154 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

yott-chan
post Oct 28 2008, 03:37 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Oct 28 2008, 02:00 PM)
Do u take leave to go for appointment? I actually prefer Saturday.  I mean, i fixed it on saturday so if 4 weeks later i will go for the following saturday, which is this saturday. This time, i will ask doc to cut my wire shorter. U know? i havent live a day without the dental wax. The wire is really sharp. 2 days ago when i was trying to stick the dental wax on, i use my fingers to feel it...the sharp part. It poke my finger and it bled.  cry.gif
omg poke fingers also can bleed?

then inner cheek is super thinner than fingers, then.. then.. shocking.gif
NikkiDaTeddy
post Oct 28 2008, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(yott-chan @ Oct 28 2008, 03:37 PM)
omg poke fingers also can bleed?

then inner cheek is super thinner than fingers, then.. then.. shocking.gif
Yott Chan,
Yes, its really sharp. And this is not the first time i kena. But first time that bleed. Ken said that you can ask the doc to cut it shorter if the wire irritates you. So remember that.

When is your appt to install ur braces again? Remember to take before pictures. At least you can keep as ur own references. Good Luck!
yott-chan
post Oct 28 2008, 04:50 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Oct 28 2008, 04:37 PM)
Yott Chan,
Yes, its really sharp. And this is not the first time i kena. But first time that bleed. Ken said that you can ask the doc to cut it shorter if the wire irritates you. So remember that.

When is your appt to install ur braces again? Remember to take before pictures. At least you can keep as ur own references. Good Luck!
next monday is my appt, now scary lar hear the poking wire sweat.gif
NikkiDaTeddy
post Oct 28 2008, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(yott-chan @ Oct 28 2008, 04:50 PM)
next monday is my appt, now scary lar hear the poking wire  sweat.gif
Dont worry, like i said, i had dental wax on everyday to prevent poking. B4 i had dental wax on, it poke my cheeks and i had ulcer. After i put on dental wax... i dont get poking anymore. Just ensure that ur doctor cut the wire as short as possible. I'm going for my 1st adjustment this saturday and i will ask doctor to cut it as short as possible. Then i will let you know the differences... smile.gif

Trust me, its not that bad. If i can, you can take it too. Think of it this way, you are doing all this for your beautiful smile in the future. biggrin.gif My relatives and family were glad that i finally get my braced installed. Even my grandma says thumbup.gif good! Cos i have really ugly teeth. Tho my bf never criticize abt my ugly teeth but when i said i wanted braces, he supported me too.

I cant wait to see movements and can wait to show off my teeth.
kentcp
post Oct 30 2008, 10:45 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Oct 28 2008, 02:00 PM)
Do u take leave to go for appointment? I actually prefer Saturday.  I mean, i fixed it on saturday so if 4 weeks later i will go for the following saturday, which is this saturday. This time, i will ask doc to cut my wire shorter. U know? i havent live a day without the dental wax. The wire is really sharp. 2 days ago when i was trying to stick the dental wax on, i use my fingers to feel it...the sharp part. It poke my finger and it bled.  cry.gif
No, i didn't take leave.. just tell my boss that i will go out for an hour dental checkup and it is near to lunch time... My boss is ok with it.

Ya..it is sharp.. my finger also get poke before too..

Added on October 30, 2008, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Oct 28 2008, 05:22 PM)
Dont worry, like i said, i had dental wax on everyday to prevent poking. B4 i had dental wax on, it poke my cheeks and i had ulcer. After i put on dental wax... i dont get poking anymore. Just ensure that ur doctor cut the wire as short as possible. I'm going for my 1st adjustment this saturday and i will ask doctor to cut it as short as possible. Then i will let you know the differences... smile.gif

Trust me, its not that bad. If i can, you can take it too. Think of it this way, you are doing all this for your beautiful smile in the future.  biggrin.gif  My relatives and family were glad that i finally get my braced installed. Even my grandma says  thumbup.gif  good! Cos i have really ugly teeth. Tho my bf never criticize abt my ugly teeth but when i said i wanted braces, he supported me too.

I cant wait to see movements and can wait to show off my teeth.
haha.. a good supportive word.. ya.. you are right !!

