780 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

!@#$%^
post Aug 29 2018, 01:58 PM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 29 2018, 01:55 PM)
let's not jump to conclusion first. no final announcement from mbb regarding this.

there are 2 parts most ppl dont understand at all.

1) CHARGING of RM25/card SST is a MUST. so m2cards will get 2xRM25 for sure.

2) WAIVING is not part of SST but from the respective bank. in this case, whether Maybank has formulated a strategy/plan to absorb 1xRM25 for m2card, due to the nature of the combo that disallow users to cancel either card. if either card can be canceled, i dont think mbb willing to absorb, and just let user decide to keep the card (hence paying SST) or cancel (avoid paying SST).

what we are interested now is the part 2.... is mbb willing to absorb or not.

based on my chat with CS, TP redemption is at 12.5k TP to redeem/offset RM25 SST.
well said
confusedway
post Aug 29 2018, 01:59 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 29 2018, 01:55 PM)
let's not jump to conclusion first. no final announcement from mbb regarding this.

there are 2 parts most ppl dont understand at all.

1) CHARGING of RM25/card SST is a MUST. so m2cards will get 2xRM25 for sure.

2) WAIVING is not part of SST but from the respective bank. in this case, whether Maybank has formulated a strategy/plan to absorb 1xRM25 for m2card, due to the nature of the combo that disallow users to cancel either card. if either card can be canceled, i dont think mbb willing to absorb, and just let user decide to keep the card (hence paying SST) or cancel (avoid paying SST).

what we are interested now is the part 2.... is mbb willing to absorb or not.

based on my chat with CS, TP redemption is at 12.5k TP to redeem/offset RM25 SST.
If i remember correctly when SST1.0 time this Maybank2kard i was only charged RM50 for both... hopefully this policy still apply as the card comes in 2 even most of us only desire to use/have 1...
cybpsych
post Aug 29 2018, 02:04 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 20 2018, 03:08 PM)
Bringing back memories...

pre-GST @ 2015. Charged RM50 GST per card, -RM50 to M2C Amex.

last time can use TPs and redeem GST (govt svc tax) voucher/"waiver".

QUOTE(confusedway @ Aug 29 2018, 01:59 PM)
If i remember correctly when SST1.0 time this Maybank2kard i was only charged RM50 for both... hopefully this policy still apply as the card comes in 2 even most of us only desire to use/have 1...
check back your old statement.

it was charged 2xRM50 for both. 1xRM50 autowaived in Amex card. effective you only need to pay 1xRM50 for m2card.
!@#$%^
post Aug 29 2018, 02:12 PM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 29 2018, 02:04 PM)

it was charged 2xRM50 for both. 1xRM50 autowaived in Amex card. effective you only need to pay 1xRM50 for m2card.
so near dateline yet they still dun wanna announce it
download88
post Aug 29 2018, 02:17 PM

271 posts

hi if this still applicable to apply credit card without income proof?

26. To pledge your FD to apply for a credit card without income documents:
5k for Gold.
10k for Plat.
20k for VS.
30k for VI.

This post has been edited by download88: Aug 29 2018, 02:18 PM
JuneResources
post Aug 29 2018, 02:35 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(Farlz_89 @ Aug 29 2018, 12:03 PM)
Yeah  sweat.gif
Im forgot already since im apply through ringgit plus..btw i just got my card..so fast maybank & poslaju. Got sms approved noti yesterday and got the card today laugh.gif
Can i just activated amex card only? or need to activate visa also  hmm.gif
Oh, no wonder you apply in ringgitplus..
That's make me surprise so fast approve your card via ringgitplus. OR another might be your income far far cukup..
So management might not need think twice straight away approve it..

