Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

NikkiDaTeddy
post Jul 29 2009, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Jul 28 2009, 11:51 PM)
Hi guys,
Thanks for the explaination.
Im going for In-Ovation C, the dentist quoted me rm5500 for In-Ovation C (full course plus retainer)
1st appointment i paid rm500, 2nd appointment(bonding) have to rm1500.
Monthly for 18 months rm195.
Is it expansive?
And and after we have completed the treatment and take out the braces, will it change our face also a bit?
Do u guys notice any differences on ur face after the treatment? Example ur face become slimmer or thinner or
maybe ur mouth become smaller or something?
My face shape totally changed. Become smaller. I showed my picture b4 braces to my new colleagues, they see the big different also. I look different now, some ex colleague took some time to recognize me... Like as if i did plastic surgery.

Other than that, i think my lips become thinner compared to last time.

And about ur cost for InOvation-C is definitely not expensive. Mine was 6k. That was last year and the cost doesnt include x-ray, moulding and all....
mrchildren
post Jul 29 2009, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jul 23 2009, 11:40 PM)
Hi..i know wat u mean and ur worries... I would say dont worry. It happens to me that way too. I dont see result in my first month, i was so inpatient...but at the end of my second month, i can see the difference edy. Dont even need to compare pix also i realise the changes.

And about the 'once a while pain'. Yah, thats right. I have the same experience also... Its normal. Dont be too worried whether it will pain or not pain. Pain happens for a reason. Just remember that... Pain means movements. U will feel better that way. And its true, the pain only happen for 3 days. After that wont be any pain. And that pain duration actually allows ur teeth to move.

U will be amazed how the pain can switch place cos bit by bit the teeth are moving. R u Dr. How's patient? IF yes, i would advise u that to trust wat Dr. How told u. IF he told u 'thats fine', it will be fine. I'm not sure abt other doctor. But as Dr. How's patient and my experience with him so far. I really trust him. Initially i hav lots of worries also. Always  with lots of questions to ask Dr. How

Like when my gum bleeds, i ask him how, or then i feel uncomfortable with, power chain, my extractions, growing wires, bite stopper were crushed cos i too ganas... and more. He will always advice me what i should and should not worry.

My progress so far has been great. Even the lubang where i extracted my teeth also closing quite soon. Somemore i worried so much that the lubang will be there for long. Now not anymore...only the lower jaw lubang on the left is a bit slow... mayb my gum stubborn...

Added on July 23, 2009, 11:50 pm
bite stopper problem ya? I had pronunciation problem even before having bite stopper.. tongue.gif first month i cant pronounce 'braces' and i always whistle due to the braces in mouth. the bite stopper thing, depends on situation. Guess what? i still have half of the stopper with me until now.

why half? hmmm.... usually we should have 2 right? Left and Right. But my right stopper were crushed after one week. Then the left stopper remain until now. But bit  by bit its disappearing also. Cos i grind my teeth in my sleep. tongue.gif

Event tho one side gone and imbalance bite, but Dr. how says... "It's ok"

hahahah
Yes, i'm Dr how's patient. He just installed separator during my appointment a few days ago. He said that i have 2 resistant teeth on my right side, so he has to place the separator to create space for them to align. Do you have any separator between your teeth?

I read up from some sites that separators are really painful after installation, but i don't feel any pain at all. Just a bit of tightness during the installation. I wonder if my nerves are dead? lol Or my teeth are too resistant to them? Oh well, as you said, your teeth align after 3 months. As for mine, i can see results, but not for the 2 resistant teeth on upper jaw right front. I'm getting very impatient.. lol
NikkiDaTeddy
post Jul 30 2009, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(mrchildren @ Jul 29 2009, 09:37 PM)
Yes, i'm Dr how's patient. He just installed separator during my appointment a few days ago. He said that i have 2 resistant teeth on my right side, so he has to place the separator to create space for them to align. Do you have any separator between your teeth?

I read up from some sites that separators are really painful after installation, but i don't feel any pain at all. Just a bit of tightness during the installation. I wonder if my nerves are dead? lol Or my teeth are too resistant to them? Oh well, as you said, your teeth align after 3 months. As for mine, i can see results, but not for the 2 resistant teeth on upper jaw right front. I'm getting very impatient.. lol
Yes, i still have those separator in between my teeth until now. it didnt bother me too much so i didnt complaint to doctor also lo. It wasn't that painful to me also. Dont worry, If u feel pain its normal. Didnt feel pain also is normal cos each individual pain tolerant level are different. Some ppl can feel extreme pain. So just be glad it wasnt too painful for u. smile.gif

Even if pain also dont too worry la, just remind urself that pain means movements. Patient a bit k? First few month are the greatest cos u can see movements. After that nothing much liao. Like me, i stop taking pictures also cos not much to see. Just closing gaps only.
lovehewit
post Jul 30 2009, 02:55 PM

135 posts

Just done my 2nd visit to dentist. My wire is now upgraded to 0.14mm diameter. I definitely can feel a greater pressure now. I was also very concern about the first visible changes. My doc told me we will see significant results once we put on the 0.16mm wire and the process will speed up then. Ya, average speaking, we should see some significant changes appx 3 months too.