Yott Chan,
u need to step out.. think this way.. if u need do it, the whole life will remain the same image of your teeth.. but if u try to wear braces..your teeth surely change !!! U can see them getting move and straight after a month or two!! that feeling only the bracer know.. it is damn supper glad mood wink.gif

Whoever still thinking should do or not do.. come on, give a try.. Everyone also wish to smile with nice teeth, right?! You still want to smile with a hand cover mouth or try not to open lips when smile ? or whenever u smile, u feel ppl look on your teeth, u feel nervous? To me, all this was over.. I am dare to smile now with my braces.. my teeth is straight now.. and i believe my friend/colleague don't dare to laugh on my braces. As i just notice around 50% of ppl out there dun have a straight, neat and nice teeth.. Surprising me..only notice after i wear braces. May be last time my teeth is worst than them.. now my teeth is better than them, so only can notice that tongue.gif haha..

Oppss// write too much wink.gif good night.

This post has been edited by kentcp: Oct 30 2008, 11:00 PM
NikkiDaTeddy
post Oct 31 2008, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(kentcp @ Oct 30 2008, 10:45 PM)
No, i didn't take leave.. just tell my boss that i will go out for an hour dental checkup and it is near to lunch time... My boss is ok with it.

Ya..it is sharp.. my finger also get poke before too..

Added on October 30, 2008, 11:00 pm
haha.. a good supportive word.. ya.. you are right !!

Yott Chan,
u need to step out.. think this way.. if u need do it, the whole life will remain the same image of your teeth.. but if u try to wear braces..your teeth surely change !!!  U can see them getting move and straight after a month or two!! that feeling only the bracer know.. it is damn supper glad mood wink.gif

Whoever still thinking should do or not do.. come on, give a try.. Everyone also wish to smile with nice teeth, right?! You still want to smile with a hand cover mouth or try not to open lips when smile ? or whenever u smile, u feel ppl look on your teeth, u feel nervous?  To me, all this was over.. I am dare to smile now with my braces.. my teeth is straight now.. and i believe my friend/colleague don't dare to laugh on my braces. As i just notice around 50% of ppl out there dun have a straight, neat and nice teeth.. Surprising me..only notice after i wear braces. May be last time my teeth is worst than them.. now my teeth is better than them, so only can notice that tongue.gif haha..

Oppss// write too much wink.gif  good night.
Yah, i remember the days when i always have to cover my mouth when i laugh ph34r.gif . Eventho i hav braces on now, i'm not ashamed to show off my 'new accessories' at all. I dont cover my mouth now, i will not try to hide it also. I feel that we should all be happy with our braces. Dont be shy just bcos you have extra pieces in your mouth. Its fine! It shows how brave you are to have braces. Especially at my age. Trust me, until now, no one stare at me one kind just bcos i have braces. Even if they stare, so what? I will have beautiful teeth later. rclxm9.gif

Ken is right about that you'll start to observe ppl around you. Less then 50% of us have nice teeth. B4 braces, we are a bit humble with it cos we will think, sigh, i dont wish much, just a bit straighter teeth would be alright... But now not anymore, we have now invested money and time to this braces and we have to aim for the best. I even critizing ppl on tv with bad teeth... hahahaha... oops.gif

So fast and it's been one month for me and i'll be going for adjustment tomolo. I really really hope to see improvement soon. cry.gif impatient already....

Added on November 3, 2008, 5:27 pmHey people,
I'm back. Went for my adjustment on saturday. Dr only took 10-15 minutes and i'm done.
Dr says my teeth are moving very slowly. So Dr pushed 6 separator into my upper jaw. Ouch for the first night. Second day, i felt better. And today, even better...

Besides separator, dr also had me power chain for my front teeth. Its ceramic, so its not obvious. I even had a mirror in hand and ask dr. "Where is the power chain? I cant see it. What did you do?" Dr says, its ceramic so you cant see... I was like... blush.gif

I also had Dr How to trim my irritating wire. Dr did it the best he can. He says if i still feel discomfort, i will have no choice but to live with dental wax. cry.gif So scary... But the the next day, i didnt put my dental wax on lor... Cos it's fine now and no more irritation. rclxm9.gif

Yott Chan,
Waiting for your post here... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by NikkiDaTeddy: Nov 3 2008, 05:27 PM
kentcp
post Nov 3 2008, 08:43 PM

37 posts

I'm back. Went for my adjustment on saturday. Dr only took 10-15 minutes and i'm done.
Dr says my teeth are moving very slowly. So Dr pushed 6 separator into my upper jaw. Ouch for the first night. Second day, i felt better. And today, even better...

