. Mentioned, Let the battery and firmware condition itself for a few days first.
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 08:22 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 08:19 PM)
Wow.. 11Street preorder came with the S10 paperbag.  thumbup.gifAttached Image
How was the packaging? Good?
1likegadg3t
post Mar 7 2019, 08:27 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(temppei @ Mar 7 2019, 06:25 PM)
anybody knows how to register the ewarranty and the protection plus? my unit is sealed and seller seems to have no clue thanks
I think it's automatic to register when you activate the phone. Mine I thought is not register but when I log in to my Samsung account it's already registered.

This post has been edited by 1likegadg3t: Mar 7 2019, 08:28 PM
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 08:29 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 08:22 PM)
A bit better than Sen Heng's. laugh.gif

ZeneticX jealous coz he didn't get the S10 paperbag. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Mar 7 2019, 08:35 PM
temppei
post Mar 7 2019, 08:35 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Mar 7 2019, 08:27 PM)
I think it's automatic to register when you activate the phone. Mine I thought is not register but when I log in to my Samsung account it's already registered.
u mean in members? that is not the ewarranty. i've asked the careline the same
1likegadg3t
post Mar 7 2019, 08:38 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(temppei @ Mar 7 2019, 08:35 PM)
You go to Samsung website and log in your account
ohman
post Mar 7 2019, 08:38 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(temppei @ Mar 7 2019, 08:35 PM)
Chill lam

Walk into service centre if you must.

But you should email them. They will reply . Since its black and white. They dont bullshit like in phone call.
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 08:45 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 08:29 PM)
A bit better than Sen Heng's.  laugh.gif

ZeneticX jealous coz he didn't get the S10 paperbag.  laugh.gif
Nice. Looking forward to unboxing tomorrow! smile.gif
temppei
post Mar 7 2019, 08:47 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 7 2019, 08:38 PM)
Chill lam
Walk into service centre if you must.

But you should email them. They will reply . Since its black and white. They dont bullshit like in phone call.
i'm just answering questions here..no chill pill necessary nod.gif
i've already done the necessary for my unit.

mine was sealed, seller passed me a blade and wanted me to open it infront of them, and when i asked bout the warranty registration, they were clueless.

just sharing if anyone has the same prob. cheers
boxer07
post Mar 7 2019, 08:54 PM

844 posts

anyone paired samsung buds with iPhone ?
freakenstein
post Mar 7 2019, 08:56 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 7 2019, 07:48 PM)
I got it from senheng shopee, the receipt itself was included inside of the box together with the simpack. Also to note, my tablet itself was unsealed before, but then it was sealed again with another blue Samsung tape. You'll have to look closely to notice it.
emino
post Mar 7 2019, 08:58 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Anyone lalu midvalley? can report on the crowd now?
xDragonZ
post Mar 7 2019, 09:00 PM

553 posts

Who want to sell their Galaxy Watch, let me know
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 09:02 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 7 2019, 08:58 PM)
Good question. Any super early kiasu people queuing already? smile.gif
andydemarco
post Mar 7 2019, 09:03 PM

20 posts

I've pre-ordered for S10+ 128GB Black from Seng Heng. Haven't pick it up yet. I actually want White. You guys think can change color during pickup? Or anybody wanna swap?

This post has been edited by andydemarco: Mar 7 2019, 09:06 PM
calvinlaw510
post Mar 7 2019, 09:06 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Mar 7 2019, 03:57 PM)
Wow thanks for the tip. Never knew this. I got an email stating that 2 phones are registered for Samsung Pay. How do I remove my previous hp Note 9? Haven't format that phone yet.
I didn't remove from my note8, i still can register on my s10+, both phone also can use the same card to make payment. U can register up to 3 phone for the same card if not mistaken.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 7 2019, 09:10 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Mar 7 2019, 09:06 PM)
I didn't remove from my note8, i still can register on my s10+, both phone also can use the same card to make payment. U can register up to 3 phone for the same card if not mistaken.
Which bank?
Are you sure? Have you try it?

TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 09:14 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 09:02 PM)
Good question. Any super early kiasu people queuing already? smile.gif
Go now sure get golden ticket... brows.gif
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 09:15 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(andydemarco @ Mar 7 2019, 09:03 PM)
I've pre-ordered for S10+ 128GB Black from Seng Heng. Haven't pick it up yet. I actually want White. You guys think can change color during pickup? Or anybody wanna swap?
Don’t think so you can change a preorder set since it comes in a pre-packed box.
key3hky
post Mar 7 2019, 09:16 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 08:22 PM)
Yep pleasantly surprised 11th Street included the bag.. Packaging is good.. Thick bubble wrap around the box.. No dent and whatsoever.. Likey

attw
post Mar 7 2019, 09:17 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 09:14 PM)
Go now sure get golden ticket...  brows.gif
Don’t think so got people fanatic enough to do so now

QUOTE(key3hky @ Mar 7 2019, 09:16 PM)
Yep pleasantly surprised 11th Street included the bag.. Packaging is good.. Thick bubble wrap around the box.. No dent and whatsoever.. Likey
Argh! Can’t wait to reach home tomorrow! smile.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Mar 7 2019, 09:18 PM
andydemarco
post Mar 7 2019, 09:18 PM

20 posts

I assume that will be the case. Thanks bro.
key3hky
post Mar 7 2019, 09:19 PM

273 posts

However the packaging is already opened including the tab.. I suppose its normal for warranty registration?
htpkevin
post Mar 7 2019, 09:20 PM

1,052 posts

Anyone buy from seller mobile gadget lazada? Heard got issue like last minute cancel order, or end up no ear buds. My order til now don even have a tracking number
key3hky
post Mar 7 2019, 09:23 PM

273 posts

Opened but they sealed it.. It says do not accept when seal in broken... Hmmm

Lennox Tan
post Mar 7 2019, 09:24 PM

73 posts

Anyone know how to change the ear buds name? Apparently it's no name's galaxy buds lol
SUSDavid83
post Mar 7 2019, 09:24 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(key3hky @ Mar 7 2019, 09:23 PM)
Opened but they sealed it.. It says do not accept when seal in broken... Hmmm

Did you seller said that they'll open the box for warranty registration?
key3hky
post Mar 7 2019, 09:26 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 7 2019, 09:24 PM)
I think it was stated in the page that package maybe opened for warranty registration.. Can other 11th Street po confirm this?
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 09:26 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(key3hky @ Mar 7 2019, 09:19 PM)
However the packaging is already opened including the tab.. I suppose its normal for warranty registration?
Some will open to register device and reseal with a special tape with Samsung's logo printed on it.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Mar 7 2019, 09:27 PM
calvinlaw510
post Mar 7 2019, 09:28 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 7 2019, 09:10 PM)
Which bank?
Are you sure? Have you try it?
Maybank, sorry not 3 devices is 2 devices.

SUSDavid83
post Mar 7 2019, 09:30 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Mar 7 2019, 09:28 PM)
Maybank, sorry not 3 devices is 2 devices.
I already knew the answer.
That's why I asked you if you're really sure about your answer.
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 09:32 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

Lol. As far as I remember this is a discussion forum. Not an exam hall. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Mar 7 2019, 09:33 PM
mhter.ji
post Mar 7 2019, 09:32 PM

68 posts

TMT ask permission to open seal for warranty registration too
SUSDavid83
post Mar 7 2019, 09:34 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 09:32 PM)
Lol. As far as I remember this is a discussion forum. Not an exam hall.
There're 2 Samsung Pay threads available in this sub-section.
Most of the answers you want to seek should be available there.

