QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jan 27 2019, 02:45 PM)
RM250~360.30 this year (August)
Non Smoker
Gender-Fluid (Legally a guy).
Team Lead Developers
This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Jan 27 2019, 03:27 PM
Insurance Talk V5!, Anything and everything about Insurance
Jan 27 2019, 03:27 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
6,358 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Internet World |
Jan 27 2019, 06:40 PM
1,265 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jan 27 2019, 01:45 PM) That depends on your current budget and what your future planning for yourself with the salary that you’re earning at the moment, will probably need to talk to a life planner to help you understand your insurance better. since you're from AIA,for someone who is single, 40-60k annual, no commitment yet, Will the A-plus health suffice or should I do a med+life insurance? ie. A life signature beyond + a plus health etc No idea how all these works. Thank you in advance This post has been edited by eddydo: Jan 27 2019, 06:53 PM |
Jan 27 2019, 07:01 PM
2,866 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Wangsa Maju, KL |
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 27 2019, 12:14 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(eddydo @ Jan 27 2019, 01:40 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(eddydo @ Jan 27 2019, 06:40 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 27 2019, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 27 2019, 07:01 PM) you can consider PRUmillion med. Don't think it's a IL HealthProtector as it have a higher lifetime limit of 450k compared to mine @ 150k. if not mistaken, that is a IL HealthProtector. if your concern is only the medical card, you can consider taking up the RM990k annual limit with no lifetime limit. A-Plus Health is the latest AIA medical card which definitely can cover your needs. only for life insurance you have to discuss with agent whether how much you need then only come out with a plan. It's called great protectlink insurance. the 990k you're referring to is from GE? This post has been edited by eddydo: Jan 27 2019, 07:57 PM |
Jan 27 2019, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(eddydo @ Jan 27 2019, 07:50 PM) Don't think it's a IL HealthProtector as it have a higher lifetime limit of 450k compared to mine @ 150k. owh wow that is even older than the HealthProtector. yea its from GE too. but your IL policy is too old to do upgrade. anyhow if want the new medical benefit have to get new policy already.It's called great protectlink insurance. the 990k you're referring to is from GE? |
Jan 27 2019, 09:10 PM
10,162 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 27 2019, 03:27 PM) Alright let me get back to you as my software is facing some issue QUOTE(eddydo @ Jan 27 2019, 06:40 PM) since you're from AIA, A person earning 40k - 60k annually, should cover at least 5x to 10x of their income, in this case 200k - 600k.for someone who is single, 40-60k annual, no commitment yet, Will the A-plus health suffice or should I do a med+life insurance? ie. A life signature beyond + a plus health etc No idea how all these works. Thank you in advance That being said, it also depends on the individual’s commitment, if they have commitment that is over 50k/yr (not including savings), which means this person would have surplus of 10k to do other things which includes buying insurance or investment. For starters I would get a medical card first in this case A Plus Health and the balance to get as life insurance QUOTE(eddydo @ Jan 27 2019, 07:50 PM) Don't think it's a IL HealthProtector as it have a higher lifetime limit of 450k compared to mine @ 150k. Seems like a very old policy to still have lifetime limit. Probably it’s best to review the existing coverage ? It's called great protectlink insurance. the 990k you're referring to is from GE? |
Jan 28 2019, 11:05 AM
931 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Jan 28 2019, 11:07 AM
931 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(Holocene @ Jan 25 2019, 09:01 AM) Start with these in mind. Yeah this is the general... all insurance provider offer similar what distinguish among the insurance provider?Protection: - Life/TPD: For family and TPD income replacement - Medical card: Medical bills - Critical illness: Income replacement - Personal Accident Best, Jiansheng |
Jan 28 2019, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(nakedtruth @ Jan 28 2019, 11:05 AM) QUOTE(nakedtruth @ Jan 28 2019, 11:07 AM) Yeah this is the general... all insurance provider offer similar what distinguish among the insurance provider? Sad to say there is nothing much to distinguish, insurance is still an insurance, it's akin to saying "Can an Apple tree grow an orange?"Get what you need to cover yourself |
Jan 28 2019, 02:46 PM
