linkinstreet
post Jul 4 2023, 08:46 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ Jul 4 2023, 08:35 AM)
Response from disney hotstar :-

Thank you for contacting Disney+ Hotstar.

We hope your day has been well. We understand your interest to enjoy higher video quality on your Google Chromecast connected to Panasonic TV and we would love to help.

In regard to the video quality on Google Chromecast, firstly, kindly ensure that your Google Chromecast is Gen 2 onwards running with Firmware 1.43 and above for a smooth streaming experience. Additionally, kindly be informed that video quality options such as HD 720p, Full HD 1080p and 4K Ultra HD will be available depending on your supported streaming devices.

Nevertheless, for us to understand your situation better and assist further, kindly share the following details:

1. Model/Generation of your Google Chromecast where you are facing the issue and its OS and firmware version.
2. The Disney+ Hotstar application version on your Google Chromecast.
3. Click on this link https://h.hotstar.com/Debug and share a screenshot of the output.
4. Screenshot of "Stats For Nerds".

Kindly refer to the following steps to enable the "Stats For Nerds" on your living room device:

1. Play any content on the Google Chromecast connected to your Panasonic TV.
2. While the content is playing, click and hold the 'Quality' option on the video player until the "Stats For Nerds" loads.
3. Take an image of the "Stats For Nerds" and share it with us.

We appreciate your cooperation and awaiting your reply.
Yeah, I got the same generic reply. Just reply succintly and precicely, and do what you are asked. Tell them that you can get other resolutions when your hardware (Chromecast) is plugged into a 4K TV
Max
post Jul 4 2023, 09:10 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 4 2023, 08:46 AM)
Yeah, I got the same generic reply. Just reply succintly and precicely, and do what you are asked. Tell them that you can get other resolutions when your hardware (Chromecast) is plugged into a 4K TV
Im on Fire Cube also cant get 1080p. should we bombarded their FB page.. vmad.gif
linkinstreet
post Jul 4 2023, 10:39 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Jul 4 2023, 09:10 AM)
Im on Fire Cube also cant get 1080p. should we bombarded their FB page..  vmad.gif
I don't have FB sadly hahaha. But sure, the more noise the better. Also it's affecting not only us in Malaysia, but everybody in this region (except Singapore). They should have known about this. I don't know why they are not releasing a fixed version
kayroll
post Jul 4 2023, 10:58 AM

612 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 4 2023, 08:46 AM)
On my UPB can get 4K for Avatar...but on my chromecast in my bedroom just 720p sad.gif
Max
post Jul 4 2023, 11:37 AM

1,705 posts

they mess up the resolution on the app version with profile selection.
before that no problem.. i can get till 1080 (tv limitation)... after the update all downgrade resolution
coolguy_0925
post Jul 4 2023, 04:10 PM

4,537 posts

Disaapointed at Hotstar attitude in solving this

So many reports made yet no fix for weeks and again asking the same question and giving the same general reply for region wide issue
galadriel1992
post Jul 4 2023, 05:47 PM

29 posts

Got the email on netflix activation. Can start watch via my mi stick already. 🤭 netflix account also said billing through unifi. Upgraded my package to 300Mbps+unifi plus pack from 100Mbps+ultimate pack. This new package with neflix is the same when I use 100Mbps+unifi ultimate pack. So no big deal to upgrade. Just few ringgit difference. Thanks unifi for introducing the new netflix package.

On the other hand, will they really introduce hbo channel?
AVFAN
post Jul 4 2023, 08:21 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(galadriel1992 @ Jul 4 2023, 05:47 PM)
Got the email on netflix activation. Can start watch via my mi stick already. 🤭 netflix account also said billing through unifi. Upgraded my package to 300Mbps+unifi plus pack from 100Mbps+ultimate pack. This new package with neflix is the same when I use 100Mbps+unifi ultimate pack. So no big deal to upgrade. Just few ringgit difference. Thanks unifi for introducing the new netflix package.

On the other hand, will they really introduce hbo channel?
Did u need to first activate with the new box u recd?

Or direct activation with mi stick?

Mi stick... U get netflix in 1080p?

