Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V16, Let's Inspire

SUSlowya
post Jun 27 2019, 05:55 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 27 2019, 01:48 PM)
If not mistaken, only 3Mbps which is equivalent to download 375kBps.
may i know how do you correlate both to arrive at 375?
TSjack2001
post Jun 27 2019, 05:57 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jun 27 2019, 05:55 PM)
Internet speed is usually measured in bits whereas our normal data packets are measured in bytes. 8 bit equals 1 byte. So 3 megabit is equivalent to 375 kilobytes.
fruitie
post Jun 27 2019, 05:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jun 27 2019, 05:55 PM)
1 Byte = 8 bits
For Speedtest, usually use bits, so it is 3Mbps whereas download (e.g. direct downloads/torrent) will use Byte.
3Mbps = 3000kbps
3000kbps/8 = 375kBps.
SUSlowya
post Jun 27 2019, 06:01 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Jun 27 2019, 05:57 PM)
Internet speed is usually measured in bits whereas our normal data packets are measured in bytes. 8 bit equals 1 byte. So 3 megabit is equivalent to 375 kilobytes.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 27 2019, 05:59 PM)
1 Byte = 8 bits
For Speedtest, usually use bits, so it is 3Mbps whereas download (e.g. direct downloads/torrent) will use Byte.
3Mbps = 3000kbps
3000kbps/8 = 375kBps.
thanks for the good explainations.
PJng
post Jun 27 2019, 07:02 PM

12,039 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jun 26 2019, 03:55 PM)
I'm not sure this need to be added in the first page or not but i really can't see the unlimited call exception premium number shown elsewhere in the post, this could be useful for us to trace old record as last month i got charges on 03-80008000 and the CS told me this is chargeable premium number but i can't see that shown in the website.
They told me it's in old website but i can't view it so unable to prove it...
Although it's only RM0.10 + RM0.01 (SST), it's unfair to simply charge people unless users aware of the charges.
They said they will waive for me for this time but next time no more but i told them TnC or website doesn't mention about it, how are you going to say gonna charge us without B&W?
I think many people kena this already but keep quiet or didn't aware cos it's a small amount but this is not a professional way to charge customer without customer acknowledgement.

Last time also got one case: you know last time when we use to call 016 to 016 we don't use the prefix 016 and straight away dial for eg 2XXXXXX?
this is weird cos the line successfully connect to 016-2XXXXXX but at the end of the day the bill come with 02 singapore charges...
but of cos i argue with them and got it reverse, but what happen to others people who don't aware of this new changes?
their management system really bad...
For second, ehy lazy add 016
Already mention a long time ago, dail any same telco number need dail full number
saitong09
post Jun 27 2019, 07:14 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 27 2019, 04:58 PM)
Yeah, this RM 1 unlimited is just to fight U Mobile GX30. Anyway, Digi is already offering cheaper data compared to other major telcos.
Digi rm1 unlimited including unlimited thetering. So far the best Internet plan for such a low price smile.gif
fruitie
post Jun 27 2019, 07:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 27 2019, 07:14 PM)
Digi rm1 unlimited including unlimited thetering. So far the best Internet plan for such a low price smile.gif
Oh yeah, the tethering part. Best Internet plan if can bear with the speed. biggrin.gif
saitong09
post Jun 27 2019, 07:30 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 27 2019, 07:28 PM)
Oh yeah, the tethering part. Best Internet plan if can bear with the speed. biggrin.gif
Hope the plan still carry on after merged with axiata
tan_aniki
post Jun 28 2019, 06:25 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jun 27 2019, 07:02 PM)
For second, ehy lazy add 016
Already mention a long time ago, dail any same telco number need dail full number
that one is old issue long time ago but just want to let you know if you are dialing from the same prefix, it is still connected to the same prefix network if you are just dialing the number behind.
the problem is the number is connected to 016-2XXXXXX number but yet digi charge you to 02 call charges, this is quite obvious right?
surianti
post Jun 28 2019, 07:49 AM

194 posts

I have a Digi Best Prepaid V4 that I keep just for Bank Tac, usually reload every 75 days.

