City of Elmina by Sime Darby v3, Part of Selangor Vision City

Jasontee
post Sep 18 2019, 11:48 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Sep 17 2019, 11:01 PM)
I had checked personally what is the airplane noise level in Elmina Garden. Here is the finding:

I arrived at 5:50pm and stop the observation at 6:10pm.
In this 20 minutes I observed 4 airplanes passed by the sky of Elmina Garden.
So on average 5-10 minutes 1 airplane. This might not be throughout the entire day but it can be as frequent as this.
I do think this noise level is a concern to anyone having insomnia, or baby that needs quiet environment to sleep, etc.

I was eyeing at the coming Elmina Grove which is next to Elmina Garden. now I think I need to re-consider.

1st airplane

2nd airplane

3rd airplane

4th airplane I was inside my car already so did not manage to record it.

Any existing Elmina Garden resident? Mind to share your personal experience inside the house everyday?
I stay in Elmina Garden 1 year plus already but now I only know have so many airplane every day. Haha..
Actually I can't hear the airplane sound if I don't open my window.
There will be issue if you really like to open windows all the time.
tydell
post Sep 18 2019, 12:30 PM

95 posts

Just moved in to Elmina this week. What is up with the cow dung at the central park?
Does anyone know where do the cows come from?

Went for a walk and it is not a beautiful sight.

I saw some people playing basketball next to cow dungs on the court. At anytime the ball could land on the 'land mines'.

scoutfai
post Sep 18 2019, 07:00 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 18 2019, 06:31 AM)
Elm Grovee will be similar situation???
Confirm yes because I was standing at the Elmina Grove F4 location. I was planning to buy here too. Now, I am reconsidering. Plus the layout actually not an usual layout.
scoutfai
post Sep 18 2019, 07:03 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Jasontee @ Sep 18 2019, 11:48 AM)
I stay in Elmina Garden 1 year plus already but now I only know have so many airplane every day. Haha..
Actually I can't hear the airplane sound if I don't open my window.
There will be issue if you really like to open windows all the time.
Thanks for your feedback. Which Elmina Garden you are currently living in?
WahBiang
post Sep 18 2019, 07:29 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Sep 18 2019, 07:00 PM)
Confirm yes because I was standing at the Elmina Grove F4 location. I was planning to buy here too. Now, I am reconsidering. Plus the layout actually not an usual layout.
Not usual layout? Means? Can share...
eecmlib
post Sep 18 2019, 07:37 PM

276 posts

Setia Alam is my 1st choice
Snoy
post Sep 18 2019, 08:33 PM

~SIMPLE~
1,203 posts

QUOTE(5115 @ Sep 18 2019, 01:26 AM)
that is why i gave up keana elmina garden and end up got a subsales unit at denai alam... cheaper, bigger even though it's 3 years older.

you may want to check all the arrival flights (landing) from flightradar for clearer picture on how frequent are the landing flights. there are very less flight between 11pm-5am.
With the expansion plan of subang airport, I will safely assume that the frequency of airplane landing will increase significantly in the coming years.

I'm wondering what are the feedback of residents in kg melayu subang who have been living there for years...
scoutfai
post Sep 18 2019, 10:52 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 18 2019, 07:29 PM)
Not usual layout? Means? Can share...
No picture. I only can see it from the sales gallery. Because it is not officially released yet.
it is the kind of concept where the back alley is a nicely decorated garden walk so the living room is put at the back of the house instead of the front (immediately next to the car porch).
So when you enter from car porch the first thing you see is the kitchen and ground floor bedroom. Like a condominium layout.

This kind of layout actually is fine, I have seen project that used this kind of layout but executed successfully and nicely. Example OnePark by Iwajib in Semenyih (almost ended buying this but due to location still rejected).

But in my opinion the Elmina Grove one does not execute it brilliantly, partly due to want to save cost to make this an affordable terrace house.

This post has been edited by scoutfai: Sep 18 2019, 10:53 PM
WahBiang
post Sep 18 2019, 10:58 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Sep 18 2019, 10:52 PM)
No picture. I only can see it from the sales gallery. Because it is not officially released yet.
it is the kind of concept where the back alley is a nicely decorated garden walk so the living room is put at the back of the house instead of the front (immediately next to the car porch).
So when you enter from car porch the first thing you see is the kitchen and ground floor bedroom. Like a condominium layout.

This kind of layout actually is fine, I have seen project that used this kind of layout but executed successfully and nicely. Example OnePark by Iwajib in Semenyih (almost ended buying this but due to location still rejected).

