Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

AVFAN
post Jul 6 2023, 07:25 PM

24,449 posts

ok, here's a quick summary of my experience in upgrading ultimate to ultimate max "premium". biggrin.gif

.. was on ultimate RM60.
.. register and subscribe ultimate max for +rm29.90
.. wait 5 days, recd unifi plus box
.. wait 1+ more day to get activation for netflix
.. unifi box doesn't hv netflix in playstore, not licenced, so u can only use on smart TV or phone or pc.
.. u dun need the box for anything if u use smart tv
.. activate netflix on tv with phone QR scan code verification
.. it will ask u if u want PREMIUM 4khdr for +RM10, i did! biggrin.gif
.. so, for +RM39.90, u get netflix 4khdr - very nice picture, DD+ audio
.. then, u go to myUnifi app, look for your apps, activate the new apps included in package
.. after activation, u wait for activation one by one for each new app
.. i just recd activation for 1 ap, the rest shud follow within 24 hrs

all in all... takes a week or so... add RM40, u get netflix 4khdr + iqiyi, viu, lionsgate, Siar.
i now have all that on top of disney+ hotstar, bbc, unifitv ++.
for RM99.90, think ok, happy enuf.
gotta spend some money to help ailing economy! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 6 2023, 07:33 PM
amirul hafizz
post Jul 6 2023, 09:58 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 6 2023, 07:25 PM)
ok, here's a quick summary of my experience in upgrading ultimate to ultimate max "premium". biggrin.gif

.. was on ultimate RM60.
.. unifi box doesn't hv netflix in playstore, not licenced, so u can only use on smart TV or phone or pc.
.. then, u go to myUnifi app, look for your apps, activate the new apps included in package

all in all... takes a week or so... add RM40, u get netflix 4khdr + iqiyi, viu, lionsgate, Siar.
RM99.90 only for this apps. this price not include ur wifi price, right.😁

amirul hafizz
post Jul 6 2023, 10:03 PM

369 posts

i still want waiting for netflix ala-carte. i have ultimate pack RM30. if i change from RM30 to ultimate RM69 or RM89 for ultimate max. i think this very expensive. my ultimate rm30 with bbc player, viu, lionsgate play, disney+ hotstar, siar, spotv now and Bein connect.
AVFAN
post Jul 6 2023, 10:34 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Jul 6 2023, 09:58 PM)
RM99.90 only for this apps. this price not include ur wifi price, right.😁
That's the price apportioned in the bill.

The 800mbps, free calls is rm120 + tax.

Standalone netflix is rm45 for 1080p, 55 for 4khdr.

Unlikely unifi will offer standalone netflix, will hv to be bundled to make biz sense to both unifi n Netflix.
galadriel1992
post Jul 7 2023, 03:39 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Jul 6 2023, 10:03 PM)
i still want waiting for netflix ala-carte. i have ultimate pack RM30. if i change from RM30 to ultimate RM69 or RM89  for ultimate max. i think this very expensive. my ultimate rm30 with bbc player, viu, lionsgate play, disney+ hotstar, siar, spotv now and Bein connect.
As for my package, previously ultimate pack costs rm60. After upgraded to the new package, the ultimate plus pack costs rm69.90.
So the netflix itself for my case is only an additional rm9.90.

That’s for my case. Perhaps everyone else subscribe to different package so different price.
willsiva
post Jul 8 2023, 09:59 PM

I just activated my Ultimate Max Pack. I also have to reactivate all my previous Ultimate Pack apps and seems like I have lost my Zee5 app.

Does anyone know if its possible to switch Viu and Iqiyi to Zee5 or other apps after 1 month?