945 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(nakedtruth @ Jan 28 2019, 11:07 AM) Yeah this is the general... all insurance provider offer similar what distinguish among the insurance provider? Actually it all depends on what your needs are and the plan that you and your insurance agent come up with. With the rapid changing in the insurance industry partly due to competition and also Bank Negara's encouragement we do see quite a bit of difference between Companies' offering.The following are some of the differences (the list is not exhaustive) Life/TPD: - Investment linked or non-investment linked - Payout: Sum assured + cash value or Sum assured or cash value, whichever is higher Medical card - With XXX annual limit and no lifetime limit or with XXX lifetime limit only Critical illness coverage - 36 CI or 70 CI or 157 + 7 CI - Survival period: 7 days or 30 days - Coverage: Until 90 years old or 100 years old The best case scenario for you is to arrange a day, meet 2 - 3 agents from different insurance companies and get them to formulate an insurance plan to manage your life risk. You may then choose the best proposal. Remember, the best insurance plan is the one that is currently actively protecting you. So my advise is, don't wait. Best, Jiansheng This post has been edited by Holocene: Jan 28 2019, 02:47 PM |
Jan 29 2019, 07:44 AM
what is the difference between regular premium vs single premium?
Is it better to pay within 5/10/20 years or till the end of coverage? (i.e., 80years) Just met an AIA agent, two plans drafted A Life signature beyond A Life Link 2+ a plus health any inputs are welcome! |
Jan 29 2019, 09:09 AM
14,858 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
QUOTE(eddydo @ Jan 29 2019, 07:44 AM) 1) what is the difference between regular premium vs single premium? while waiting for the real insurance sifus to response....2) Is it better to pay within 5/10/20 years or till the end of coverage? (i.e., 80years) Just met an AIA agent, two plans drafted 3) A Life signature beyond 4) A Life Link 2+ a plus health any inputs are welcome! may I kaypoh abit. on 1) ...try read this.... premium and investement linked insurance https://www.liam.org.my/index.php/library/c...w-sunday-times- on 2).....if i am not mistaken, if the premium can be paid till end of coverage (i.e 80 yrs)....then the premium to be paid would be alot lower then those to be paid only till 5/10/20 yrs...and also most probably the end value payable to you upon maturity would be different too.....thus depending on your financial commitments and aspirations for your loved ones. on 3 & 4) .....are both investment linked insurance plans....there are also non investment linked plans in the markets...have you checked them too? read post 230 (just 2 posts up) and its advise.... This post has been edited by MUM: Jan 29 2019, 09:31 AM |
Jan 29 2019, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(eddydo @ Jan 29 2019, 07:44 AM) what is the difference between regular premium vs single premium? Single premium is a one time payment like MRTAs where it's paid in 1 lump sum upfront.Is it better to pay within 5/10/20 years or till the end of coverage? (i.e., 80years) Just met an AIA agent, two plans drafted A Life signature beyond A Life Link 2+ a plus health any inputs are welcome! Regular premium is where you paid on a regular monthly / quarterly / semi annually / annually to your insurance premium such as an investment link or a traditional policy. On the payment term whether a shorter or longer tenure is applicable for you depends on your objective of the coverage and your personal finance planning. If a shorter term is more suitable for you and you have a lot of cash flow, then it's not an issue to quickly paid off the policy so you can own a policy that is fully paid. However if cash flow is an issue then perhaps you can resolve to pay it over a longer term period. |
Jan 29 2019, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(eddydo @ Jan 29 2019, 07:44 AM) what is the difference between regular premium vs single premium? A-Life Signature Beyond will be for different purpose of yours like debt cancellation or permanent disability care.like what the term means, single premium = one shot off payment, regular premium = regular periodic payment Is it better to pay within 5/10/20 years or till the end of coverage? (i.e., 80years) it actually depends on the plan also and your cash flow management, to pay off earlier = paying more in the beginning to let the policy sustain even after payment term ends. so depending on what plan you are referring to. Just met an AIA agent, two plans drafted A Life signature beyond A Life Link 2+ a plus health any inputs are welcome! any specific concerns that you have? too wide to give input. A-Life Link 2 with A-Plus Health is mainly for medical card benefit with the extra perks in it and also for income replacement for covered CI and also a certain portion of life insurance. If those are your concerns, yea those plans are suitable for you. |
Feb 1 2019, 09:20 AM
2,722 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Hi. I applied for PruBSN Anugerah Plus insurance on 30/1.
