City of Elmina by Sime Darby v3, Part of Selangor Vision City

Humanoid
post Jul 29 2019, 12:59 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(zerol410 @ Jul 29 2019, 12:10 PM)
Strata landed about 600k? Mcm too good to be true  sweat.gif
why Strata landed is too good to be true? everyone getting individual but you get strata... Individual better or Strata better? just wondering...

anyone hearsay got more news care to PM me for the new phrase? Thanks!

This post has been edited by Humanoid: Jul 29 2019, 01:00 PM
Humanoid
post Aug 2 2019, 05:51 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(5115 @ Aug 2 2019, 07:28 AM)
park ur car opposite of keana guardhouse and feel the noise level then u get what i mean.
is Elmina Gardens all come with proper guardhouse? as I see it from google map seems like dont have guard house in all elmina gardens.. maybe really need to go there to look at it and feel it..
Humanoid
post Aug 2 2019, 11:58 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(CHanx @ Aug 2 2019, 06:52 PM)
Got guardhouse la

Google map doesnt update for years
is it proper guardhouse with aircond, boomgates, and toilet or container pondok kind of guard house with metal manual boomgates?
Humanoid
post Aug 4 2019, 03:34 AM

139 posts

will they then applies it to EV1,2,3? i see they still very open wor, ppl can just walk in front public road..
Humanoid
post Sep 19 2019, 11:12 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Sep 18 2019, 10:52 PM)
No picture. I only can see it from the sales gallery. Because it is not officially released yet.
it is the kind of concept where the back alley is a nicely decorated garden walk so the living room is put at the back of the house instead of the front (immediately next to the car porch).
So when you enter from car porch the first thing you see is the kitchen and ground floor bedroom. Like a condominium layout.

This kind of layout actually is fine, I have seen project that used this kind of layout but executed successfully and nicely. Example OnePark by Iwajib in Semenyih (almost ended buying this but due to location still rejected).

But in my opinion the Elmina Grove one does not execute it brilliantly, partly due to want to save cost to make this an affordable terrace house.
What is not executed brilliantly in ur opinion ya?
Humanoid
post Sep 20 2019, 06:07 PM

139 posts

but i was wondering why would Sime Darby place higher end/premium house (superlink, Semi D like Reesia) in the east where there's direct flight path on top of it? it must be a reason?
Humanoid
post Sep 23 2019, 03:12 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Snoy @ Sep 20 2019, 09:27 PM)
Why not?
Thinking in another way, Elimnia garden has lower density a.k.a less units to push.

In fact, the premium units selling price is very tempting here considering the size and goodies thrown in by SD.
They also put in great insulation materials below the roof to block the noise and heat.
As mentioned by some forumers here, you don't really hear it inside the house... for now.

My SA was good enough to remind this flight path issue and asked if I mind.
He even stopped the car and let me listen to the noise.
Honestly, the noise is still acceptable inside the car/house but my major concern is the invisible air pollution by airplane's emission.
This is supposed to be the major selling point of elmina with great surrounding natures..
ur unit in Elmina Garden? cause I tot they sell it as premium product, plus selling at premium price, suppose to have premium location as their selling point also...

This post has been edited by Humanoid: Sep 23 2019, 03:13 PM
Humanoid
post Oct 7 2019, 11:04 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Oct 7 2019, 11:25 AM)
elmina east shops

anyone knows who is the anchor tenant?

from what I hear, not sure can reveal here onot, but is some renowned coffee shop, and fitness centre as of now tentatively...

TEMU.. almost 85% booked... left some back row and some intermediate
Humanoid
post Oct 8 2019, 09:59 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(piap piap @ Oct 8 2019, 12:18 PM)
theres one big building dedicated for anchor tenant in the middle if you see the layout..might be those like tesco etc etc
coffee shop and the fitness center is one of them... I think maybe something like waterfront in DPC that kind of concept? with 3-4 levels.

