198 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

Like a Bause
post Sep 22 2019, 06:22 PM

419 posts

hi guys, need some help here to decide which KIX - Kyoto travel options is best for my arrival timing at KIX.

I will be arriving at 9.25pm.. and I'm not sure if I could make it on time to JR Haruka Limited train's at 22.16 departure time.. rclxub.gif

What you guys think? smile.gif

FreedomSeeker
post Sep 22 2019, 07:59 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Sep 22 2019, 06:22 PM)
hi guys, need some help here to decide which KIX - Kyoto travel options is best for my arrival timing at KIX.

I will be arriving at 9.25pm.. and I'm not sure if I could make it on time to JR Haruka Limited train's at 22.16 departure time..  rclxub.gif

What you guys think?  smile.gif

As my calculations on my previous trip you need atleast 45mins to 1h from the moment u get out from plane till exit the custom declaration officers. If you kena ask to open luggage then more time gone at there.

This post has been edited by FreedomSeeker: Sep 22 2019, 08:00 PM
Abez07 P
post Sep 22 2019, 09:40 PM

Probation

I will be arriving at 9.25pm.. and I'm not sure if I could make it on time to JR Haruka Limited train's at 22.16 departure time..  rclxub.gif 

https://pictr.com/images/2019/09/22/5z6iKx.md.png

May i know when is your travelling date. smile.gif
skydrake
post Sep 22 2019, 10:41 PM

XiiX
992 posts

guys, anyone here have link for me to read about USJ ticket A, B & C differences? I sees these selection in klook but don't know what is the differences.

I tried USJ main website, google, blog also. no luck on finding more info. Any good reads link? thanks!
fruitie
post Sep 22 2019, 10:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Sep 22 2019, 10:41 PM)
guys, anyone here have link for me to read about USJ ticket A, B & C differences? I sees these selection in klook but don't know what is the differences.

I tried USJ main website, google, blog also. no luck on finding more info. Any good reads link? thanks!
A, B, C, D are the dates based on the crowd forecast. A is the lowest peak and cheapest entrance fees.
This is a good blog about USJ: https://sightseeandsushi.com/universal-studios-japan-guide/
skydrake
post Sep 22 2019, 11:02 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2019, 10:53 PM)
A, B, C, D are the dates based on the crowd forecast. A is the lowest peak and cheapest entrance fees.
This is a good blog about USJ: https://sightseeandsushi.com/universal-studios-japan-guide/
very good read, digesting now. thank you soooo much!
fruitie
post Sep 22 2019, 11:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Sep 22 2019, 11:02 PM)
very good read, digesting now. thank you soooo much!
Well, if possible try to arrange your trip on A or B dates. I was a bit lucky that my preferred date is one of the A dates in November. Hence, it's the cheapest.

Yeah, it's a good blog. I bookmarked it in case I need to check anything last minute.
skydrake
post Sep 22 2019, 11:15 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2019, 11:07 PM)
Well, if possible try to arrange your trip on A or B dates. I was a bit lucky that my preferred date is one of the A dates in November. Hence, it's the cheapest.

Yeah, it's a good blog. I bookmarked it in case I need to check anything last minute.
now i notice that my date not only expensive but might not available when i tried to make purchase, is grey reserved or crossed not available. so i change my date to priority it from 24/12 to 30/12 whichever available. i will go to MITEC coming 28/09 to try my luck, if can't get here will try again on website.
fruitie
post Sep 22 2019, 11:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Sep 22 2019, 11:15 PM)
now i notice that my date not only expensive but might not available when i tried to make purchase, is grey reserved or crossed not available. so i change my date to priority it from 24/12 to 30/12 whichever available. i will go to MITEC coming 28/09 to try my luck, if can't get here will try again on website.
Go go go. I think they will give out B1F1 vouchers, super worthy!
skydrake
post Sep 22 2019, 11:19 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2019, 11:16 PM)
Go go go. I think they will give out B1F1 vouchers, super worthy!
i'm not very sure about the b1f1 things as it required some race hmm.gif *not my style to race with anyone* doh.gif
i ok with tickets that available for date wanted n with a little discount will be happy enough biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Sep 22 2019, 11:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Sep 22 2019, 11:19 PM)
i'm not very sure about the b1f1 things as it required some race  hmm.gif *not my style to race with anyone*  doh.gif
i ok with tickets that available for date wanted n with a little discount will be happy enough  biggrin.gif
Discount can use MBB cards on Klook site, 5% capped at RM 40.
sairay
post Sep 22 2019, 11:23 PM