But in my opinion the Elmina Grove one does not execute it brilliantly, partly due to want to save cost to make this an affordable terrace house.
I see, maybe need wait until they launch it in Nov 2019...
One park i quite like it too, security with a lot layers n a lot of CCTV.. But hearsay some delay in delivery n finishing quality issue.. Now waiting this Elm Grov.. Another other options in mind??
scoutfai
post Sep 18 2019, 11:00 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(eecmlib @ Sep 18 2019, 07:37 PM)
Setia Alam is my 1st choice
Considered this before but various comments from forum point that office hours traffic is terrible, suitable for those no need to go out or into Setia Alam at usual office hours or people who do not need to leave Setia Alam for work.
So at the end, didn't consider it.
But now only left sub-sale right? no more normal new 2-storeys terrace house isn't it? I am not talking about those bangalow, semi-D, superlink as building by Eco Ardence.
scoutfai
post Sep 18 2019, 11:13 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 18 2019, 10:58 PM)
I see, maybe need wait until they launch it in Nov 2019...
One park i quite like it too, security with a lot layers n a lot of CCTV.. But hearsay some delay in delivery n finishing quality issue.. Now waiting this Elm Grov.. Another other options in mind??
I actually visited the OnePark few weeks ago. Phase 2 building now (can't even see pillar yet), Phase 1 all completed, already VP not long ago, when I visited there can see owner renovating the house.

So I visited the bare unit of Phase 1. I feel ok la, maybe I am not picky kind of people. What I like the most is their build up area beat a lot of house with bigger land size than it (One park only 22*65 but got more than 2000sqft).

I missed the Elmina Valley 5, now Elmina Grove does not look optimistic (but I will still pay attention to it), other will be SP Setia Alam Impian at Shah Alam already, but it will be a bit more expensive and do not have a big township park like Elmina, and need to go through toll every time.

Nearby Subang area I do not hear other 2-storeys terrace house already.

Also waiting Bandar Bukit Raja Kyra 2...but this one I always suspect Sime Darby staff internal purchase finish already before official launch, because Kyra 1 sold out so fast.

At 20-22 Sep (Sunway Pyramid) and 26-29 Sep (Sunway Velocity) got StarProperty Fair 2019, plan to drop by to see other options available.

I am starting also to look at condominium, just want to let myself have some options, in case no ideal landed property available. Life got to move on.
WahBiang
post Sep 18 2019, 11:22 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Sep 18 2019, 11:13 PM)
I actually visited the OnePark few weeks ago. Phase 2 building now (can't even see pillar yet), Phase 1 all completed, already VP not long ago, when I visited there can see owner renovating the house.

So I visited the bare unit of Phase 1. I feel ok la, maybe I am not picky kind of people. What I like the most is their build up area beat a lot of house with bigger land size than it (One park only 22*65 but got more than 2000sqft).

I missed the Elmina Valley 5, now Elmina Grove does not look optimistic (but I will still pay attention to it), other will be SP Setia Alam Impian at Shah Alam already, but it will be a bit more expensive and do not have a big township park like Elmina, and need to go through toll every time.

Nearby Subang area I do not hear other 2-storeys terrace house already.

Also waiting Bandar Bukit Raja Kyra 2...but this one I always suspect Sime Darby staff internal purchase finish already before official launch, because Kyra 1 sold out so fast.

At 20-22 Sep (Sunway Pyramid) and 26-29 Sep (Sunway Velocity) got StarProperty Fair 2019, plan to drop by to see other options available.

I am starting also to look at condominium, just want to let myself have some options, in case no ideal landed property available. Life got to move on.
OneP i saw owners complaints actually, bcos facilites hall nt ready but can VP, and finishing not really as expected. I visited their showroom n developer unit, quite nice.. I feel secure there bcos even park also got panic alarm... They delayed VP for few months and hearsay some can claim LAD ady.. 22x65 is land size, house is 22x45, dunnoe how they calc 2.2k sf.. But i feel spacious enuf..

EV5 a bit too pricey for me, EV3 okay but left corner.. Subang u can see see subang impian??
scoutfai
post Sep 18 2019, 11:36 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 18 2019, 11:22 PM)
OneP i saw owners complaints actually, bcos facilites hall nt ready but can VP, and finishing not really as expected. I visited their showroom n developer unit, quite nice.. I feel secure there bcos even park also got panic alarm... They delayed VP for few months and hearsay some can claim LAD ady.. 22x65 is land size, house is 22x45, dunnoe how they calc 2.2k sf.. But i feel spacious enuf..

EV5 a bit too pricey for me, EV3 okay but left corner.. Subang u can see see subang impian??
I see, interesting news to me that some Onepark owner complain.
Agree with you on the OnePark security, I feel safe too.
yah yah I knew is the land size. I also dunno how they calculated it but it probably is because they fully extended the rear of the house and got balcony front and back. Nonetheless, I feel spacious too indeed.

Actually EV5 also too pricey for me, but do not even have chance to reject they already rejected me by sold out doh.gif
Same story with EV3 for me.

