TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps
Oct 7 2018, 08:09 PM
7,118 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Wakanda |
Reverse parking into V4 thread... Nice.. Hope TIME installers can hurry up and conclude the installation. 1Gbps...
Oct 7 2018, 08:13 PM
Oct 14 2018, 11:14 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(awiekupo @ Oct 14 2018, 10:50 PM) Hi, my package was automatically upgraded to 500mbps @ Rm139 per month recently (from 100mbps @ Rm149 per month). Hey man... This is a public forum. Don't simply leave your personal info out there.. Better you pm the resident TIME guys in here instead.. Like yeapch01..Can I downgrade back to 100mbps? Don't really need that much speed for daily usage. Anyone can advise? I switched from unifi to Time around 4-5 months ago. Fyi, my detail as per below; Thanks much. |
Oct 19 2018, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Oct 19 2018, 07:14 PM) Hey guys so i finally had the chance to head to my friends place to test his time connection, yea his internet is 1gbps and it works perfectly however he is unable to visit bet888 and i thought maybe the site is down, but i tried connecting to other websites e.g. googled xvideo on his pc and clicked the link it said the same thing "connection timed out", not sure what to do because i recommended him to get time when they started servicing his neighborhood. I found your choice of site to test the internet connection intriguing.. You must be a connoisseur Should i maybe use a different DNS or turn off DNS? or do i contact time however might be a very awkward conversation, and he is asking me to fix it |
Oct 31 2018, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(muffdiver @ Oct 31 2018, 08:34 PM) Thought I wanted to share some review for my 500Mbps network. I am using Asus RT-AC88U which I bought since 1 years+ ago when I was just having 100Mbps. My apartment is about 2500 sq ft and have thick walls. I wanted just a single WIFI router which can cover the entire house and this really performed well. Quite pricey as it cost me about RM 1.9k+ back then. Nice.. Glad to know that the router can easily cover the whole space.. For my desktop which is about 30 feet away from the router with 2 walls in between, I upgraded to a WIFI Adapter, Asus PCE-AC88. From the windows adapter properties, my PC is connecting at 975mbps. For my Speedtest on Time's site, I am getting 350Mbps download and 482Mbps upload with 9ms ping. Everything seems much faster now from web surfing, Netflix on AppleTV is loading 4K much faster, multiple streaming without an issue. Completely satisfied with this new upgrade! |
Nov 1 2018, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(zebras @ Nov 1 2018, 09:36 PM) QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Nov 1 2018, 09:40 PM) QUOTE(Yamy @ Nov 1 2018, 09:55 PM) Me too experiencing the snail speed and my DL is around 0.5-1.0 Mbps for few hours dy! This is just my 3rd day using TIME! This is becoming a trend now.. TIME seems can't provide reliable speeds at night time.. Any ideas why this seems to happen so frequently?Now i just swap to my Mobile Hotspot for surfing. |
Nov 2 2018, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(Lance XIII @ Nov 2 2018, 02:26 PM) Only if your place is being covered.. Only a select few locations are.. Else, very hard as TIME prefers to lay down their own cables rather than lease others. So right now, they are focusing more towards high-rise buildings. At least, that's how I understand it. |
Nov 7 2018, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(fansoption @ Nov 7 2018, 12:12 PM) hi guys, let say my parent house got hypptv account, they never use, can i bring the TVbox login n password using on TIME? If you mean the default UnifiTV on the STB? Where can.. How to work.. However, if you mean watching content using the account for the playTV@unifi app that's available in app stores? Then yes, as that one isn't tied to any particular device and or network.. |
Nov 27 2018, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(nawkaz @ Nov 27 2018, 01:20 AM) TIME opened a booth at my apartment. That agent told me that if I am current Unifi subscriber and want to switch to TIME, I am eligible for 3 months FREE service (only if you subscribe 500Mbps and above)! Just provide them latest Unifi bill will do. No it's a very bad deal.. Do not take it!.. Wait for free for life TIME package Ya.. Pls lah can use your head a bit on why it's "free". Good deal, right? This post has been edited by voncrane: Nov 27 2018, 11:31 AM |
Nov 27 2018, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Nov 27 2018, 12:26 PM) huh? wait for free for life time package? got wan meh.. dulu apply time...get waive 3 month by providing unifi bill wor QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 27 2018, 12:44 PM) Got such thing like this ah? Of course don't have.. I was merely being sarcastic. Fella's already got a good deal... Anyways, I don't think we are allowed to discuss such in public.. Before that, I got 1 month free subscription for new sign-ups. Last time is the old promo. Your case is easy switch, deduct up to RM 500 from monthly bills. Thanks |
Jan 6 2019, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(colins @ Jan 6 2019, 09:48 AM) Whether it's advisable or not depends on your surfing requirements. The fact that you are asking if and how..probably means you don't need to, especially if you are okay with the service as is. The how is fairly straightforward.. Google first though, there are more than one option and each has a different priority. |
Jan 6 2019, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(colins @ Jan 6 2019, 02:23 PM) Whether need or don't need is beside the point. By me asking how doesn't mean I don't need to, that's not the point too. I don't understand the logic of your answer. If you didn't understand the logic of my answer.. then my answer was definitely right.. if you truly needed something, you'd first try to get it on your own before asking for help.. And not asking if you need the item or not.. It's that simple.. I frown on extreme spoon-feeding. Learn to break ground first on your own.. In the amount of time it took you to log on here, locate this thread, submit the question and wait for a reply... Just a single google search and 5 minutes later, you'd be done configuring your router.. All without having to resort to asking to be spoon-fed..Don't act like a smart alec if you are unwilling to provide meaningful advice. So yeah, while you may not see it.. cuz duh.. This and prior response was meaningful advice. be wise to imbibe it. |
