198 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

ntdote
post Mar 1 2019, 10:44 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 1 2019, 04:12 PM)
Semi double is smaller than double/queen size bed. And APA hotel is well known for small coffin like room.
QUOTE(sacwoc @ Mar 1 2019, 05:00 PM)
If you specifically looking at SHinjuku and Shibuya, you will get mostly small hotel with your budget. Even if you get that value, it might be far away from the center. As for APA, me and wife stayed there just nice. If you add a 4yo for 6 nights, might be a bit of stretch. Furthermore most probably you do not even have space to put your luggage.
If thats the case I will have to look elsewhere. Which area or neighbourhood are recommended other than shibuya and shinjuku?
ryouga9
post Mar 1 2019, 11:42 PM

Do you guys think that it is better to exchange RM to yen in Japan. Saw this website and the rate offered is far more better:
World Currency Shop Japan

EDIT: sorry that was Rm1 to yen lol

This post has been edited by ryouga9: Mar 1 2019, 11:47 PM
deodorant
post Mar 2 2019, 12:44 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ Mar 1 2019, 02:35 PM)
can those "semi-double bed" in APA hotels fit average size couple and a 4yo?

This is APA Hotel, the rooms are TINY. OK for 2 close adults but adding the kid will be really difficult.

This post has been edited by deodorant: Mar 2 2019, 12:45 AM
FreedomSeeker
post Mar 2 2019, 10:42 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ Mar 1 2019, 10:44 PM)
If thats the case I will have to look elsewhere. Which area or neighbourhood are recommended other than shibuya and shinjuku?
as far as i know, APA is known to be very tiny room. literally almost no place to open your luggage other than on the bed. just my suggestion only la... try search Asakusa area. this area quite convenient also 1. It is an old town less crowded than shibuya & shinjuku so hotel here mostly old a bit but still clean and ok 1. anyway older hotel mostly is more spacious than those new 1.
Puteih
post Mar 2 2019, 11:11 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Mar 1 2019, 01:57 PM)
yeah.. i have noted that 2 hotels mentioned, just wanna hear any other recommendations from our friends here..  biggrin.gif
I stayed at Granvia Hotel Osaka last time, but only for a day. The bathroom was huge compared to other AirBnb places I stayed during my stay. Also in the room they gave you a handphone, which you can use outside hotel (call and internet). I'd say it's a good place.
AgnesB
post Mar 2 2019, 05:23 PM

464 posts

Japan steam oven worth to bring in?
How much custom tax ?

deodorant
post Mar 2 2019, 07:38 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(AgnesB @ Mar 2 2019, 05:23 PM)
Japan steam oven worth to bring in?
How much custom tax ?

Is the oven dual voltage? If not, then you have to think about purchasing a transformer also.
AgnesB
post Mar 2 2019, 08:13 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 2 2019, 07:38 PM)
Is the oven dual voltage? If not, then you have to think about purchasing a transformer also.
The transformer can be purchase easily in japan

Chester
post Mar 2 2019, 08:35 PM

2,380 posts

I stayed in Richmond Hotel in Mejiro back in Dec. The hotel is just 100m walk away from Mejiro station of JR Yamanote line. 3 stations from Shinjiku.. and the rest of the popular yamanote stations. Ok lah nothing fancy and nothing to complain. Price is cheap as it include breakfast. But mejiro is quiet at night. Anything you wan to do you need to take train.
kaiskarnz
post Mar 4 2019, 10:14 AM

28 posts

hi, can you recommend quality pressure cooker 240 V brand? how much to pay for taxes for bringing into malaysia?
which transformer brand at where to buy if needed in case appliance not 240v?
thx u in advance!
wkwong91
post Mar 4 2019, 02:18 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

