TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

jjj2
post Feb 26 2024, 10:17 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(ToGMochi @ Feb 25 2024, 07:44 PM)
Hi, I've a question. I've subscribed to Time 500Mbps on August last year. Now, I feel like want to downgrade to 100Mbps coz I feel like 500Mbps is way more than what I need. If I downgrade will there be any penalty? And for the router, do I need to return?
If you grab the 500Mbps promo, you are not allowed to downgrade within 6 months, after 6 months you can downgrade but the contract will reset, there's no need to return the device.
jjj2
post Feb 26 2024, 10:21 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(imcrazyz @ Feb 25 2024, 09:26 PM)
Hello. I'm using 100mbps package, previously downgraded from 500mbps after 6 months of subscription.

Currently there is new promotion for 500mbps that gives out a new wifi6 mesh node as part of the package, is the mesh node significantly better than the wifi5 mesh node?
Yes better but don't put high hope.

Question:
1) Am I eligible for the promo?
Check out your Selfcare Portal.
2) How can I get this promo? Through the upgrade on Self Care?
Selfcare
3) Do I get to downgrade to 100mbps afterwards after 6 months?
Check the T&Cs in the Offered Promo in the Selfcare.
jjj2
post Feb 26 2024, 10:24 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 25 2024, 11:18 PM)
No woh. They asked me to give 30 days notice regardless if you terminate before expiry or after expiry.

How do I cancel TIME services?
If there's really no turning back, please submit your request to us. TIME requires a notice period of a maximum of 30 working days before your next bill cycle.
Yes, that is the standard clause they will use for normal termination (1 month advance notice) but you already get penalized with RM500 there is no reason to force you to stay another 1 more month & get charged, do call the CS & complain.
jack2
post Feb 26 2024, 10:35 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Feb 26 2024, 10:24 AM)
Yes, that is the standard clause they will use for normal termination (1 month advance notice) but you already get penalized with RM500 there is no reason to force you to stay another 1 more month & get charged, do call the CS & complain.
Let me live chat with them now and see what they say

X jadi lah

This post has been edited by jack2: Feb 26 2024, 10:43 AM
jjj2
post Feb 26 2024, 10:43 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Feb 26 2024, 10:08 AM)
hello guys, i have a recontract promo from time.

so my 100mbps rm99 will be upgraded to 500mbps for rm119, with free 2 wifi 6 mesh device.
After 6 months, can I downgrade back to 100mbps for rm99? and the free device need to return?
Yes, but your RM20 promo will be forfeited & contract will be reset, you get to keep the device.

And if i choose to stick to current speed, rm99 or the wifi6 router is a better deal? My router is from 2 years ago.
If buying a new WiFi6 router by yourself is not a burden, don't get the free router & get yourself tied with another 24-months contract.
jjj2
post Feb 26 2024, 10:44 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 26 2024, 10:35 AM)
Let me live chat with them now and see what they say

X jadi lah
Penalize customer with RM500 & still want to charge another 1 more month, this is absolutely absurd !

This post has been edited by jjj2: Feb 26 2024, 10:44 AM
kenloh7
post Feb 26 2024, 10:47 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Feb 26 2024, 10:43 AM)

my condo sole provider is just Time, so i think there's no alternative. So better to recontract for the rm99 cash(if maintain same speed) than getting the free router?
jack2
post Feb 26 2024, 10:49 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Feb 26 2024, 10:44 AM)
Penalize customer with RM500 & still want to charge another 1 more month, this is absolutely absurd !
Yes, I have highlight that it is unfair. And before to submit termination, need to pay off all balance before you proceed further.

Then need to wait for another 30 days..

Will complaint to MCMC about this clause. I wonder Unifi and others have this clause to give 30 days notice too for early termination case?
jjj2
post Feb 26 2024, 10:50 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Feb 26 2024, 10:47 AM)
my condo sole provider is just Time, so i think there's no alternative. So better to recontract for the rm99 cash(if maintain same speed) than getting the free router?
Recontract with RM99 cash ??
kenloh7
post Feb 26 2024, 10:54 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Feb 26 2024, 10:50 AM)

Rebate. If i maintain 100mbps, they offer either rm99 rebate, or the wifi6 mesh node.
jack2
post Feb 26 2024, 11:13 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 26 2024, 10:49 AM)
Yes, I have highlight that it is unfair. And before to submit termination, need to pay off all balance before you proceed further.