Jan 10 2019, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Jan 10 2019, 11:21 PM) Hi guys, just subscribed to new TIME Broadband 500mbps. Thye gave wireless router archer c1200. 1. Download the "Tether" app, add the router and you can do reboots from your phone without having to login every time. Or logon using browser, disconnect and reconnect.Few questions : (i) to change new IP address, what is the fastest way? reboot in admin page? (ii) for speed test through wifi: ipv4 i got around 40Mbps and ipv6 got around 351Mbps.. Is this normal for 500mbps package? if there is any suggestion settings to improve performance, pls advice..tqvm 2. Not normal.. IPv4 and IPv6 don't affect internet speed so drastically. But is it normal to get 351Mbps speeds over wifi? That depends on then network load at time of testing, router and if the receiving device is actually capable of attaining full 500Mbps speeds. Try moving closer to the router and connecting to the 5Ghz band. But all in all the C1200 isn't a decent router for such consistent performance over Wi-Fi. |
Jan 25 2019, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(tskhang @ Jan 25 2019, 06:19 PM) I get 500mbps by using speedtest. Router? Cabled or Wi-Fi? Could also be due to the server's location and capacity during your downloads.However, when downloading file from international sites like Microsoft/Nvidia I get only around 250-300mbps. Is this due to the servers located overseas, therefore the download speeds might not be able to reach full 500mbps? This post has been edited by voncrane: Jan 25 2019, 10:31 PM |
Jan 26 2019, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(tskhang @ Jan 25 2019, 11:44 PM) Asus AC68U router with PCE-AC68 adapter just nearby to each other in the same room, managed to obtain consistent 500mbps using speedtest. Anyway after a few tries from various files on various websites, I managed to see full ~50MB/s download speed reported by Windows on one instance. So all is good now. At least I know it is working fine. So conclusion is the location of the servers. Great..QUOTE(CyanT @ Jan 26 2019, 12:51 AM) Hi everyone, Hmm.. Reads to me like a router hardware problem or the program being used is poorly coded to flood the router well past its comfortable limits. What else can I say.. I've been using the C1200 for years now and regularly have multiple p2p connections running and not once has it halted operations on other devices. Go through the app's settings and see if you can restrict its max connections, etc.. in ways that doesn't hinder her watching too.I have subscribed to Time's 100Mbps plan, and they have given me a TP-Link Archer C1200 router. I noticed that whenever my wife is downloading a few episodes of her dramas (I believe it is like torrent, but Chinese version) at once, the router will become unresponsive, and we will have no internet access. The only way to solve this is to power off and on the router again. It used to be able to handle like 5 episodes at once, but now it even downloading 3 episodes at once will make it freeze. So my question is, is this an issue with my router? If yes, can it be fixed? If it can't be fixed, is there a good replacement router that you can recommend? Thank you! Alternatively, claim router warranty and if the new one still performs badly? Then, you'll either have to switch services for waifu or get a better router. I recommend Asus or TP-LINK brands. |
Jan 27 2019, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(pltan @ Jan 27 2019, 02:56 PM) There seems to be some form of control going on with Time. I was just speaking to them on the phone, as I have a similar issue you are describing. I don't torrent, but I buy a lot of PSN and Steam games which are quite sizable, and I also stream a lot of content from Netflix/Hulu/Amazon. Anyway , when we spoke the lady told me I had used 35gb in the last few hours and that was extremely high, and that should be one week's worth of fair usage, and when that happens I need to reset my router. We had a bit of an argument about what is fair usage, especially in this day and age of everything being digital and the pure size of content. Seems like Time is a bit behind the Time in this regard. I'm rather disappointed in their response. Well that's a silly response. 35GB is nothing.. They better rollback such tactics and not even try to impose such on my account.. Else I'll give the higher ups an earful. What are they thinking? That people sub to 500Mbps and 1Gbps speeds to just browse text on web pages? This post has been edited by voncrane: Jan 27 2019, 03:51 PM |
Jan 27 2019, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(pltan @ Jan 27 2019, 04:58 PM) I had uploaded about 1Gb of video to YouTube, basically a short 4K clip of some drone footage. She said that 1Gb is worth a week of fair uploading. Gobsmacked. Haha.. I wouldn't even get out of bed to watch a 28 minutes 1080p TV show episode that's 1GB or less. Much less an hour long proper 4K episode or movie.. |
Feb 6 2019, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Feb 6 2019, 10:56 AM) True, but the research and current info has already been done.. Best you go check out the first page of TM Unifi's dedicated thread. Comprehensive info about what routers to get for what speeds and other networking expectations. Easier for you.. |
Feb 8 2019, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(yashin @ Feb 7 2019, 09:20 PM) Unifi really unhelpful these days - about slow internet and never watch iptv or use phone. Currently 50mbs package, no quota paying over rm200 a month Just do it!!... I followed this thread for quite awhile, taking note of the reported downtimes, etc..Just switched and no regrets so far.. In your case, it'd be much faster speeds for much less money per month. Thinking of switching to Time Sound like a good idea? This post has been edited by voncrane: Feb 8 2019, 12:30 AM |
Feb 11 2019, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(Hyperion @ Feb 11 2019, 06:06 PM) Not sure if this has been asked, regarding the fibre optic signal from the riser. Is it encrypted or it can be easily tapped into? Interesting.. Of course it can be tapped into if they really want your data..So easily accessible and largely unguarded |
| Change to: | 0.0313sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:41 PM |