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 6 2023, 07:25 PM)

.. was on ultimate RM60.

cawan
post Jul 8 2023, 10:34 PM

404 posts

current with unifi 100mbps + TV Ultimate pack add up Rm18x total bill..

call unifi opt to downgrade to 100mbps package + netflix Rm154..
actually this a good option.

but not success. support saying im lock with unifiTV package ealier, must must take ultimate plus.. while my contract already end/clear..

will try to reach them again.. yes, need help.. through phone, unifi not that supportive.

aniq8676
post Jul 8 2023, 10:39 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(cawan @ Jul 8 2023, 10:34 PM)
current with unifi 100mbps + TV Ultimate pack add up Rm18x total bill..

call unifi opt to downgrade to 100mbps package + netflix Rm154..
actually this a good option.

but not success. support saying im lock with unifiTV package ealier, must must take ultimate plus..  while my contract already end/clear..

will try to reach them again.. yes, need help.. through phone, unifi not that supportive.
The best way is to go to the nearest TMpoint/Unifi Store.
AVFAN
post Jul 9 2023, 08:43 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(willsiva @ Jul 8 2023, 09:59 PM)
I just activated my Ultimate Max Pack. I also have to reactivate all my previous Ultimate Pack apps and seems like I have lost my Zee5 app.

Does anyone know if its possible to switch Viu and Iqiyi to Zee5 or other apps after 1 month?
i can't remember if the old Ultimate had Zee5 app.

but seems the new Ultimate Max doesn't.
https://unifi.com.my/tv/promotions/brand-new-ultimate-packs

since Zee5 is not in there, i dun think u can swap anything to get it.
But if u had it previously, u can ask them what happened!

10 included apps in Ultimate Max RM89.90 are:

Unifitv
Netflix 1080p (can upgrade to 4kHDR with +RM10)
Disney+ H
Lionsgate
BBC player
Bein sports
Viu
iQiyi
Siar (can use only on phone, not tv)
Spotv now (use only on phone, not tv)

as an update to my case, i regret to report that after 4 days, i am still waiting for activation sms/email of iqiyi, viu, lionsgate, spotv.

i raised report with online chat 2 days ago, no response so far. they say need to wait for individual product owner response.

netflix activation was the fastest; siar came soon after; the rest were activated in old ultimate, no problem.

enduser
post Jul 9 2023, 03:57 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(cawan @ Jul 8 2023, 10:34 PM)
..  while my contract already end/clear..
If no more contract, just let them know u want to terminate
Asked for swu offer if got.
cawan
post Jul 9 2023, 09:06 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jul 8 2023, 10:39 PM)
The best way is to go to the nearest TMpoint/Unifi Store.
QUOTE(enduser @ Jul 9 2023, 03:57 PM)
If no more contract, just let them know u want to terminate
Asked for swu offer if got.
that the thing. through phone call not helpful.

hard to explain. lol.

thanks guys. going to center.
willsiva
post Jul 9 2023, 10:40 PM

Thanks for your advise brother, I will call them to ask about the Zee5 being taken away after the upgrade.

I got the Zee 5 as an option when Unifi started offering the streaming apps back in October 2021. I can't quite remember what were the other options but I remember choosing Zee5 as part of the Ultimate Pack choice.

On another note, I got the email from Unifi for activation of all of the streaming apps under Ultimate Max about 24 hours after clicking the upgrade button. I have managed to login to almost all apps except Lionsgate. I think I have to wait for my original Lionsgate subscription to end on 22nd of July before logging in with this new subscription on July 23rd.

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 9 2023, 08:43 AM)
i can't remember if the old Ultimate had Zee5 app.

but seems the new Ultimate Max doesn't.
https://unifi.com.my/tv/promotions/brand-new-ultimate-packs

since Zee5 is not in there, i dun think u can swap anything to get it.
But if u had it previously, u can ask them what happened!