I am wearing damon 3. My whole treatment cost is RM5k. If you have question, you can call her at below:

Dr. Ling & partners Dental Surgeons
E-1-43, Block E, Jalan PJU 1, Aman Suria Damansara, 47301 Petaling Jaya.
Tel: 03-7803 5916

She is a very nice dentist, patience and very gentle. I think her cost is very cheap too. I referred my sis to extract her wisdom tooth last Sat, the cost was only RM60! Anyway, I am not sure if the extraction depends on cases cos I read many of you extracted your wisdom tooth over RM500! No harm to give a call to ask. Just to share.

Now I am waiting to see my first tooth pop into the right position! haha.

NikkiDaTeddy
post Jul 30 2009, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(lovehewit @ Jul 30 2009, 02:55 PM)
Just done my 2nd visit to dentist. My wire is now upgraded to 0.14mm diameter. I definitely can feel a greater pressure now. I was also very concern about the first visible changes. My doc told me we will see significant results once we put on the 0.16mm wire and the process will speed up then. Ya, average speaking, we should see some significant changes appx 3 months too.

I am wearing damon 3. My whole treatment cost is RM5k. If you have question, you can call her at below:

Dr. Ling & partners Dental Surgeons
E-1-43, Block E, Jalan PJU 1, Aman Suria Damansara, 47301 Petaling Jaya.
Tel: 03-7803 5916

She is a very nice dentist, patience and very gentle. I think her cost is very cheap too. I referred my sis to extract her wisdom tooth last Sat, the cost was only RM60! Anyway, I am not sure if the extraction depends on cases cos I read many of you extracted your wisdom tooth over RM500! No harm to give a call to ask. Just to share.

Now I am waiting to see my first tooth pop into the right position! haha.
U're right... wisdom tooth extraction are depending on different cases.
RM60 is normal grown wisdom tooth. MEaning, its grown nicely in position. Then u can extract that with cheaper price.

Those that u heard few hundreds ones are involving surgery. Usually lower jaws. The tooth cant grow normally in position, not enuff space or worst case, rot in ur gum. That, u hav to do surgery. Usually RM600 per tooth.
yott-chan
post Jul 31 2009, 02:30 PM

311 posts

went for my second appointment to extract teeth too!

i've never extracted tooth before, as my teeth are all healthy, never knew it felt soooooooooooo sayang to pluck it out sad.gif

after extract 2 teeth on right side, half of my face numb and swollen haha cannot talk properly, cannot close mouth, eat also dribbling hahaha

next week going to extract another 2 at left side pulak, surely i'll feel sayang again sad.gif
karynkhoo
post Jul 31 2009, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jul 30 2009, 03:29 PM)
U're right... wisdom tooth extraction are depending on different cases.
RM60 is normal grown wisdom tooth. MEaning, its grown nicely in position. Then u can extract that with cheaper price.

Those that u heard few hundreds ones are involving surgery. Usually lower jaws. The tooth cant grow normally in position, not enuff space or worst case, rot in ur gum. That, u hav to do surgery. Usually RM600 per tooth.
my wisdom tooth at lower jaw, grown nicely in position, Dr. How quoted me RM500, already discounted price... sigh...
NikkiDaTeddy
post Jul 31 2009, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Jul 31 2009, 03:04 PM)
my wisdom tooth at lower jaw, grown nicely in position, Dr. How quoted me RM500, already discounted price... sigh...
Why not try another clinic?
See what can be done for ur wisdom tooth and just try ur luck and see if can get cheaper price?
If u found any, let me know? i need to get rid of my wisdom tooth also...kakaka but too poor, no money to do if too ex. smile.gif
lovehewit
post Jul 31 2009, 03:55 PM

135 posts

Try the dentist I told u guys about. Go for free consultation first la. Wah Yott Chan...4 teeth ah, your case extremely crowded? Damon is meant to combat very crowded teeth without extraction also right? I read many website the dentist is not suppose to simply pluck healthy teeth cos is not good.
yott-chan
post Jul 31 2009, 07:53 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(lovehewit @ Jul 31 2009, 03:55 PM)
Try the dentist I told u guys about. Go for free consultation first la. Wah Yott Chan...4 teeth ah, your case extremely crowded? Damon is meant to combat very crowded teeth without extraction also right? I read many website the dentist is not suppose to simply pluck healthy teeth cos is not good.
ya, the dentist told me too, it's unethical to pluck out healthy teeth, but since i need to give some space for front teeth to move inside when i wear braces later, have to pluck out lor.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
leng_leng
post Jul 31 2009, 11:30 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(baby_boi @ Apr 19 2009, 11:37 AM)
Ahhh....i still remember the excitement you feel when you found out u can start eating other things than just plain porridge!!! hahaha...
Yaya...me too...very excited lor rclxm9.gif
leng_leng
post Jul 31 2009, 11:34 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(yott-chan @ Jul 31 2009, 07:53 PM)
ya, the dentist told me too, it's unethical to pluck out healthy teeth, but since i need to give some space for front teeth to move inside when i wear braces later, have to pluck out lor..  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
haiya...who caress about ethical or unethical.. If u choose ethic then not pretty, choose unethical then can bcome pretty, which one would u choose? haha.. of cos hv to sacrifice sumthing lor.. I plucked 3 and i feel very excited to pluck them out, cos i know if they are stil there, my teeth wil nvr be straight n nice.. It's worth!!!
snowy_sharz
post Aug 1 2009, 12:03 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(yott-chan @ Jul 31 2009, 02:30 PM)
went for my second appointment to extract teeth too!

