218 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

tehoice
post Apr 21 2010, 10:36 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(snowcrash @ Apr 21 2010, 10:31 PM)
That number doesn't look right, try 8315 2000, then the HR option (#2 or 3)
this is cyb general desk number lar.
pataya3913
post Apr 22 2010, 03:20 PM

23 posts

Hi guys,
I just got called for a GSE position tomorrow in Cyber at around 10am...anyone else going? Im guessing I'll be the biggest boy there tongue.gif

I read that most interviews are walk-in type? So perhaps I go there early and try see if I can do the 1st stage earlier instead of waiting for 10am...

Hope to ace the test and interviews...you can add me as your fren later on smile.gif
tehoice
post Apr 23 2010, 08:37 PM

5,529 posts

so how was your interview?
ranul
post Apr 23 2010, 08:39 PM

477 posts

can i know, how much HSBC offer for this position, for degree holder?
tehoice
post Apr 23 2010, 09:08 PM

5,529 posts

well, if u come in to HSS or GBM but not General processing, u get 2.1k regardless of u're spm holder, diploma or degree, how fair was that?
pataya3913
post Apr 26 2010, 07:57 PM

23 posts

my interview went very well...there was about 50 ppl came to the interview...took the first test with flying colours...then straight do the face to face interview with the HR...there was 2...one is standard interview while the other one was for the application form...

was told to wait 2-3 working days....so hopefully either tomorrow or wednesday to get the call...starting either this week itself or early may smile.gif

GSE they offered basic for fresh (i dont have CS experience) RM1.75 ++...

they did mentioned the salary ranges from 1.6k to 2k depending on experience...and can easily go up to 2.5k if ur eligible...
tehoice
post Apr 26 2010, 08:45 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(pataya3913 @ Apr 26 2010, 07:57 PM)
my interview went very well...there was about 50 ppl came to the interview...took the first test with flying colours...then straight do the face to face interview with the HR...there was 2...one is standard interview while the other one was for the application form...

was told to wait 2-3 working days....so hopefully either tomorrow or wednesday to get the call...starting either this week itself or early may smile.gif

GSE they offered basic for fresh (i dont have CS experience) RM1.75 ++...

they did mentioned the salary ranges from 1.6k to 2k depending on experience...and can easily go up to 2.5k if ur eligible...
which process? is that a general processing? or in other departments? fresh grads get 2.1k in hss and gbm nowadays.
dont worry, maybe tomorrow morning 10am while u're still sleeping, u will receive a call from them, they are really in short of ppl, i would say its really short.... turnover rates simply too high..
pataya3913
post Apr 30 2010, 08:44 PM

23 posts

its been 2 days past the said date sad.gif.... haih...back to square one...was looking forward for the job...
e34520
post May 1 2010, 03:39 PM

15 posts

pataya3913...try to give the HR a call to check what is the status of your application...heard the hiring process will take some time, but at least call them up to confirm instead of guessing...

by the way guys, please don't mix up HSBC Malaysia and HDPM (HSBC Data Processing (M) Sdn Bhd). They are two totally different companies and are not inter-related. HDPM's main site is in Cyberjaya while there's a second site in Bursa Malaysia building.

HDPM is not all about data-entry and call centre...there are also back end processing stuff (both simple and complicated). So it really depends on which department/ COE and team you are assigned to...

and currently, from what i know, the minimum salary for entry level has been increased to RM2.1K for GBM (Global Banking and Markets) and HSS (HSBC Securities Services) which is a great improvement from the previous years...and depending on your performance, there will be enhancements (increment) to your salary twice a year...

This post has been edited by e34520: May 1 2010, 03:42 PM
mustika
post May 4 2010, 11:37 AM

hi guys..

is anyone know about the Credit & Risk Management (CARM) dept in Bursa Malaysia building? i've been called by HDPM to go interview there.

