Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

Puteih
post Feb 7 2019, 02:59 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

I have 3 1-day Osaka Amazing pass to let go (physical cards with their brochures), unfortunately I couldn't use them when I was in Osaka. Ticket validity is until April 2019. I actually don't have any price set for it but we can use Klook's price as base (negotiable)

Edit: sold

This post has been edited by Puteih: Mar 6 2019, 01:33 PM
Puteih
post Feb 15 2019, 05:31 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 14 2019, 08:21 AM)
me too
going october
osaka, kyoto 10 days
will start reading again after february

and want to ask 1 question
is it worth to get the express pass for universal studio?
the ticket is already expensive enough, pair it with like express pass 4...it's like RM5XX ohmy.gif
If your travelling group is big, I would suggest Biwako House in Kyoto. It's just beside Lake Biwa, quite nice quiet small town. Only catch is there is no bus between accommodation and train station; you can either walk (about 1KM) or book a taxi.

If you don't mind waiting, you don't need express pass for USJ. I went on Tuesday early November last year, only 2 queues were almost an hour (Flying dinosaur and Minions Mayhem). Harry Potter ride was about 30 mins or so (I went in the evening as well), Spiderman was even shorter.
Puteih
post Mar 2 2019, 11:11 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Mar 1 2019, 01:57 PM)
yeah.. i have noted that 2 hotels mentioned, just wanna hear any other recommendations from our friends here..  biggrin.gif
I stayed at Granvia Hotel Osaka last time, but only for a day. The bathroom was huge compared to other AirBnb places I stayed during my stay. Also in the room they gave you a handphone, which you can use outside hotel (call and internet). I'd say it's a good place.
Puteih
post Mar 13 2019, 04:39 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Mar 13 2019, 02:34 PM)
Hi Guys, I will be going to Osaka and Kyoto for few days. Any suggestion or recommendation for my itinerary? Thanks. notworthy.gif

[attachmentid=10203000]
Take note after landing in Kansai, you'll need +-1 hour to clear immigration. And depends on your personal preference, I'd like it better if ride the Ferris Wheel at night.
Puteih
post Mar 14 2019, 01:26 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Mar 13 2019, 04:50 PM)
Have you been to Harukas 300?
Waa. So long? Last time in Tokyo just 30min.  cry.gif
From kansai to namba station, take the nankai express worth? or nankai kuko line? As i checked from google maps, it just 10 min different.
If I ride at night mean I have to visit Osaka aquarium at evening right?
I thought you're expecting to arrive in Namba at 1030pm, but you've already corrected it to 1130pm. So that should be fine.
I think it's a day pass, not sure. Probably can do a quick check from Klook.

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Mar 13 2019, 08:54 PM)
Kaiyukan Aquarium & Tempozan can get special price -> I saw this from the website. But if i purchase at there, will the queue very long at counter? Or get from Klook directly?
The last time I went, there were no queue at all (it was Monday evening). But buy from Klook can get cheaper a bit.

0.0177sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:12 PM