After install Time , is it necessary to buy the router ? Macam need spend more 🤔🤔🤔
TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps
Apr 1 2019, 01:22 PM
2,687 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
After install Time , is it necessary to buy the router ? Macam need spend more 🤔🤔🤔
Apr 1 2019, 01:41 PM
5,714 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Apr 1 2019, 01:49 PM
Apr 1 2019, 02:17 PM
2,807 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Apr 1 2019, 03:17 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Apr 1 2019, 03:24 PM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(vicyow @ Apr 1 2019, 12:48 PM) Hi, Both model are different in chipset of Broadcom vs Quantenna on 5Ghz band. Relatively both are good but 4930 is available in Sg meanwhile 4830 in MY.I'm interested to buy Wifi Booster (AirTies Air 4830) from TIME but they only have an old model. Do you guys know where to buy the latest model (AirTies Air 4930)? I need that because a lot of wifi dead zone after did a relocation Thanks. |
Apr 1 2019, 03:30 PM
4,790 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 1 2019, 04:45 PM
3,616 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(vicyow @ Apr 1 2019, 12:48 PM) Hi, Hi, go for TP-Link Deco M9 Plus Mesh router instead, though not so perfect for houses which has many corners, but over it's pretty decent. I'm interested to buy Wifi Booster (AirTies Air 4830) from TIME but they only have an old model. Do you guys know where to buy the latest model (AirTies Air 4930)? I need that because a lot of wifi dead zone after did a relocation Thanks. Airties only selling to provider directly, another drawndown is the lack of pppoe support, that means you will need another router. Thanks. This post has been edited by jjj2: Apr 1 2019, 04:45 PM |
Apr 2 2019, 07:27 AM
3,101 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
I'm currently renovating my house in Penang & the previous owner used to subscribe to Time.
Is it wise to hide the fibre cable in the plaster ceiling? I'm a bit worried that the cable might have been damaged before I got the house so will there be any extra charge if the cable needs to be replaced? If any of you are a service provider on Penang island, feel free to PM me any ongoing promotion. |
Apr 2 2019, 12:34 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
![]() TIME get my comittee number, never call and said failed to call him? Is it a trick or what? And then copy paste the same thing, bla bla bla.... Bla bla bla.... Just ignore AGAIN. I hope TNB come faster, since UNIFI and TIME have no improvement and dont want to do bussiness. This post has been edited by Snow504: Apr 2 2019, 12:40 PM |
Apr 2 2019, 12:38 PM
6,931 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Bolehland for sure ^_^ |
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Apr 1 2019, 03:30 PM) Depends on condo layout and size. If I were you I will test with the stock Time router first before considering other options. that default router provide by time fiber tplink c1200 is buggy and problematic to the max,.. best buy your own router that can dial pppoe will do the job, trust me u dont want to use the default one,..I'd rather not spend if I don't have to. example: very hard to save any changes in the 192.168.0.1, unless u try to click a few times of save button, mostly will stated failed to save,.. sometimes the router will auto reset to default original setting after 1 - 3 hour power off even, lost the pppoe id n pass tooo,..imagine u need to click a few time in order to save each detail coloumn in web, even in latest eu time firmware and always nothing time can do for you other than sent technician to your places to reflash the router firmware or just remotely reflash router firmware for you over the phone, and this router itself generate very high heat as well as the ac power adapter too, cpu always stated running at 100%,.. .. This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Apr 2 2019, 12:44 PM |
Apr 2 2019, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Apr 2 2019, 12:38 PM) that default router provide by time fiber tplink c1200 is buggy and problematic to the max,.. best buy your own router that can dial pppoe will do the job, trust me u dont want to use the default one,.. If so bad in the 1st place, why no one complaint and ask Time to change instead we need to buy new 1 ?example: very hard to save any changes in the 192.168.0.1, unless u try to click a few times of save button, mostly will stated failed to save,.. sometimes the router will auto reset to default original setting after 1 - 3 hour power off even, lost the pppoe id n pass tooo,..imagine u need to click a few time in order to save each detail coloumn in web, even in latest eu time firmware and always nothing time can do for you other than sent technician to your places to reflash the router firmware or just remotely reflash router firmware for you over the phone, and this router itself generate very high heat as well as the ac power adapter too, cpu always stated running at 100%,.. .. |
