154 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

viviensiu
post Jul 9 2008, 12:27 AM

43 posts

I'm having braces now and my doctor recommends I put some kind of titanium screws on my upper jaw. He say need to drill hole thru the jaw O_O

Anyone of you tried that before?
TSgreen_apple
post Jul 9 2008, 07:22 PM

101 posts

hm... for me, I no need these screws (touch wood!) but I remember kentcp got woh....
kentcp
post Jul 9 2008, 10:51 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(viviensiu @ Jul 9 2008, 12:27 AM)
I'm having braces now and my doctor recommends I put some kind of titanium screws on my upper jaw. He say need to drill hole thru the jaw O_O

Anyone of you tried that before?
Yup, greenapple is correct wink.gif I am having 4 screws !!!

According to Dr, the screw will help to align the teeth. I had installed the screw for a month plus.. no more feeling anymore. The screw just like part of my body now. Last 2 days, i went for monthy visit, Dr. start place rubber to pull my teeth with the screw. Now my teeth a bit in tension and pain. This kind of pain, i use to it la.. No pain no gain ma.. wink.gif

Viviensiu, where did u do the braces? what u would like to know on the screw ?
Babypearl
post Jul 10 2008, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(kentcp @ Jul 9 2008, 10:51 PM)
Yup, greenapple is correct wink.gif  I am having 4 screws !!!

According to Dr, the screw will help to align the teeth. I had installed the screw for a month plus.. no more feeling anymore. The screw just like part of my body now. Last 2 days, i went for monthy visit, Dr. start place rubber to pull my teeth with the screw. Now my teeth a bit in tension and pain. This kind of pain, i use to it la.. No pain no gain ma.. wink.gif

yerrrrrr...this is freaking me out...dont know when is my turn to put screw....uhuk uhuk~~!! pls take the freaking bite stop off ...i cant eat properly...sigh....thin until duno like what liao...

aHLing
post Jul 10 2008, 02:32 PM

25 posts

kentcp...what is this damon 3? would u mind explain?
viviensiu
post Jul 12 2008, 02:27 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(kentcp @ Jul 9 2008, 10:51 PM)
Yup, greenapple is correct wink.gif  I am having 4 screws !!!

Hi I did my braces at David Specialist, near KLCC at the bangunan Angkasa raya.

Will the screw cause any damage to the jaw? Like after the screw taken out there will be a hole remaining there?
Elephant^^
post Jul 12 2008, 07:53 PM

128 posts

ts has her braces dy?

kentcp
post Jul 13 2008, 05:23 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(aHLing @ Jul 10 2008, 02:32 PM)
kentcp...what is this damon 3? would u mind explain?
The old tradition system is 100% extract teeth and normally is 4 teethes. With new system like Damon 3, you may not need to extract teeth. Still you require to consult by Damon certified orthodontics, to see your condition.

"Damon passive self-ligating brackets allow freedom of movement and thus faster results with gentler forces(less painful)."
vs
"Elastic ligatures (Traditional) create friction and binding and require more force (painful) and more-frequent adjustments."

read this: http://www.damonbraces.com/q02.php

TSgreen_apple
post Jul 15 2008, 07:19 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Elephant^^ @ Jul 12 2008, 07:53 PM)
ts has her braces dy?
yes... I am having it now. hehehehehe

just to *kepoh kepoh* update here... Dr. has since removed my bite stop but he had re-position four of the brackets on my upper jaw. Dunno for what though. I din ask. unsure.gif
kentcp
post Jul 15 2008, 08:42 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(green_apple @ Jul 15 2008, 07:19 PM)
yes... I am having it now. hehehehehe
just to *kepoh kepoh* update here... Dr. has since removed my bite stop but he had re-position four of the brackets on my upper jaw. Dunno for what though. I din ask. unsure.gif
Wah.. that's good news to you.. can remove the bite stoper.. i am still waiting for the day comes..

since installed the bite stoper, i found i have a big gap between upper and lower teeth when i bite.. recently, the gap is smaller..hope few more month later, it will toouch each other, then i can start chew food rclxms.gif
TSgreen_apple
post Jul 16 2008, 12:26 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(kentcp @ Jul 15 2008, 08:42 PM)
Wah.. that's good news to you.. can remove the bite stoper.. i am still waiting for the day comes..

