Samsung Samsung Galaxy S10e / S10 / S10+ discussion V3, the 10th Anniversary Galaxy

SUSDavid83
post Mar 14 2019, 10:05 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(jerm @ Mar 14 2019, 10:03 PM)
p30 got no samsung pay, and i use it almost all the time whenever available. how to even think of changing that kind of convenience
You got WeChat Pay, GrabPay, Maybank Awesome (or Amazing) E-wallet, GrabPay, FavePay, Boost, TnG e-wallet, BigPay, RazerPay and so long so forth ...
mastering89

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 14 2019, 10:01 PM)
if they are telling me, instead of 7-8hours SOT, they can hit 9hour -10.5hours, i call good news!!

pocophone F2 with SD855, here i come!!!!
if poco f2 got ultrawide kamera i definitely go buy biggrin.gif
thats one of the 2 thing missing from f1, ultrawide camera & nfc payment. no need wireless charging lah

my s10e so far only get 3-3.5hr SOT bangwall.gif
ohman

1,178 posts

p30 got no samsung pay, and i use it almost all the time whenever available. how to even think of changing that kind of convenience
but they can shoot photo in the dark!!!

imagine if you walk into a shop with light out!! you can take a photo to look for the exit!

6x periscope!! can you imagine you can see 6 times as far????

SUSDavid83
post Mar 14 2019, 10:06 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 14 2019, 10:05 PM)
but they can shoot photo in the dark!!!

imagine if you walk into a shop with light out!! you can take a photo to look for the exit!
6x periscope!! can you imagine you can see 6 times as far????

Go for peeping ladies' bathtub is it? dry.gif
attw
post Mar 14 2019, 10:10 PM

32,468 posts

Tried it few times but in the end still prefer using my credit cards old school style laugh.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Mar 14 2019, 10:11 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 14 2019, 10:10 PM

52,874 posts

Siapa mahu 5G?

Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Could Support 5G Network Connectivity

URL: https://www.lowyat.net/2019/180184/samsung-...BQkipEjeodtkFNs

Faster go sell off your S10 now!
freakenstein
post Mar 14 2019, 10:20 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 14 2019, 10:01 PM)
if they are telling me, instead of 7-8hours SOT, they can hit 9hour -10.5hours, i call good news!!

pocophone F2 with SD855, here i come!!!!
But honestly it's true though, even with pocophone F1, can easily hit 8-9 hours SOT consistently. Mostly chats, ig, fb, surfing. Hit 10 hours once before on my pocophone.

But I rather have my s10+'s screen than pocophone 😂
EricRoxz
post Mar 14 2019, 10:34 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 14 2019, 09:34 PM)
Another day of consistant batt life

Sun night 11pm until Tuesday morning

[attachmentid=10203805]

Tuesday 10.45am until Wednesday afternoon
[attachmentid=10203806]

Wednesday 4:48pm until currently
[attachmentid=10203807]
Easily a 2-day phone~ There's no need for a daily charge! Impressive!
SUSipohps3
post Mar 14 2019, 10:34 PM

1,974 posts

Samsung Commits to Improving Galaxy S10’s Ultrasonic Fingerprint Scanner After Continuous Negative Feedback From Users

“There can be many occasions where users find the fingerprint scanner doesn’t work well, for example, when you are in a dry environment, or when your finger skin is really dry, or when you have a scratch on your fingerprint,” said a Samsung official.

EXACTLY.

https://wccftech.com/samsung-ultrasonic-fin...e-improvements/

This post has been edited by ipohps3: Mar 14 2019, 10:38 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 14 2019, 10:36 PM

52,874 posts

Android Q Developer Beta Now Available

URL: https://www.lowyat.net/2019/180529/android-...rwhJ0NsRaegzsXI
silencer
post Mar 14 2019, 10:39 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 14 2019, 10:10 PM)
Siapa mahu 5G?

Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Could Support 5G Network Connectivity

URL: https://www.lowyat.net/2019/180184/samsung-...BQkipEjeodtkFNs

Faster go sell off your S10 now!
5G is really a thing only if you have an unlimited data subscription with the fast data transfer.... And you will still end up looking for the free hotspot sites
TSZeneticX
post Mar 14 2019, 10:41 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Mar 14 2019, 10:20 PM)
But honestly it's true though, even with pocophone F1, can easily hit 8-9 hours SOT consistently. Mostly chats, ig, fb, surfing. Hit 10 hours once before on my pocophone.

But I rather have my s10+'s screen than pocophone 😂
thats why there's no perfect phone

if only S10 is part of Android One
triple02
post Mar 14 2019, 10:53 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Mar 14 2019, 10:39 PM)
5G is really a thing only if you have an unlimited data subscription with the fast data transfer.... And you will still end up looking for the free hotspot sites
And we have people already complaining about battery drain overnight while the phone is dumbed down. imagine being on 5G doh.gif

davidletterboyz
post Mar 14 2019, 10:58 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Mar 13 2019, 07:36 PM)
I just uninstalled Samsung Pay, set one SIM to Edge (due to weak LTE signal) and set to FHD+. It seems to improve my standby drain. Not sure which setting though, although I suspect is not the resolution because the phone was sleeping.

OK. So today with the settings above, the battery draining seems to have improved significantly. I didn't play PUBG for 30 mins like that day but I have 28% more battery capacity than that day.
That day's battery:

Today's battery:

Tomorrow will clear cache and see if it improves!

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Mar 14 2019, 10:34 PM)
Samsung Commits to Improving Galaxy S10’s Ultrasonic Fingerprint Scanner After Continuous Negative Feedback From Users

“There can be many occasions where users find the fingerprint scanner doesn’t work well, for example, when you are in a dry environment, or when your finger skin is really dry, or when you have a scratch on your fingerprint,” said a Samsung official.

EXACTLY.

https://wccftech.com/samsung-ultrasonic-fin...e-improvements/
Actually I noticed the main issue with the finger print scanner is the size of the sensor is too small. Had it been 10% wider, it would have solve a lot of issues. Now I'm comfortable with it. Memory muscles have kicked in.

This post has been edited by davidletterboyz: Mar 14 2019, 11:02 PM
nles
post Mar 14 2019, 11:21 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

I've notice the multipack lockscreen wallpaper, with that selected it will randomize our lock screen. everytime the lock screen will show different wallpaper.

Anyone know is it possible to create own multipack? Trying to not install 3rd party apps.
syazwan
post Mar 15 2019, 12:02 AM

448 posts

Srsla never ending discussion abt batt? If ur SOT is not 4 hrs (s10) u shud never worry lah.

badboy77
post Mar 15 2019, 12:25 AM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 14 2019, 07:04 PM)
Don't understand some people

No interest in the phone yet keep visiting the thread biggrin.gif
Ppl now a days what also want complain one la haha
davidletterboyz
post Mar 15 2019, 12:26 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Mar 15 2019, 12:02 AM)
Srsla never ending discussion abt batt? If ur SOT is not 4 hrs (s10) u shud never worry lah.
So now you want to stop all of us to discuss about battery? Is that the rule imposed here?

I'm fine if you guys declared it. But it just reflects your mentality.
TSZeneticX
post Mar 15 2019, 12:48 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

continue at V4

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4752464

0.0189sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:52 PM