full speed can be obtained if you using LAN cable directly to the router/modem.
If you use WIFI, can get 25% speed only. How o resolve this ya?
TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps
Jan 14 2022, 03:29 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
15,192 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
full speed can be obtained if you using LAN cable directly to the router/modem.
If you use WIFI, can get 25% speed only. How o resolve this ya? |
Jan 14 2022, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(Prothero @ Jan 14 2022, 04:59 PM) There's a few things have to consider to get full speed WiFi, so first of all wanted to ask, what's your subscription plan? 500mbps plan. First I connected to the supply Huawei router 2.4ghz and get 80mbps only. Then I connected to 5Ghz and can get 400-500.Then I setup TPlink ac1200 mesh and more damn, can get 100mbps..why ya |
Jan 15 2022, 10:06 PM
Jan 16 2022, 09:43 PM
TIME provided me Huawei HG8145V5.
Wonder if there anyway to record or know the bandwidth usage per month? |
Jan 16 2022, 10:05 PM
Jan 16 2022, 10:07 PM
Jan 20 2022, 03:52 PM
Feb 1 2022, 11:29 AM
Auto debit just get discount 2 nia
Mar 4 2023, 11:56 AM
Jan 29 2024, 05:14 AM
termination fee is 500. so regret to extend the warranty when they offer free upgrade of modem and mesh which are so so only. jjj2 liked this post
Jan 29 2024, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(jjj2 @ Jan 29 2024, 10:03 AM) I didn't know. First subscription was 1 year contract and when ended, I received email for offer to 500mbps with free mesh....since I will still in use hence joined the offer... mana tahu now ada 5g with cheaper fee.. . jjj2 liked this post
Feb 1 2024, 09:53 AM
Feb 18 2024, 10:33 AM
Anyone wanna continue my TIME 500mbps contract which has another 13 months?
Termination fee is RM500 and I am willing to compensate you RM250 directly if you continue, instead of paying TIME RM500. |
Feb 18 2024, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 7 2024, 07:26 AM) I am on time fibre broadband 24 months contract for 500Mbps plan and this is my 2nd month of usage. wrong calculation and concept.I had enjoyed one month free subscription so far due to online sign up promotion and I am paying rm99 for the remaining 5 months so about rm40 savings per month from the original price of rm139. If assume I used finished until 6th month and cancelled the line, I would had already enjoyed rm139 + rm40 x 5 of savings for 500Mbps plan = rm339. If I terminate the line at 6th month I will be paying rm500 one time termination fee. Rm500 - rm339 = rm161 exact loss I had incurred. My plan is to sign the u mobile rm79 100Mbps instead. So for this case, is it worth this move? Becos rm79 per month even consider just 2 years of usage if assume I also used time broadband for complete 2 years due to contract, I still save quite a bit. to calculate savings, not using this way. You did not consider the real situation |
Feb 18 2024, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 7 2024, 07:26 AM) I am on time fibre broadband 24 months contract for 500Mbps plan and this is my 2nd month of usage. I had enjoyed one month free subscription so far due to online sign up promotion and I am paying rm99 for the remaining 5 months so about rm40 savings per month from the original price of rm139. If assume I used finished until 6th month and cancelled the line, I would had already enjoyed rm139 + rm40 x 5 of savings for 500Mbps plan = rm339. If I terminate the line at 6th month I will be paying rm500 one time termination fee. Rm500 - rm339 = rm161 exact loss I had incurred. My plan is to sign the u mobile rm79 100Mbps instead. So for this case, is it worth this move? Becos rm79 per month even consider just 2 years of usage if assume I also used time broadband for complete 2 years due to contract, I still save quite a bit. ![]() No one will use enjoyed savings as the basic to calculate how much you could save if you switch over plan Of course the RM580 saved if the real economic calculation with the assumption that the speeds given by both plans will not affect you. This post has been edited by jack2: Feb 18 2024, 12:18 PM |
Feb 18 2024, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 18 2024, 01:45 PM) I find the savings is still real Becos I am still at the very early of the contract especially the usage is still having long way to go (2 years) and not to mention the cost after 2 years contract. I assumed the rm79 is permanent or it only lasts for 2 years. This makes a difference also. i know your exact one but your "savings" calculated is not real. You will fail your costing paper!But the tnc that it cannot be relocated within 2 years contract is a turn off. Becos I am renting a place now and I need the flexibility so time does have its advantage despite price is higher. |
Feb 18 2024, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 18 2024, 04:25 AM) but i am paying rm99 only for 1st 6 months and 1st month is free. If you wanna use this way to calculate your savings way for just RM80, you better don't terminate.so technically i pay rm400 penalty since i had one month free on 1st month. so saving of rm480 - rm400 = rm80 so in long run it is still a saving... but saw one killing tnc under the faq.. it said that during the contract period cannot even relocate the service (wtf), else need to pay penalty. ![]() i think like that, i may opt to downgrade my plan to rm99 100Mbps after 6th month of my current plan... while remaining under time fibre.. What for RM80? it is very small and hisap rokok sudah habis. |
Feb 18 2024, 02:35 PM
Like my case, I needed fast internet previously due to work, so I subscribed TIME fibre.
I do not need now as I seldom at home. But I have still 13/14 months to go before termination without penalty. I am paying RM139 per month plus tax and about RM150.++ I am in the process to terminate it upon I receive my 5G modem. I can save RM480+ if I switch over to this decision. Before this decision is made, I intended to downgrade to 100mbps RM99 but downgrade would extend the contract to another 24 months from downgrade date. It is not fair at all. Hence, I prefer to pay off the RM500 penalty fee while I can save the monthly cost for the 5G. This post has been edited by jack2: Feb 18 2024, 02:40 PM |
Feb 18 2024, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 18 2024, 03:13 PM) I haven’t decided whether to proceed or not, therefore asking for opinions here. I do not know. I haven't live chat with them.For me I certainly will continue to need the fibre broadband no matter where I am staying. It is just that my previous home is using unifi and my new rented place has no unifi so no choice but to sign up time broadband as the without contract version is not really worth it given I need to pay for the installation and equipment including the ONU which is equivalent or more than the rm500 I need to pay if I break the contract. If there is unifi coverage I can just continue with the remaining contract of it without and what the package I was paying. Anyway, I ultimately signed up time broadband also Becos the penalty fee is fixed at rm500 and it is the only ISP that charge only rm500 for termination of contract. And to be fair, rm500 is not a big amount if terminate the line. If terminate time broadband, need to return the ONU? May be you can help to ask. Then update me too. Please do ask too if terminated, can resubscribe in the near future? |
Feb 18 2024, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 18 2024, 06:38 PM) after surveying about the wifi 6 mesh system price, i would say the time FTTR is not very ex actually. especially now with the promo price... their mesh given x boleh pi jjj2 liked this post
| Change to: | 0.7944sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:47 AM |