Hi All, anyone took Willerexpress bus before from Kyoto to Tokyo?
quadcube
post Mar 4 2019, 10:20 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Mar 4 2019, 02:18 PM)
Hi All, anyone took Willerexpress bus before from Kyoto to Tokyo?
traveled a number of times with Willer from Kyoto, Osaka, Tokyo <-> Kanazawa smile.gif anything specific you wanna ask about?
wkwong91
post Mar 4 2019, 10:47 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Mar 4 2019, 10:20 PM)
traveled a number of times with Willer from Kyoto, Osaka, Tokyo <-> Kanazawa smile.gif anything specific you wanna ask about?
Is it comfortable to sleep if i take the "RELAX[NEW]"? Beside that, any other recommendation for overnight bus to Tokyo? Prefer comfortable to sleep since my parent is following too.
coolman82
post Mar 4 2019, 10:55 PM

1,518 posts

Normally is there any cheaper flight ticket to kansai offered during matta fair?
Belphegor
post Mar 5 2019, 09:35 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Mar 4 2019, 10:55 PM)
Normally is there any cheaper flight ticket to kansai offered during matta fair?
Matta fair generally offer cheaper flight fare compare to the normal days. But I doubt it can be any cheaper than zero fare since it is from AA themselves. Matta Fair mostly are 3rd party merchants/vendor.
quadcube
post Mar 5 2019, 12:06 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Mar 4 2019, 10:47 PM)
Is it comfortable to sleep if i take the "RELAX[NEW]"? Beside that, any other recommendation for overnight bus to Tokyo? Prefer comfortable to sleep since my parent is following too.
I sat the relax seat a few times, can recline all the way down. Pretty comfy to sleep and the seat width is just alright for me (I’m very thin). The only con for these seat is that if anyone around you (back, side) wants to go out, you have to get out of your seat and probably wake the person in front of you to adjust their seat.
malayantiger
post Mar 5 2019, 01:30 PM

320 posts

Sorry to ask again. Its about the Hokone Loop. Starting from Hokone-Yumoto, Gowa, Ropeway to Owakudani, Pirate Ship, Hokone Port, bus back to Hokone-Yumoto. How long is the total journey. We plan to leave early from Shinjuku to arrive by 9, maybe 10 am to avoid the long queues (apparently the queues can be horrendously long). We are travelling in early May. Btw some travellers suggest doing the journey in reverse, is that a good idea?

The reason is we are hoping to complete the loop to arrive back at Hakone-Yumoto say by 4pm so that we can enjoy the onsen before heading back to Shinjuku on the same day.
RegentCid
post Mar 5 2019, 01:57 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(malayantiger @ Mar 5 2019, 12:30 PM)
Sorry to ask again. Its about the Hokone Loop. Starting from Hokone-Yumoto, Gowa, Ropeway to Owakudani, Pirate Ship, Hokone Port, bus back to Hokone-Yumoto. How long is the total journey. We plan to leave early from Shinjuku to arrive by 9, maybe 10 am to avoid the long queues (apparently the queues can be horrendously long). We are travelling in early May. Btw some travellers suggest doing the journey in reverse, is that a good idea?

The reason is we are hoping to complete the loop to arrive back at Hakone-Yumoto say by 4pm so that we can enjoy the onsen before heading back to Shinjuku on the same day.
The Loop can go another way round also can. Because most of people doing Yumoto > Gora > Owakudani.....During peak season it will alot people.
If peak season I will go another way to avoid Q. If normal season, any way also can.
RegentCid
post Mar 5 2019, 01:59 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Mar 4 2019, 09:47 PM)
Japan bus driver really professional. During night time It will drive more slower compare daytime. It purposely drive slower do avoid vibration and bumpy ride

japman
post Mar 5 2019, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(malayantiger @ Mar 5 2019, 01:30 PM)

I went the opposite way during my trip last Dec. Took the Romance car at 7:27 at Shinjuku arrived to Hakone Yumato at 8:30. Bus ride to Hakone Machi-Ko (9:00) > walk along the Cedar Avenue> Motohakone-Ko and visited the famous Torii Gate>Took the pirate ship to Togendai at 11:00 (saw Mt Fuji along the way)>Up to Owakudani> arrive to Gora (13:00)> took a bus to Gotemba Premium Outlet at 13:50 - shopping > back to Hakone Yumato at 17:00.
So if you leave Gora at 13:00 and ship Gotemba, you can arrive to Hakone Yomuato at 16:00

198 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:05 AM