Besides separator, dr also had me power chain for my front teeth. Its ceramic, so its not obvious. I even had a mirror in hand and ask dr. "Where is the power chain? I cant see it. What did you do?" Dr says, its ceramic so you cant see... I was like... blush.gif

I also had Dr How to trim my irritating wire. Dr did it the best he can. He says if i still feel discomfort, i will have no choice but to live with dental wax. cry.gif So scary... But the the next day, i didnt put my dental wax on lor... Cos it's fine now and no more irritation. rclxm9.gif

[/quote]

oh..u have the separator ah.. i have it also on my lower teeth.. tomorrow is my next visit.. Not sure what Dr will do on me..

knightdemon
post Nov 3 2008, 08:48 PM

267 posts

how come ur appointment so fast wan?? mine last time will be like arnd 1 n halfmonth to 2 months like be i hafta go in to adjust it..
kentcp
post Nov 3 2008, 09:08 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(knightdemon @ Nov 3 2008, 08:48 PM)
how come ur appointment so fast wan?? mine last time will be like arnd 1 n halfmonth to 2 months like be i hafta go in to adjust it..
Well, actually the visit is on every month. Few thing will happen during the visit:

- Pay monthly installament tongue.gif
- Dr will check and see the progress
- Dr will tell you how is your status
- Dr may or may not change the string to thicker/put in separator/power chain
- Dr may advice you what next based on your teeth situation (put bite stoper/mini implant - screw)
- Dr will put your string to both backside and cut off the end if too long
- Anything ?? can't think off for the moment

Above are base on Damon 3 system and my experience only.

Added on November 3, 2008, 9:45 pm
QUOTE(kentcp @ Nov 3 2008, 09:08 PM)
Well, actually the visit is on every month. Few thing will happen during the visit:

- Pay monthly installament tongue.gif
- Dr will check and see the progress
- Dr will tell you how is your status
- Dr may or may not change the string to thicker/put in separator/power chain
- Dr may advice you what next based on your teeth situation (put bite stoper/mini implant - screw)
- Dr will put your string to both backside and cut off the end if too long
- Anything ?? can't think off for the moment

Above are base on Damon 3 system and my experience only.
By the way.. someone should post her photo on page 1 le.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by kentcp: Nov 3 2008, 09:45 PM
NikkiDaTeddy
post Nov 4 2008, 12:04 AM

[quote=kentcp,Nov 3 2008, 08:43 PM]

[/quote]

oh..u have the separator ah.. i have it also on my lower teeth.. tomorrow is my next visit.. Not sure what Dr will do on me..

[/quote]

Yalor, having 6 separator now... teeth no strength now again unsure.gif . Cant bite also.... Have to use my tongue to press the food then only swallow...

Oh btw, doc says that i'm good with keeping my oral hygine rclxm9.gif . I tot he will say i dirty fella. Hahaha... Remember i mentioned b4 that i got some stain on the glue? I realise its not the glue. it was the transparent chain across my front teeth. Now that dr replace it with the power chain, no more discolour thingy on my teeth lo. Now i have to remember to brush teeth after strong colouring food. thumbup.gif
baby_boi
post Nov 6 2008, 01:22 PM

Hey guys...
been busy with final assingments...im in my final weeks of semester now.

Got updates for ya...
my 2nd appointment will be on thursday next week.

The latest updates are that 2 weeks ago..
on tuesday i think (i remember that time,im officially 1 month and 1 weeks in braces)
a day before that,i ate this one type of keropok where the shape is curved.So i was craving for it,and was munching it..it was yummy tho hahha...then i had like concerns for my braces,bt then i guess nothing will happen cuz its not the first time i ate keropok..but its been awhile thats for sure.

then i used my tongue to touch the braces,jst to check if everythings okay.then sumthings loose.my last molar,on my bottoms,the very last bracket,the one that holds the wire far behind.Well the wire popped out of the bracket,and its pointing out ..i was soooooo shocked,i panicked..i called my friend and decided to have an appointment on tuesday (this happend on sunday)

then on monday,i found out,that its not the one on the left only,but BOTH sides of the last bracket had the wire popped out.so i panicked even more.but it didnt poke or anything,its jst that its annoying.Cuz its loose in a way.and its bugging.but then i called the dental and arranged an appoinment.

