126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Insurance Talk V5!, Anything and everything about Insurance

af_1993
post Dec 28 2019, 02:18 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Dec 28 2019, 12:31 PM)
Anyways for you to upgrade your existing policy with the latest rider?

There are many reason people surrending a policy.
1. It does not meet your financial needs
2. The benefit is not what you're looking for
3. Expensive
4. The product is out of date
5. Unable to upgrade the existing policy anymore
6. Agent no good
Etc
Mainly because the benefits are not worth the premium that im currently paying (RM361)
Cyclopes
post Dec 29 2019, 06:01 PM

474 posts

Buying a new policy would subject you to new underwriting, and may result in medical loading if you have suffered any illness or claims previously. It may be prudent to continue your current policy while getting a new policy until a period of time, i.e. 12 months to lapse before terminating the current policy. But it's never good advice to surrender a policy for another unless you have good reasons.
Cyclopes
post Dec 29 2019, 06:20 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Zyi @ Dec 26 2019, 07:27 PM)
Hey guys, does outpatient ultrasound scan - covered in AIA MedPlus package?
Medical plans are for in-patient treatment. However you may claim any out-patient expense incurred if you are admitted for the same illness within 60 days. Check with the insurer or your Life Planner for more details.
PeinEVO
post Dec 29 2019, 09:50 PM

488 posts

Hi guys . Any reviews on zurich takaful? Me n my wife are both on zurich takaful but never claimed before so wanna know their feedback..because looking to insure my newborn son as well

. anyway would like a suggestion if there is any family package or something for parents + 1 newborn..

Fyi the total monthly amount of zurich takaful for me n my wife is 420 for now..
myroy
post Dec 30 2019, 09:07 AM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

Any review for Etiqa Ezy-Secure?
v2k
post Dec 30 2019, 09:51 AM

57 posts

Looking for pacific insurance agent, interested with medi pro basic plan
ultralightbing
post Dec 31 2019, 10:15 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 28 2019, 08:58 AM)
hi ultralightbing, feel free to ask here if there's anything you don't understand in those links. smile.gif
Just took a look at PruDirect Med which quoted RM500 or something like that. Would this be an annual thing or will it be charged in monthly instalments?

For AXA eMedic, do you think I should get the 50k eLife Protector+ for a monthly total of 69.90?
watabakiu
post Dec 31 2019, 11:16 AM

1,573 posts

My current ILP with GE is issued under my wife (policyholder) and me as the insuree. possible to transfer the policyholder ownership to me?
lifebalance
post Dec 31 2019, 11:29 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Dec 31 2019, 11:16 AM)
My current ILP with GE is issued under my wife (policyholder) and me as the insuree. possible to transfer the policyholder ownership to me?
You can get your wife to absolute assign the policy to you
pg84
post Dec 31 2019, 11:31 AM

289 posts

Hi sifus,
Which is better.
Get a yearly standalone unlimited medical card @1k/yr + life insurance with high payout.

Or

Combined policy but payout is less with higher premium
SUSyklooi
post Dec 31 2019, 11:44 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(pg84 @ Dec 31 2019, 11:31 AM)
Hi sifus,
Which is better.
Get a yearly standalone unlimited medical card @1k/yr + life insurance with high payout.

Or

hmm.gif this yearly standalone medical card....
will it be guaranteed renewal?
will the premium be continual increases as we aged?
will the policy be subjected the reviews during renewal for "next' year's coverage and loading/exclusion be imposed after a claims in a year?
lifebalance
post Dec 31 2019, 11:46 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(pg84 @ Dec 31 2019, 11:31 AM)
Hi sifus,
Which is better.

Or

You get what you pay for, term/standalone insurance will gradually increase over the long run.

Pay cheap now and pay more later.

SUSb3ta
post Jan 1 2020, 06:24 PM

responsible poster stormtrooper
685 posts

Hi guys
At the moment which is the policy with the most competitive coverage for hospitalization and treatment?

Not too familiar with the landscape at the moment between the insurers
lifebalance
post Jan 1 2020, 06:24 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(b3ta @ Jan 1 2020, 06:24 PM)
Hi guys
At the moment which is the policy with the most competitive coverage for hospitalization and treatment?