Is CARM also one of the data entry task? what actually they do there?
Hope someone can explain it to me. thx.
pataya3913
post May 5 2010, 08:05 PM

23 posts

finally HSBC gave me a call just now...weird they called me at 7.45pm...somehow there was a cockup...they was wondering whether i was still interested as I have not show up for a follow up interview...explain to them that i was not informed...and told to come again for final interview....

but...after the fiasco...i tot i didnt get it...so i applied for another position...

now im torn apart which is which....both have good basics and growth capabilities...just that company A is more stable on workhours and company B has more standby but thats where the money is...

but both company needed me to work on awkward hours...im a single parent...aihh headache...
tehoice
post May 5 2010, 10:39 PM

5,529 posts

awkward hours? like how? 12pm to 9pm? or 9pm to 6am? if those hours, i would suggest not to take it, i'm having 6am to 3pm shift recently, having hard time waking up at 4. crazy stuff...
cheryl08
post May 5 2010, 11:56 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 5 2010, 10:39 PM)
awkward hours? like how? 12pm to 9pm? or 9pm to 6am? if those hours, i would suggest not to take it, i'm having 6am to 3pm shift recently, having hard time waking up at 4. crazy stuff...
yup, first time difficult to adapt...after 3 mth should be in order base on my own exp working under US hr (permanently nite shift). It's odd working at nite time, come back the next morning, sleeping, get up in the evening, prepare to go working when everyone back fr work enjoying the good nite sleep. I'm struggling at work place at this hr....huh sad.gif
Sifha238
post May 6 2010, 12:03 AM

454 posts

I go interview as HSBC GSE at Bursa Malaysia. The HR people say HSBC rent 3 floor there. Is it true ? What job do there ?
prole
post May 6 2010, 06:07 PM

98 posts

-

This post has been edited by prole: Sep 30 2024, 09:16 PM
tehoice
post May 6 2010, 08:05 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(cheryl08 @ May 5 2010, 11:56 PM)
yup, first time difficult to adapt...after 3 mth should be in order base on my own exp working under US hr (permanently nite shift). It's odd working at nite time, come back the next morning, sleeping, get up in the evening, prepare to go working when everyone back fr work enjoying the good nite sleep. I'm struggling at work place at this hr....huh  sad.gif
eh i thought u're now in hss? how come doing US process? which floor r u working? 3rd floor? sitting on the first row on the left of the door? u never think of a lateral move to other process since u're doing permanent nite shift? but tomorrow will be my last day for morning shift.

Added on May 6, 2010, 8:06 pm
QUOTE(Sifha238 @ May 6 2010, 12:03 AM)
I go interview as HSBC GSE at Bursa Malaysia. The HR people say HSBC rent 3 floor there. Is it true ? What job do there ?
yes its right, should be 6th of 7th floor in that building. what job? depending on your department and process.

Added on May 6, 2010, 8:08 pm
QUOTE(prole @ May 6 2010, 06:07 PM)
Why turnover rate so high?
well, that could be caused by various reasons, maybe better job compensation, career change, sick wit the working hours (US hours etc), poor line management and many many more you can name it.

This post has been edited by tehoice: May 6 2010, 11:14 PM
e34520
post May 6 2010, 11:29 PM

15 posts

Currently, HSBC Data Processing (M) Sdn Bhd is renting the 5th to 8th floors in Bursa building...

there's like operations teams from HSS, Securities etc...

why high turnover? most probably because of the hours (UK, US, Canada) and having a family...
cheryl08
post May 6 2010, 11:57 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 6 2010, 08:05 PM)
eh i thought u're now in hss? how come doing US process? which floor r u working? 3rd floor? sitting on the first row on the left of the door? u never think of a lateral move to other process since u're doing permanent nite shift? but tomorrow will be my last day for morning shift.

Added on May 6, 2010, 8:06 pm
No, what I told you abt US process is last 2 years already, currently in Spore process (normal off hr) but everyday OT, plan for lateral since beginning of the year, apply but no reply at all. I'm not really like my dept so much since the first month I step into the dept, huh...Now even worse lar as  AMO & senior resigning/transferring to other dept ....so we all suffer...number of staff decreasing day by day, workload become more & more. Right now I want to be chow from here since lateral move no hope lor......  sad.gif 
tehoice
post May 7 2010, 05:10 PM

5,529 posts

there another example ^ which could lead to high turnover rate.

i've seen many level 8 lateral opportunities what. even hk hr. doesnt want to comment too much on resignation.
cheryl08
post May 7 2010, 11:21 PM

206 posts

I know lots of opportunity, we all appying but no reply from relevant dept or HR, & then another problem is dept head wont released you due to not enough manpower in that particular dept...

218 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0400sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:12 AM