154 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

mrchildren
post Jun 4 2009, 09:46 PM

[quote=NikkiDaTeddy,Jun 4 2009, 10:32 AM]
Representing everyone here, we welcome you to join the bracesian group. Hehehe... So, how do u feel now?> Its not as bad as u think it would be right? I think the glue-ing and installation process takes about 1hr like that?

The nurse should have taught you how to brush. Well, if u're using the manual brush, just angle ur brush abit la. As in u brush left-right motion but angle ur brush. 45 degrees above brackets and 45 degrees below brackets. That's how the nurse taught me. I dunno why Leng_leng's method is different than mine. However, just by this method, it wont clean too well yet. You still need interdental brush to clean in between each teeth, gaps, wire, brackets... Did the nurse give you the interdental brush too? If no, pls refer post #950 for picture of interdental brush.

As for the your case with wisdom tooth, take good care of them. Dont let them rot or be infected. Cos they're life span is very short. If they rot or couldnt get out from your gum, u still have to extract them. Only whether is normal extraction or operation. IF they grow nicely out of the gum in good position, u can extract them normally without operation. But if they're stubborn and prefer to remain in your gum, then u hav to opt for operation. And bare in mind, operation is not cheap.

Thanks nikki! I still haven't gotten used to having hard parts in my mouth. It feels so mouthful, though it's only my upper jaw for now. I just can't imagine what will life be with more metals at the bottom.. But the funny part is that, the dr kept reminding me about the pain after installation, but i just can't feel anything. Yes, i have to say that i'm now much more lazy to talk (not that i've ever been talkative). I haven't actually popped any painkillers either.. is it just because i have a higher pain threshold?

The installation and glueing took about an hour, and there wasn't much pain (maybe because no extraction involved). Just that my jaw muscles were tired after stretching for too long.. lol

The nurse didn't really show me much about brushing. I'll have to learn from you all. But what's annoying me most is the bite stopper. I had been swallowing food since last night, had porridges 2 times a day. Well, i have to say that i'm fed up with it, cus i can see myself losing weight fast if i don't take 'NORMAL' food. Sigh.. I want to aim to swallow meat stuff next..just have to overcome my gag reflex. I wonder how long do i have to live with that stopper on my teeth..

Do you think protein shake is a good substitute for the lacking of nutrients in my current meals? I want to maintain my body weight. That's actually my biggest concern...

Added on June 4, 2009, 9:57 pm[quote=ysbabe,Jun 4 2009, 02:17 AM]
how long did it take for the whole process? does it hurt now? smile.gif how much is it for inovation C?

[/quote]

The doctor said 18months for my case, and it costs me 6.5k for the ceramic braces. It's not THAT painful. The sensation is more like tight, and tired jaws..

This post has been edited by mrchildren: Jun 4 2009, 09:57 PM
leng_leng
post Jun 4 2009, 11:34 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jun 4 2009, 10:32 AM)
Representing everyone here, we welcome you to join the bracesian group. Hehehe... So, how do u feel now?> Its not as bad as u think it would be right? I think the glue-ing and installation process takes about 1hr like that?

The nurse should have taught you how to brush. Well, if u're using the manual brush, just angle ur brush abit la. As in u brush left-right motion but angle ur brush. 45 degrees above brackets and 45 degrees below brackets. That's how the nurse taught me. I dunno why Leng_leng's method is different than mine. However, just by this method, it wont clean too well yet. You still need interdental brush to clean in between each teeth, gaps, wire, brackets... Did the nurse give you the interdental brush too? If no, pls refer post #950 for picture of interdental brush.

As for the your case with wisdom tooth, take good care of them. Dont let them rot or be infected. Cos they're life span is very short. If they rot or couldnt get out from your gum, u still have to extract them. Only whether is normal extraction or operation. IF they grow nicely out of the gum in good position, u can extract them normally without operation. But if they're stubborn and prefer to remain in your gum, then u hav to opt for operation. And bare in mind, operation is not cheap.