Allianz
SUSb3ta
post Jan 1 2020, 08:15 PM

responsible poster stormtrooper
685 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jan 1 2020, 07:24 PM)
Allianz
Thanks bro. Will look into it.

What’s the benefit you see with Allianz?
Holocene
post Jan 2 2020, 07:40 AM

Independent Financial Advisor
945 posts

QUOTE(b3ta @ Jan 1 2020, 08:15 PM)

The reality is that every agent will say their own medical card is the best.

This financial advisor has listed out the benefits for each medical card: https://howtofinancemoney.com/best-medical-card-malaysia

You can decide for yourself which medical card is the best for you as different benefits will attract different people smile.gif

As cliche as it may sound, deciding to sign with which agent is the more important thing 🤓.

Best,
Jiansheng

This post has been edited by Holocene: Jan 2 2020, 07:54 AM
memorylane
post Jan 2 2020, 10:36 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(bubs66 @ Dec 26 2019, 03:10 PM)
HI,

Policy A : Annual 3216.72
Sum assured: 45K
Critical 45K
Aciguard: 45K
Pru health: 200 for room/board

Policy B:  annual 1649.88
sum assured 50K
Accident medical reimbursement: 5k
Critical : 50K
Hospital benefit : 100 per day
diability provider: 5k

question: Am im overpaying for lesser coverage?
will it be better if i surrender both policies for better one, say pru weath plus?
if you already paying the policy for many years... just continue maintain the old plan... these type of saving type of insurance plan tends to give more value as time accumulate (of cos after you no longer paying commission to your agent after 6-7 years, your whole premium will contribute to your policy. If you start again new cash value type of insurance plan, your agent will earn another 6-7 years from your premium again)

if you feel yourself under insured, topup your protection coverage by direct term insurance (without any cash value)... for example: https://www.takaful-malaysia.com.my/ , you can buy term life, TPD, Critical illness, and medical card all directly online, declare your health honestly. Pure protection plan is 10 times cheaper than saving plan, provide you sufficient coverage, without any cash value. It is always recommended to buy insurance, for pure protection, not for investment, unless you do not have saving habit and want force yourself saving by purchasing cash value plan.
ckdenion
post Jan 2 2020, 04:22 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(ultralightbing @ Dec 31 2019, 10:15 AM)
Just took a look at PruDirect Med which quoted RM500 or something like that. Would this be an annual thing or will it be charged in monthly instalments?

For AXA eMedic, do you think I should get the 50k eLife Protector+ for a monthly total of 69.90?
hi ultralightbing, the one quoted from PruDirect Med is annual premium. standalone medical plan wouldnt cost you as much as 500/month unless for senior citizen.

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Dec 31 2019, 11:16 AM)
Hi watabakiu, I will advice you to go HQ with your wife to do the absolute assignment to you.

QUOTE(b3ta @ Jan 1 2020, 06:24 PM)
Hi guys

hi b3ta, each company got its own's pros and cons. if you look at the brochures from each company, they are more or less the same. some have extra perks say AIA ones that comes with the AIA Vitality member benefits. of course with more perks comes with higher insurance charges. if you are looking at low cost of insurance charges, GE and Prudential are really low insurance charges compared to most companies.
lifebalance
post Jan 3 2020, 10:00 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(b3ta @ Jan 1 2020, 08:15 PM)

https://www.allianz.com.my/medisafe-infinite-plus

You can refer to the website brochure, pretty much sums it up. I'll put up a snippet of it in here.

what I do like about it is that it provides the longest post hospitalization period which is up to 180 days compared to other companies.

But basically you get what you pay for, the main importance of a medical insurance is that it's comprehensive rather than just selling cheap but you are left being worried on what if the medical insurance do not cover ?
harvin6
post Jan 3 2020, 11:44 AM

516 posts

Hi Guys,

i Just found out that life insurance that we pay monthly and if it matures before we die , we still get back some amount of it?

From my understanding life insurance you pay monthly you die or no die , its money burned.

Can someone explain abit to me ? Thanks

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:57 PM