On the appointment day,doctor checked my teeth.And he decided to change my wire,he gave me a slightly thicker wire for my bottoms.So total,my uppers have the same wire,and powerchains.And my bottoms have got a wire change,a slightly thicker one.

Phew,appointment is next week..cant wait..theres alot of space that was wasnt there before,i notice them when i floss,when i slid the floss in the middle,theyre not that "tight" anymore...i know for the 2nd,month my teeth moved alot.And my protruding teeth,is going inwards now.my smile looks different,and the bucktooth in the front is moving in slowly,cuz theres enuff space now.

Will be updating again..U guys take Care!
fiza_love
post Nov 12 2008, 11:07 AM

after 5 weeks in braces,i see movements!yeay~!
but not so much la...still waiting for more...!

NikkiDaTeddy
post Nov 12 2008, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(fiza_love @ Nov 12 2008, 11:07 AM)
after 5 weeks in braces,i see movements!yeay~!
but not so much la...still waiting for more...!
can see movement already? So fast? I got mine few days b4 yours. But no movement yet. Sigh stubborn gums....
My next visit i shall ask not to sayang me and my feelings. i can take the pain....

I want it fast.... at least straight front teeth for Chinese New Year...
kentcp
post Nov 12 2008, 01:48 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Nov 12 2008, 12:34 PM)
can see movement already? So fast? I got mine few days b4 yours. But no movement yet. Sigh stubborn gums....
My next visit i shall ask not to sayang me and my feelings. i can take the pain....

The way you saying make me biggrin.gif Ask Doctor use hammer knock on it tongue.gif Joking la.. I can understanding your feeling.. No worry, you will see the movement without your notice..
NikkiDaTeddy
post Nov 12 2008, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(kentcp @ Nov 12 2008, 01:48 PM)
The way you saying make me  biggrin.gif Ask Doctor use hammer knock on it tongue.gif  Joking la.. I can understanding your feeling.. No worry, you will see the movement without your notice..
sweat.gif Well, if hammer knocking can help, i guess i would do it too... hahaha... so desperate...
I envy those who can get their thing done within hours. I'm refering to double eyelid surgery, liposuction, nose job or even boob job.

But we have to wait 2 years to get good result... cry.gif
fiza_love
post Nov 13 2008, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Nov 12 2008, 12:34 PM)

not so much la...i compared pic on the day i pasang braces with the last pic i can see movement(err,or izit just me?? sweat.gif )
i want it fast too because i've seen somebody in other braces forum,her teeth aligned quite well even after 1 month~
so jealous sweat.gif

NikkiDaTeddy
post Nov 15 2008, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(fiza_love @ Nov 13 2008, 11:12 AM)
not so much la...i compared pic on the day i pasang braces with the last pic i can see movement(err,or izit just me??  sweat.gif )
i want it fast too because i've seen somebody in other braces forum,her teeth aligned quite well even after 1 month~
so jealous  sweat.gif
Yup, that's right... i so jealous. Even Ronnie (baby_boi) sees movement after his first adjustment. cry.gif
My my teeth not moving at all?
TSgreen_apple
post Nov 16 2008, 06:14 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(kentcp @ Nov 3 2008, 09:08 PM)

Added on November 3, 2008, 9:45 pm
By the way.. someone should post her photo on page 1 le.. wink.gif
whoops... got ppl remember... tongue.gif

user posted imageuser posted image

No braces

With Braces (About a year later)

Actually, what I mean was to put everyone's picture in the 1st page, as an encouragement to all of us..

kentcp
post Nov 16 2008, 07:10 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(green_apple @ Nov 16 2008, 06:14 PM)
whoops... got ppl remember...  tongue.gif
user posted imageuser posted image

No braces

With Braces (About a year later)
Actually, what I mean was to put everyone's picture in the 1st page, as an encouragement to all of us..

haha.. thanks ya smile.gif the photo a bit out of focus le tongue.gif but can see that it already straight, neat and nice..
amiko1
post Nov 18 2008, 04:39 PM

Hi, I went to see Dr Lee at Damansara Utama for first time consultation + x-ray + teeth moulding RM230. He suggested use Damon2 (including retainer but excluding extraction) RM5500 and need 4 screw (RM400 each) to make my teeth move backward. At the moment, I no need do extraction but need goto see gum specialist b4 do braces. Anyone having treatment with DR Lee? Can i know anyone having Damon2? or better directly use Damon3?

Quite worry~>_<~

154 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:06 AM