QUOTE(WinterDays @ Nov 26 2018, 08:45 PM)
Ask your friend to refer you.You can get RM 5.
I forgot about that. I missed this.
Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet
Nov 26 2018, 09:26 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 26 2018, 09:35 PM
65,258 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Nov 26 2018, 08:44 PM) probably tesco need time to change the software and dont want to reinvest much into it anyhow, for tesco terminal, there are 3 options: [Cash] [Debit/Credit Card] [Coupon] choose [Debit/Credit Card] and let the GHL scanner scan your qr code. so far, the terminal seems buggy and not always work reliably. |
Nov 26 2018, 09:41 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
522 posts Joined: Aug 2016 From: Bandar Baru Bangi |
Nov 26 2018, 09:45 PM
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
The CIMB POS and their cash register system run independently.
If you get Error 97 on the CIMB POS, doesn't mean that their cash register system got problem. Anyhow, from the CC printout, there's a CARDPAY by GHL under CIMB logo. And, it stated TNGWALLET as the payment instead of conventional VISA/MASTERCARD/AMEX |
Nov 26 2018, 10:12 PM
11,454 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: KL |
Nov 26 2018, 10:25 PM
72,771 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(laymank @ Nov 26 2018, 03:46 PM) Twice I encountered at The Chicken Rice shop at Nu Sentral Mall. Just had my dinner at TCRS Mid Valley, everything was very swift. I guess it really depends on the outlet. Upon payment , then only took out the payment terminal, power on, wait for it (like 5 minutes), login then pay. Luckily there was no customer queuing behind. eWallet is supposed to make payment faster, but it has became the other way round. Experience in Tesco was great though, scan it yourself! |
Nov 26 2018, 10:46 PM
2,406 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: bandar Sunway |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 26 2018, 10:25 PM) Just had my dinner at TCRS Mid Valley, everything was very swift. I guess it really depends on the outlet. Few months back Nando’s and Dubuyo don’t have them ready(need to charge the terminal),even at dome in. KliaNowadays the experience is much better as the terminal is always ready |
Nov 26 2018, 10:49 PM
72,771 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(ryan18 @ Nov 26 2018, 10:46 PM) Few months back Nando’s and Dubuyo don’t have them ready(need to charge the terminal),even at dome in. Klia Few months ago when I used in Dubuyo MV also quite pleasant. Luckily so far Boost merchants haven't didisappointed me yet. I don't think I will try at 99 Speedmart. Nowadays the experience is much better as the terminal is always ready |
Nov 26 2018, 11:06 PM
1,125 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: Cheras |
not sure if anyone posted , now you will get email notification for paying your utility bill.
Nov 26 2018, 11:06 PM
918 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
I just had my lunch at Nando's today and surprisingly I can pay with Boost now. Just that the cashier still needs to call their manager to manage the transactions. Guess they are still not well trained.
Nov 26 2018, 11:07 PM
1,125 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(besiegetank @ Nov 26 2018, 11:06 PM) I just had my lunch at Nando's today and surprisingly I can pay with Boost now. Just that the cashier still needs to call their manager to manage the transactions. Guess they are still not well trained. they have been accepting Boost payment since the 50% CB days... |
Nov 26 2018, 11:14 PM
Both my 11street/Boost RM15 cashbacks came in at 9:36pm.
![]() |
Nov 26 2018, 11:29 PM
522 posts Joined: Aug 2016 From: Bandar Baru Bangi |
QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 26 2018, 09:18 PM) EFT is the 2nd /middle icon at Payment Method page at self checkout counter. The same button you tapped for CC payment too. Just tried my first experience of Boost/TnG Wallet at Tesco. It wasn't a smooth and pleasant experience. Tried on 1st booth. Always Error #97 The staff on duty asked me to switch to another machine. The 2nd booth. Always re-connecting. Then he called his supervisor. The supervisor restarted the CIMB POS. Same problem: Always re-connecting. I asked if it's ready. She said already got customer tried and successful before. Then, she asked to go back to the 1st booth to try again but with prompt with Error #97. Then, she restarted the CIMB POS and finally, the transaction went through. I suspected could be the POS jammed or what. QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 26 2018, 09:35 PM) probably tesco need time to change the software and dont want to reinvest much into it The error #97 has nothing to do with Tescoanyhow, for tesco terminal, there are 3 options: [Cash] [Debit/Credit Card] [Coupon] choose [Debit/Credit Card] and let the GHL scanner scan your qr code. so far, the terminal seems buggy and not always work reliably. |
Nov 27 2018, 12:14 AM
1,593 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(WinterDays @ Nov 26 2018, 03:27 PM) just paid my air bill, immediately receive payment receipt via email but RM106 only get RM2 shake reward QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 26 2018, 04:53 PM) Paid RM 70+ got RM 1. Then paid RM 17+ got RM 0.20. Never before got RM 0.20 for paying > RM10. Shake reward really getting lower QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Nov 26 2018, 06:29 PM) I spent like 50 bucks using Favepay x Boost in Mak Chee's restaurant like couple of days ago... They better gimme that cashback. QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 26 2018, 06:30 PM) That's why I inquired when the intregration cash back campaign kicked start. I also spent at Mak Chee >RM15 on 26th, hopefully can get RM 5. Boost + Fave really the best combination, I'm a super heavy Fave user, now with Boost payment, it's really heaven.I used FavePay+Boost yesterday. Amount is > RM 15. QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 26 2018, 11:14 PM) So good I still haven't received anything yet. I hope still have quota when I spendThis post has been edited by msa9696: Nov 27 2018, 12:14 AM |