Yes, you can just activated your amex card only without activate your visa..
LightningZERO
post Aug 29 2018, 02:40 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Yay new thread. I will maintain M2C even if will kena RM50. The benefit is worth it imo, especially now lots of e-wallet allow linkage to the AMEX

Of course I would prefer if it is just RM25 tongue.gif
JuneResources

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 29 2018, 02:12 PM)
Maybe on 31 Aug 11.55PM then officially announcement.. laugh.gif
WinterDays

531 posts

QUOTE(download88 @ Aug 29 2018, 02:17 PM)
hi if this still applicable to apply credit card without income proof?

26. To pledge your FD to apply for a credit card without income documents:
5k for Gold.
10k for Plat.
20k for VS.
30k for VI.
i think still applicable, u can make a call or walk in to ur nearby branch to ask ~
!@#$%^
post Aug 29 2018, 02:41 PM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Aug 29 2018, 02:40 PM)
Yay new thread. I will maintain M2C even if will kena RM50. The benefit is worth it imo, especially now lots of e-wallet allow linkage to the AMEX

Of course I would prefer if it is just RM25 tongue.gif
besides grab pay, which e wallet allows amex?
yarusaru
post Aug 29 2018, 02:43 PM

1,415 posts

if i have visa, amex & master, will i be charge 3xRM50 annual fees?
!@#$%^
post Aug 29 2018, 02:46 PM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Aug 29 2018, 02:43 PM)
if i have visa, amex & master, will i be charge 3xRM50 annual fees?
3 x rm25 sst most likely. no annual fee.

This post has been edited by alexanderclz: Aug 29 2018, 02:47 PM
Farlz_89
post Aug 29 2018, 02:47 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 29 2018, 02:35 PM)
That's make me surprise so fast approve your card via ringgitplus. OR another might be your income far far cukup..

Im glad the process going smooth sweat.gif
Oic thx alot thumbup.gif
yarusaru
post Aug 29 2018, 02:53 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 29 2018, 02:46 PM)
3 x rm25 sst most likely. no annual fee.
cannot get waived like annual fee, for those sst?
ClarenceT
post Aug 29 2018, 02:53 PM

14,920 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Aug 29 2018, 01:48 PM)
Dumb Maybank and/or Gov

Since M2C comes by default with two cards and we have no option to keep only one of it, it shld be treated as a single product/card for the purposes of credit card tax.

Now it seems like to have pay RM 50 x 2
If you don't like the M2 Pair cards, you can always switch to stand-alone Amex card.

LightningZERO
post Aug 29 2018, 02:54 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 29 2018, 02:41 PM)
besides grab pay, which e wallet allows amex?
Fave. I frequently use this
TSalexwsk
post Aug 29 2018, 04:07 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 29 2018, 02:04 PM)

i dun understand why need to charge supplementary card holder other than gov being greedy, since supp not enjoying extra credit line
i just applied supp for my wife last month, but the anni date on the card is Sept - follow mine doh.gif
tomorrow will call mbb to confirm the supp anni, if sept then will just cancel it laugh.gif

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 29 2018, 02:12 PM)
this one very sudden ma, thought senates will delay it

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 29 2018, 02:35 PM)

dun activate also need to pay SST, but safer in a sense coz cannot use the visa
cybpsych
post Aug 29 2018, 04:14 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Aug 29 2018, 04:07 PM)
i dun understand why need to charge supplementary card holder other than gov being greedy, since supp not enjoying extra credit line
i just applied supp for my wife last month, but the anni date on the card is Sept - follow mine  doh.gif

yah, the SST charging is super confusing if follow anniversary year.
alextan99
post Aug 29 2018, 05:23 PM

Wassup
2,660 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Aug 29 2018, 04:07 PM)
Well you can't look at it this way. Some banks have loopholes like PB Quantum and also VS if supp card with saperate statement then you can double cash back limit (ie Rm38 for principle and then supp can also earn up to Rm38)
beLIEve
post Aug 29 2018, 05:25 PM

三軍都督
7,815 posts

Just wanted to say thanks, bro alexwsk for the extensive information and your efforts.

780 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:11 PM