125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

AMDŽ Socket-AM2 Overclocking thread (V2), discuss our setup/overclocking issues

Complete
post Jul 6 2007, 10:58 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 6 2007, 08:57 AM)
windsor a little bit faster if compare to the same speed..
but the thing is can windsor do 3ghz for daily usage? my brisbane can..
u run 3.0Ghz for daily usage??
will tis shorter the proc LifeSpan
SlayerXT
post Jul 6 2007, 11:20 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

U just need good cooling and air ventilation to keep ur processor life span. I think for AMD, 1.5V is normal for good air cooling. Unless for extreme overclocking like using LN2 maybe will shorten or might just instant kill ur processor.
casperito
post Jul 6 2007, 06:15 PM

662 posts

cyberloner
post Jul 6 2007, 07:10 PM

1,560 posts

TSsoulfly
post Jul 6 2007, 08:24 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

95% F3 Windsor can do 3.0GHz.... just look for CZ stepping.

This post has been edited by soulfly: Jul 6 2007, 08:25 PM
byfc2010
post Jul 6 2007, 08:34 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jul 6 2007, 08:24 PM)
bt where to find...
dun think it "landed" on Malaysia gua...
dblooi
post Jul 6 2007, 08:35 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jul 6 2007, 08:24 PM)
i thought this is a secret. looks like it is not brows.gif brows.gif

soulfly, what's the good stepping that u know for CZ3800?

so far i know that 0715 is extremely overclockable .... brows.gif

plan to get one very soon

casperito
post Jul 6 2007, 09:17 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Jul 6 2007, 07:10 PM)
i am the one change my winsors to brisbane...
i dun feel waste of money because all amd price is all drop... so dun care price... 3600+ price almost same as 3800+ winsors too
if i use 3800+ i need more vcore to gain 2700 mhz... and she's hot
if use brisbane 3600+ i dun need the vcore winsors needed and brisbane is running 3ghz
so if compare long term of cpu life... i think when cpu is died the price of it also can throw long kang already ( cpu with 8 core also out liao )
compare saving energy on my bills i think brisbane help save few cents =) and it is faster than my old 3800+ oc 2700mhz
if u know clock brisbane rules.. ( crazy clock get this one )
if u normal user sure winsors is a nice better chips... ( normal user use this one )
conclusion ... winsors is better chip than brisbane... brisbane oc better than winsors.... ( not those super special 3ghz winsors lah )

please dun war anymore =)
aiya... ignore the price drop laa.... of course now proc prices are darn cheap... brisbane can get @ RM195 onli @ LYP... dang...
lucky me i bought my proc last year but at the same price as now...

but now proc is energy saving but u put a high end GC... then no different lo... still need a lot of power...

calculate it using some 'special' calculator... ehehehe
brisbane default 1.9 @ 1.25v
OCed to 3.0 @ 1.25 - 1.3
uses about 103-111 watt from ur PSU....

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Jul 6 2007, 08:34 PM)
bt where to find...
dun think it "landed" on Malaysia gua...
lucky sempronic he got the '3.0' windsor.. muahahahaha...
alreadi ask him to try 3.0 on the 1st time he got the proc.. but he said dun want.. afraid laa... ape laa... suda la...
byfc2010
post Jul 6 2007, 11:49 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Jul 6 2007, 09:17 PM)
aiya... ignore the price drop laa.... of course now proc prices are darn cheap... brisbane can get @ RM195 onli @ LYP... dang...

but now proc is energy saving but u put a high end GC... then no different lo... still need a lot of power...

