198 Pages « < 182 183 184 185 186 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

dennis008
post Feb 12 2020, 03:52 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Feb 12 2020, 09:56 AM)
Going ahead with my trip to Japan this Saturday despite the outbreak  biggrin.gif
safe trip
TongCN
post Feb 12 2020, 05:49 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,622 posts

Good that one of my non-cancellation booking able to refund T__T

Thanks the property owner >.<
5p3ak
post Feb 12 2020, 09:18 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Feb 12 2020, 09:56 AM)
Going ahead with my trip to Japan this Saturday despite the outbreak  biggrin.gif
Safe journey and enjoy!
TOMEI-R
post Feb 12 2020, 09:30 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Feb 11 2020, 06:18 PM)
would like to find out details of car rental in hokkaido, can anyone share reliable and cheap options for car rental company

currently looking at Tocoo company for car rental

Times car rental would be a good choice for Hokkaido. They have a shuttle to pick you up from Chitose Airport to their office not far from the airport. Their prices are competitive too.
Jesse0916
post Feb 13 2020, 11:38 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 8 2020, 11:17 PM)
Do you know how big was kansai airport? it need take Internal Train from gate to Center of Terminal which is Custom section, after custom you had to walk from Terminal to Aeroplaza which is train station located.

0% you can ride on last train.
Wow..to my surprise, I managed to take the last Haruka Train to Kyoto Station yesterday!!!

Arrived Kansai Airport 20 minutes earlier.

My experience was as below:
9:35pm: step out from aircraft.
9:40pm: take internal train to main terminal. I run to immigration like nobody business.

There are 4 stations there,

9:42pm: clear 1st counter (finger print & take photo)
9:45pm: clear 2nd counter (finger print & take photo), and gave me entry Japan sticker (I dont understand why there are repeated steps)
9:49pm: took my luggage~~
9:51pm: clear custom goods declaration counter.
9:53pm: ask customer officer that where is the green machine. (It is located 2nd level, outside direction after exit custom)

9:55pm: run to green machine
10:00pm: I spent 5 minutes to play with the green machine. At the end, I went to JR office (beside the green machine), and the officer help me to exchange ticket immediately. OMG - Klook gave the outdated "exchange ticket" instruction, I cant get the scan QR code option from the green machine.
10:04pm: Got the ticket. Luckily, the JR train Station is infront of the JR office also.
10:07pm: Step in to Haruka Train. smile.gif

God bless me!!!

This post has been edited by Jesse0916: Feb 18 2020, 07:14 AM
bitebug
post Feb 14 2020, 01:16 AM

291 posts

Japan really couldn't or wouldn't ban Chinese nationals for travels? Really scary thinking about this. Now news about first death of an 80 year old woman and a taxi driver in Japan that got infected really got me thinking to just cancel all my travel plans there.

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 12 2020, 02:41 PM)
i saw so many malaysian that i follow on instagram is in tokyo/sapporo right now
Same. But they're all wearing masks on mine so spoil a bit the picture. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bitebug: Feb 14 2020, 01:19 AM
terryykf
post Feb 14 2020, 08:04 AM

175 posts

Is this true?

Japan's government will quarantine the whole passangers incase found unwell person in the ship or plane for safety sake...

MR_alien
post Feb 14 2020, 10:09 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(terryykf @ Feb 14 2020, 08:04 AM)
Is this true?

Japan's government will quarantine the whole passangers incase found unwell person in the ship or  plane for safety sake...
if u google it and there is no source of it
thn u know it's sos kicap fesbuk laugh.gif

actually if u see the link's address, u can already know if it's real news or fake news to cheat page view
RegentCid
post Feb 14 2020, 01:05 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Feb 14 2020, 12:16 AM)
Japan really couldn't or wouldn't ban Chinese nationals for travels? Really scary thinking about this. Now news about first death of an 80 year old woman and a taxi driver in Japan that got infected really got me thinking to just cancel all my travel plans there.
Same. But they're all wearing masks on mine so spoil a bit the picture.  biggrin.gif
One of Japan major income are tourist industry. Guess who are biggest contribution to Japan tourist industry?
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Ban China = self destruction

One Chinese people avg spending power in Japan = 10 European people / 50 South East Asia people.
A group of 10 Chinese people = 500 South East Asia people

I still remember when Panasonic release newest model of hair dryer, It cost Rm1300 per unit, But for Chinese people, they sapu feel like RM1.3 per unit. The amount they buy are count as carton. Everywhere out of stock!! I had to find until Shikoku only get one.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 14 2020, 01:10 PM
ktek
post Feb 14 2020, 06:16 PM

小喇叭
13,189 posts

KCon japan from 3rd to 5th april
swn525
post Feb 14 2020, 09:38 PM

877 posts

https://newsroom.airasia.com/news/travel-ad...ao-updated-6feb

next will be japan?
Omamori_gamaguchi P
post Feb 15 2020, 12:58 AM

Probation

The possibility of Air Asia to refund flight to Japan is low as the demand (eg Sakura season, Olympics) to fly there are still very high and they have high rate of flight transfers too.

