671 Pages « < 161 162 163 164 165 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

skty
post Apr 30 2019, 07:03 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

so now all new subscription come with D-Link DIR-882 router?
FusionXY
post Apr 30 2019, 07:09 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Apr 30 2019, 07:03 PM)
so now all new subscription come with D-Link DIR-882 router?
For 1Gbps plan will be given with D-Link DIR-882 Wi-Fi Router.
While for 100Mbps and 500Mbps plan will given with TP-Link C1200 Wi-Fi Router.

Calvin871989
post Apr 30 2019, 08:02 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

Got a call today from Time representative and he told me to log in to Time website and claim my free router with contract renewal ?

I don't care about the contract renewal but I'm interested to sell the free router that they plan to give me. haha
x-1o8-x
post May 1 2019, 02:02 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Apr 30 2019, 08:02 PM)
Got a call today from Time representative and he told me to log in to Time website and claim my free router with contract renewal ?

I don't care about the contract renewal but I'm interested to sell the free router that they plan to give me. haha
the DIR-882 that comes from TIME have their own firmware, not sure if ppl will want it or not.
skty
post May 1 2019, 04:51 AM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Apr 30 2019, 07:09 PM)
For 1Gbps plan will be given with D-Link DIR-882 Wi-Fi Router.
While for 100Mbps and 500Mbps plan will given with TP-Link C1200 Wi-Fi Router.

noted with thanks

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 1 2019, 02:02 AM)
the DIR-882 that comes from TIME have their own firmware, not sure if ppl will want it or not.
you can always flash it back to official firmware or custom firmware
Calvin871989
post May 1 2019, 09:05 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 1 2019, 02:02 AM)
Well firmware or no firmware is still a great way to earn free money. lol
x-1o8-x
post May 1 2019, 09:55 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(skty @ May 1 2019, 04:51 AM)
you can always flash it back to official firmware or custom firmware
any guide how?

I kinda wanna flash it to a regular firmware but can't cry.gif
geekystef
post May 1 2019, 12:40 PM

287 posts

-- Deleted --

This post has been edited by geekystef: Nov 21 2020, 04:00 AM
qwertyuioped
post May 1 2019, 12:47 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(geekystef @ May 1 2019, 01:40 PM)
Hey guys,

I have been on Unifi for many years now and the contract has expired a while ago. Been paying a whopping RM179 for 50mbps (upgraded from 30mbps about a year ago) every month. The connection is somewhat stable but occasional issues would pop up every now and then.

Went to TM HQ at Taman Desa to sort out the pricing. Was hoping to "downgrade" to 100mbps for RM129, only to be told that because of my condo's infrastructure, it cannot be done. In fact, the CS personnel insisted that the condo building can only handle 30mbps (copper) but I told her that I have been receiving more than 30mbps and at times close to 50mbps. She refuses to believe me.

So I was given the choice of either downgrading to a horrible deal of 30mbps for RM79 (she failed to mention about the 60gb cap) or continue to pay RM179 forever. Such BS.

Time is now available at the condo building (Residensi Desa, Kuchai Lama). The agent who helped to sign me up failed to mention about the RM100 online rebate. I feel somewhat cheated. The installation has been delayed for close to 2 weeks now but Time called yesterday to reschedule.

The issue now is that I am reluctant because I saw the shoddy drilling work done at the condo building. Some of my neighbours have cracks around the hole that Time contractors drilled and the plaster is cracking too. The property damage is appalling. Is this normal? What can be done about this? I am afraid that this will happen to me as well. Some units had better work done but some had cracks. There is no consistency.

I did not see anyone complain about property damage in the thread (or at least I did not notice any). Also, I noticed the growing problem of instability of Time's connection at night. I need a stable connection to work. Is Time really better than Unifi?

Sorry for such a long rant. I really need help. Hoping for some good advice from sifus here.
Some installers are quite skilled, some are so-so. The skilled one you wont even notice fiber running through your house. brows.gif The crack is usually because the use large drill bit and punch straight through. confirm crack at one side. want nicer use smaller drill bit and drill half from one side and half from another side.
geekystef
post May 1 2019, 12:49 PM

287 posts

-- Deleted --

This post has been edited by geekystef: Nov 21 2020, 04:00 AM
voncrane
post May 1 2019, 02:11 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(geekystef @ May 1 2019, 12:49 PM)
Ah, I see. Thanks for that info. Is there a way to "insist" on a good installer? How was yours done?
AFAIK, you can't choose your installer.. However, you can monitor the installation and ensure it's done properly. So far, mine was a tiny hole (still is), just enough to pass the cable through. They did seal the holes with some white paste that hardened around the cable, so creatures don't crawl in through that.
jjj2
post May 1 2019, 03:24 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(geekystef @ May 1 2019, 12:40 PM)
Hey guys,

I have been on Unifi for many years now and the contract has expired a while ago. Been paying a whopping RM179 for 50mbps (upgraded from 30mbps about a year ago) every month. The connection is somewhat stable but occasional issues would pop up every now and then.