To Leng_leng:
You bought the brushes edy? cheap right> compared to what u can get outside...Actually, sometimes they will hav in different sizes wan... smile.gif
yaya i bought it d!! so small and cute! it's more expensive compared with the normal refillable which cost 6 brushhead for RM8...cos we hv to chg it frequently rite? as Daiso one is 3-4 batang only.. hehe but for travel purposes its good eh!!
NikkiDaTeddy
post Jun 5 2009, 08:36 AM

QUOTE(mrchildren @ Jun 4 2009, 09:46 PM)
The doctor said 18months for my case, and it costs me 6.5k for the ceramic braces. It's not THAT painful. The sensation is more like tight, and tired jaws..
Yup...haha...dont think too much... Be glad its only ur upper jaw at the moment. I didnt suffer any pain during my time. didnt take the pain killer also. So i assume we both have almost same level of pain tolerant. However, my process was a bit different compared to yours. I didnt get the bite stopper right away. I only get it on the second, then install brackets at my lower jaw on my third month. Its true that u wont be able to eat properly la.. Moreover u're new and u havent get use to the new eating way yet. Jure bare with it. Eat porridge, koey teow soup... and nutrition shake can be done.

I was on that kind of shake in my beginning stage also. About the bite stopper ah... Mine didnt actually last long. I crushed the thing within one week. Thr stopper on my right gone already after one week. But left side is still there until now. So one side got , one side dun hav,... Doc say its fine that way... So i just leave it lo and can eat still.... U wanna know why one of the stopper is gone? Cos i grind my teeth when i sleep. So i ground it away. I think i swallowed it in my sleep also...hahaha...

When will u be installing ur lower jaw>? U know, when i first got my lower jaw installed, right after when its done, Dr. How laugh and said this to me. "Hahaha...now u cant close your mouth". So funny la him... But its true, i cant close my mouth for a few weeks... After that ok edy...
ysbabe
post Jun 5 2009, 11:13 PM

hi all,

i finally made my appt with Dr How for next week. I even went on to ask the nurse to book me 2 slots, so if all goes well, I want it to be done there and then.

So please fellow bracesians, esp those who are having it done at dr how's, please let me know what to expect in details, if you can. Every bit will help prepare me for the coming battle. Haha....

Mrchildren, is yours hurting now? Can you tell me when and how bad the pain gets? Can you eat well? Is it the pain that's stopping you or the bite stopper?

Arggh, I am so nervous..... sad.gif
NikkiDaTeddy
post Jun 6 2009, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(ysbabe @ Jun 5 2009, 11:13 PM)
hi all,

i finally made my appt with Dr How for next week. I even went on to ask the nurse to book me 2 slots, so if all goes well, I want it to be done there and then.

So please fellow bracesians, esp those who are having it done at dr how's, please let me know what to expect in details, if you can. Every bit will help prepare me for the coming battle. Haha....

Mrchildren, is yours hurting now? Can you tell me when and how bad the pain gets? Can you eat well? Is it the pain that's stopping you or the bite stopper?

I did mine at Dr How's too. smile.gif Truly understand how firs timer feels. I was once a first timer too. If you're worried, bring a long someone with you to the clinic. Are u gonna do x-ray, moulding on the same day as installing ur braces? Or are u going to install braces days later?

I did it separately. Mr. children did it all together. My first visit to do x-ray and moulding its nothing to worried about. Basically just a consultation session to discuss about your condition and your treatment. Then come to the day when i installed my braces. It took me 30mins to install my upper jaw then i'm already allowed to leave. during the whole procedure of installation, there is no pain at all, u just have to open your mouth big. so that Doctor can glue the brackets.
After gluing, doctor will put on the wire to attached to each and every brackets.

Once the wire is in, u will feel the "tightness" instantly. Then u will began to talk awkwardly. Just imagine u have orange peel stuck there... hahaha. U would not feel any pain, just tight. After that, i didnt feel any pain also. I did not take any pain killer. I dunno about others but at least i didnt feel any pain.

Then about method of brushing, u better ask the nurse. Cos they didnt exactly teach Mrchildren. About what type of food to eat also u have to ask them. Just ask them anything that you're not sure. Dont be too shy to ask. ok? Hope that helps.
karynkhoo
post Jun 8 2009, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(kentcp @ May 27 2009, 05:26 PM)
Mine is Damon 3MX, cost me RM5.6k only at Bangsar How's Orthodontics & Dental Surgery.

6.5k can get transparent type (eg. InOvation C) like what Teddy using now. So, i feel like the Dr already over charge you. Why not consult other doctor to get more quote?

As per mentioned on my previous thread, you may consider below as guidance to install braces:

1) Are you looking for less pain, highest efficiency ? yes - Damon 3MX (~5.8k or less) / Damon Q (Latest, prices unknown)

2) Are you looking for less pain, high efficiency, with transparent ? yes - InOvation C (~6.5k)

3) If above Q1 and Q2 is no, then you are looking for transditional type which is painful, take more than 2.5 years & above to complete with average result. prices ~2k can get.