OCed to 3.0 @ 1.25 - 1.3
alreadi ask him to try 3.0 on the 1st time he got the proc.. but he said dun want.. afraid laa... ape laa... suda la...
is it?
he got the F3 windsor?
dang... i wan tat...
TSsoulfly
post Jul 7 2007, 12:48 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

i guess most of the higher range 90nm X2 (5200+ and above) uses F3 stepping. other than that, some 3800+ X2 65w could be CZ.... although so far I only saw CU in LYP last week.
sempronic
post Jul 7 2007, 09:52 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Jul 6 2007, 09:17 PM)

OCed to 3.0 @ 1.25 - 1.3
yeah....when put high end GC....then sure u use more then what u PSU can supply...
best is get 500watt and above.....

lucky ar???but mine is not F3....it is F2.... sad.gif
but still feels good to have a old windsor that can go 3.0ghz... tongue.gif

lucky u ar get 5200+...... ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by sempronic: Jul 7 2007, 09:52 AM
byfc2010
post Jul 7 2007, 09:54 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Jul 7 2007, 09:52 AM)
yeah....when put high end GC....then sure u use more then what u PSU can supply...
best is get 500watt and above.....

lucky ar???but mine is not F3....it is F2.... sad.gif
but still feels good to have a old windsor that can go 3.0ghz... tongue.gif

lucky u ar get 5200+...... ohmy.gif
oo...
bt my rig got problem now...
frequent hang(oni hang when using it), no oc, jz formatted, using new PSU...
anyone wander wad happened?
guckks
post Jul 8 2007, 02:03 AM

50 posts

can give me some advice for best am2 oc mobo??? now using ggbyte m59slis4 sux to oc
sempronic
post Jul 8 2007, 02:48 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Jul 7 2007, 09:54 PM)
oo...
bt my rig got problem now...
frequent hang(oni hang when using it), no oc, jz formatted, using new PSU...
anyone wander wad happened?
what PSU??
impossible to hang if change PSU...
maybe the windows or other hardware....

QUOTE(guckks @ Jul 8 2007, 02:03 AM)
can give me some advice for best am2 oc mobo??? now using ggbyte m59slis4 sux to oc
why suck??
590 chip good what??
cyberloner
post Jul 8 2007, 05:28 AM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(guckks @ Jul 8 2007, 02:03 AM)
ABITAN9 if u can find one
else ABIT KN9 SLI
awh85
post Jul 8 2007, 10:10 AM

2,156 posts

can anyone share their oc settings for ta690g and x2 3600+ brisbane? im using with kvr ddr2 667 hynix FP-Y5 and stock hsf. prefer to use stock vcore. my bios is R69AM402.BST

anyway to get it around 2.5GHz? thanks

This post has been edited by awh85: Jul 8 2007, 10:14 AM
afosz
post Jul 8 2007, 11:19 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Jul 8 2007, 10:10 AM)
can anyone share their oc settings for ta690g and x2 3600+ brisbane? im using with kvr ddr2 667 hynix FP-Y5 and stock hsf. prefer to use stock vcore. my bios is R69AM402.BST

I'm not so sure about the BIOS, but I think you need to upgrade it. Not available it Biostar web though sweat.gif Need to google yourself, and I forgot the link. Get around 2.5GHz? I don't think it will be a problem though, easy job for brisbane smile.gif
kalakatu
post Jul 8 2007, 11:26 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Jul 8 2007, 10:10 AM)

i used the default bios, but the highest i went is only 2.9GHz sweat.gif
last time it was 3.0GHz with my TForce 570U..

i think i need to update the bios... hmm.gif
afosz, do tell me if u remembered the site link..im scared if i got a wrong version sweat.gif

anyway for stock vcore, it wont be a problem to achieve 2.5~2.6GHz..but make sure u supply enough voltage to ur ram smile.gif
afosz
post Jul 8 2007, 02:08 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

Nvm, I just upload it myself. Forgot that I keep it tongue.gif Hope it is allowed to do so

BIOSTAR TA690G-AM2 BIOS upgrade version R69AM427. CnQ features appeared tongue.gif

Attached File  R69AM427.zip ( 415.45k ) Number of downloads: 9

awh85
post Jul 8 2007, 02:12 PM

2,156 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Jul 8 2007, 02:08 PM)
Nvm, I just upload it myself. Forgot that I keep it tongue.gif Hope it is allowed to do so

BIOSTAR TA690G-AM2 BIOS upgrade version R69AM427. CnQ features appeared tongue.gif

Attached File  R69AM427.zip ( 415.45k ) Number of downloads: 9

the oc-ability of this bios is ok or not? is it possible for u to test it on AOE V12 or not? coz i might wanna flash it. thanks.

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:23 PM