QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 18 2018, 06:11 PM)
30mbps only.If you migrate from LITE, PRO, ADVANCED or TURBOED, then you can kept using your previous bundles...
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!
Sep 18 2018, 05:16 PM
2,779 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Sep 18 2018, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 18 2018, 06:11 PM) Hey guy don't hope for the fast speed. All thanks for FBI and NSA... They helped hackers alot... Internet world is not 100% secured. All my customer enterprise server infected by Cybergod ransomware, despite have entry-level fortinet firewall, kaspersky endpoint security, also will kena infected and all data gone. Using Dell DL1000 backup server, the backup server also infected by ransonware and backup data kena encrypted also cannot be recovered at all. So all data now KO, all long years data gone forever. |
Sep 18 2018, 05:19 PM
191 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(elmond @ Sep 18 2018, 05:16 PM) BTU model definetely the good way to confirm VDSL or not. Hi elmond,unifi VDSL is capable to max 100mbps if infrastructure allow. the good news is vdsl will have at least max speed 30mbps turbo but not sure the price tag will be reduce or not. Our BTU model is the Alcatel Lucent I-240-G model which I believe from the 1st page can support up to 1gbps. Is that an indicator that it is not vdsl? If so, i'm guessing it is an issue on the TM side as we're already using a 1gbps capable router and cat6 cables. |
Sep 18 2018, 05:19 PM
646 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(alfredhow78 @ Sep 18 2018, 04:53 PM) so I got my account upgraded to 800mbps this morning you mean tenda AC18I am using tenda AC19 1900 gigabit router. only get 100mbps speed download, 100mbps upload I called TM, they ask me to wait patiently until next year May while my speed gradually increase, but will not lower than 100mbps... then I asked, then whats the point I pay for 229 for 100mbps speed? then he ask me to wait until May 2019. |
Sep 18 2018, 05:20 PM
671 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Sep 18 2018, 05:22 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
506 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Sep 18 2018, 05:26 PM
Sep 18 2018, 05:27 PM
2,262 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(silver311 @ Sep 18 2018, 05:19 PM) Hi elmond, yours is on fibre not vdsl, go ahead with live chart technical team, they might help.Our BTU model is the Alcatel Lucent I-240-G model which I believe from the 1st page can support up to 1gbps. Is that an indicator that it is not vdsl? If so, i'm guessing it is an issue on the TM side as we're already using a 1gbps capable router and cat6 cables. i'm assume you had read the first page for troubleshoot as well. |
Sep 18 2018, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 18 2018, 05:26 PM) Dude, kept us update later... story like this... last nov i'm on rm139 30mbps, 21 july 2018 received email i'm eligible for the 300mbps turbo upgrade for phase 1 (aug - dec 2018). after making noise almost 3 times on live chat and email 3 times also, on 14 sept i opt to change the plan to rm129 100mbps, and afternoon on their system my plan shown unifi 100mbps BEST (STB), at the late evening somehow i see order change with PONR submitted again, an hour later, boom... 300mbps....they charge me rm139 (exc ST).Are you re-contract since you from Advance to 100Mbps BEST then to TURBOed again... So, TM offered you 300Mbps while maintaining RM129? This post has been edited by shahie: Sep 18 2018, 06:02 PM |
Sep 18 2018, 05:30 PM
5,714 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(oucheev @ Sep 18 2018, 05:10 PM) Well, TM should at least let us know which router supports the turbo speed. Also, they should advise about wifi adapter as well. Look at the email they send after being turboed. All they say is the speed will be different because of wired and wireless. Did they mention anything about router and wifi adapter? They can't assume everyone surf lowyat.net. Why their tech support insist that the current router can support turbo speed? This is what I called bad customer service. I agree with you. They are doing a really shitty job on educating people. Other ISPs in other countries have FAQ pages and all that, and TM have shit. They have been enjoying a very high ARPU all these years, so they won't change to be a better company overnight. We have to rely on ourselves.QUOTE(silver311 @ Sep 18 2018, 05:19 PM) Hi elmond, It could be TM, or the fact that you are living in a high rise building, or the fact that they gave you the ZTE. Many reasons. They are still in their pilot phase.Our BTU model is the Alcatel Lucent I-240-G model which I believe from the 1st page can support up to 1gbps. Is that an indicator that it is not vdsl? If so, i'm guessing it is an issue on the TM side as we're already using a 1gbps capable router and cat6 cables. |
Sep 18 2018, 05:31 PM
380 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
Sep 18 2018, 05:32 PM
1,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Key Ell, Blkg |
1,121 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: random! |
Sep 18 2018, 05:36 PM
Sep 18 2018, 05:41 PM
18,411 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(shahie @ Sep 18 2018, 05:30 PM) story like this... last nov i'm on rm139 30mbps, 21 july 2018 received email i'm eligible for the 300mbps turbo upgrade for phase 1 (aug - dec 2018). after making noise almost 3 times on live chat and email 3 times also, on 13 sept i opt to change the plan to rm129 100mbps, and afternoon on their system my plan shown unifi 100mbps BEST (STB), at the late evening somehow i see order change with PONR submitted again, an hour later, boom... 300mbps....they charge me rm139 (exc ST). So now u r paying rm139 for 300Mbps+Ultimate+std20? |
Sep 18 2018, 05:41 PM
14,673 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
SilentVampire To be fair to TM though - they did:
https://unifi.com.my/better-unifi-experience/index.html The problem is that the uninitiated may not know what equipment to buy and how to set them up or fails to understand the limitations of WiFi connections There's also the problem of some people who are unwilling to shell out money for a decent router This post has been edited by chocobo7779: Sep 18 2018, 05:43 PM |
Sep 18 2018, 05:43 PM
72,807 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Sep 18 2018, 05:45 PM
5,714 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Sep 18 2018, 05:41 PM) SilentVampire To be fair to TM though - they did: Thank you for the link. Very basic, and as you say most people won’t know shit.https://unifi.com.my/better-unifi-experience/index.html The problem is that the uninitiated may not know what equipment to buy and how to set them up or fails to understand the limitations of WiFi connections There's also the problem of some people who are unwilling to shell out money for a decent router |
Sep 18 2018, 05:45 PM
5,362 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Sep 18 2018, 04:35 PM) Last week get upgrate to 800 mbps,but my monthly price is RM229...still consider want change to RM129@100mbps or not...Will I get charge if change it to RM129@100mbps...? yes, I am considering the same. But if they counter offer me RM159 or so for 800mbps like some getting here, can re-consider. |
| Change to: | 0.0168sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:30 AM |