218 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

kayweng
post Mar 21 2010, 11:00 AM

160 posts

Hello, i had archived offer from HSBC IT team ,but they said if i accept the job , i will join the GLTM (what is tat ?) For programming language ,they may assign me to learn RPG but i have one year exp in Java language development only..

the working place will be Cyber jaya ?! they offer me with some attractive benefits~

but how the working life at HSBC IT team ? Stress or not ? I`m enjoy to do development .. do their system is developed by Vendor ?!

They want IT team for what purpose ? Become a testing user? write IT report or develop small program ?! haha~

Please give me a comment ...thanks.
cheryl08
post Mar 21 2010, 11:10 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Mar 9 2010, 08:31 AM)
this is my second week here... quite terrible... till now i still cant access to anything.
everyday go there watch other team member do "DATA ENTRY".
hi cristiano7mu, seems you're quite tense up doing nothing over there, probably they just merge with GBM. But once it officially started I believe you have no time to relax, for every back end do have their target, which is daily volume & RPH (rate per hour), I think it's applicable to HSS as well.
tehoice
post Mar 22 2010, 01:31 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Mar 9 2010, 08:31 AM)
this is my second week here... quite terrible... till now i still cant access to anything.
everyday go there watch other team member do "DATA ENTRY".
may i ask which department r u from? i mean which process? name please?

now still cant access? sure u're working on it already rite?
firestar8888
post Mar 25 2010, 09:35 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(kayweng @ Mar 21 2010, 11:00 AM)
Hello, i had archived offer from HSBC IT team ,but they said if i accept the job , i will join the GLTM (what is tat ?) For programming language ,they may assign me to learn RPG but i have one year exp in Java language development only..

the working place will be Cyber jaya ?! they offer me with some attractive benefits~

but how the working life at HSBC IT team ?  Stress or not ? I`m enjoy to do development .. do their system is developed by Vendor ?!

They want IT team for what purpose ? Become a testing user? write IT report or develop  small program ?! haha~

Hi KayWeng,

How you gone through the interview? Through webcam or teleconference?
How they offer you? FYI,thier office is located near Pasar Seni.

I just conduct an interview through teleconference, and they request me to finish the online test, but the test link seems like got bugs , it cant load properly even i have turn off the blocked pop up , can you advice?
cristiano7mu
post Mar 25 2010, 10:53 AM

2,588 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 22 2010, 01:31 AM)
may i ask which department r u from? i mean which process? name please?

now still cant access? sure u're working on it already rite?
after 1 week only got my access to gwis and hub

now at dm.

where r u from tehoice n cheryl08?

Added on March 25, 2010, 10:54 am
QUOTE(cheryl08 @ Mar 21 2010, 11:10 PM)
hi cristiano7mu, seems you're quite tense up doing nothing over there, probably they just merge with GBM. But once it officially started I believe you have no time to relax, for every back end do have their target, which is daily volume & RPH (rate per hour), I think it's applicable to HSS as well.
not tense up.... is bored...
ya since then i'd been ot almost everyday.

This post has been edited by cristiano7mu: Mar 25 2010, 10:54 AM
underpressure
post Mar 25 2010, 08:31 PM

378 posts

I've been following a bit of here and there for this thread.

I notice some people use GSE or HSBC. Erm let me get this right, GSE is a subsidiary of HSBC right? So is their HR the same as HSBC? Or 2 separate entity.

Why not apply directly to HSBC?

Sorry I'm just a bit confuse.
cheryl08
post Mar 25 2010, 09:46 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Mar 25 2010, 10:53 AM)
after 1 week only got my access to gwis and hub

now at dm.

where r u from tehoice n cheryl08?

Added on March 25, 2010, 10:54 am

not tense up.... is bored...
ya since then i'd been ot almost everyday.
I'm from Spore process, last year transfer from call center, almost 1 year already. Plan to apply lateral transfer again, if can new migration, that will be the best. I'm facing the same problem too, take some time to get my gwis swipe card & hub id, during the first week my job just sitting there & observed how others do Data Entry etc etc.
At call center no such thing happen, I get aspect phone id & LN setup during my 1 month class training, so by the time we start on floor, everything ready, so after a month we start taking call already... so cristiano7mu, which process are you, GBM???

Added on March 25, 2010, 9:53 pm
QUOTE(underpressure @ Mar 25 2010, 08:31 PM)
I've been following a bit of here and there for this thread.

I notice some people use GSE or HSBC. Erm let me get this right, GSE is a subsidiary of HSBC right? So is their HR the same as HSBC? Or 2 separate entity.

Why not apply directly to HSBC?

Sorry I'm just a bit confuse.
nope, GSE stands for (Global Support Executive)- it's a job position, whereas HSBC is company name. For your info, HDPM & HSBC Malaysia is different entity, HDPM is a data centre which is also subsidiary of HSBC Group. Hope my explanation solve your question..

This post has been edited by cheryl08: Mar 25 2010, 09:53 PM
tehoice
post Mar 25 2010, 10:06 PM

5,529 posts

ohh gwis and hub, i'm from GBM now, cos our recons team merged (HSS and GBM) last year.