Went to TM HQ at Taman Desa to sort out the pricing. Was hoping to "downgrade" to 100mbps for RM129, only to be told that because of my condo's infrastructure, it cannot be done. In fact, the CS personnel insisted that the condo building can only handle 30mbps (copper) but I told her that I have been receiving more than 30mbps and at times close to 50mbps. She refuses to believe me.

So I was given the choice of either downgrading to a horrible deal of 30mbps for RM79 (she failed to mention about the 60gb cap) or continue to pay RM179 forever. Such BS.

Time is now available at the condo building (Residensi Desa, Kuchai Lama). The agent who helped to sign me up failed to mention about the RM100 online rebate. I feel somewhat cheated. The installation has been delayed for close to 2 weeks now but Time called yesterday to reschedule.

The issue now is that I am reluctant because I saw the shoddy drilling work done at the condo building. Some of my neighbours have cracks around the hole that Time contractors drilled and the plaster is cracking too. The property damage is appalling. Is this normal? What can be done about this? I am afraid that this will happen to me as well. Some units had better work done but some had cracks. There is no consistency.

I did not see anyone complain about property damage in the thread (or at least I did not notice any). Also, I noticed the growing problem of instability of Time's connection at night. I need a stable connection to work. Is Time really better than Unifi?

Sorry for such a long rant. I really need help. Hoping for some good advice from sifus here.
Hi, we are TIME Authorised Distributor & SI. As for now, each project there is only one Installer appointed.
There are ways of minimizing the drilled hole size, very much depending on the Installer's skill, or alternatively by avoiding drilling at all. Feel free to take some pics of your door step and send to us to take a look.

geekystef
post May 1 2019, 04:17 PM

287 posts

-- Deleted --

This post has been edited by geekystef: Nov 21 2020, 03:58 AM
geekystef
post May 1 2019, 04:18 PM

287 posts

-- Deleted --

This post has been edited by geekystef: Nov 21 2020, 03:57 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post May 1 2019, 05:51 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(geekystef @ May 1 2019, 12:40 PM)
Hey guys,

My installer didnt even need to drill any holes.. just run the cable thru the door bottom gap
unicornlife
post May 2 2019, 12:23 AM

Hey guys,Time wifi kept showing no internet frequently and it has been like this since last october but can use once refresh the main modem. 2 weeks ago, it has been showing no internet entirely and cannot use internet at all. I'm renting a place at Ara Damansara and according to agent after contacting with Time it seems that most household has been experiencing the same issue? I find it to be nuisance, anybody experience the same issue or she's just purely lying.

This post has been edited by unicornlife: May 2 2019, 12:23 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post May 2 2019, 08:34 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(unicornlife @ May 2 2019, 12:23 AM)
Hey guys,Time wifi kept showing no internet frequently and it has been like this since last october but can use once refresh the main modem. 2 weeks ago, it has been showing no internet entirely and cannot use internet at all. I'm renting a place at Ara Damansara and according to agent after contacting with Time it seems that most household has been experiencing the same issue? I find it to be nuisance, anybody experience the same issue or she's just purely lying.
How many person using in the house? Most probably the router hanged due to too many connections/heavy usage.
SilentVampire
post May 2 2019, 02:15 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(unicornlife @ May 2 2019, 12:23 AM)
You must be using the TP-Link AC1200? Either get the new firmware from TIME or just buy your own router. It sounds like the router issue.
bakry
post May 2 2019, 02:28 PM

385 posts

package can be transferred to someone else or not?

For example, im moving out of my condo to a landed house.
eien no kataomoi
post May 2 2019, 05:25 PM

23 posts

==========
EDITED
==========

This post has been edited by eien no kataomoi: May 2 2019, 06:56 PM

671 Pages « < 161 162 163 164 165 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:30 AM