4) Is the orthodontist having high experience in this field ?

5) Is the orthodontist certified from the well known Uni, also certified by the product company?

Hope help. smile.gif
hi kentcp,

After reading the recommendation from most of you here, I went to Dr. How for consultation last week. He quoted me RM6k for metal Damon 3, without extraction (excluding x-ray, mold, pic). This is slightly more expensive than the price you listed here. Do you think I still can nego with him?

Another question is, although he said my case does not need extraction, I wonder if he will tell me that I need to extract some of my teeth half-way through the process. I really hope that my problem can be solve without any extraction and as soon as possible. I cannot make up my mind whether to go for it or not. My problem is 2 of my upper and 1 lower gigi taring is not align because not enough space. It's actually not very obvious even when I smile. I'm not sure if it worth the price, time and pain. Any advice?

Thank you.

Thank you.

anne1222
post Jun 8 2009, 05:31 PM

45 posts

so expensive... i'll reconsider it few times dear
kentcp
post Jun 8 2009, 05:31 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Jun 8 2009, 04:13 PM)
hi kentcp,

After reading the recommendation from most of you here, I went to Dr. How for consultation last week. He quoted me RM6k for metal Damon 3, without extraction (excluding x-ray, mold, pic). This is slightly more expensive than the price you listed here. Do you think I still can nego with him?

Another question is, although he said my case does not need extraction, I wonder if he will tell me that I need to extract some of my teeth half-way through the process. I really hope that my problem can be solve without any extraction and as soon as possible. I cannot make up my mind whether to go for it or not. My problem is 2 of my upper and 1 lower gigi taring is not align because not enough space. It's actually not very obvious even when I smile. I'm not sure if it worth the price, time and pain. Any advice?

Thank you.

Thank you.
Hi Karyn, you can nego with Dr. How about the prices. You can quote my name, said that I mentioned is about 5.x K in the internet, that's why attract you to visit him, blah blah... I am not sure if recent any raise of material pricing but i believe you can nego to bring the prices down.

Regarding extraction, it is quite hard for us to judge if you require extraction or not. You need to consult Dr. How, as he is the expert and based on the X-ray, he can see more clearly. Sometime, he will try not extract the teeth and install the braces. after few month, to evaluate the condition, then only advice you if require any extraction. If you still insist no extraction, he will explain to you that the result may not perfect without extraction. Anyhow, it is case by case depend on the person teeth condition.

My suggestion, trust the Dr, he will advice you the best way Then you make the decision based on his advice. smile.gif If your teeth is not serious, the whole process will be very fast. May be about a year can be done.

karynkhoo
post Jun 8 2009, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(kentcp @ Jun 8 2009, 05:31 PM)
Hi Karyn, you can nego with Dr. How about the prices. You can quote my name, said that I mentioned is about 5.x K in the internet, that's why attract you to visit him, blah blah... I am not sure if recent any raise of material pricing but i believe you can nego to bring the prices down.

Regarding extraction, it is quite hard for us to judge if you require extraction or not. You need to consult Dr. How, as he is the expert and based on the X-ray, he can see more clearly. Sometime, he will try not extract the teeth and install the braces. after few month, to evaluate the condition, then only advice you if require any extraction. If you still insist no extraction, he will explain to you that the result may not perfect without extraction. Anyhow, it is case by case depend on the person teeth condition.

My suggestion, trust the Dr, he will advice you the best way Then you make the decision based on his advice. smile.gif If your teeth is not serious, the whole process will be very fast. May be about a year can be done.
Thanks a lot for the advice. Hope he will be willing to reduce the price. By the way, you suggested me to quote your name, do you mind telling me your name? I guess I cannot quote your forum username right?

Besides, I saw some other equipments mentioned here, like bite stopper, screws, retainer. Are the cost of those included in the RM5.6k or will be charged separately?

This post has been edited by karynkhoo: Jun 9 2009, 11:20 AM
mrchildren
post Jun 8 2009, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jun 5 2009, 08:36 AM)
Yup...haha...dont think too much... Be glad its only ur upper jaw at the moment. I didnt suffer any pain during my time. didnt take the pain killer also. So i assume we both have almost same level of pain tolerant. However, my process was a bit different compared to yours. I didnt get the bite stopper right away. I only get it on the second, then install brackets at my lower jaw on my third month. Its true that u wont be able to eat properly la.. Moreover u're new and u havent get use to the new eating way yet. Jure bare with it. Eat porridge, koey teow soup... and nutrition shake can be done.