10 included apps in Ultimate Max RM89.90 are:

Unifitv
Netflix 1080p (can upgrade to 4kHDR with +RM10)
Disney+ H
Lionsgate
BBC player
Bein sports
Viu
iQiyi
Siar (can use only on phone, not tv)
Spotv now (use only on phone, not tv)
as an update to my case, i regret to report that after 4 days, i am still waiting for activation sms/email of iqiyi, viu, lionsgate, spotv.

i raised report with online chat 2 days ago, no response so far. they say need to wait for individual product owner response.

netflix activation was the fastest; siar came soon after; the rest were activated in old ultimate, no problem.
AVFAN
post Jul 10 2023, 06:25 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(willsiva @ Jul 9 2023, 10:40 PM)
Thanks for your advise brother, I will call them to ask about the Zee5 being taken away after the upgrade.

I got the Zee 5 as an option when Unifi started offering the streaming apps back in October 2021. I can't quite remember what were the other options but I remember choosing Zee5 as part of the Ultimate Pack choice.

On another note, I got the email from Unifi for activation of all of the streaming apps under Ultimate Max about 24 hours after clicking the upgrade button. I have managed to login to almost all apps except Lionsgate. I think I have to wait for my original Lionsgate subscription to end on 22nd of July before logging in with this new subscription on July 23rd.
thanks for update.

come think of it, i think i remember there was a time options were given to switch from certain apps to others which may explain how u got zee5 with ultimate then. but now, new ultimate max doesn't include it. have they told u u won't be able to get it anymore?

another question - did u get activation sms/email for iqiyi and viu, both activated ok?

on my end, i still haven't rec'd activation notice for 4 (iqiyi, viu, lionsgate, spotv) apps. had a call from them saying they will check (again).

i hv a feeling that there is some chaos and confusion in the launch of this ultimate max.

if they now turn around n tell me my old pack does not allow those 4 apps in new pack, i wud hv been misled, will terminate the subscription.

will wait a couple more days.
eclectice
post Jul 10 2023, 03:16 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 1 2023, 07:36 PM)
i see.

i chatted with unifi, was told:

.. the box IS required to activate; cannot activate with phone or Android TV.

.. the box will arrive within 5-7 working days. dry.gif
Of course, the arrival of the box signifies that your Unifi TV account is now active for your Unifi TV package.

But, I don't even need the Unifi TV box to activate the streaming apps. Just visit the following website to activate the streaming apps available in my Unifi TV package:

Step 1: Download MyUnifi app on your mobile device or visit Unifi portal at https://selfcare.unifi.com.my/ and log in with your registered email address.
Step 2: Select “Account” from Menu and choose the relevant Unifi Home account. Then, select “My Entertainment” to activate the bundled streaming app(s).
Step 3: After activation is successful, you can enjoy the streaming apps on Unifi Plus Box or directly from the streaming app(s) [sic: installed on your devices such as your phone, tablet, and Android TV].

Each streaming app activation from that website requires an email address/phone number to be linked to our streaming app account. I simply use the same information from my Unifi TV user account.

If you click the above card, you should be directed to this page: https://selfcare.unifi.com.my/service/tvapp...y-entertainment (Due to a possible typo, the original link will result in a 404 page; you must remove the apostrophe sign at the end.)

If you haven't activated any of the streaming apps in your Unifi TV bundle list, the Activate button will display on the right side.

If you can't access the above page, then your Unifi TV account is not active.

This post has been edited by eclectice: Jul 10 2023, 03:28 PM
AVFAN
post Jul 10 2023, 04:59 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(eclectice @ Jul 10 2023, 03:16 PM)
Of course, the arrival of the box signifies that your Unifi TV account is now active for your Unifi TV package.

But, I don't even need the Unifi TV box to activate the streaming apps. Just visit the following website to activate the streaming apps available in my Unifi TV package:

Step 1: Download MyUnifi app on your mobile device or visit Unifi portal at https://selfcare.unifi.com.my/ and log in with your registered email address.
Step 2: Select “Account” from Menu and choose the relevant Unifi Home account. Then, select “My Entertainment” to activate the bundled streaming app(s).
Step 3: After activation is successful, you can enjoy the streaming apps on Unifi Plus Box or directly from the streaming app(s) [sic: installed on your devices such as your phone, tablet, and Android TV].

