5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

wtw0911
post Nov 25 2018, 06:21 PM

522 posts

I just went to one 99 speedmart trying to use boost for payment. The manager was in the store but she asked “tak boleh guna cash me” in a somehow rude way. And I am still thinking that the cashier there has been trained now since it is already quite some time since 99speedmart is boosted
wtw0911
post Nov 26 2018, 07:34 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 26 2018, 06:34 PM)
At Tesco self checkout machine?
From the payment menu, how many square icons are there?
I saw 3 only.
You need to select EFT at the screen to make payment using boost at Tesco
wtw0911
post Nov 26 2018, 07:54 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 26 2018, 07:37 PM)
EFT is one of the 3 square boxes shown at the Payment Method page?
Yes
wtw0911
post Nov 26 2018, 08:42 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Nov 26 2018, 08:39 PM)
Wonder why they can't come up with a clearer name instead of EFT...
EFT is actually a correct term isn't it? Electronic fund transfer
wtw0911
post Nov 26 2018, 09:41 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Nov 26 2018, 08:44 PM)
I see... biggrin.gif

But shouldn't they name the section as "E wallet" or "Mobile payment" instead?
The EFT includes those credit card payment option too and not only e wallet
wtw0911
post Nov 26 2018, 11:29 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 26 2018, 09:18 PM)
EFT is the 2nd /middle icon at Payment Method page at self checkout counter. The same button you tapped for CC payment too.

Just tried my first experience of Boost/TnG Wallet at Tesco.
It wasn't a smooth and pleasant experience.

Tried on 1st booth. Always Error #97
The staff on duty asked me to switch to another machine.
The 2nd booth. Always re-connecting.
Then he called his supervisor. The supervisor restarted the CIMB POS.
Same problem: Always re-connecting. I asked if it's ready.
She said already got customer tried and successful before.
Then, she asked to go back to the 1st booth to try again but with prompt with Error #97.
Then, she restarted the CIMB POS and finally, the transaction went through.
I suspected could be the POS jammed or what.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 26 2018, 09:35 PM)
probably tesco need time to change the software and dont want to reinvest much into it  laugh.gif

anyhow, for tesco terminal, there are 3 options: [Cash] [Debit/Credit Card] [Coupon]

choose [Debit/Credit Card] and let the GHL scanner scan your qr code.

so far, the terminal seems buggy and not always work reliably.
The error #97 has nothing to do with Tesco
wtw0911
post Nov 27 2018, 09:25 PM

522 posts

No luck for me too. cry.gif Paid more than RM200 using boost last week.
wtw0911
post Nov 29 2018, 09:32 PM

522 posts

Finally found a 99speedmart outlet that accepts boost in Kajang. They are using an app called WalletZ to scan the barcode

This post has been edited by wtw0911: Nov 29 2018, 09:32 PM
wtw0911
post Nov 29 2018, 10:34 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Nov 29 2018, 10:15 PM)
your shake reward is a lot for this amount of spending.
I also got shake reward of RM0.50 before for payment amount of RM1.70 rclxm9.gif
wtw0911
post Nov 30 2018, 09:12 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Nov 30 2018, 12:54 AM)
lowest is 0, but didn't get that, my lowest was 0.10
wow nice, is ur account new ? I mean u just started using ?
Nope, started using in mid of September if I am not mistaken

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Nov 30 2018, 12:55 AM)
Is it the one near Plaza Metro Kajang?
Nope, they already removed that sticker from all of their outlets, what's left now is the Boost sticker.
It's the Taman Kajang Indah branch. Oh wait, you are from Kajang too?
wtw0911
post Dec 2 2018, 11:31 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 2 2018, 11:26 PM)
Went to Watson's today hoping to use Boost but was told that they were not ready for Boost despite banners in the store promoting Boost already. What a joke.
Looks like the same case as 99 speedmart: staffs aren’t trained on how to use it
wtw0911
post Dec 3 2018, 11:31 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Dec 3 2018, 09:29 PM)
^Guys, remember this from V1 thread?

Hehehehe...someone from Boost is really tracking our thread. biggrin.gif

Very sneaky eh Boost...

The next for them will be to implement Face ID or Touch ID to replace entering the PIN number
wtw0911
post Dec 5 2018, 10:31 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 4 2018, 07:01 PM)
Applicable Terms & Conditions:

Campaign period: 27th November 2018 until 5,000 cashback(s) are rewarded
Minimum spend: RM15 in one (1) transaction. RM 15 after deduction of cashback or credits on Favepay in order to be entitled to RM 5 cashback.
Limited to one (1) cashback for one(1) Boost user
Cashback will be rewarded the next working day
Limited to the first 5,000 transactions

URL: https://support.myboost.com.my/hc/en-us/art...shback-Campaign
Wondering if the cashback is also applicable for buying FaveDeals and pay using Boost? hmm.gif
wtw0911
post Dec 19 2018, 07:52 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(ZoeOong @ Dec 19 2018, 06:38 PM)
paid to lllao llao rm10.65, but did not get any shake.... why hmmm?
I also got no shake reward for one of my payment yesterday. I messaged them on fb and they requested for the screenshot of the transaction page but there’s no update from them thereafter

This post has been edited by wtw0911: Dec 19 2018, 07:52 PM
wtw0911
post Dec 20 2018, 10:22 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 20 2018, 09:29 AM)
For those who mentioned didn't receive Shake Reward after payment.

I did 2 payments yesterday and received shake reward.

Intermittent or isolated cases?
Should be isolated. I have been making payment using boost for quite some time but only encounter once few days back
wtw0911
post Dec 20 2018, 10:05 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Dec 20 2018, 06:14 PM)
Anyone tried adding syabas bill? Boost doesn’t accept new account number (10 digits). Is it safe to pay to old account number (13 digits)?
I also paid mine using the old account number so I guess it is fine to use that
wtw0911
post Dec 21 2018, 08:13 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Dec 21 2018, 02:50 PM)
So what about those who wanna use cards? I guess they're also lazy to reboot then?

CC terminal is by CIMB which links to e wallet terminal by GHL, don't know whose fault is that for the hang.
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 21 2018, 02:51 PM)
I think CC/DC and paywave/contactless operation are not affected.
Only e-wallet that needs to be scanned the code via the extension pod.
It’s the external barcode scanner that’s having problems and only affect payment via e wallet
wtw0911
post Dec 22 2018, 12:03 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Dec 21 2018, 11:53 PM)
This is just bullshit. Would somebody go complain to boost?
It's up to you to believe or not and that problem will be solved soon
wtw0911
post Dec 22 2018, 08:45 PM

522 posts

Anyone that is not in the Christmas game yet? I have one gift to give away
wtw0911
post Dec 23 2018, 11:13 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Dec 23 2018, 11:09 PM)
boost can use AMEX ??!?!
You can easily get the answer if you have search this thread but anyway, the answer is no

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2146sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:10 AM