I was on that kind of shake in my beginning stage also. About the bite stopper ah... Mine didnt actually last long. I crushed the thing within one week. Thr stopper on my right gone already after one week. But left side is still there until now. So one side got , one side dun hav,... Doc say its fine that way... So i just leave it lo and can eat still.... U wanna know why one of the stopper is gone? Cos i grind my teeth when i sleep. So i ground it away. I think i swallowed it in my sleep also...hahaha...

When will u be installing ur lower jaw>? U know, when i first got my lower jaw installed, right after when its done, Dr. How laugh and said this to me. "Hahaha...now u cant close your mouth". So funny la him... But its true, i cant close my mouth for a few weeks... After that ok edy...
Omg..why were you so ganas, nikki? Cant believe that you damaged the bite stopper! It's made of cement material! LOL My eating problem has sort of resolved.. I had porridges on my first day, and second day, I had to go to the gym during lunch (to counteract weight loss). I lost 1kg .After gym, i felt so hungry, and craved for malay food and ended up swallowing mee siam with beef rendang! LOL Omg.. it was a funny experience cus I ate as if i had no teeth at all (due to bite stopper)...It took me quite a while to finish my meal.

And the day after, I had a friend who came to visit me from Borneo, and i had to bring her around town for decent food. We ended up having spareribs yee mee, braised koey teow with asparagus as side dish.. My friend was totally stunned to see how well i managed my food on the 3rd day of braces..hehe So i went to the gym again today and guess what? I gained back my 1kg! Haha I'm doing quite good i think smile.gif Kentcp, i'm sure you can maintain your weight too..

Anyway, enough about my story.. Dr How said that he will review my progress in my next appointment and if deemed appropriate, i can get my lower jaw braces fixed. But, i don't want to end up not able to close my mouth like nikki.. sigh.. Is that why you folks complaint about slobbering all over your pillow during sleep? tongue.gif

Added on June 8, 2009, 9:48 pm
QUOTE(ysbabe @ Jun 5 2009, 11:13 PM)
hi all,

Today was my 6th day post-installation, and guess what? There's no pain at all.. Or is it just because i'm already used to the tight sensation? One thing for sure is that I've gained back my lost 1kg with the massive amount of food i consumed! LOL I'm a food lover, so i won't compromise my appetite and constant cravings with beauty.. haha

As for difficulty in eating, it's the bite stopper that caused the grief. They separate both my jaws from touching, so imagine you're biting air? Hence, I resolved to swallow all my food, including chicken or beef.. lol But learn to cut them into tiny pieces and you will be fine.

By the way, green vege is almost impossible to be consumed. So you'll have to take softer alternatives like aubergine, or thin-sliced zuccini, or else, make juice out from your greens. I'm also eating a lot of papaya and white dragonfruit as substitute to my daily fibre requirement.

Alas, with everyone of us here, and our seniors, I believe that we will overcome any obstacle together. That's what this bracesian support group all about. Good luck smile.gif

This post has been edited by mrchildren: Jun 8 2009, 09:48 PM
ysbabe
post Jun 8 2009, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(mrchildren @ Jun 8 2009, 09:34 PM)
Omg..why were you so ganas, nikki? Cant believe that you damaged the bite stopper! It's made of cement material! LOL My eating problem has sort of resolved.. I had porridges on my first day, and second day, I had to go to the gym during lunch (to counteract weight loss). I lost 1kg .After gym, i felt so hungry, and craved for malay food and ended up swallowing mee siam with beef rendang! LOL Omg.. it was a funny experience cus I ate as if i had no teeth at all (due to bite stopper)...It took me quite a while to finish my meal.

And the day after, I had a friend who came to visit me from Borneo, and i had to bring her around town for decent food. We ended up having spareribs yee mee, braised koey teow with asparagus as side dish.. My friend was totally stunned to see how well i managed my food on the 3rd day of braces..hehe So i went to the gym again today and guess what? I gained back my 1kg! Haha I'm doing quite good i think smile.gif Kentcp, i'm sure you can maintain your weight too..

