TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 8 2018, 12:03 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(prs516 @ Oct 8 2018, 10:12 AM)
If i still in contract with Time and i move houses which don't have Time coverage, will Time charge penalty to me?
where u moving? i can transfer my Unifi to you and vice versa
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 31 2019, 09:17 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

my connection also having problem...BTU light OK and router as well but login to router sees connection disconnect.
just need to reboot router then will be OK for a while.

Btw side note, anyone using the land line? I found it very unstable always cant call in/out
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 8 2019, 01:55 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Hi anyone experience the landline keep having problem engaged tone or not available?
cant call in nor out.

WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 12 2019, 01:25 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(samiulhassan @ Mar 12 2019, 01:13 PM)
My contract will expire in end of March. Do I get a free router?
U mean upgrading? if yes, most probably will get new router.
What is your existing package and upgrade to what package?
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 12 2019, 01:35 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(samiulhassan @ Mar 12 2019, 01:31 PM)
I AM CURRENTLY ON TIME 500MB AND WOULD LIKE TO CONTINUE WITH MY EXISTING PLAN. THE ROUTER WHICH WAS PROVIDED TO ME EARLIER WAS DIR-805L.
In that case i dont think they will provide free router, unless u willing to re-contract 24 months (warranty only 12 months though iinm).
You may try contact them see what they say.

Otherwise just cancel subscription and apply again can get everything new.
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 11 2019, 08:38 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(rockstar_ @ Apr 10 2019, 11:20 PM)
Just some noob question here. Does time use fibre for condo installation? Does it involve drilling into wall or something? My building is slated to get time end of next month. But sked if they drill and i have to pay my landlord the cost. I saw in my unit only have normal telephone port and tv ports
mine no drilling, the fibre cable go thru the front wooden door floor into the hall just stick it along the wall.
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 11 2019, 02:16 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Fluffeh @ Apr 11 2019, 02:15 PM)
I know recently Sinar bukit dumbar have time coverage d, but need drilling? im only renting here and owner asked me to not damage the property if possible if i want to subscribe
usually no need
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 11 2019, 03:00 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Fluffeh @ Apr 11 2019, 02:50 PM)
Thanks guys  biggrin.gif 

Now i want to sign up but it keeps asking for my building name, my billing address is landed one only house num and street rclxub.gif

Application use buiilding name, not IC address.
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 12 2019, 09:20 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Fluffeh @ Apr 12 2019, 09:13 AM)
What are the hours available for Time Fibre to get any arrangement? Im only free after around 6pm weekdays or some weekend
Saturdays should not have any problem, mine also installed on Saturday morning/afternoon.
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 12 2019, 09:59 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Fluffeh @ Apr 12 2019, 09:45 AM)
Okay haha, actually i plan want to install next Fridat or Saturday, but im not sure if gt anytime to confirm the cabling before that
If u applied at TIME official website, you may choose the installation date.
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 12 2019, 10:19 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Fluffeh @ Apr 12 2019, 10:14 AM)
Is it okay if i schedule then only decide how to do cabling, and proceed cabling on the same day? How much time will TIME allow to allocate time to per installation, sorry i ask so much ya haha..
Sure can...usually installer will find the best way to lay the cables, unless u have specific instruction for them.
afaik no time allocation but its very simple would probably take no longer than 2 hours unless have drilling and etc.
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 12 2019, 11:18 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Apr 12 2019, 10:58 AM)
Ahh.. ok.
Remember dont get conned by installer to pay extra for cable length more than 20 Meters

WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 12 2019, 11:33 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Apr 12 2019, 11:27 AM)
Ohh lucky no ask me this.. haha.. btw my cable put like this .. worry damage..
Eh the yellowish box is fiber termination box? where is the ONU ?
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 12 2019, 11:56 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Apr 12 2019, 11:38 AM)
ONU . ?
the modem
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 19 2019, 09:27 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Ashhh @ Apr 19 2019, 09:23 AM)
Hi there.