Thanks for the tips. I will check if there any new project in Subang Impian (way closer to airport though).
WahBiang
post Sep 18 2019, 11:45 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Sep 18 2019, 11:36 PM)
I see, interesting news to me that some Onepark owner complain.
Agree with you on the OnePark security, I feel safe too.
yah yah I knew is the land size. I also dunno how they calculated it but it probably is because they fully extended the rear of the house and got balcony front and back. Nonetheless, I feel spacious too indeed.

Actually EV5 also too pricey for me, but do not even have chance to reject they already rejected me by sold out  doh.gif
Same story with EV3 for me.

Thanks for the tips. I will check if there any new project in Subang Impian (way closer to airport though).
bumi area, 2 storey nett price below 620k i think.. But not really Gated nor guarded,.. Leasehold...
http://farlim.com.my/erica-iris/

Not sure on the plane flying path... Not sure on the review, subsales nearby could be way cheaper

This post has been edited by WahBiang: Sep 19 2019, 08:37 AM
bigman
post Sep 19 2019, 08:18 AM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Sep 18 2019, 11:45 PM)
Non bumi area, 2 storey nett price below 620k i think.. But not really Gated nor guarded,.. Leasehold...
http://farlim.com.my/erica-iris/

Not sure on the plane flying path... Not sure on the review, subsales nearby could be way cheaper
So called Chinese area normally will priced so high.... Sometime is not worth to buy...if for ownstay... Need to fork out 3k to 4k.... Not every house hold can tahan

WahBiang
post Sep 19 2019, 08:37 AM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Sep 19 2019, 08:18 AM)
So called Chinese area normally will priced so high.... Sometime is not worth to buy...if for ownstay... Need to fork out 3k to 4k.... Not every house hold can tahan
Oops.. Shud say is bumi area.. Typo..
Humanoid
post Sep 19 2019, 11:12 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Sep 18 2019, 10:52 PM)

What is not executed brilliantly in ur opinion ya?
scoutfai
post Sep 19 2019, 01:59 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Humanoid @ Sep 19 2019, 11:12 AM)
What is not executed brilliantly in ur opinion ya?
There are several house width options available, I am eyeing at the wider one which has a ground floor bedroom. If you choose the narrower option without ground floor bedroom then maybe no such problem.

Firstly, the ground floor bedroom location. Like I said earlier, this house concept is living room at the rear, so the ground floor bedroom will logically be at the front, i.e. nearer to car porch. Similar concept to OnePark in Semenyih (you can refer to their layout).
However unlike Onepark, where they put the bedroom at one side of the house (either left or right) and kitchen at the other side, so the middle is a walking way toward the living room at the rear, the Elmina Grove one is bedroom at the middle.
This creates a small walk way at the right (could be left, depending on your choice of house), and now the bedroom is adjacent to wet kitchen (at either left or right), and dry kitchen is also adjacent to the ground floor bedroom.
I feel the kitchen becomes rather small when layout is design like this. Plus now the walkway is at the side, with two hard rigid walls partitioning it, airflow of the entire ground floor is not good.

Secondly is the 1st floor, it is not built vertically along the boundary of the ground floor like normal terrace house, but the front has a bit of profile going inward, like a L-shape step. I believe the purpose is because the architect put the 1st floor bedroom 2 and bedroom 3 longitudinally, so to enable these two bedrooms have a window facing outside (for intermediate unit), this is the only way. Also with this way, lesser built up area, thus lesser cost.

As this is not official layout diagram, and no model house, I will reserve a bit of possibility of change in the end when they officially announce it. But from what I had seen, I feel it is not nicely executed, like not a very efficient use of the land space. Just my two cents.

This post has been edited by scoutfai: Sep 19 2019, 08:40 PM
M2K11 P
post Sep 19 2019, 08:30 PM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Sep 17 2019, 11:01 PM)
I had checked personally what is the airplane noise level in Elmina Garden. Here is the finding:

I arrived at 5:50pm and stop the observation at 6:10pm.
In this 20 minutes I observed 4 airplanes passed by the sky of Elmina Garden.
So on average 5-10 minutes 1 airplane. This might not be throughout the entire day but it can be as frequent as this.
I do think this noise level is a concern to anyone having insomnia, or baby that needs quiet environment to sleep, etc.

I was eyeing at the coming Elmina Grove which is next to Elmina Garden. now I think I need to re-consider.

1st airplane

2nd airplane

3rd airplane

4th airplane I was inside my car already so did not manage to record it.

Any existing Elmina Garden resident? Mind to share your personal experience inside the house everyday?
I would think ev4/5 and surround future projects are away from the flight path
scoutfai
post Sep 19 2019, 08:37 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(M2K11 @ Sep 19 2019, 08:30 PM)
I would think ev4/5 and surround future projects are away from the flight path
Yes you are right. only Elmina Garden is directly under the flight path.

263 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:27 PM