Anyway, enough about my story.. Dr How said that he will review my progress in my next appointment and if deemed appropriate, i can get my lower jaw braces fixed. But, i don't want to end up not able to close my mouth like nikki.. sigh.. Is that why you folks complaint about slobbering all over your pillow during sleep? tongue.gif

Added on June 8, 2009, 9:48 pm
Today was my 6th day post-installation, and guess what? There's no pain at all.. Or is it just because i'm already used to the tight sensation? One thing for sure is that I've gained back my lost 1kg with the massive amount of food i consumed! LOL I'm a food lover, so i won't compromise my appetite and constant cravings with beauty.. haha

As for difficulty in eating, it's the bite stopper that caused the grief. They separate both my jaws from touching, so imagine you're biting air? Hence, I resolved to swallow all my food, including chicken or beef.. lol But learn to cut them into tiny pieces and you will be fine.

By the way, green vege is almost impossible to be consumed. So you'll have to take softer alternatives like aubergine, or thin-sliced zuccini, or else, make juice out from your greens. I'm also eating a lot of papaya and white dragonfruit as substitute to my daily fibre requirement.

Alas, with everyone of us here, and our seniors, I believe that we will overcome any obstacle together. That's what this bracesian support group all about. Good luck smile.gif

Are you 100% certain that there is no pain at all?

Is the tightness sensation irritating?

Arghh....i am gettin so nervous about my appt. Worse still, I somehow twisted my wrist and my right hand is sort of immobile now, and appt coming up soon, not sure if i can take care of both parts at the same time. How did u divide yr payments?
NikkiDaTeddy
post Jun 9 2009, 08:31 AM

Hahaha... well...i think i'm quite ganas also... About fixing lower jaw... I remember a few of us mentioned that we drooled in our sleep. I dunno about others, but for my case, it was because of the lower jaw being fixed. Now i'm alright already... Not wetting my pillow anymore. blush.gif

Anyway, I was amazed at how u can managed and sustain your diet. You8've put lots of efforts to figure out how u can sustain your daily diet. Welldone! rclxms.gif Glad to hear that you're eating well.

Added on June 9, 2009, 8:38 am
QUOTE(ysbabe @ Jun 8 2009, 10:11 PM)

Are you 100% certain that there is no pain at all?

Is the tightness sensation irritating?

Arghh....i am gettin so nervous about my appt. Worse still, I  somehow twisted my wrist and my right hand is sort of immobile now, and appt coming up soon, not sure if i can take care of both parts at the same time. How did u divide yr payments?
Babe... why are u questioning? Each of us have different pain tolerant levels. Whatever it is, pls ask yourself whether you want to achieve that dazzling smile or you rather not do it because you're afraid of pain...

IF the pain is really that unbearable, why do you think there are so many people still opting for braces? I've heard about people freeze to dead or hot till dead in the dessert. Have you heard anyone died because they cant stand the pain of wearing braces?

My dear, we know this is not an east journey, no one say it is. That is why we are all here to support and encourage each other. We share infos, updates and experiences of each another... Did you see our update photos? Are u admiring the results we achieved? This is a lifetime change. Think whether is its worth it for you... tongue.gif Good Luck!!

This post has been edited by NikkiDaTeddy: Jun 9 2009, 08:41 AM
kentcp
post Jun 9 2009, 03:54 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Jun 8 2009, 09:25 PM)
Thanks a lot for the advice. Hope he will be willing to reduce the price. By the way, you suggested me to quote your name, do you mind telling me your name? I guess I cannot quote your forum username right?

Besides, I saw some other equipments mentioned here, like bite stopper, screws, retainer. Are the cost of those included in the RM5.6k or will be charged separately?
My name is Kenny. Even you quote Kent, Dr. also know already. tongue.gif

Well, there will no additional charge for bite stoper, "rubber band". But screws (mini implant) is addition cost (if you require, depend on your condition). Retainer, i'm not sure.

Added on June 9, 2009, 3:57 pm[quote=mrchildren,Jun 8 2009, 09:34 PM]

Wow.. good to hear that you able to gain back your 1KG.. may be i should review my daily meal..

This post has been edited by kentcp: Jun 9 2009, 03:57 PM
karynkhoo
post Jun 9 2009, 09:58 PM

[quote=kentcp,Jun 9 2009, 03:54 PM]
My name is Kenny. Even you quote Kent, Dr. also know already. tongue.gif

Well, there will no additional charge for bite stoper, "rubber band". But screws (mini implant) is addition cost (if you require, depend on your condition). Retainer, i'm not sure.

