Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

viviensiu
post Jul 9 2008, 12:27 AM

43 posts

I'm having braces now and my doctor recommends I put some kind of titanium screws on my upper jaw. He say need to drill hole thru the jaw O_O

Anyone of you tried that before?
viviensiu
post Jul 12 2008, 02:27 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(kentcp @ Jul 9 2008, 10:51 PM)
Yup, greenapple is correct wink.gif  I am having 4 screws !!!

According to Dr, the screw will help to align the teeth. I had installed the screw for a month plus.. no more feeling anymore. The screw just like part of my body now. Last 2 days, i went for monthy visit, Dr. start place rubber to pull my teeth with the screw. Now my teeth a bit in tension and pain. This kind of pain, i use to it la.. No pain no gain ma.. wink.gif

Viviensiu, where did u do the braces? what u would like to know on the screw ?
Hi I did my braces at David Specialist, near KLCC at the bangunan Angkasa raya.

Will the screw cause any damage to the jaw? Like after the screw taken out there will be a hole remaining there?
viviensiu
post Sep 1 2008, 01:21 AM

43 posts

just took out 2 of my teeth, damm "syok", but the dentist is very nice and pro, feel safe in her hands.

0.0486sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:55 AM