Then need to wait for another 30 days..

Will complaint to MCMC about this clause. I wonder Unifi and others have this clause to give 30 days notice too for early termination case?
After I pressed them I will complaint to MCMC about this clause, then only the CS wanna escalate the case to higher level to assist further.

Unfortunately, I have submitted.
eauyong
post Feb 26 2024, 11:14 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Feb 26 2024, 10:54 AM)
Rebate. If i maintain 100mbps, they offer either rm99 rebate, or the wifi6 mesh node.
Average RM4.13 per month rebate.

jack2
post Feb 26 2024, 11:52 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

I suggest those who contracts have expired not to renew to gather the offer ya.

I believe 5G would be the alternative option and offers cheaper in cost. Hence Fibre Providers would reduce their pricings.
eauyong
post Feb 26 2024, 12:32 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 26 2024, 11:52 AM)
I suggest those who contracts have expired not to renew to gather the offer ya.

I believe 5G would be the alternative option and offers cheaper in cost. Hence Fibre Providers would reduce their pricings.
5G current disadvantage is the modem costing about RM700. (rm29 per month upfront).
If price of modem comes down substantially, then it is attractive, I think.
Yes, just wait (no 24-months contract) and see.

jack2
post Feb 26 2024, 12:36 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(eauyong @ Feb 26 2024, 12:32 PM)
5G current disadvantage is the modem costing about RM700. (rm29 per month upfront).
If price of modem comes down substantially, then it is attractive, I think.
Yes, just wait (no 24-months contract) and see.
Yes, this was my previous concern. I can't wait for my contract which is to be expiring in Mar 2025 but I have to terminate it and take all related costs in, I am still in saving.

I didn't play games, no TV-ing etc... hence I cancelled it to save cost for home internet.

During day time, I am outside and use phone data.

I regretted that I renewed the contract year in view that I will be always using it but thing changed. Hence, I have to change too.

This post has been edited by jack2: Feb 26 2024, 12:36 PM
jack2
post Feb 26 2024, 02:17 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

TIME called me that they will waive for the termination notice period. Hence, termination will be in effect by today. Happy!
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 26 2024, 02:36 PM

3,864 posts

Hmm..TIME Selfcare very hard to login now. Got problems? No problem with other sites or watching Prime.

Update:
I've just realized...my billing date is 22nd. So happens i asked TIME to upgrade on 23rd by coincidence since i am free that day. Billing ngam ngam cut off for previous month still old rate and start new rate this month, no pro rata thingy which is hard to count and maybe not fair to subscriber.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Feb 26 2024, 02:39 PM
jack2
post Feb 26 2024, 02:41 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Feb 26 2024, 02:36 PM)
Hmm..TIME Selfcare very hard to login now. Got problems? No problem with other sites or watching Prime.

Update:
I've  just realized...my billing date is 22nd. So happens i asked TIME to upgrade on 23rd by coincidence  since i am free that day. Billing ngam ngam cut off for previous month still old rate and start new rate this month, no pro rata thingy which is hard to count and maybe not fair to subscriber.
Yes, a bit slow.

Pro-rata is same one la.. Nothing different in term of billing cost.
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 26 2024, 02:51 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 26 2024, 02:41 PM)
Yes, a bit slow.

Pro-rata is same one la.. Nothing different in term of billing cost.
Very slow..want to Pay money also pusing pusing forever.... dry.gif
jack2
post Feb 26 2024, 02:52 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Feb 26 2024, 02:51 PM)
Very slow..want to Pay money also pusing pusing forever.... dry.gif
You did not join the auto billing to save RM2?

671 Pages « < 552 553 554 555 556 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:44 AM