GSE stands for Global support executive.

cheryl08, which process r u from again? i think we talked previously, did we?
cristiano7mu
post Mar 26 2010, 01:19 AM

2,588 posts

QUOTE(cheryl08 @ Mar 25 2010, 09:46 PM)
I'm from Spore process, last year transfer from call center, almost 1 year already. Plan to apply lateral transfer again, if can new migration, that will be the best. I'm facing the same problem too, take some time to get my gwis swipe card & hub id, during the first week my job just sitting there & observed how others do Data Entry etc etc.
At call center no such thing happen, I get aspect phone id & LN setup during my 1 month class training, so by the time we start on floor, everything ready, so after a month we start taking call already... so cristiano7mu, which process are you, GBM???

Added on March 25, 2010, 9:53 pm
nope, GSE stands for (Global Support Executive)- it's a job position, whereas HSBC is company name. For your info, HDPM & HSBC Malaysia is different entity, HDPM is a data centre which is also subsidiary of HSBC Group. Hope my explanation solve your question..
Hmmm I will PM you... dont want other GSE know who I am.... hahaha

Added on March 26, 2010, 1:22 am
QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 25 2010, 10:06 PM)
ohh gwis and hub, i'm from GBM now, cos our recons team merged (HSS and GBM) last year.

ooo think u r bit left side of 3rd floor. Mine is at the right side.

This post has been edited by cristiano7mu: Mar 26 2010, 01:22 AM
ahyang23
post Mar 26 2010, 04:35 PM

35 posts

May I know what is the requirement for call center post or data entry post? how about the salary range?
cheryl08
post Mar 28 2010, 12:15 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 25 2010, 10:06 PM)

yup, I PM u before, I transfer from call center to back end process, currently in Singapore process...

Added on March 28, 2010, 12:19 am
QUOTE(ahyang23 @ Mar 26 2010, 04:35 PM)
May I know what is the requirement for call center post or data entry post?  how about the salary range?
There's no specific requirement as training will be provided.....salary wise, depends on which process you're in...

This post has been edited by cheryl08: Mar 28 2010, 12:19 AM
Andicom
post Apr 14 2010, 04:38 AM

100 posts

Hi

Been reading this thread and I think I won't lose anything, so I'd like to ask, is there any currently available part time or shift based works that suitable for students?

Many thanks.
snowcrash
post Apr 14 2010, 08:15 AM

Mortal Sword
662 posts

QUOTE(Andicom @ Apr 14 2010, 04:38 AM)
Hi

Been reading this thread and I think I won't lose anything, so I'd like to ask, is there any currently available part time or shift based works that suitable for students?

Many thanks.

They don't do part time hires, but there are many jobs that are on non-standard hours ie UK times (usually 3pm to 12am) or US times (9pm to 6am). But you'll be working full shifts (9 hours) & not part time.

say_it
post Apr 14 2010, 03:09 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(kayweng @ Mar 21 2010, 11:00 AM)

but how the working life at HSBC IT team ?  Stress or not ? I`m enjoy to do development .. do their system is developed by Vendor ?!

They want IT team for what purpose ? Become a testing user? write IT report or develop  small program ?! haha~

Mind to share what benefits they offer look so attractive in their newly setup software development HSDM ??
sniper02
post Apr 20 2010, 12:32 PM

Hi, I juz received a call from HSBC HR department on Monday morning.
and schedule me for 3rd interview in HSBC KL (near masjid jamek)
and the HR fellar promised to drop me an confirmation email.
but now alr Tuesday, i hvt receive any email yet..
i call back to the no. (0327238200) but keep engaged.
any1 face this b4?
dan_cwt
post Apr 21 2010, 08:43 AM

so anyone already working HSBC Software Development (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd (HSDM)
in , GLTm team? how is the environment?

This post has been edited by dan_cwt: Apr 21 2010, 09:45 AM
siberfriend
post Apr 21 2010, 03:48 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(sniper02 @ Apr 20 2010, 12:32 PM)
any1 face this b4?
dun worry.. n b patient.... i waited mine for more than 1 month.....
dan_cwt
post Apr 21 2010, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(siberfriend @ Apr 21 2010, 03:48 PM)
dun worry.. n b patient.... i waited mine for more than 1 month.....
hi siberfriend, u seems like accepted the offer? how was the benefits? thumbup.gif ?
siberfriend
post Apr 21 2010, 10:17 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(dan_cwt @ Apr 21 2010, 05:26 PM)
hi siberfriend, u seems like accepted the offer? how was the benefits? thumbup.gif ?
hahaha... they offered the $$, which was offered by other companies two years ago... So, I rejected...
by the way, their HR is looking at LY... so b careful o...
snowcrash
post Apr 21 2010, 10:31 PM

Mortal Sword
662 posts

QUOTE(sniper02 @ Apr 20 2010, 12:32 PM)
any1 face this b4?
That number doesn't look right, try 8315 2000, then the HR option (#2 or 3)

218 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:29 AM