QUOTE(HealthisWealth99 @ Oct 8 2019, 08:43 PM)
Anyone know the price for the shops?
hearsay is 1.7m before rebate.. final price macam ~1.4m
Humanoid
post Oct 10 2019, 01:11 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 9 2019, 07:47 AM)
Everything also want to compare to dpc....

If sdp give a damn abt the livelihood of people there, thy should have done an Eco world by stalking containers n temp create commercial activities there...
lol bro dont have to get so offended about my description... SA told me something like publika, but i feel the scale doesnt as big as publika.. more like a small lifestyle hub...just to let ppl have some impression about it. maybe can be like Setia alam club house.. but setia alam dont have open corridor like waterfront what.
Humanoid
post Oct 10 2019, 06:54 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 10 2019, 12:30 PM)
am not offended but found it funny when people compared everything to DPC.
is DPC a must for successful blue print now????? Are all commercial retails need to have an open end with lake facing the other end and car park in front???????

I would prefer developers think out of the box and introduce new concept instead of DPC this DPC that or Solaris this and Solaris that.

if DPC is that great, why Perdana park, the developer of DPC didn't create DPC2 in klang Valley? instead they rather JV with Country Gardens to develop North KL Lake Side and they just the landowner with no say or whatsoever on concept and design??????

remember, a concept only works if the right demographic and the right mixed of income levels. Open a DPC waterfront at puncak alam WILL never work.
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 10 2019, 12:33 PM)
ini shah alam la boss... kesian weh.... group ppl mia township as puncak alam...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
perfectly understand about it... thats why I was describing the building itself not the concept. haha... feel like DPC word is like a time bomb, anyone quote it will kena left right up down lol... doh.gif

every area fits different ppl's need. logically it wont be someone with most of their family member residing in Banting and work somewhere nearby purposely buy a house in DPC (although there will have minority) and back to work in banting.. vice versa..
Humanoid
post Nov 15 2019, 01:16 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(fightingdragons @ Nov 14 2019, 06:34 PM)
Elmina - if go according to masterplan - should be quite "wong" given the scale/size of the commercial area with mall, offices, healthcare, MRT, LRT. But this is probably 15 years down the road!
didnt really get to see much of their master plan... they really got plan to build mall and healthcare? commercial in elmina got this 70% 30% quota thingy?

This post has been edited by Humanoid: Nov 15 2019, 01:17 AM
Humanoid
post Nov 27 2019, 11:38 AM

139 posts

how likely is the MRT? seems like doesnt in the news?

LATAR / GCE already at Gamuda Gardens d?
Humanoid
post Dec 10 2019, 06:15 AM

139 posts

so weird the exit and entry are not both way?
Humanoid
post Dec 15 2019, 09:07 PM

139 posts

received message.. 70% booked
Humanoid
post Dec 18 2019, 01:34 AM

139 posts

I just took a closer look, it cannot be enter thru the main road of Guthrie, rather it need to exit and take a smaller ramp in Kampung Melayu Subang where u can see a almost hidden yellow highlight showing the ramp entrance
Humanoid
post Dec 18 2019, 06:25 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Dio Escobar @ Dec 18 2019, 04:26 PM)
anyone know the price for & type 4 ilham residence elmina grove?

https://www.simedarbyproperty.com/elmina-gr...nce/type-4.html
840k - 880k before discount

wa in that case the video is quite misleading...

This post has been edited by Humanoid: Dec 18 2019, 06:31 PM
Humanoid
post Feb 26 2020, 10:10 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(sozai89 @ Feb 26 2020, 05:53 PM)
Ilham residence at South right?
correct

Humanoid
post Mar 11 2020, 01:16 AM

139 posts

any owner/resident would like to share the living experience there? hardly can see or feel the environment by going round there... way too big the place
Humanoid
post Apr 29 2020, 01:20 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(taiping... @ Apr 29 2020, 11:25 AM)

I am impressed by the design of the guard house
this is not included when they selling right?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1209sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:11 PM