HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

PrincZe
post Jan 15 2019, 01:01 AM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(prowerpower @ Jan 14 2019, 10:09 AM)
I expect around 3k and I am a degree holder. I’m fine with the salary as Long as it covers standard cost of living. Looking forward for this job.

Thank you so much for replying. I’m the new lost soul of this post. Hahaha

This post been alive since 2006, is damn impressive if you ask me. I will help contribute whatever info I can in the near future. Cheers
As per boss party, 2.8k for fresh grad. But I think now maybe can get 3.2 k? Seems been revised. But I'm not sure if applicable to hdpm

QUOTE(party @ Jan 14 2019, 11:45 AM)
Fcc...i have no idea on tis team. Kejap wan slash go bak uder hbmy kejap under hdpm. Lol...
Fresh? Fresh is 2.8k not includin allowance (if got)
Ya wor. Was initially under hbmy. I think slowly new fcc will be parked under hdpm
blintrell
post Jan 18 2019, 10:12 AM

51 posts

Got a friend here if you do OT everyday for 1 hour can get $1000 and pay off your Honda City. But depands on what team you're in. I think. Max OT is 3 hours. If you can bear to do 3 hours OT everyday for a month, then can pay monthly payment for Honda CRV. OT is optional in my team at least. Max annual leave is 38 days for all levels if you have been working here for 4 years and above. I've been working here since the the 1980s.
PrincZe
post Jan 18 2019, 03:18 PM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(blintrell @ Jan 18 2019, 10:12 AM)
Got a friend here if you do OT everyday for 1 hour can get $1000 and pay off your Honda City. But depands on what team you're in.  I think. Max OT is 3 hours. If you can bear to do 3 hours OT everyday for a month, then can pay monthly payment for Honda CRV. OT is optional in my team at least. Max annual leave is 38 days for all levels if you have been working here for 4 years and above. I've been working here since the the 1980s.
38 days annual leave? hmm.gif hmm.gif

dont know whats the policy before that, but 38 days is alot?
prowerpower
post Jan 24 2019, 10:38 AM

Dear sifus, need your help. Is been 1 month and I’m still in the backgroup check, they say they will let me know by next week. I’m curios about the process for backgroup check, as I know i have no problem with CTOS blacklist but not sure about CCRIS, I delayed and missed a lot of
Payment for PTPTN. But on the other hand, I have a credit card and I pay it very promptly every month. How will this workout ?
TomRiderss
post Jan 24 2019, 12:44 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(prowerpower @ Jan 24 2019, 10:38 AM)
Dear sifus, need your help. Is been 1 month and I’m still in the backgroup check, they say they will let me know by next week. I’m curios about the process for backgroup check, as I know i have no problem with CTOS blacklist but not sure about CCRIS, I delayed and missed a lot of
Payment for PTPTN. But on the other hand, I have a credit card and I pay it very promptly every month. How will this workout ?
you are applying for what role?
prowerpower
post Jan 24 2019, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(TomRiderss @ Jan 24 2019, 12:44 PM)
you are applying for what role?
Financial crime compliance (FCC)
prowerpower
post Feb 16 2019, 12:23 AM

aww, just received the news from my agency saying that the finance dept got problem and has already stop hiring or intake after CNY. Been emailing the HR, they keep saying i'm in background check and wouldn't reply me since then. She said they counter offer me contact center position.

But meh...not interested. Guess this is goodbye to this forum. Thank you all for the information. We shall meet again in somewhere of this multiverse of existence. Peace
coolguy99
post Feb 17 2019, 09:28 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jan 18 2019, 03:18 PM)
38 days annual leave?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

dont know whats the policy before that, but 38 days is alot?
38 days including public holiday?
party
post Feb 18 2019, 12:52 PM

811 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Feb 17 2019, 09:28 AM)
38 days including public holiday?
Yes.norm for hdpm but only those with 5years service above.
tehoice
post Feb 18 2019, 02:52 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(prowerpower @ Jan 14 2019, 10:09 AM)
I expect around 3k and I am a degree holder. I’m fine with the salary as Long as it covers standard cost of living. Looking forward for this job.

Thank you so much for replying. I’m the new lost soul of this post. Hahaha

This post been alive since 2006, is damn impressive if you ask me. I will help contribute whatever info I can in the near future. Cheers
3k for a fresh is not too bad.

but if you can find another better job than doing back-end operations, i suggest you to go for the other job.

unless you like doing backend operations kind of work.
blintrell
post Feb 20 2019, 10:30 AM

51 posts

Worst salary increment in the world. 2.5% and a bonus of 1 month salary. Reason: reach the ceiling salary for that particular level

Need to find job elsewhere in a different field far away from data processing.
PrincZe
post Feb 22 2019, 11:39 AM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(blintrell @ Feb 20 2019, 10:30 AM)
Worst salary increment in the world. 2.5% and a bonus of 1 month salary. Reason: reach the ceiling salary for that particular level

Need to find job elsewhere in a different field far away from data processing.
what band are u? band 7?
blintrell
post May 11 2019, 10:33 PM

51 posts

Working in hdpm suck !!!
mmw5610
post May 22 2019, 10:48 PM

513 posts

anyone got any idea on Hdpm work from home policy work? do they have like tools to track u really work from home to meet the minimum working hours?
AmIRight?
post May 27 2019, 12:48 PM

163 posts

looking for a job here since i am jobless. i would be interested in service desk role, helpdesk role, any entry level role etc. please pm me the email address so i can send my resume.

Thanks in advance.
nokia@3310 P
post Apr 23 2022, 05:26 PM

Probation

Hi All

Want to tumpang this thread ask about the HSBC Global Transformation Center. It's under HPDM. Anyone been working here ? Can advise me the working environment and benefits ?

Tealifos
post May 3 2022, 09:46 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ May 22 2019, 10:48 PM)
anyone got any idea on Hdpm work from home policy work? do they have like tools to track u really work from home to meet the minimum working hours?
They do
blintrell
post Mar 2 2023, 07:00 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Tealifos @ May 3 2022, 09:46 AM)
They do
You need to work 7.5 hours.
7.5 hours should be your productive hours.
1.5 hours is your break time (non-productice) e.g. toilet break, lunch, prayer break, team huddle etc
blintrell
post Mar 2 2023, 07:28 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(nokia@3310 @ Apr 23 2022, 05:26 PM)
Hi All

Want to tumpang this thread ask about the HSBC Global Transformation Center. It's under HPDM. Anyone been working here ? Can advise me the working environment and benefits ?
Hsbc has invest a lot in technology thus it will contribute in the way we work. The company promotes for a work life balance. Benefits such as double pay if working during public holiday. Long maternity leave (i think 4 months), 10 days paternity leave. Company pays a certain amount for employee only (not for spouse) for maternity (either normal delivery or Caesarean. Yearly increment base, etc.
blintrell
post Mar 2 2023, 07:30 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Feb 22 2019, 11:39 AM)
what band are u? band 7?
Level 1. Chairman and ceo of the company

0.0339sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:34 PM