I'm planning to install TiME 100Mbps, though I don't want to commit to long contracts.

Is there any available plan with short contract (albeit I have to pay any upfront fee) for users to subscriibe to?
Min 12 months with A one-time charge of RM300 is applicable & subscribers are not entitled to promotions.

Otherwise you can takeover other ppl's existing account.
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 25 2019, 12:01 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(conan1 @ Apr 25 2019, 11:58 AM)
hi all. can anyone help me?

i rented at oug parklane aptment and contract with time. however the owner decided to sell the house thus i need to relocate. my contract still have until oct 2019.

question is, can i relocate time without having to renew the contract? i dont want to renew 2 years contract. well im planning to survey within oug parklane since i have kids and babysitter.

anyone know the procedure? for relocate any other fees?
Should have no problem to relocate without extending contract, provided your new place has coverage.
If no coverage you may try to get termination without penalty (I know Unifi can, not sure about Time).

You may try to contact Time to check about termination due to relocation to area without Time coverage.

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Apr 25 2019, 12:01 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 30 2019, 03:15 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Apr 30 2019, 03:08 PM)
I checked again today and was able to claim the DIR882 for free with the contract renewal.... anyone else?

Yes its normal
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 30 2019, 03:49 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Apr 30 2019, 03:22 PM)
your landlord dare to sell the house even though you are still within the contract? Does the landlord compensate you?
imo your internet subscription has nothing to do with landlord. new owner can still register broadband from the same provider as they blacklist the subscription owner not the address.
WaCKy-Angel
post May 1 2019, 05:51 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(geekystef @ May 1 2019, 12:40 PM)
Hey guys,

I have been on Unifi for many years now and the contract has expired a while ago. Been paying a whopping RM179 for 50mbps (upgraded from 30mbps about a year ago) every month. The connection is somewhat stable but occasional issues would pop up every now and then.

Went to TM HQ at Taman Desa to sort out the pricing. Was hoping to "downgrade" to 100mbps for RM129, only to be told that because of my condo's infrastructure, it cannot be done. In fact, the CS personnel insisted that the condo building can only handle 30mbps (copper) but I told her that I have been receiving more than 30mbps and at times close to 50mbps. She refuses to believe me.

So I was given the choice of either downgrading to a horrible deal of 30mbps for RM79 (she failed to mention about the 60gb cap) or continue to pay RM179 forever. Such BS.

Time is now available at the condo building (Residensi Desa, Kuchai Lama). The agent who helped to sign me up failed to mention about the RM100 online rebate. I feel somewhat cheated. The installation has been delayed for close to 2 weeks now but Time called yesterday to reschedule.

The issue now is that I am reluctant because I saw the shoddy drilling work done at the condo building. Some of my neighbours have cracks around the hole that Time contractors drilled and the plaster is cracking too. The property damage is appalling. Is this normal? What can be done about this? I am afraid that this will happen to me as well. Some units had better work done but some had cracks. There is no consistency.

I did not see anyone complain about property damage in the thread (or at least I did not notice any). Also, I noticed the growing problem of instability of Time's connection at night. I need a stable connection to work. Is Time really better than Unifi?

Sorry for such a long rant. I really need help. Hoping for some good advice from sifus here.
My installer didnt even need to drill any holes.. just run the cable thru the door bottom gap
WaCKy-Angel
post May 2 2019, 08:34 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(unicornlife @ May 2 2019, 12:23 AM)
Hey guys,Time wifi kept showing no internet frequently and it has been like this since last october but can use once refresh the main modem. 2 weeks ago, it has been showing no internet entirely and cannot use internet at all. I'm renting a place at Ara Damansara and according to agent after contacting with Time it seems that most household has been experiencing the same issue? I find it to be nuisance, anybody experience the same issue or she's just purely lying.
How many person using in the house? Most probably the router hanged due to too many connections/heavy usage.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:26 PM