QUOTE(scoutfai @ Sep 19 2019, 08:37 PM)
But with the expansion, the path might change too??City of Elmina by Sime Darby v3, Part of Selangor Vision City
City of Elmina by Sime Darby v3, Part of Selangor Vision City
Sep 19 2019, 09:28 PM
3,718 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
Sep 19 2019, 09:33 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
52 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Sep 19 2019, 09:47 PM
1,203 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 19 2019, 09:28 PM) QUOTE(5115 @ Sep 19 2019, 09:33 PM) One of the Subang Airport expansion plan is to increase the passengers capacity from 1.5m to 5m.And I don't think flight path will be changed. https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/begi...angs-terminal-2 They may/may not add new runway but let's assume the existing runway will be busier. |
Sep 19 2019, 09:51 PM
315 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(scoutfai @ Sep 18 2019, 11:13 PM) I actually visited the OnePark few weeks ago. Phase 2 building now (can't even see pillar yet), Phase 1 all completed, already VP not long ago, when I visited there can see owner renovating the house. Do u survey any puncak alam landed project?So I visited the bare unit of Phase 1. I feel ok la, maybe I am not picky kind of people. What I like the most is their build up area beat a lot of house with bigger land size than it (One park only 22*65 but got more than 2000sqft). I missed the Elmina Valley 5, now Elmina Grove does not look optimistic (but I will still pay attention to it), other will be SP Setia Alam Impian at Shah Alam already, but it will be a bit more expensive and do not have a big township park like Elmina, and need to go through toll every time. Nearby Subang area I do not hear other 2-storeys terrace house already. Also waiting Bandar Bukit Raja Kyra 2...but this one I always suspect Sime Darby staff internal purchase finish already before official launch, because Kyra 1 sold out so fast. At 20-22 Sep (Sunway Pyramid) and 26-29 Sep (Sunway Velocity) got StarProperty Fair 2019, plan to drop by to see other options available. I am starting also to look at condominium, just want to let myself have some options, in case no ideal landed property available. Life got to move on. This post has been edited by CHanx: Sep 28 2019, 10:03 PM |
Sep 19 2019, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(Snoy @ Sep 19 2019, 09:47 PM) One of the Subang Airport expansion plan is to increase the passengers capacity from 1.5m to 5m. then it gonna be another big draw back to me liaooo...And I don't think flight path will be changed. https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/begi...angs-terminal-2 They may/may not add new runway but let's assume the existing runway will be busier. |
Sep 20 2019, 01:31 PM
433 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 19 2019, 09:28 PM) I am not even aware of the expansion plan. Now after I read the news, it only add more negative points instead of positive points to this property. Longer runway means bigger aircraft means louder noise. I personally think the flight path will not change. Because to change a flight path, one needs to make sure no high rise building within a range. In a place like Subang, very hard to change this direction already. |
Sep 20 2019, 02:11 PM
433 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Sep 20 2019, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(scoutfai @ Sep 20 2019, 01:31 PM) I am not even aware of the expansion plan. Oops, what i mean is, those previously in Elmina that not directly under the plane flying path may soon all under the path ady??Now after I read the news, it only add more negative points instead of positive points to this property. Longer runway means bigger aircraft means louder noise. I personally think the flight path will not change. Because to change a flight path, one needs to make sure no high rise building within a range. In a place like Subang, very hard to change this direction already. |
Sep 20 2019, 03:54 PM
75 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
Sep 20 2019, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 20 2019, 03:37 PM) Oops, what i mean is, those previously in Elmina that not directly under the plane flying path may soon all under the path ady?? QUOTE(KaD1GO @ Sep 20 2019, 03:54 PM) I would say less/no impact to other phases (e.g: Elmina Valley 1, 2, etc).Only Elmina East is affected. |
Sep 20 2019, 06:07 PM
139 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
but i was wondering why would Sime Darby place higher end/premium house (superlink, Semi D like Reesia) in the east where there's direct flight path on top of it? it must be a reason?
