Samsung Samsung Galaxy S10e / S10 / S10+ discussion V3, the 10th Anniversary Galaxy
exeon
Mar 7 2019, 09:11 AM

People just queuing for the limited 1k rebate right? I assume the devices and free gifts won't be finished in 1 day? Else the next 2 days will be just a empty shell roadshow? ππ
exeon
Mar 7 2019, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 09:17 AM) You have to get a golden ticket to be eligible to purchase. Its only limited to 200 pieces if you are going to MV. How to get the golden ticket? Go early and queue. Oh god I thought the golden ticket only for the 1k rebate purchases, normal purchase no need golden ticket lol Well guess I'll just wait till it drops price then π Thanks for the reply mate
exeon
Mar 7 2019, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 7 2019, 09:28 AM) No. You got it wrong again. You get the golden ticket to qualify to buy one set at RRP + PWP gifts. You can opt to buy a second set, at Rm1000 off but the second set will be without PWP goodies. Ohh I see, thanks for clarifying. Meaning they only allow up to 250 buyers to purchase during roadshow? So they only stock up 500 units max? Sigh I want s10e but can't take leave tomorrow :'(
exeon
Mar 7 2019, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(triple02 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:13 AM) Yes itβs true.. especially when H&M collaborated with well known fashion designers such as Alexander Wang and others and not to say they are priced at H&M either itβs quite expensive. Like some said shoes too.. coz of higher resale value.. So if i was queuing Iβd take all this into consideration. But shouldn't be the case for s10 right? Since I don't think they can resale their s10 for higher price This post has been edited by exeon: Mar 7 2019, 11:17 AM
exeon
Mar 7 2019, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 7 2019, 11:20 AM) its not just about value... Malaysians will queue for anything thats - i) viral ii) free iii) heavily discounted/cheap  True pun.. "kia su" lol
exeon
Mar 7 2019, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(triple02 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:23 AM) buy the 2nd phone at 1k off under the promo then sell the said second phone for RPP or 100-200 under RRP still make clean profit  Malaysia many "businesspersons"  Wait for the updates tomorrow
exeon
Mar 7 2019, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(irenic @ Mar 7 2019, 11:25 PM) After playing with my friend's s10e, i feel like regret getting s10+ haha. S10e size fits my hand better. S10e FTW!!!
exeon
Mar 7 2019, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(key3hky @ Mar 7 2019, 11:47 PM) Coming to think of it.. The supposedly screen protector attached to our new phone is not a screen protector but a plastic protector for new phone. Its getting alot of smudges which a proper screen protector should not Yup, I would tear it off too. That's just a plastic film which is same as the one sticking on the back of the phone.
exeon
Mar 8 2019, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(Lennox Tan @ Mar 8 2019, 01:01 AM) s10e battery life kinda bad though, not sure isit just me..6pm charge finish now around 25%. Normal usage. Like YouTube Facebook Instagram.Brightness around 10-20% only. fully wifi Can check the battery chart see which app consume the most?
exeon
Mar 8 2019, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 8 2019, 09:02 AM) Today is working day. Can't afford to take leave for it. No worry, come after work for just the free gift
exeon
Mar 8 2019, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 8 2019, 10:38 AM) find me a phone that doesnt get hot when gaming and do you know the meaning of underrated? I think he means overrated
exeon
Mar 8 2019, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 8 2019, 11:16 AM) BTW if anyone managed to figure out how to enable Game Tools (not Game Launcher). please share as well i'll credit on front page How to use Game Tools | Samsung Support AustraliaDoes this helps?
exeon
Mar 8 2019, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 8 2019, 11:20 AM) no the option is not there anymore. pretty sure they didnt remove the feature as well because yesterday when I launch my game for the first time through Game Launcher I'm actually greeted by a Game Tools message but I accidentally dismissed it  Can't search from top of the settings screen? Should be able to find if there's really a "game tools" button inside settings.
exeon
Mar 8 2019, 03:14 PM

Any update for MV? Will be there around 7pm to see if still have any lucks lol
exeon
Mar 8 2019, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(Yougene_Boy @ Mar 8 2019, 03:24 PM) Ya know that but it is 250/3 days or 250/ Friday ? 250 for the whole campaign. Meaning no more 1k rebate.
exeon
Mar 8 2019, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(Koki @ Mar 8 2019, 03:59 PM) Just now afternoon still very long queue.. Hope evening I still stand a chance lol.
exeon
Mar 8 2019, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(Koki @ Mar 8 2019, 04:02 PM) what time were you there? i went back at around 12pm also very long already Haha I was not there, I think later around 630 to 7 will be there. God bless lol. QUOTE(brianlow @ Mar 8 2019, 04:02 PM) I wanted to know too
exeon
Mar 8 2019, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Mar 8 2019, 04:30 PM) Should be finished already, they are using a online sync system. Each 'card' has a unique number which will be used and tied with the phone your bought. They also let in 20 customers at one time, they didn't straight away give all the cards to everyone in queue in the morning. I just went in at 10AM, and I'm about the 1XXth. By the time I went to claim the free gift about 1PM, they no longer give the card. U mean queensbay mall or midvalley?
exeon
Mar 8 2019, 07:06 PM

Hi friends, I'm at MV now, queuing for s10e, still got golden tickets, not sure if all models' golden ticket still available or not. Total 1269 tickets of all models allocated for MV. The queue not consider very long, about half only. For the 1k rebate, very early finished ady.
This post has been edited by exeon: Mar 8 2019, 07:07 PM