since installed the bite stoper, i found i have a big gap between upper and lower teeth when i bite.. recently, the gap is smaller..hope few more month later, it will toouch each other, then i can start chew food  rclxms.gif
mine is like that too. maybe it become 'haus' already. Don't worry... the day will come! Last time when I had the bite stop for the 1st time... I remember after 2 months only remove ooo... ohmy.gif
kentcp
post Jul 16 2008, 12:42 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(green_apple @ Jul 16 2008, 12:26 AM)
mine is like that too. maybe it become 'haus' already. Don't worry... the day will come! Last time when I had the bite stop for the 1st time... I remember after 2 months only remove ooo... ohmy.gif
I already hiving bite stop 2 months plus lo.. hmm.gif
TSgreen_apple
post Jul 16 2008, 01:31 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(kentcp @ Jul 16 2008, 12:42 AM)
wah... but nvm la... the good thing is... you get to lose weight! hahahahahahahaha

cool2.gif
kentcp
post Jul 16 2008, 01:38 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(green_apple @ Jul 16 2008, 01:31 AM)
wah... but nvm la... the good thing is... you get to lose weight! hahahahahahahaha

cool2.gif
oh.. no no.. i want to gain more weight..one week eat few time of Chocolate cake, 3 time of gym also still skiny sad.gif but gain small muscle nie..
kanzakicyn
post Jul 16 2008, 11:56 AM

449 posts

i am using the traditional one, got use bite stop ah?
Babypearl
post Jul 16 2008, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(kentcp @ Jul 16 2008, 12:42 AM)
2 months??...me since day 3 until now...april till now leh...see how sanfu....jorrrrrrrrrr....y laaa....wanna cry jorrrr....
aHLing
post Jul 18 2008, 06:31 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(kentcp @ Jul 16 2008, 01:38 AM)
oh.. no no.. i want to gain more weight..one week eat few time of Chocolate cake, 3 time of gym also still skiny sad.gif but gain small muscle nie..
i also trying to gain weight..been drinking nutra-life maximum weight gain for quite sometime..hoho..lari topik lak
rainbow84
post Jul 18 2008, 08:41 PM

53 posts

hmmm those who went to David Ortho, do they clean your teeth for you everytime u go for visit?
because my visit is only 5-10mins everytime, doctor just replace the bands and wires.

not sure if they will only clean my teeth if i ask? is it included in the amount we paid?
kentcp
post Jul 18 2008, 11:21 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Babypearl @ Jul 16 2008, 02:26 PM)
2 months??...me since day 3 until now...april till now leh...see how sanfu....jorrrrrrrrrr....y laaa....wanna cry jorrrr....
ya.. we been miss out a lot nice food wink.gif

Added on July 18, 2008, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(aHLing @ Jul 18 2008, 06:31 PM)
i also trying to gain weight..been drinking nutra-life maximum weight gain for quite sometime..hoho..lari topik lak
ya ya..out of topic lioa.. (but if works, PM me ya//)

Added on July 18, 2008, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Jul 16 2008, 11:56 AM)
it is depend.. what i understand, those who with gum small issue, Dr. will place bite stop.. i may wrong wink.gif But i know i have small gum..

This post has been edited by kentcp: Jul 18 2008, 11:26 PM
TSgreen_apple
post Jul 20 2008, 01:16 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(kentcp @ Jul 16 2008, 01:38 AM)
gain muscle?? eat more chicken breast meat and drink protein shake loh... (that's what I heard lah... no professional training here...hehehehehehehe)

Added on July 20, 2008, 1:19 am
QUOTE(Babypearl @ Jul 16 2008, 02:26 PM)
I know it's quite frustrating at times... especially when you're out with frens, they ordered something to share share and you have difficulties to eat it... & only can see them eat it only... laugh.gif

But like some ppl say... no pain no gain maa..... flex.gif

If still frustrated... come here and complain, whine loh... and later try to forget about it.... hehehehehehehehehehe icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 20, 2008, 1:21 am
QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Jul 16 2008, 11:56 AM)
Years ago, my frens used the traditional 1... never hear them complain about bite stop woh... rubber band got lah... laugh.gif

so, iI think maybe dun have leh.... but not sure lah.... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by green_apple: Jul 20 2008, 01:21 AM

154 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:26 PM