Sep 20 2019, 08:50 PM
Probation
8 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
QUOTE(scoutfai @ Sep 18 2019, 04:13 PM) I actually visited the OnePark few weeks ago. Phase 2 building now (can't even see pillar yet), Phase 1 all completed, already VP not long ago, when I visited there can see owner renovating the house. I was lucky I guess, I managed to purchase EV5B Phase 2 near the Maze Garden . I was thinking of Sendayan but then decided buying for investment and let my sister to live in so I can come back to Malaysia and stay anytime I wanted.. I called in Sime Darby Properties 4 weeks ago and got 1 properties left due to rejected loan. Because I live in the UK and work here. I managed to ask my sister to go to the Sales Office and pay deposit on my behalf.So I visited the bare unit of Phase 1. I feel ok la, maybe I am not picky kind of people. What I like the most is their build up area beat a lot of house with bigger land size than it (One park only 22*65 but got more than 2000sqft). I missed the Elmina Valley 5, now Elmina Grove does not look optimistic (but I will still pay attention to it), other will be SP Setia Alam Impian at Shah Alam already, but it will be a bit more expensive and do not have a big township park like Elmina, and need to go through toll every time. Nearby Subang area I do not hear other 2-storeys terrace house already. Also waiting Bandar Bukit Raja Kyra 2...but this one I always suspect Sime Darby staff internal purchase finish already before official launch, because Kyra 1 sold out so fast. At 20-22 Sep (Sunway Pyramid) and 26-29 Sep (Sunway Velocity) got StarProperty Fair 2019, plan to drop by to see other options available. I am starting also to look at condominium, just want to let myself have some options, in case no ideal landed property available. Life got to move on. The loan and everything approved within a week by CIMB. Thank God for that and got an excellent lawyer for me to sign the S&P and to go through everything with me . Hope you find your dream home. |
Sep 20 2019, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(Humanoid @ Sep 20 2019, 06:07 PM) but i was wondering why would Sime Darby place higher end/premium house (superlink, Semi D like Reesia) in the east where there's direct flight path on top of it? it must be a reason? Why not?Thinking in another way, Elimnia garden has lower density a.k.a less units to push. In fact, the premium units selling price is very tempting here considering the size and goodies thrown in by SD. They also put in great insulation materials below the roof to block the noise and heat. As mentioned by some forumers here, you don't really hear it inside the house... for now. My SA was good enough to remind this flight path issue and asked if I mind. He even stopped the car and let me listen to the noise. Honestly, the noise is still acceptable inside the car/house but my major concern is the invisible air pollution by airplane's emission. This is supposed to be the major selling point of elmina with great surrounding natures.. |
Sep 23 2019, 03:12 PM
139 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(Snoy @ Sep 20 2019, 09:27 PM) Why not? ur unit in Elmina Garden? cause I tot they sell it as premium product, plus selling at premium price, suppose to have premium location as their selling point also...Thinking in another way, Elimnia garden has lower density a.k.a less units to push. In fact, the premium units selling price is very tempting here considering the size and goodies thrown in by SD. They also put in great insulation materials below the roof to block the noise and heat. As mentioned by some forumers here, you don't really hear it inside the house... for now. My SA was good enough to remind this flight path issue and asked if I mind. He even stopped the car and let me listen to the noise. Honestly, the noise is still acceptable inside the car/house but my major concern is the invisible air pollution by airplane's emission. This is supposed to be the major selling point of elmina with great surrounding natures.. This post has been edited by Humanoid: Sep 23 2019, 03:13 PM |
Sep 24 2019, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(Humanoid @ Sep 23 2019, 03:12 PM) ur unit in Elmina Garden? cause I tot they sell it as premium product, plus selling at premium price, suppose to have premium location as their selling point also... I didn't buy because health concern is really the deal breaker.No idea why SD placed the "premium" product here. |
Sep 24 2019, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(Humanoid @ Sep 23 2019, 03:12 PM) ur unit in Elmina Garden? cause I tot they sell it as premium product, plus selling at premium price, suppose to have premium location as their selling point also... I think SD price still ok compared to EW... Maybe higher than average but still not that premium product yet |
Sep 24 2019, 11:05 AM
154 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Sep 24 2019, 02:34 PM
732 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
ev5 now confirmed sold out?
Sep 24 2019, 04:52 PM
10,188 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 24 2019, 07:07 AM) I think SD price still ok compared to EW... Maybe higher than average but still not that premium product yet consider here je boss... not too far from civilization and not too expensive for freehold new landed... but SDB seldom give high rebates la... so abit susah for your LTV70... even they give high rebates should be those high price units which u may not wanna buy.... |
Sep 24 2019, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 24 2019, 04:52 PM) consider here je boss... not too far from civilization and not too expensive for freehold new landed... but SDB seldom give high rebates la... so abit susah for your LTV70... even they give high rebates should be those high price units which u may not wanna buy.... True pun.. But now got new ways to deal with, so 900k pun ok still |
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:37 AM |