218 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

Sifha238
post Feb 23 2010, 10:56 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(mamet @ Feb 23 2010, 08:23 PM)
how did u apply??
jobstreet??
Yup through job street. The basic salary is Rm 2100 ( quite high for Diploma holder like me )

I pass the 1st interview at Cyberjaya with flying colors since this job kinda related with my previous job at other bank before.

but faces problem at 2nd interview in Bursa because it's Orang Putih that interview me. I can only understand 60 % of his words sweat.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 23 2010, 10:57 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Feb 23 2010, 10:56 PM)
Yup through job street. The basic salary is Rm 2100 ( quite high for Diploma holder like me )

I pass the 1st interview at Cyberjaya with flying colors since this job kinda related with my previous job at other bank before.

but faces problem at 2nd interview in Bursa because it's Orang Putih that interview me. I can only understand 60 % of his words sweat.gif
Very tempting, but for RM2.1 + plus travelling this does not worth a job lads..
Sifha238
post Feb 23 2010, 11:03 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Feb 23 2010, 11:57 PM)
Very tempting, but for RM2.1 + plus travelling this does not worth a job lads..
What do you mean ? Sorry can't understand

Mean this job good or not ?
gary_cheah85
post Feb 24 2010, 07:39 PM

**Gary**
529 posts

Anyone knows the latest HSBC subsidiary, HSBC Software Development (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd ?

http://siva-my.jobstreet.com/_ja/jobstreet...ID=991850&src=a
tehoice
post Feb 24 2010, 11:37 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Jan 21 2010, 05:48 PM)
I thought the HSBC MY call center closed down?
not closed down, they moved from KLC to Cyberjaya
cristiano7mu
post Feb 25 2010, 12:31 AM

2,588 posts

Hey can i wear jeans tmrw to work?

its my first day and b4 that the interviewer told me on monday is formal, so tmrw thurs I can wear jeans with short sleeves collar shirt rite??
tehoice
post Feb 25 2010, 09:50 PM

5,529 posts

yes, u can wear whatever u like jeans + t-shirt will do.

only on monday u have to wear formal.

so how do u find your first day? meeting new friends? colleague? enjoying?

This post has been edited by tehoice: Feb 25 2010, 09:51 PM
cristiano7mu
post Feb 25 2010, 11:53 PM

2,588 posts

Hm first day still OK met few new comers but diff department.

So are you working there?? Just wondering..... all the HSS (securities support) team are consider as COE (centre of excellence) is it? OR just 1 particular group of HSS is COE?
ghoosebump
post Feb 26 2010, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Feb 25 2010, 11:53 PM)
Hm first day still OK met few new comers but diff department.

So are you working there?? Just wondering..... all the HSS (securities support) team are consider as COE (centre of excellence) is it? OR just 1 particular group of HSS is COE?
may I know what is yr salary there? smile.gif
cristiano7mu
post Feb 27 2010, 12:38 PM

2,588 posts

QUOTE(ghoosebump @ Feb 26 2010, 10:30 PM)
may I know what is yr salary there?  smile.gif
answer is here http://my.jobstreet.com/jobs/2010/2/h/10/981667.htm?fr=c
tehoice
post Feb 27 2010, 02:04 PM

5,529 posts

@ghoosebump, salary is P&C lar, dont ask ppl so direct like this, it vary depending on you yourself, how u negotiate it. but if u're fresh graduate, then most likely getting the same.

HSS COE means whole lor. i was previously with HSS, but our team merged with GBM last year and transferred to GBM earlier this year. but i'm still using HSS lanyard though.
ghoosebump
post Feb 27 2010, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(tehoice @ Feb 27 2010, 02:04 PM)
@ghoosebump, salary is P&C lar, dont ask ppl so direct like this, it vary depending on you yourself, how u negotiate it. but if u're fresh graduate, then most likely getting the same.

HSS COE means whole lor. i was previously with HSS, but our team merged with GBM last year and transferred to GBM earlier this year. but i'm still using HSS lanyard though.
thank u.n sorry for asking directly tongue.gif
Elayne
post Mar 6 2010, 10:43 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Feb 27 2010, 12:38 PM)
Hi crisitano7mu,

How's your new job so far over there?

All the best wink.gif
Shasi
post Mar 8 2010, 12:09 PM

r u still working in hsbc? can i send you my resume?
cristiano7mu
post Mar 9 2010, 08:31 AM

2,588 posts

QUOTE(Elayne @ Mar 6 2010, 10:43 PM)
Hi crisitano7mu,

How's your new job so far over there?

All the best wink.gif
this is my second week here... quite terrible... till now i still cant access to anything.
everyday go there watch other team member do "DATA ENTRY".

babymiki
post Mar 11 2010, 06:29 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

HSS is a very good dept to join. But there's one dept that is definitely not recommended to join tongue.gif they're eliminating quarterly bonus and i heard some of them only get very little increment
rfL
post Mar 12 2010, 09:42 PM

Which is better, HSBC HSS or Maybank IB? I just got the job offers for both, but my dad is leaning more towards HSBC while i prefer Maybank
Sifha238
post Mar 13 2010, 10:37 AM

454 posts

I think I failed to get the job, already 2 weeks still no phone call cry.gif

I pass at HR department but I think I fail when the orang putih interview me. My english not that good sweat.gif
cristiano7mu
post Mar 13 2010, 11:38 AM

2,588 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Mar 11 2010, 06:29 PM)
HSS is a very good dept to join. But there's one dept that is definitely not recommended to join tongue.gif they're eliminating quarterly bonus and i heard some of them only get very little increment
which dept of hss huh?
i'm now in hss but i think anyone can do the job. no need a degree or diploma graduates. No offense thou.

Added on March 13, 2010, 11:39 am
QUOTE(rfL @ Mar 12 2010, 09:42 PM)
Which is better, HSBC HSS or Maybank IB? I just got the job offers for both, but my dad is leaning more towards HSBC while i prefer Maybank
I will go Maybank IB.... more future....
HSS more like data entry thou they say its data maintenance but to me its the same.

This post has been edited by cristiano7mu: Mar 13 2010, 11:39 AM
Elayne
post Mar 13 2010, 10:38 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Mar 9 2010, 08:31 AM)
this is my second week here... quite terrible... till now i still cant access to anything.
everyday go there watch other team member do "DATA ENTRY".
True,true nod.gif Its a data entry types of job,not recommended for a long term working there unless you are fine with it wink.gif

218 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:05 PM