Yes, this an open book test.
lyrilmaki
post Mar 7 2019, 09:38 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 7 2019, 08:58 PM)
Hi, what time you’ll be there to queue? Just wondering if you wanted to queue together laugh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 7 2019, 09:39 PM

52,874 posts

I can't afford to take a day off just for queuing!
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 09:40 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 7 2019, 09:34 PM)
There're 2 Samsung Pay threads available in this sub-section.
Most of the answers you want to seek should be available there.

Yes, this an open book test.
No hard feelings ya..... laugh.gif

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Mar 7 2019, 09:38 PM)
Hi, what time you’ll be there to queue? Just wondering if you wanted to queue together laugh.gif
I get the second S10e for free? I'm in.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Mar 7 2019, 09:41 PM
emino
post Mar 7 2019, 09:42 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Mar 7 2019, 09:38 PM)
I should be there by 5 am hopefully. Queue together is good, kalau nak pigi kinchin senang.

This post has been edited by emino: Mar 7 2019, 09:42 PM
SADEGH940
post Mar 7 2019, 09:42 PM

97 posts

SmartGadget from Qoo10 didn't broke the seal even on big box of PO. They told me its not necessary to open the seal for registration as stickers already attached to Bigger box as well! but it seems SME opened boxes one time before send it to shops. because all items are double sealed by Samsung Malaysia That blue sticker is belong to SME not shops. Even roadshow phones and gift will have this stickers.
xisan
post Mar 7 2019, 09:43 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

Received mine this evening. Now taking a lot of pictures comparing both of these devices.

S10+ & Mate 20 Pro

attw
post Mar 7 2019, 09:46 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Mar 7 2019, 09:43 PM)
Received mine this evening. Now taking a lot of pictures comparing both of these devices.

S10+ & Mate 20 Pro

Which under display fingerprint reader unlocks easier and faster bro?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 7 2019, 09:48 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(SADEGH940 @ Mar 7 2019, 09:42 PM)
SmartGadget from Qoo10 didn't broke the seal even on big box of PO. They told me its not necessary to open the seal for registration as stickers already attached to Bigger box as well! but it seems SME opened boxes one time before send it to shops. because all items are double sealed by Samsung Malaysia That blue sticker is belong to SME not shops. Even roadshow phones and gift will have this stickers.
That's why it's critical to read back the seller post if they're going to open the box or not before committing to the order.
Krv23490
post Mar 7 2019, 09:49 PM

2,175 posts

Looks like my plan to go tomorrow morning needs to be pushed back till evening. Hopefully free gifts still available.
lyrilmaki
post Mar 7 2019, 09:50 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 09:40 PM)
No hard feelings ya..... laugh.gif
I get the second S10e for free? I'm in....  biggrin.gif
Lol.. I am buying both of the devices.. Got friend share with me. But i am queueing dry.gif

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 7 2019, 09:42 PM)
I should be there by 5 am hopefully. Queue together is good, kalau nak pigi kinchin senang.
TMT mentioned the queue starts at 6am.. Queue early than that is counted?

By the way, I was in midvalley just now.. I didn't see the roadshow event anywhere. Still not sure where it is placed
emino
post Mar 7 2019, 09:53 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Mar 7 2019, 09:50 PM)
Lol.. I am buying both of the devices.. Got friend share with me. But i am queueing  dry.gif

By the way, I was in midvalley just now.. I didn't see the roadshow event anywhere. Still not sure where it is placed
Pretty sure akan ada yang tunggu before 6. Also go earlier can cari the roadshow event.
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 09:53 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Mar 7 2019, 09:50 PM)
Lol.. I am buying both of the devices.. Got friend share with me. But i am queueing  dry.gif

Should have asked them where exactly the queue starts
lyrilmaki
post Mar 7 2019, 09:54 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 7 2019, 09:53 PM)
Pretty sure akan ada yang tunggu before 6. Also go earlier can cari the roadshow event.
I'll be there by 6 smile.gif

See you maybe.. hopefully not crowded.. can queue together laugh.gif
stevengan88
post Mar 7 2019, 09:59 PM

169 posts

To apply screen protector?
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 10:00 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

