198 Pages « < 183 184 185 186 187 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

terryykf
post Feb 17 2020, 09:33 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(metalslug @ Feb 17 2020, 09:20 AM)
the virus seems not slowing down. My trips with family with elders is on May... Not sure if ANA will refund since tickets purchase is promo.
My Tokyo trip is 20 days later.
How much is the air ticket you bought from ANA?
Mine is AA
metalslug
post Feb 17 2020, 09:44 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(terryykf @ Feb 17 2020, 09:33 AM)
My Tokyo trip is 20 days later.
How much is the air ticket you bought from ANA?
Mine is AA
around 12k, 5 adults and 2 kids. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif hotel not yet booked. Under pay later mode by 15th may..
_ChAoS_
post Feb 17 2020, 10:01 AM

29 posts

As there's no travel advisory to Japan, i don't think it's necessary for anyone to cancel their plans there.

Unless you're overly paranoid, standard procedures to wear masks in crowded places, and prepare hand sanitizers to clean your hands before touching your face or eating food should be sufficient at this moment.
saw2001
post Feb 17 2020, 11:40 AM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

Have anyone use smartEX app to purchase the high speed rail tickets?
5p3ak
post Feb 17 2020, 11:56 AM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Feb 17 2020, 11:40 AM)
Have anyone use smartEX app to purchase the high speed rail tickets?
I've used before in the past, now I just use the machine. Since you need to go to the machine anyways laugh.gif
saw2001
post Feb 17 2020, 02:10 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Feb 17 2020, 11:56 AM)
I've used before in the past, now I just use the machine. Since you need to go to the machine anyways laugh.gif
Cause I’ll be going during the golden week, so have to buy before hand. Was thinking if the smartEX is reliable before I purchase.
rayfoo
post Feb 17 2020, 03:02 PM

2,562 posts

just came back from Osaka, just becareful and wear your mask, my wife tarpau all the face masks we could find in Japan drug stores
SinzChan
post Feb 17 2020, 06:40 PM

127 posts

anyone know is there anyway to buy Caloriemate outside of japan? back from tokyo last week regret only bought 10boxes
5p3ak
post Feb 17 2020, 08:20 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Feb 17 2020, 02:10 PM)
Cause I’ll be going during the golden week, so have to buy before hand. Was thinking if the smartEX is reliable before I purchase.
Yea I've used them no problem.
Jesse0916
post Feb 18 2020, 07:18 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Feb 14 2020, 01:16 AM)
Japan really couldn't or wouldn't ban Chinese nationals for travels? Really scary thinking about this. Now news about first death of an 80 year old woman and a taxi driver in Japan that got infected really got me thinking to just cancel all my travel plans there.
Same. But they're all wearing masks on mine so spoil a bit the picture.  biggrin.gif
I think that they will not ban China visitor at this moment.
Because China visitors is their main income in tourist industry.

I am in Osaka now, not everyone is wearing the masks here. Maybe 50% out of 100% Japanese wear mask.

Jesse0916
post Feb 18 2020, 07:39 AM

191 posts

Dear Sifu,

What is the affordable souvenirs recommended in Osaka?

Sometime, I feel buy souvenirs is not a good practice, because traveler need to think about souvenirs and cost. bruce.gif

_ChAoS_
post Feb 18 2020, 08:29 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(Jesse0916 @ Feb 18 2020, 07:39 AM)
Dear Sifu,

Sometime, I feel buy souvenirs is not a good practice, because traveler need to think about souvenirs and cost. bruce.gif

You don't have to buy souvenirs if you don't want to you know? Anyway, the cheapest souvenirs would be anything from Daiso.
RegentCid
post Feb 18 2020, 09:05 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Jesse0916 @ Feb 18 2020, 06:39 AM)
Dear Sifu,

Fridge Magnet are the best souvenirs
moorish_idol
post Feb 18 2020, 04:13 PM

15 posts

Dear Sifu,

Some light and easy to carry stuff are the most suitable.
Such like decorative magnets, bookmarks, candies, chocolates are popular souvenirs from Osaka

babylon52281
post Feb 18 2020, 04:24 PM

2,674 posts

Dear Sifu,

Funny you should be obliged to buy souvenirs even if you don't feel the need to do so. Japan isn't like those super-cheap Chinese tours whereby you are 'forced' to buy things as you travel in the tour. The only souvenir I bought back when I went to Nagasaki is tons of Japan KitKats for myself and for gifting. biggrin.gif Oh and a local specialty ornament for my house deco.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Feb 18 2020, 04:50 PM
quadcube
post Feb 18 2020, 10:28 PM

1,924 posts

Dear Sifu,

Daiso, all 100 yen. my Egyptian friend always buy souvenirs from Daiso whenever he visits his home country to give his children and friends

This post has been edited by quadcube: Feb 18 2020, 10:28 PM
maiself
post Feb 18 2020, 10:37 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

Was in Sapporo last 2 weeks.. many wears mask but I only wears when in crowded area and when using public transport.. surgical mask mostly sold out in their drugstore
swn525
post Feb 18 2020, 11:02 PM

877 posts

any bus website i can refer between tokyo and hamamatsu
cappuccino vs latte
post Feb 19 2020, 12:15 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Feb 18 2020, 04:24 PM)
Funny you should be obliged to buy souvenirs even if you don't feel the need to do so. Japan isn't like those super-cheap Chinese tours whereby you are 'forced' to buy things as you travel in the tour. The only souvenir I bought back when I went to Nagasaki is tons of Japan KitKats for myself and for gifting.  biggrin.gif Oh and a local specialty ornament for my house deco.
Last time bought KitKats but colleagues doesn't take a single due to non-halal issue...

Lesson learnt, never buy food as souvenir.
FreedomSeeker
post Feb 19 2020, 01:19 AM

17 posts

Dear Sifu,

When i 1st travel i will buy souvenirs d. But after that i no buy already. Cox i felt pretty time wasting want to think what to buy to colleagues & friends. This is my enjoyment trip not souvenirs searching trip. I know some of u will think colleagues & friends will question you why no buy so no choice have to buy. My colleagues last time did question me. 1 time 2 times then they no bother to ask d cox they know i wont buy already. LoL. Now i only buy same items for my 4 sisters only.

198 Pages « < 183 184 185 186 187 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:38 AM