198 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

TOMEI-R
post Jul 4 2019, 04:42 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Jul 4 2019, 03:26 PM)
Don't imagine it like Excel "insert row" lol.gif  lol.gif  lol.gif
Anyway the types of train portion had been included in Post #1. I've removed some other less significant info to make way for it.
Haha... Only the "Delete" but no "Add" button huh? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jul 4 2019, 04:42 PM
FreedomSeeker
post Jul 4 2019, 08:31 PM

17 posts

Seaking some opinion. My coming tokyo trip on dec 31 - jan 7. Planning to do a 2d 1n side trip to mt fuji since my sis said want to see fujisan. Maybe going there by bus. 1st i plan go lake kawaguchiko since this area can give good view of fujisan. Then now my sis tiba tiba said hakone also nice. Told me Can go there as well or not... Haiz...

Now i pening d. It is possible to travel 2 area on a 2d 1n side trip? If it very rush & waste time then if to choose 1 of these 2 area for 1st timer mt fuji viewer, which 1 is better?
MR_alien
post Jul 5 2019, 09:41 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(FreedomSeeker @ Jul 4 2019, 08:31 PM)
Seaking some opinion. My coming tokyo trip on dec 31 - jan 7. Planning to do a 2d 1n side trip to mt fuji since my sis said want to see fujisan. Maybe going there by bus. 1st i plan go lake kawaguchiko since this area can give good view of fujisan. Then now my sis tiba tiba said hakone also nice. Told me Can go there as well or not... Haiz...

Now i pening d. It is possible to travel 2 area on a 2d 1n side trip? If it very rush & waste time then if to choose 1 of these 2 area for 1st timer mt fuji viewer, which 1 is better?
hakone is nice
but if your objective is to spot fujisan thn i recommend u to skip hakone
to spot fujisan in hakone at that period of time you're going is almost impossible

i went to tokyo and visited hakone 3 years ago on early january, it was foggy and raining
u need clear skies to spot fujisan from hakone
but if u ask me is it worth to visit hakone, i would say yes but don't expect to spot fujisan there at that period
jenli_84
post Jul 5 2019, 01:19 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 3 2019, 09:17 AM)
Just look inside Agoda.
How we know which hotel suit ur taste and ur budget.
yeah understand...still looking...planning for 2 nights in kyoto and 4 nights in osaka...wonder will be able to catch autumn since I'm going 24oct. Hopefully can catch.
sacwoc
post Jul 5 2019, 01:25 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(cat2 @ Jul 3 2019, 06:22 PM)
btw, may I ask any apps recommendation to find food/restaurant in osaka? does open rice works?
Japan have their own apps call hotpepper gourmet/beauty, etc. Found out they have english version:
https://www.hotpepper-gourmet.com/en/
However I am not sure if its as comprehensive as the Japanese version.
I like the beauty apps cause I get to look at all the discount they have and make a booking.

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Jul 4 2019, 02:17 PM)
AUD >> Yen is still better than MYR >> Yen cry.gif
Dang must have missed them much. Good to have the clarification now.
You have been to Japan so many times and you did not know that IC card can be used everywhere? smile.gif
Monya Meow Meow
post Jul 5 2019, 02:39 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Jul 5 2019, 01:19 PM)
yeah understand...still looking...planning for 2 nights in kyoto and 4 nights in osaka...wonder will be able to catch autumn since I'm going 24oct. Hopefully can catch.
Generally speaking, 24th Oct is too early for koyo in either areas.
You might need to head up to higher elevations for that.
jenli_84
post Jul 5 2019, 03:24 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Jul 5 2019, 02:39 PM)
Generally speaking, 24th Oct is too early for koyo in either areas.
You might need to head up to higher elevations for that.
well...nvm cause i have another trip in end nov till early dec will be too late for autumn
TSsweet_pez
post Jul 5 2019, 03:33 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jul 5 2019, 01:25 PM)
J
You have been to Japan so many times and you did not know that IC card can be used everywhere? smile.gif
Practically speaking, I've only been to Tokyo numerous times sweat.gif When I was in Gifu, we used the seishun 18 kippu and bought bus tickets. Don't recall using my PASMO back in Nagoya - or maybe i did. Couldn't recall though hmmmm. When I went to Ibaraki (Yamagata, Mito etc) it was a trip with customers so it's with agency and thus everything was catered for.
RegentCid
post Jul 5 2019, 09:55 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Jul 5 2019, 02:33 PM)
Practically speaking, I've only been to Tokyo numerous times sweat.gif When I was in Gifu, we used the seishun 18 kippu and bought bus tickets. Don't recall using my PASMO back in Nagoya - or maybe i did. Couldn't recall though hmmmm. When I went to Ibaraki (Yamagata, Mito etc) it was a trip with customers so it's with agency and thus everything was catered for.
All outsider when reach Tokyo will buy Suica or Pasmo even whole Japan IC card already Unite as one.
Using thier kampung IC card at Tokyo will kena laugh by Tokyokko.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jul 5 2019, 09:56 PM
Flanegan
post Jul 6 2019, 10:08 AM