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 4 2023, 08:27 PM
galadriel1992
post Jul 4 2023, 10:34 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 4 2023, 08:21 PM)

They will send the activation email/sms. I just hit it then I can watch through my phone. Netflix auto detect the payment via unifi so literally can watch at phone/smart tv
AVFAN
post Jul 4 2023, 11:34 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(galadriel1992 @ Jul 4 2023, 10:34 PM)
They will send the activation email/sms. I just hit it then I can watch through my phone. Netflix auto detect the payment via unifi so literally can watch at phone/smart tv
So, no need the box to activate?

If yes, this is another example of wrong info given to me via online chat.
Iptvfan
post Jul 5 2023, 04:20 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 4 2023, 11:34 PM)
So, no need the box to activate?

If yes, this is another example of wrong info given to me via online chat.
If u already using netpelik then just log in as usual. If u r not existing netpelik user then need box
NoNaim
post Jul 5 2023, 07:55 AM

18 posts

Hi, would like to ask, if i sign up ultimate max pack now, the price of RM89.9 would be maintained till the contract end or it will be reverted back to RM129.9 after the promotion period end?
Iptvfan
post Jul 5 2023, 08:14 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(NoNaim @ Jul 5 2023, 07:55 AM)
Hi, would like to ask, if i sign up ultimate max pack now,  the price of RM89.9 would be maintained till the contract end or it will be reverted back to RM129.9 after the promotion period end?
Price maintain until contract end. Not like azzteroo half way increase price.
amir_baharuddin
post Jul 5 2023, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(NoNaim @ Jul 5 2023, 07:55 AM)
Hi, would like to ask, if i sign up ultimate max pack now,  the price of RM89.9 would be maintained till the contract end or it will be reverted back to RM129.9 after the promotion period end?
Not until contract end, but until you terminate unifi. Even after contract end, price still the same. As long as you subscribe to the pacakge, price will maintain.
AVFAN
post Jul 5 2023, 11:27 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(galadriel1992 @ Jul 4 2023, 10:34 PM)
Need to check with u...

I got the SMS saying box come in 7 days, log in ****@iptv, that's all.

But to log in netflix, it needs email, password...

Will more instructions come in a later email?
galadriel1992
post Jul 5 2023, 07:23 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 5 2023, 11:27 AM)
Need to check with u...

I got the SMS saying box come in 7 days, log in ****@iptv, that's all.

But to log in netflix, it needs email, password...

Will more instructions come in a later email?
For my case they already gave the plus box as I recently subscribed last year. Meaning to say mine will get a software update so they didn’t need to give a new plus box to me. They only gave activation email/sms.

You will receive the box. The activation email/sms will arrive soon. Just wait for the box. My friend received the box then the activation email/sms the next day.
galadriel1992
post Jul 5 2023, 07:28 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 4 2023, 08:21 PM)

I subscribed the unifi plus pack with netflix basic so I got HD resolution. The basic plan only support 720p which in my case it is crystal clear. I don’t want to spend more. So this is a win-win situation.
AVFAN
post Jul 5 2023, 07:30 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(galadriel1992 @ Jul 5 2023, 07:23 PM)
For my case they already gave the plus box as I recently subscribed last year. Meaning to say mine will get a software update so they didn’t need to give a new plus box to me. They only gave activation email/sms.

You will receive the box. The activation email/sms will arrive soon. Just wait for the box. My friend received the box then the activation email/sms the next day.
i got the box today.

while waiting for sms/email activation, i hooked up the box.

box had no netflix in playstore, not licensed yet, i think.

disney+H... in 720p only!

i think i will just use my smart TVs, junk this box!! laugh.gif
linkinstreet
post Jul 5 2023, 07:36 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 5 2023, 07:30 PM)

disney+H... in 720p only!

i think i will just use my smart TVs, junk this box!! laugh.gif
That's the bug every gets if they are using 1080p TV. If you are using the box at 4K Hotstar will output 4K and 1080p
AVFAN
post Jul 5 2023, 08:30 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 5 2023, 07:36 PM)
That's the bug every gets if they are using 1080p TV. If you are using the box at 4K Hotstar will output 4K and 1080p
I used it in 4k HDR TV.

It is 4k HDR using TV atv app.

Will try again tmr.

443 Pages « < 292 293 294 295 296 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:09 PM