Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV
linkinstreet
May 30 2020, 10:30 PM
Red Bull Addict
I dunno if this is the correct place to ask, but in any case I'll just throw this here. I still have the original HyppTV white android box (that run on it's own VLAN). Previously I have followed this guide to separate the HyppTV and Unifi VLAN and it worked for a while. But then there was a blackout, and after everything went back online, the HyppTv box now refuse to see the routing from my managed switch. Funny thing is if I reverted back to a normal Unifi supported router and turn on IPTV from the settings, HyppTV would work fine again So now I have to re-use my old router again just for HyppTV. Does anybody else have encountered this issue? To add, I have also reset and reconfigured my managed switch, and even bought a new one, and it's still the same This post has been edited by linkinstreet: May 30 2020, 10:31 PM
linkinstreet
Jun 3 2020, 02:17 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jun 3 2020, 11:34 AM) Wanna check with those using v1.2.01 unify playTV ATVBOX_1201_rev3 on certified ATV box I'm using Shield 2017 Was flipping through the channels, and noticed that on Al Hijrah, the channel is distorted, kinda like a 4:3 format but after a few seconds it will turn to normal widescreen, the effect is like when you play with the aspect ratio button on the tv remote, lol Can you guys check how it is like on your device? I presume this is because the SD stream for Al Hijrah is 4:3, and when it detects you can load higher quality stream, it changed to the normal 16:9 one
linkinstreet
Dec 6 2020, 01:38 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Dec 1 2020, 07:02 PM) Just got mine today, having some issue not able to subscribe to NHK World Premium. need help.  IIRC I called TM support to add the channel to my subscription (Rm9) a few years back
linkinstreet
May 15 2021, 02:27 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(alvpkl @ May 14 2021, 03:36 PM) Hi Sifus, I wonder why I get the network not connected icon after I on the Unifi TV Box? In the IPTV/Vlan configuration I picked Malaysia - Unifi and it defaulted IPTV port to Lan1. [attachmentid=10878425] [attachmentid=10878426] Please advise. TQ. That is weird. Even if you plugged in the ethernet to the wrong port of your router, the icon would not have the cross (x) icon, but exclamation mark (!) instead. Try changing your ethernet cable
linkinstreet
May 15 2021, 06:52 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(alvpkl @ May 15 2021, 04:58 PM) If I plug the cable to another port for Internet I get connection. My Unifi account does not include Unifi Play TV, does that mean I can't use vlan 600? No network signal to whichever port I set to IPTV. The Unifi STB is from a relative with another account. It worked before when I was using 50mbps Unifi, doesn't work now after I changed to Fiber 100mbps new account that doesn't include Play TV account. Any ideas? Thanks. I tested using 2 routers, Archer C1200 and AX73, both with the same results. Configure Malaysia - Unifi with Lan1 - IPTV or Lan4 IPTV also same. VLAN600 is just bridged so it supposedly will work independently from your main Internet account (VLan 500). I am reading in the Unifi thread that some people are having issues also with VLAN600, but most of them with Microtik. You are using the Archer C1200, which is Unifi supported, so there shouldn't be an issue. That is really weird
linkinstreet
May 16 2021, 10:22 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(trix @ May 16 2021, 07:49 PM) don't think VLAN600 is available to alvpkl's connection. same with mine, 100mbps with playtv account, no dedicated hypptv box provided. used white hypptv android box from my dad's home which confirmed to be working there, no network on mine So they turned off VLAN 600 for unifi 100? a pity because I prefer the white STB since the broadcast is higher quality and higher framerate. Watching sports on the streaming version of unifiTV (and astro go for that matter) is like watching slideshow This post has been edited by linkinstreet: May 16 2021, 10:26 PM
linkinstreet
Jun 2 2021, 07:23 AM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jun 2 2021, 06:28 AM) No Youtube app at least Otherwise would be great By the way, good news to us! Free Unifi TV Access to Watch Tokyo 2020!If the games goes on that is.