I'm really digging the Dear Leader's wallpaper biggrin.gif

And some one should make a P20/P30 version of this to hurt some feelings biggrin.gif

mastering89
post Mar 7 2019, 10:07 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

anyone tried installing gcam ?
is there any version working?
freakenstein
post Mar 7 2019, 10:08 PM

2,239 posts

I'm starting to like One UI but I find it funny that they keep highlighting that this version will improve one handed usability but their folders on the home screen expand so big its totally a two handed operation to press the top row of apps.
naqib0307
post Mar 7 2019, 10:11 PM

733 posts

Just picked up mine from maxis! Hehe
[attachmentid=10197336]
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2019, 10:12 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 10:00 PM)

And some one should make a P20/P30 version of this to hurt some feelings biggrin.gif

Woi...where to download the Iphone troll wallpaper... I want that... laugh.gif
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 10:16 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 10:12 PM)
Woi...where to download the Iphone troll wallpaper... I want that... laugh.gif
there ya go

https://www.reddit.com/r/S10wallpapers/comm...iphone_for_s10/
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 10:19 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(stevengan88 @ Mar 7 2019, 09:59 PM)
To apply screen protector?
No, the screen protector is factory fitted.
syazwan
post Mar 7 2019, 10:38 PM

448 posts

Thread slowimg down simce everyone got their phone. Same syndrome back then in s7 (even i didnt bother to open the thread after i received d PO last time ) laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 10:40 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 10:00 PM)

SoyaCincau has a dedicated article on this laugh.gif

https://www.soyacincau.com/2019/03/07/samsu...-s10-wallpaper/
mron
post Mar 7 2019, 10:40 PM

81 posts

can't help it. busy playing with phone
hanny562
post Mar 7 2019, 10:47 PM

944 posts

Do you guys receive SMS for warranty ? not sure mine registered without extended warranty

SUSipohps3
post Mar 7 2019, 10:51 PM

1,974 posts

How you know it's 90 %? Manually monitor? Or automatic through some smarthome devices and software tinkering?

This post has been edited by ipohps3: Mar 7 2019, 10:51 PM
sky191
post Mar 7 2019, 10:52 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Mar 7 2019, 09:20 PM)
Anyone buy from seller mobile gadget lazada? Heard got issue like last minute cancel order, or end up no ear buds. My order til now don even have a tracking number
got mine from them, shipped out as promised on the 6th and got my phone this morning
SUSipohps3
post Mar 7 2019, 10:56 PM

1,974 posts

Notice same thing here.
SUSipohps3
post Mar 7 2019, 10:58 PM

1,974 posts

I missed the rear fingerprint gesture that swipe down the expand the notification area. Now it's more difficult to do so.
TSZeneticX
post Mar 7 2019, 10:59 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Mar 7 2019, 10:51 PM)
How you know it's 90 %? Manually monitor? Or automatic through some smarthome devices and software tinkering?
Accubattery
playboy88
post Mar 7 2019, 11:00 PM

225 posts

Members who pre order from maxis/any telco...what is the free gift they given?
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 7 2019, 11:07 PM

3,930 posts

Fibally done setting up the s10+..a few things to take note for new users;

1. Make sure to remove the back olastoc as it can make the phone hot.

2. How do i enable the led ring when there is a notification?
sky191
post Mar 7 2019, 11:09 PM

139 posts

any tap to off screen app that compatible with s10+? tried screen lock pro but it doesn't completely turn the screen off
sharpman
post Mar 7 2019, 11:16 PM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

I will only play with my S10+ on Saturday

Now preparing to transfer my data into my laptop.

I want to do clean install instead of using the Data Transfer tool.

xisan
post Mar 7 2019, 11:21 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 7 2019, 09:46 PM)
Which under display fingerprint reader unlocks easier and faster bro?
Both are the same quick but S10+ registration need to press firmer
irenic
post Mar 7 2019, 11:25 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

After playing with my friend's s10e, i feel like regret getting s10+ haha.