Receive email on 31/1 from prudential on the confirmation. Agent say the coverage start 1 february. But he said my february contribution is free. Will only deduct from credit card march onwards. However he say need to pay application fee one time which is equivalent to my monthly contribution. Is this true? Need transfer to his personal account as he paid the fee upfront for me yesterday upon registration. This post has been edited by cucikaki: Feb 1 2019, 09:20 AM |
Feb 1 2019, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Feb 1 2019, 09:20 AM) Hi. I applied for PruBSN Anugerah Plus insurance on 30/1. Request for a receipt of the said payment made, he will have a receipt from PruBSN.Receive email on 31/1 from prudential on the confirmation. Agent say the coverage start 1 february. But he said my february contribution is free. Will only deduct from credit card march onwards. However he say need to pay application fee one time which is equivalent to my monthly contribution. Is this true? Need transfer to his personal account as he paid the fee upfront for me yesterday upon registration. Best, Jiansheng |
Feb 1 2019, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Feb 1 2019, 09:20 AM) Hi. I applied for PruBSN Anugerah Plus insurance on 30/1. There is no such thing as free insurance, he must have either paid it for you to get the policy inforced.Receive email on 31/1 from prudential on the confirmation. Agent say the coverage start 1 february. But he said my february contribution is free. Will only deduct from credit card march onwards. However he say need to pay application fee one time which is equivalent to my monthly contribution. Is this true? Need transfer to his personal account as he paid the fee upfront for me yesterday upon registration. Make sure you get him to issue you the receipt of the payment made. |
Feb 1 2019, 03:12 PM
2,722 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Ya, he did pass me the insurance receipt for RM200 payment. He paid in advance. (Just that the receipt has no indication that the payment is for registration or monthly premium for feb)
However, for february, i need to pay rm200 (registration/application fee) + rm200 (monthly premium). He said monthly premium will be covered by him for february, but i need to pay registration/application fee. Is there such thing? My family members were under great eastern, and they never encountered such thing as application fee. |
Feb 1 2019, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Feb 1 2019, 03:12 PM) Ya, he did pass me the insurance receipt for RM200 payment. He paid in advance. (Just that the receipt has no indication that the payment is for registration or monthly premium for feb) You mentioned that you received a confirmation email on 31/1/2019, what does the email say? However, for february, i need to pay rm200 (registration/application fee) + rm200 (monthly premium). He said monthly premium will be covered by him for february, but i need to pay registration/application fee. Is there such thing? My family members were under great eastern, and they never encountered such thing as application fee. For an insurance policy to be issued/confirmed, premiums have to be paid first (cash before cover). If the policy has been issued/confirmed, then your agent might have paid the January premium for you. Ask for the "registration fee" receipt. No receipt no pay. Easy. Best, Jiansheng |
Feb 1 2019, 06:59 PM
330 posts Joined: Apr 2014 From: Klang, Selangor |
Anyone here applied medical insurance through online?
I saw Manulife is selling their medical card through online. I'm quite interested actually to apply for the medical card when I read the way we need to make claims if we admitted to the hospital. AXA Insurance also doing the same. https://www.manulifenow.com.my/Claims.aspx https://www.manulifenow.com.my/ManuEZMed.aspx This post has been edited by cringe: Feb 1 2019, 06:59 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0158sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:10 PM |