Each streaming app activation from that website requires an email address/phone number to be linked to our streaming app account. I simply use the same information from my Unifi TV user account.

If you click the above card, you should be directed to this page: https://selfcare.unifi.com.my/service/tvapp...y-entertainment (Due to a possible typo, the original link will result in a 404 page; you must remove the apostrophe sign at the end.)

If you haven't activated any of the streaming apps in your Unifi TV bundle list, the Activate button will display on the right side.

If you can't access the above page, then your Unifi TV account is not active.
quite right, all that u hv written.
i did activate all the apps on that page 4 days ago but still could not get iqiyi, viu, lionsgate, spotv working; the rest OK.
i m using on 2 Android TVs, not the unifi plus box.
i finally figured out why i could not get the 4 apps going!

the activation-log in process for each app can be very different. unifi should give more precise instructions, their staff be better trained.
i already had some activated from old ultimate like disney, bein, bbc... these remain intact, no change.

new apps... for the benefit of others going from ULTIMATE to ULTIMATE MAX, using SMART/ANDROID TV:

.. Netflix is straight forward, self guiding; u get email, just following the clearly given instructions, can't miss.
.. Iqiyi - install app on phone, activate by clicking on the "phone" icon, ID is phone no. 01xxxx.
then u go to TV, log in, get QR code, scan the code with option on the phone app.
.. Viu - install on phone and PC. you cannot activate the TV using phone, must have PC.
log in on PC, menu on the RIGHT (not kiri), pair with TV. on TV, log in, get shown 6 digit code, key into PC.
.. Lionsgate - install on phone, log in using 60xxxx (not 01xxxx). on tv, get 4 alpha letter code, key into phone.
.. spotv - it asks for date of birth, etc.. so, F it, i duwan to use.
.. Netflix, Iqiyi, Viu, Lionsgate give Dolby Digital audio, nice.

it hasn't been the nicest experience for me. Anyone going thru same, needing some help, i can try to assist! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 10 2023, 05:15 PM
AVFAN
post Jul 10 2023, 11:36 PM

24,449 posts

An important warning after u subscribed Ultimate Max, likely same for Ultimate Plus:

In yr spam email, u may notice a mail from a suspicious entity saying your netflix ACC had been suspended, ask u to click in a link to facilitate payment.

In yr SMS, u may get a similar msg saying u need to verify this n that, call this or visit that.

These are scam attempts as u can tell. I rec'd one each.

The curious thing is how these scammers get to know yr new subscription so quickly. Something to ponder, to speculate...

eclectice
post Jul 11 2023, 08:45 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 10 2023, 11:36 PM)
An important warning after u subscribed Ultimate Max, likely same for Ultimate Plus:

In yr spam email, u may notice a mail from a suspicious entity saying your netflix ACC had been suspended, ask u to click in a link to facilitate payment.

In yr SMS, u may get a similar msg saying u need to verify this n that, call this or visit that.

These are scam attempts as u can tell. I rec'd one each.

The curious thing is how these scammers get to know yr new subscription so quickly. Something to ponder, to speculate...
Haha, the scam email address uses netflix.con domain instead of netflix.com domain

This post has been edited by eclectice: Jul 11 2023, 08:49 AM
linkinstreet
post Jul 11 2023, 10:10 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(eclectice @ Jul 11 2023, 08:45 AM)
Haha, the scam email address uses netflix.con domain instead of netflix.com domain

Betul betul con
AVFAN
post Jul 11 2023, 10:25 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(eclectice @ Jul 11 2023, 08:45 AM)

I got a diff one. Email was signed "netflix international b.v. with other details in french.

How do such scammers get email, phone no. at the right time so quickly??
willsiva
post Jul 11 2023, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 11 2023, 10:25 AM)
I got a diff one. Email was signed "netflix international b.v. with other details in french.

How do such scammers get email, phone no. at the right time so quickly??
I started getting these emails also only after signing up to Netflix. Hmmmm

443 Pages « < 293 294 295 296 297 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:23 AM