Added on June 9, 2009, 3:57 pm[quote=mrchildren,Jun 8 2009, 09:34 PM]

Wow.. good to hear that you able to gain back your 1KG.. may be i should review my daily meal..

[/quote]

Thanks, Kenny.

By the way, I've another concern. From what I understand, self-ligating system doesn't require teeth extraction in most cases because it has the capability to expand/widen the arch. Hence, I wonder if this will change the structure of your face? Will it make your face wider/fatter?
NikkiDaTeddy
post Jun 10 2009, 08:24 AM

Added on June 10, 2009, 8:26 am
QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Jun 9 2009, 09:58 PM)
Thanks, Kenny.

By the way, I've another concern. From what I understand, self-ligating system doesn't require teeth extraction in most cases because it has the capability to expand/widen the arch. Hence, I wonder if this will change the structure of your face? Will it make your face wider/fatter?
Hey there,
I can't answer that question but just something to share. I'm using self ligating system also, InOvation C to be exact. Refering to your concern abt whether it will change your face shape. I think it will definitely change, just dunno to wider or more narrow. For my case, my face had became smaller. I've always had rounder face. Many ppl told me i have round face. But i cant do much with it, cos there is not diet or slim down face technique. But after wearing braces, my face had slim down a lot.

Now my face is more proportionate with my body. When i went to shape my eye brow, the beautician told me, "You're face is very small, not suitable for long brow design!" I was more than happy to hear that. My face is small?

Just something to share...hehehe

This post has been edited by NikkiDaTeddy: Jun 10 2009, 08:26 AM
kentcp
post Jun 10 2009, 10:44 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Jun 9 2009, 09:58 PM)
Thanks, Kenny.

Yes, definitely the braces will improve our face profile, no matter is side view or front view. You will notice on the improvement for sure. Expecially, if you agree with doctor to use your photo as teaching material, he will take more photo on you. Front view, 45 degree view, & side view on almost every 1 or 2 visits. From there, you will notice the changed. smile.gif
karynkhoo
post Jun 10 2009, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jun 10 2009, 08:24 AM)

Added on June 10, 2009, 8:26 am
Hey there,
I can't answer that question but just something to share. I'm using self ligating system also, InOvation C to be exact. Refering to your concern abt whether it will change your face shape. I think it will definitely change, just dunno to wider or more narrow. For my case, my face had became smaller. I've always had rounder face. Many ppl told me i have round face. But i cant do much with it, cos there is not diet or slim down face technique. But after wearing braces, my face had slim down a lot.

Now my face is more proportionate with my body. When i went to shape my eye brow, the beautician told me, "You're face is very small, not suitable for long brow design!" I was more than happy to hear that. My face is small?

Just something to share...hehehe
Hi Nikki,

Good to hear that because i'm worried it will make my face even fatter. My face is already round enough. Did you extract any teeth? Your braces is taken off already? Done by Dr. How also?
NikkiDaTeddy
post Jun 10 2009, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Jun 10 2009, 02:21 PM)
Hi Nikki,

Good to hear that because i'm worried it will make my face even fatter. My face is already round enough. Did you extract any teeth? Your braces is taken off already? Done by Dr. How also?
My braces not off yet. Still wearing... Had it on for 8 months already, so fast! Rough estimation for my treatment should be around 18mths to 24mths. Cos my case was quite terrible la. I did extracted 4 teeth. Doctor How told me my gum should be able to accommodate all my teeth but he suggested me to extract 4 which i did. Cos if i dont extract, my teeth will still be too much for my jaw and they will still be protruding. But if extract 4 away, the braces will be able to push everything in. That way, it also had improved my side profile.

I swear i looked different now compared to last time... Which is good. thumbup.gif
snowy_sharz
post Jun 12 2009, 04:39 PM

42 posts

hi all, i've posted here before for advice but i dont think so any1 remembers me. I'm going to have my very first ever consultation next week and i'm a bit nervous. lol . i know usually the first consultation is just to examine the condition of the teeth, x ray etc but i still feel very nervous sad.gif
kentcp
post Jun 12 2009, 04:46 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(snowy_sharz @ Jun 12 2009, 04:39 PM)
hi all, i've posted here before for advice but i dont think so any1 remembers me. I'm going to have my very first ever consultation next week and i'm a bit nervous. lol . i know usually the first consultation is just to examine the condition of the teeth, x ray etc but i still feel very nervous sad.gif
Hi there.. no worry. Nothing to nervious smile.gif You just make a right move..

154 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:58 PM