Apr 2 2019, 04:49 PM
133 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
I had been using 100Mbps package previously but upgraded to 500Mbps last year. Am using Asus router RT-AC1300UHP. Just bought 6 mths ago. Lately my download speed had gone down a lot. Previously using hp on wifi, im able to get over 200Mbps++ all the time for 5ghz. Now im getting around 100-120Mbps for 2.4ghz and 120-140Mbps on 5ghz. Called up Time support, they reset the service but still the same issue. Time support said im getting normal speed and nothing is wrong. Isit due to congestion? I tried toggling d channels on my router but no improvement on the speed. My router firmware is up to date. Any idea what is wrong? I tested the download speed on Time website and im just abt 6 feet away fm router w no walls between my hp and router. Thks. |
Apr 2 2019, 05:04 PM
47 posts Joined: Sep 2012 From: South City Plaza |
QUOTE(talexeh @ Apr 2 2019, 07:27 AM) I'm currently renovating my house in Penang & the previous owner used to subscribe to Time. Hi, why not consider mesh WiFi system which is more flexible? Mesh technology now is very stable and no need to preinstall or worry about the cable issue. You may consider model like TP-LINK Deco M5, Tenda MW6.Is it wise to hide the fibre cable in the plaster ceiling? I'm a bit worried that the cable might have been damaged before I got the house so will there be any extra charge if the cable needs to be replaced? If any of you are a service provider on Penang island, feel free to PM me any ongoing promotion. |
Apr 2 2019, 05:13 PM
3,101 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(OOKAS @ Apr 2 2019, 05:04 PM) Hi, why not consider mesh WiFi system which is more flexible? Mesh technology now is very stable and no need to preinstall or worry about the cable issue. You may consider model like TP-LINK Deco M5, Tenda MW6. Not sure if I misunderstood you or the other way around but in order for me to get connected to Time broadband, I still require the fibre cable from the condo utility room to be cabled into my home & connect to the router right? THAT fibre cable is the one that I'm trying to hide into the plaster ceiling.Please let me know if I got you message wrong. |
Apr 2 2019, 05:39 PM
335 posts Joined: May 2007 |
just out of curiosity, how much are we talking about for the Deco M9 Plus Mesh? I've replaced the default router DIR850 with the TPLink AC2300 and its pretty stable now and getting full speed.
cheers QUOTE(jjj2 @ Apr 1 2019, 04:45 PM) |
Apr 2 2019, 05:49 PM
47 posts Joined: Sep 2012 From: South City Plaza |
QUOTE(talexeh @ Apr 2 2019, 05:13 PM) Not sure if I misunderstood you or the other way around but in order for me to get connected to Time broadband, I still require the fibre cable from the condo utility room to be cabled into my home & connect to the router right? THAT fibre cable is the one that I'm trying to hide into the plaster ceiling. Oh yes you are right, my mistake. I misunderstood your message, you will still need the fiber cable, that one cannot lari, need contractor to help. I thought you want to pull LAN cable across your house.Please let me know if I got you message wrong. |
Apr 2 2019, 08:15 PM
6,931 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Bolehland for sure ^_^ |
QUOTE(Seng89 @ Apr 2 2019, 04:03 PM) If so bad in the 1st place, why no one complaint and ask Time to change instead we need to buy new 1 ? trust me, i did. nothing time can do for you,. kind of like we did provide you a modemONU and router, warranty only apply to the ONU modem huawei, as far as router go,. max they just open a case file complain for you, sometimes they sent technician down to your places to diagnostic common step like reflash router firmware, factory reset only,..i swap back my old time fiber ZTE zxhn h298n router is much better than the tplink c1200 new one. until i manage to get myself a much newer router,.. did the whole process,.. This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Apr 2 2019, 08:17 PM |
Apr 2 2019, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Apr 2 2019, 08:15 PM) trust me, i did. nothing time can do for you,. kind of like we did provide you a modemONU and router, warranty only apply to the ONU modem huawei, as far as router go,. max they just open a case file complain for you, sometimes they sent technician down to your places to diagnostic common step like reflash router firmware, factory reset only,.. Haiz.. we should viral this on FB as well.i swap back my old time fiber ZTE zxhn h298n router is much better than the tplink c1200 new one. until i manage to get myself a much newer router,.. did the whole process,.. |
Apr 2 2019, 08:29 PM
2,807 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
| Change to: | 0.0202sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:18 PM |