i've never extracted tooth before, as my teeth are all healthy, never knew it felt soooooooooooo sayang to pluck it out sad.gif

after extract 2 teeth on right side, half of my face numb and swollen haha cannot talk properly, cannot close mouth, eat also dribbling hahaha

next week going to extract another 2 at left side pulak, surely i'll feel sayang again sad.gif
i know how u feel. i extracted 4 teeth as well. it is not painful but somehow feel heartpain sad.gif i just wonder, for those who extracted teeth, do u all keep the extraced teeth ? i regret for not asking back my teeth because i feel kinda like miss them. sad.gif

Added on August 1, 2009, 12:04 pm
QUOTE(leng_leng @ Jul 31 2009, 11:34 PM)
haiya...who caress about ethical or unethical.. If u choose ethic then not pretty, choose unethical then can bcome pretty, which one would u choose? haha.. of cos hv to sacrifice sumthing lor.. I plucked 3 and i feel very excited to pluck them out, cos i know if they are stil there, my teeth wil nvr be straight n nice.. It's worth!!!
yea. u r right.. need to sacrifice something in order to get some other thing sad.gif

This post has been edited by snowy_sharz: Aug 1 2009, 12:04 PM
NikkiDaTeddy
post Aug 1 2009, 12:06 PM

I didnt keep my teeth. The nurse gave me back but i threw it away. I feel even more painful when i look at it...hahaha
yott-chan
post Aug 1 2009, 12:32 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Jul 31 2009, 11:34 PM)
lol i like how u think!! thumbup.gif yea, me too keep trying to think, no need sayang the teeth, pluck it out to have straight teeth thumbup.gif
QUOTE(snowy_sharz @ Aug 1 2009, 12:03 PM)
i know how u feel. i extracted 4 teeth as well. it is not painful but somehow feel heartpain sad.gif  i just wonder, for those who extracted teeth, do u all keep the extraced teeth ? i regret for not asking back my teeth because i feel kinda like miss them. sad.gif

Added on August 1, 2009, 12:04 pm

yea. u r right.. need to sacrifice something in order to get some other thing  sad.gif
true2
QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Aug 1 2009, 12:06 PM)
I didnt keep my teeth. The nurse gave me back but i threw it away. I feel even more painful when i look at it...hahaha
i still have the teeth with me, was thinking to have a burial for the teeth doh.gif
NikkiDaTeddy
post Aug 1 2009, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(yott-chan @ Aug 1 2009, 12:32 PM)
lol i like how u think!!  thumbup.gif yea, me too keep trying to think, no need sayang the teeth, pluck it out to have straight teeth  thumbup.gif
true2

i still have the teeth with me, was thinking to have a burial for the teeth doh.gif
Burial??? Hahaha...i tot u would keep it in a treasure box. Hehehe
karynkhoo
post Aug 2 2009, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Aug 1 2009, 08:42 PM)
Burial??? Hahaha...i tot u would keep it in a treasure box. Hehehe
My main concern when i was considering whether to do braces or not was extraction of healthy teeth. The reason I chose Damon system is because it doesn't require extraction for my case. My mom says if i extract my healthy teeth, I'll regret during my old age when I don't have enough teeth to chew...

I keep all my teeth extracted since small... biggrin.gif
kentcp
post Aug 4 2009, 10:09 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(karynkhoo @ Aug 2 2009, 12:28 PM)
My main concern when i was considering whether to do braces or not was extraction of healthy teeth. The reason I chose Damon system is because it doesn't require extraction for my case. My mom says if i extract my healthy teeth, I'll regret during my old age when I don't have enough teeth to chew...

I keep all my teeth extracted since small... biggrin.gif
Karyn, nowaday can be implant a teeth lioa.. it works like a real teeth.. just still kinda expensive.
lovehewit
post Aug 4 2009, 03:45 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(kentcp @ Aug 4 2009, 10:09 AM)
Karyn, nowaday can be implant a teeth lioa.. it works like a real teeth.. just still kinda expensive.
how much is it?
leng_leng
post Aug 4 2009, 09:19 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Aug 1 2009, 12:06 PM)
haha...Im keeping it for future memories... so that next time i look at it i can rmb their value...hehe

Nikki, I realized tht my upper wire is kinda loose, which I can slightly push the wire frm one end to the another... then when i touch the wire between the gap of my teeth, the wire is also like moving also... Why is it happen ah? Any advise frm anyone here?

154 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:41 PM