269 posts

Would like to hear anyone here been to see snow monkey? When is the best time and is it worth it?
skydrake
post Sep 22 2019, 11:24 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2019, 11:21 PM)
Discount can use MBB cards on Klook site, 5% capped at RM 40.
nice!! i will try tht when i can't get any good deals at mitec. thanks a bunch!
babylon52281
post Sep 23 2019, 12:58 AM

2,686 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Sep 22 2019, 01:39 PM)
They will change for you.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2019, 02:44 PM)
No la. Shops will change for you. There was once when I was in Tokyo and wanted coins for luggage locker but I didn't have, so went to nearby stall to buy candy and gave 1k note, no unpleasant look given to me. thumbup.gif
Thanks. Is there a good way to break a 10,000 yen note? I mean is it okay to buy something <1000 yen at a kombini with a 10,000 note? These are the only notes I was given by the money changer.
5p3ak
post Sep 23 2019, 08:32 AM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 23 2019, 12:58 AM)
Thanks. Is there a good way to break a 10,000 yen note? I mean is it okay to buy something <1000 yen at a kombini with a 10,000 note? These are the only notes I was given by the money changer.
Yes no problem at all.

If you think coins are a hassle, some places accept IC card as payment. Just top up money to the card and use it as payment.
miuk
post Sep 23 2019, 09:00 AM

768 posts

sweet_pez

Possible to add to the first page wiki?

Just came back from a trip and this time we rented a car,

Tolls in Japan:
- Most rental agencies will offer ETC (similar to Smartag) rental, i was charged Y324 a day (worth it in my opinion)
- ETC is a pay as you go option and at the end of the rental, take the ETC card out when you return the car and they'll give you a printout of the toll usage
- There are expressway passes for foreigners (similar in concept to the JR Pass); for a fixed fee based on duration, unlimited toll usage
- for the Central tokyo area, CEP pass: https://hayatabi.c-nexco.co.jp/cep/en/ Brochure link: https://hayatabi.c-nexco.co.jp/img/c...324727528.pdf
- for Hokkaido, its: https://www.driveplaza.com/trip/drawari/hok..._expass/en.html
- for other regions, here's a good read up: https://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2354.html
- key to getting the expressway pass is that you have to reserve it direct with the car rental agency when you make your reservation, not all rental offices offers the expressway pass, so do check when making the reservation

This post has been edited by miuk: Sep 23 2019, 09:01 AM
JasonTheGreat
post Sep 23 2019, 09:11 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2019, 10:53 PM)
This info helps.
I am getting ticket B for Nov 8. Too bad i cant squeeze in to Nov 7 for Ticket A not becos of the price difference. I am trying to skip some crowds. Still travelling from Kyoto to Osaka on the 7th. I might get Express Pass 4.

fruitie
post Sep 23 2019, 09:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Sep 23 2019, 09:11 AM)
This info helps.
I am getting ticket B for Nov 8. Too bad i cant squeeze in to Nov 7 for Ticket A not becos of the price difference. I am trying to skip some crowds. Still travelling from Kyoto to Osaka on the 7th. I might get Express Pass 4.

I will be there on Nov 6 and yes getting Express Pass 4 too. biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Sep 23 2019, 09:55 AM

12,573 posts

It was tempting to get Express Pass 7 but I read that you can really get on most rides without queue close to the closing hours. Got Express 4 in the end because justifying paying almost RM600 for EP7 was hard biggrin.gif
victorsoo
post Sep 23 2019, 09:59 AM

53 posts

51 minutes from the plane touching down to the train platform is awfully risky. Everything has to fall into place perfectly for you - no flight delays, no long queues at immigration, no luggage to collect, not being stopped by customs, etc. I remember someone in this forum manage to do it before though - said he ran all the way the moment the plane doors opened. laugh.gif

Personally, I wouldn't risk it la. Too many variables beyond your control.

This post has been edited by victorsoo: Sep 23 2019, 10:02 AM

198 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:04 AM