A. The grace period for termination is still 75 days from expired of validity right?

B. should i still keep this plan or port it to something else with longer validity like onexox? My purpose just for receiving banking Tac.

fat16
post Jun 28 2019, 08:01 AM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(surianti @ Jun 28 2019, 07:49 AM)
I have a Digi Best Prepaid V4 that I keep just for Bank Tac, usually reload every 75 days.

A. The grace period for termination is still 75 days from expired of validity right?

B. should i still keep this plan or port it to something else with longer validity like onexox? My purpose just for receiving banking Tac.
super long life 365 for best v4 is RM38
onexox TAC is hit and miss. sometime work sometime slow or mia
RDoe
post Jun 28 2019, 08:49 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jun 28 2019, 08:01 AM)
super long life 365 for best v4 is RM38
onexox TAC is hit and miss. sometime work sometime slow or mia
I was just using a phone with these 2 cards last week and set the data usage to the OneXOX one. When I wanted to get into the Digi app to claim a reward, I got an E network. doh.gif Really is hit and miss.
In the end fell back on the IDDIC from the old v4 Digi Best. innocent.gif
saitong09
post Jun 28 2019, 10:04 AM

10,820 posts

You can use rm1 to extend the validity every 75 days
WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 28 2019, 10:37 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Why dont u change the number? Assuming if u have another Malaysian number.

jsnhoh
post Jun 28 2019, 10:44 AM

Vinc
1,020 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 28 2019, 10:04 AM)
You can use rm1 to extend the validity every 75 days
Digi prepaid validity not 90 days??
fruitie
post Jun 28 2019, 10:59 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Jun 28 2019, 10:44 AM)
Digi prepaid validity not 90 days??
Best Prepaid - 75 days
Live Prepaid - 90 days
abcn1n
post Jun 29 2019, 02:06 AM

2,379 posts

Am on prepaid digi new best v1 and have been noticing a lot of $ being deducted over the past few months even though I hardly make/receive calls, sms on it. I do not subscribe to any data plan for this.

Is there anyway that I can see how I am being charged for it? Thanks

This post has been edited by abcn1n: Jun 29 2019, 02:08 AM
soonwai
post Jun 29 2019, 02:30 AM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Jun 29 2019, 02:06 AM)
Am on prepaid digi new best v1 and have been noticing a lot of $ being deducted over the past few months even though I hardly make/receive calls, sms on it. I do not subscribe to any data plan for this.

Is there anyway that I can see how I am being charged for it? Thanks
The old myDigi website has an itemised usage listing.
https://connect.telenordigital.com/id/signin
https://new.digi.com.my/cs/Satellite/Page/m...fault/Dashboard

Use your old login, not the new login associated with the new MyDiGi app.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jun 29 2019, 12:14 PM
JohnLai
post Jun 29 2019, 09:44 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 29 2019, 02:30 AM)
The old myDigi website has an itemised usage listing.
https://connect.telenordigital.com/id/signin

Use your old login, not the new login associated with the new MyDiGi app.
Ah, one cannot directly click that link from lowyat. It will redirect to the blue 'Connect by Telenor' due to 'referrer' cookie issue.

https://new.digi.com.my/cs/Satellite/ecomm_...n=mydigi#mydigi
Must click from here.
soonwai
post Jun 29 2019, 12:13 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 29 2019, 09:44 AM)
Ah, one cannot directly click that link from lowyat. It will redirect to the blue 'Connect by Telenor' due to 'referrer' cookie issue.

https://new.digi.com.my/cs/Satellite/ecomm_...n=mydigi#mydigi
Must click from here.
Oh yeah, you're right. Thanks. Works for me but my cookie was already set. Didn't realise that.

171 Pages « < 166 167 168 169 170 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:51 AM