S10e size fits my hand better.
exeon
post Mar 7 2019, 11:27 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Mar 7 2019, 11:25 PM)
After playing with my friend's s10e, i feel like regret getting s10+ haha.

S10e size fits my hand better.
S10e FTW!!! icon_idea.gif
zerogun
post Mar 7 2019, 11:34 PM

55 posts

Walking at Setia Mall Samsung Store, there are few units from people who cancel the PO. Manage to grab S10+ 128GB Prism Green with Tab A and Buds. Yeah!! laugh.gif cool.gif
key3hky
post Mar 7 2019, 11:34 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(zerogun @ Mar 7 2019, 11:34 PM)
Walking at Setia Mall Samsung Store, there are few units from people who cancel the PO. Manage to grab S10+ 128GB Prism Green with Tab A and Buds. Yeah!! laugh.gif  cool.gif
Means their deposit forfeited?
zerogun
post Mar 7 2019, 11:39 PM

55 posts

According to store, yes. The deposit is forfeited/burned.
key3hky
post Mar 7 2019, 11:47 PM

273 posts

Coming to think of it.. The supposedly screen protector attached to our new phone is not a screen protector but a plastic protector for new phone. Its getting alot of smudges which a proper screen protector should not
xSean
post Mar 7 2019, 11:47 PM

2,775 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Mar 7 2019, 09:43 PM)

S10+ & Mate 20 Pro

Bro, please give review on battery life for this 2 devices. Thanks
gempakstarz
post Mar 7 2019, 11:48 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(zerogun @ Mar 7 2019, 11:39 PM)
According to store, yes. The deposit is forfeited/burned.
300 right?
off_shore
post Mar 7 2019, 11:48 PM

841 posts

Got my unit today.

Coming from mate 20 pro, there are few things I already missed on Huawei that s10p lacks off.
- 3D face unlocks. Fast and secure.
- Fast charging in m20p
- Android pie navigation gestures. Why Samsung wants to change it to 3 buttons swipe gestures... Find it hard to go recent apps as I was so used of swiping up and hold.. Think I will end up using the 3 buttons again..

shamsulaswad
post Mar 7 2019, 11:50 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(sky191 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:09 PM)
any tap to off screen app that compatible with s10+? tried screen lock pro but it doesn't completely turn the screen off
Im using softkey edge
zerogun
post Mar 7 2019, 11:53 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Mar 7 2019, 11:48 PM)
300 right?
I think so. That's quite a lot to burn RM300.

freakenstein
post Mar 7 2019, 11:54 PM

2,239 posts

Finally finished one whole day's worth of battery. Unplugged at 9am, dead around 11pm-ish.

SOT 7 hours 20mins, sync on, 2 Gmails, display on max resolution. Brightness hovered around 35% to 60%.
Google location history is on as well (battery hog)

Not that bad for considering its one of the first few runs, still can tweak a few settings to optimize battery life.

My pocophone the most I could get was 10 hours SOT although that's rare, most of the time 8-9 hours. Do note it was with all settings tweaked.

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Mar 7 2019, 11:55 PM

htpkevin
post Mar 7 2019, 11:54 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(sky191 @ Mar 7 2019, 10:52 PM)
got mine from them, shipped out as promised on the 6th and got my phone this morning
All free gifts as promised? Dammit my status still item packed
mightwil
post Mar 7 2019, 11:58 PM

52 posts

Is there anyway to indicate my phone is being charged? except trigger my screen...

since there is no more indicator LED...
exeon
post Mar 7 2019, 11:59 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(key3hky @ Mar 7 2019, 11:47 PM)
Coming to think of it.. The supposedly screen protector attached to our new phone is not a screen protector but a plastic protector for new phone. Its getting alot of smudges which a proper screen protector should not
Yup, I would tear it off too. That's just a plastic film which is same as the one sticking on the back of the phone.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2102sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:30 AM