146 posts

Hey guys, I am currently doing lots of video content about Japan on my youtube channel now.
Feel free to check out and share around.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCbnUcbSmDDF44l6rjL-fxew

Chaud
post Jul 8 2019, 02:24 AM

1,119 posts

its possible. its do-able if you stay a night there. otherwise it will be very rush

This post has been edited by Chaud: Jul 8 2019, 02:24 AM
TOMEI-R
post Jul 8 2019, 12:28 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

There is actually a lot of ground to cover if you are considering to cover these two areas in two days. Unless you are renting a car, I don't think you would be able to do do this by public transport alone.

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 5 2019, 09:55 PM)
All outsider when reach Tokyo will buy Suica or Pasmo even whole Japan IC card already Unite as one.
Using thier kampung IC card at Tokyo will kena laugh by Tokyokko.
But but but... you mentioned that if we use our Suica/Pasmo at outskirts, people will know we are from Tokyo/Osaka. So must have both IC and Suica/Pasmo? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jul 8 2019, 12:31 PM
Fyonne
post Jul 8 2019, 03:37 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 8 2019, 12:28 PM)
There is actually a lot of ground to cover if you are considering to cover these two areas in two days. Unless you are renting a car, I don't think you would be able to do do this by public transport alone.
But but but... you mentioned that if we use our Suica/Pasmo at outskirts, people will know we are from Tokyo/Osaka. So must have both IC and Suica/Pasmo?  tongue.gif
i usually take out my wallet n scan em. lazy to take my suica out from my wallet, cept when top up.
Monya Meow Meow
post Jul 8 2019, 03:46 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 8 2019, 12:28 PM)
But but but... you mentioned that if we use our Suica/Pasmo at outskirts, people will know we are from Tokyo/Osaka. So must have both IC and Suica/Pasmo?  tongue.gif
I have both PASMO & ICOCA laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jul 8 2019, 05:36 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Jul 8 2019, 03:37 PM)
i usually take out my wallet n scan em. lazy to take my suica out from my wallet, cept when top up.
Same here. Don't want to risk dropping the card though replaceable especially boarding trains during peak periods.

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Jul 8 2019, 03:46 PM)
I have both PASMO & ICOCA  laugh.gif
Alright then, you can be both kampong and city boy. laugh.gif
heropawner
post Jul 8 2019, 08:39 PM

14 posts

I have Universal Studio Japan buy 1 free 1 voucher. Anyone interested pls pm me.
Like a Bause
post Jul 9 2019, 12:53 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(heropawner @ Jul 8 2019, 08:39 PM)
I have Universal Studio Japan buy 1 free 1 voucher. Anyone interested pls pm me.
already pm you buddy. biggrin.gif
Matchy
post Jul 9 2019, 02:06 PM

1,327 posts

Going to Japan with parent (elder). Is it good to bring them to Disneyland?
RegentCid
post Jul 9 2019, 03:01 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Jul 9 2019, 01:06 PM)
Not recommend unless your parent will play all those rides.
Entrance ticket are expensive and food inside Disney are expensive.

TOMEI-R
post Jul 9 2019, 03:41 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Jul 9 2019, 02:06 PM)
Not many rides are suitable for your elderly parents at Disneyland tbh. You parents will have to battle the crazy crowds, expensive entrance fee, outdoor weather for a whole long day waiting for you to queue to go on the rides.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jul 11 2019, 09:21 AM

198 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:17 AM