Nov 27 2018, 12:35 AM
739 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
Nov 27 2018, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(msa9696 @ Nov 27 2018, 12:14 AM) Both of my >RM150 purchases were made on 23/11. I think my wife made 2 purchases on 25/11, not sure if she has her Cashback yet. Tomorrow check.Update: Wife's 11s cashback came in at 12:36am. Both purchases on 25/11 My son's single 24/11 purchase, came in at 12:12am and my daughter's from 25/11 also at 12:36am. QUOTE(lukeroku @ Nov 27 2018, 12:35 AM) Not sure, I don't buy PGC anymore. Lazy to wait for it to come. And the amount of plastic that gets thrown away is crazy. Now just use 11s PeV.I can apply the Boost RM50 LZD voucher to the RM300 PGC card. Just tried so I guess it's OK. Anyway 11s can be quite rewarding. The weekend was exceptionally kind thanks to the Boost cashback. ![]() *You can get the "RM10 for min RM75 purchase coupon" by playing the football game for a few days. I think 3 days or something like that. *Does not include the RM1.00 11s credit I got from the spin game nor any CC cashback. This post has been edited by soonwai: Nov 27 2018, 03:00 AM |
Nov 27 2018, 08:01 AM
701 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 27 2018, 02:19 AM) Both of my >RM150 purchases were made on 23/11. I think my wife made 2 purchases on 25/11, not sure if she has her Cashback yet. Tomorrow check. Bro ,why dont choose the rm30 voucher but buy rm 5 ya?Update: Wife's 11s cashback came in at 12:36am. Both purchases on 25/11 My son's single 24/11 purchase, came in at 12:12am and my daughter's from 25/11 also at 12:36am. Not sure, I don't buy PGC anymore. Lazy to wait for it to come. And the amount of plastic that gets thrown away is crazy. Now just use 11s PeV. I can apply the Boost RM50 LZD voucher to the RM300 PGC card. Just tried so I guess it's OK. Anyway 11s can be quite rewarding. The weekend was exceptionally kind thanks to the Boost cashback. ![]() *You can get the "RM10 for min RM75 purchase coupon" by playing the football game for a few days. I think 3 days or something like that. *Does not include the RM1.00 11s credit I got from the spin game nor any CC cashback. Any special reason? And the football games is from 11st? |
Nov 27 2018, 08:33 AM
3,395 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 25 2018, 05:13 PM) iirc, hye did mention on ewallet TS to apply for topic creation. not sure the progress nowadays since few ewallet are getting off the ground with active discussions and promotions from emoney issuers. To clarify Boost eWallet, there's a previous discussion with the Boost TS and I invited him to the cc section. I explained the conduct that a TS (all new TS in cc section/new threads are binded to this CoC as it was introduced some time back) would need to uphold once the thread was in the cc section. TS still wants the thread in Kopitiam section for some reasons known to him (There are several requests from him which I didn't agree-not to be mentioned here) and eventually TS declined, wishing it to remain in Kopitiam. (Don't want to speculate why) This bit of historical knowledge of Boost is administrative thus it was not publicly made known before - so here it it.e.g. Boost, previously in /kopitiam, now in here TNG eWallet, slowly taking traction, currently lightly discussed in TNG Card topic WeChat MY, already in progress here BigPay in CC thread, some see it as either ewallet or prepaid card GrabPay, little to none discussion. Fave, not sure if it's even considered as ewallet at all should mods/admin create subforum for all ewallet discussions or keep as individual ewallet topics; either in Finance subforum or in CC subforum The eWallet tag was discussed with the LYN boss some time back to take into consideration the growth and popularity of such item. This was discussed at the time BigPay was getting big (and the thread has seen huge popularity!) and the thread was migrating to its new owner. TnG eWallet was one of the driving factor to the change but it is yet to gain good traction and still is not. Current thread talks heavily on TnG reload and RIFD tag but if I think what the app tries to do, it will eventually takes centerstage as compared to its card cousin version. I don't see it needing a dedicated thread yet but when it does, it will exist as a "convergence" of the old and new thread. Still yet to see this - would love to see TnG app like Suica app in Japan. Right now, it is just promo on items which is heavily subsided by vendors - once funds runs out, app will lose traction again. (Boost is in this danger) I see cc and cashless to be complimentary in nature, at least in Malaysia. CC is undoubtedly a big contributor to unsecured lending for Malaysia population. But the trend may shift as cashless grows in popularity. (It is also a possible tool to clean out illicit cash in our financial system) This post has been edited by hye: Nov 27 2018, 08:52 AM |
Nov 27 2018, 08:50 AM
130 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Planet Earth |
Morning, anyone received the 30% cashback (RM3) from RM10 deposit promo by Boost?
Reloaded RM10 on that day i receive that email, but still hasn't receive the cashback. |
Nov 27 2018, 09:14 AM
376 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
| Change to: | 0.0148sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:39 AM |