linkinstreet
Jun 2 2021, 09:23 AM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jun 2 2021, 07:35 AM) This is for sure But Australian softball team already masuk camp And the official has no sign of pulling the brake despite many calling for a stop Likely waiting for Force Majeure so neither parties (Tokyo's Govt, Sponsors, IOC) have to pay for calling for cancellations. This is what happened with the Australian GP in 2020 where the standoff before cancellation went into the night and only after the govt stepped in that the Grand Prix was cancelled, only a few hours before Friday free practice was about to start. Heck, spectators were lining up waiting for the gates to open when the news that it was cancelled was announced
linkinstreet
Jun 13 2021, 12:28 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(stxksy @ Jun 13 2021, 11:52 AM) Got my Unifi Plus Box at RM20/mth for 24 mths in my current plan. Previously using hypptv box and my house doesn't have smart TV. Unfortunately the connection between the plus box (downstairs) and my router (upstairs) is not very good. Unifi TV app also seemed very buggy and always have connection timeout. Feel like I'm overpaying my setup since there's cheaper Android tv box out there  Sounds like your wifi coverage is what giving it issues. Likely using an android TV box won't help much unless you can get a better wireless connection to where your TV box currently is.
linkinstreet
Jun 20 2021, 07:56 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(Mr Loh A+ @ Jun 19 2021, 05:02 AM) They'll be gone for sure. Still waiting for announcement regarding the replacement channels though. Kinda curious whether Unifi TV will launch new premium channels or have their own English in-house channels that air current non-Disney/FOX shows/movies or license them as on demand content. I am more interested on who will be taking over Formula 1 and MotoGP license in this region.
linkinstreet
Sep 8 2021, 09:12 AM
Red Bull Addict
Astro seems to have leaked their Fox replacement channels. Any news from unifitv side? I need to know if I can still watch MotoGP and F1 on UnifiTV, or add another multiroom if it's only limited to Astro after this
linkinstreet
Sep 10 2021, 06:44 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(Dickong @ Sep 10 2021, 09:49 AM) I too just install unifi tv on my tv but seems a bit blur pq compare with std or did i miss something out STB: Around 6Mbps, 50FPS, direct from source IPTV: Around 4Mbps, 25FPS, re-encoded from STB source Hence why I rather keep my white STB even tho I have an android TV box. No way I am letting that white STB go
linkinstreet
Sep 11 2021, 05:57 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 11 2021, 05:24 PM) Ah there its goes, no more live sports channel. F1 and Football gone. The list are still not finalised tho. Likely we will see more added as october gets closer
linkinstreet
Sep 13 2021, 09:47 PM
Red Bull Addict
 RIP Web Stream 2021 to 2021 This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Sep 13 2021, 09:47 PM
linkinstreet
Sep 14 2021, 05:41 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 14 2021, 05:38 PM) That is korean based. got F1 and Bundesliga and Spanish la liga and Italy Serie A? check their wiki page next time  They started airing MotoGP last weekend after taking getting Fox Sports's SEA licence from Dorna. I presume it will be similar for F1 QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 14 2021, 05:31 PM) Finally no need to wait to watch J-Drama with subs This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Sep 14 2021, 05:42 PM
linkinstreet
Sep 14 2021, 07:13 PM
Red Bull Addict
Btw for MotoGP fans using Unifi TV, since SpoTV will only be added on the 14th of Oct, they will only miss one race (the US Grand Prix on the 3rd of Oct)
linkinstreet
Sep 14 2021, 07:56 PM
Red Bull Addict
https://www.spotv.net/news/news_detail.asp?idx=6484Press Release by SpoTV. Can't wait for MotoGP in Korean commentary
linkinstreet
Sep 14 2021, 11:05 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 14 2021, 10:53 PM) No Hbo Group ( HBO, Cinemax, Hbo Hits, Hbo signature and Hbo Family) at Unifi TV, maybe astro can't give it to unifi tv. Yeah. Astro paid a lot to HBO for their VODs and contents. Unlikely they would be allowing a rival like Unifi TV showing the same contents
linkinstreet
Sep 15 2021, 07:47 AM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(joshhd @ Sep 15 2021, 12:39 AM) Or another reason is, Unifi TV can't afford to acquire rights to HBO channels simply because it is too expensive  At least Unifi can afford Warner TV, even if not HBO
linkinstreet
Sep 15 2021, 01:51 PM
Red Bull Addict
QUOTE(set @ Sep 15 2021, 01:33 PM) so no more F1 starting next month? GG give me a link for a TV box F1 is on Astro Arena 2, which I presume Astro will stream for free on Sooka similar to Arena 1