Unless the virus is out of control like China or our country issue travel to Japan which is also unlikely, I dont think Air Asia willing to refund because can imagine how much money lose. Ticket to Japan also not cheap also nowaday for per pax.

This is just my logical opinion, of course I hope Air Asia are angel enough to refund us, yes us as I also bought ticket to Tokyo on sakura season that I expected the worst which is just let it go.

I like going to Tokyo to visit my friends and relatives there at least once a year and I am addicted to their food culture and festives season, I had been travelled 6 times there since 2016 and people who know me would say Japan can be my second Kampung especially when I explaining train route. I also put reason "balik kampung" when I applied leaves where actually I am going there xD However, I also always understand that Japan only suitable for travelling not living

Anyway, I wish everyone be safe while travelling. Thanks for reading.
Omamori_gamaguchi P
post Feb 15 2020, 01:02 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Omamori_gamaguchi @ Feb 15 2020, 12:58 AM)
The possibility of Air Asia to refund flight to Japan is low as the demand (eg Sakura season, Olympics) to fly there are still very high and they have high rate of flight transfers too.

Unless the virus is out of control like China or our country issue travel ban to Japan which is also unlikely, I dont think Air Asia willing to refund because can imagine how much money lose. Ticket to Japan also not cheap also nowaday for per pax.

This is just my logical opinion, of course I hope Air Asia are angel enough to refund us, yes us as I also bought ticket to Tokyo on sakura season that I expected the worst which is just let it go.

I like going to Tokyo to visit my friends and relatives there at least once a year and I am addicted to their food culture and festives season, I had been travelled 6 times there since 2016 and people who know me would say Japan can be my second Kampung especially when I explaining train route. I also put reason "balik kampung" when I applied leaves where actually I am going there xD However, I also always understand that Japan only suitable for travelling not living

Anyway, I wish everyone be safe while travelling. Thanks for reading.
Oops, sorry I mean travel ban*

deodorant
post Feb 15 2020, 11:52 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

The other risk with flying to Japan is that someone on your flight suddenly allergy and started sneezing and flu and fever and ppl mistook it for potential coronavirus, then who knows your whole flight kena 14 days quarantine biggrin.gif

https://www.tokyo-np.co.jp/s/article/2020021301001165.html

QUOTE(google translate)
`` Isolation '' and `` stop '' before entry to Japan possible.

Minister of Health, Labor and Welfare Katsunobu Kato has announced on May 13 that it will take measures such as "quarantine" and "suspension" under the Quarantine Law for patients with pneumonia caused by the new coronavirus and those suspected of being infected. The ordinance will be enforced on the 14th.

Either of these measures is to be implemented under the Infectious Diseases Control Law and the Quarantine Law in order to prevent the influx of infectious diseases into the country, and should be implemented before entry into Japan. Isolation involves finding a person suspected of having a dangerous infection at an airport or port, and if the test is positive, directs the patient to a medical institution. If there is any apparent infection on an airplane or ship, stop all passengers and stay at the medical facility until a test result is obtained.

bitebug
post Feb 15 2020, 05:31 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 15 2020, 11:52 AM)
The other risk with flying to Japan is that someone on your flight suddenly allergy and started sneezing and flu and fever and ppl mistook it for potential coronavirus, then who knows your whole flight kena 14 days quarantine biggrin.gif

https://www.tokyo-np.co.jp/s/article/2020021301001165.html
GG. My travel insurance is not covering for this
bitebug
post Feb 15 2020, 06:34 PM

291 posts

If they decide to cancel the Olympic, then I will just let go and let the money burn. Not really much choice here.
MoneyMaker prince
post Feb 16 2020, 04:23 PM

507 posts

With the recent corona virus outbreak, do you guys think i should re-plan my itinerary to go less touristy area instead of tokyo?
RegentCid
post Feb 16 2020, 07:04 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(MoneyMaker prince @ Feb 16 2020, 03:23 PM)
With the recent corona virus outbreak, do you guys think i should re-plan my itinerary to go less touristy area instead of tokyo?
Every inch of Japan land also will find China tourist.
If you wanted to go Japan, just do full protection and dont care any virus.
dennis008
post Feb 16 2020, 09:02 PM

545 posts

i am going on thursday and my colleague going on tuesday.. since everything planned just go ahead..

malaysia have the virus too so it is not any safer here...i guess

just wear a mask when u are in crowded area and most important wash your hand regularly.. .
metalslug
post Feb 17 2020, 09:20 AM

410 posts

the virus seems not slowing down. My trips with family with elders is on May... Not sure if ANA will refund since tickets purchase is promo.

198 Pages « < 182 183 184 185 186 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:43 PM