Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

LightningZERO
post Aug 29 2018, 02:40 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Yay new thread. I will maintain M2C even if will kena RM50. The benefit is worth it imo, especially now lots of e-wallet allow linkage to the AMEX

Of course I would prefer if it is just RM25 tongue.gif
LightningZERO
post Aug 29 2018, 02:54 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 29 2018, 02:41 PM)
besides grab pay, which e wallet allows amex?
Fave. I frequently use this
LightningZERO
post Sep 14 2018, 08:32 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(jetman85 @ Sep 14 2018, 06:27 PM)
hi can i ask what difference gold vs platinum?

i tried apply for platinum card unsuccesful. my basic salary 4.6k if add allowance 5.8k
Dedicated hotline
LightningZERO
post Sep 29 2018, 09:16 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(engyr @ Sep 29 2018, 09:13 PM)
If I cancel my visa, will I loss all treatpoints that were collected under visa account?
I have just called. They will transfer to under the amex card

I have cancelled the visa as well. They allow to cancel the visa. But the cs did ask me what reason and I explain SST. It seems that they will allow that if it is due to SST.

The CS said something to the effect of "If SST is the reason, we will allow cancellation of the card"

This post has been edited by LightningZERO: Sep 29 2018, 09:17 PM
LightningZERO
post Jan 7 2019, 01:41 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Jan 7 2019, 10:57 AM)
submitted credit limit increase request last Wednesday, still no news today. I submitted via the website, downloaded the form and emailed them.

anyone did this before? how long does it usually take?
Last time I tried it was 1 or 2 working days. They didn't tell me though. I realize the credit limit was increased when checking my card balance on m2u
LightningZERO
post Feb 8 2019, 07:49 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

The dedicated hotline makes all the difference
LightningZERO
post Nov 19 2019, 12:22 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Not sure if the rules are different now, but you don't have to utilize the treatpoints. Just call and ask them to transfer to your new cards, if necessary. Talk to the CS.
LightningZERO
post Dec 18 2019, 12:59 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Hi guys, sorry if this has been answered. If I already exceed the RM50 cashback quota for weekend cashback, and I further spend using my AMEX on weekend, means I get nothing right? Not even the 5x TP?
LightningZERO
post Dec 18 2019, 01:22 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 18 2019, 01:00 PM)
no tp in weekend
Thought so. Thanks for the confirmation.
LightningZERO
post Apr 27 2020, 12:17 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 26 2020, 10:16 PM)
For the first time ever in 9 years since I held M2Cards, I have zero spending on my M2Cards AmEx. shocking.gif My April spending is 0. laugh.gif MCO really affects my spending significantly, sounds good as well. laugh.gif
I actually used it more on my weekend grocery run. Aeon accept AMEX and I don't have a better card for it lol.
LightningZERO
post Jul 8 2020, 02:37 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Guys, anyone knows how do we see or change the credit card billing address? Just now claim treats and saw that it will be sent to my billing address (which is my office address). While it is no issue for now, where can we change it in the future? I check the old M2U but seems to be contact address and not the same as the billing address?
LightningZERO
post Nov 26 2020, 08:18 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Good news. luckily I kept AMEX and cancelled the Barcelona card.
LightningZERO
post Dec 11 2020, 12:13 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Dec 11 2020, 10:02 AM)
I think acca doesn't accept amex anymore cry.gif
I think can link to paypal and make payment. The cashback still stands right?
LightningZERO
post Jan 30 2021, 12:45 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Got the 50 cash back too. Feel good to win something, especially now cash flow tight.
LightningZERO
post Feb 15 2021, 06:21 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Anyone else got an email that they have won a starbucks drink?
Email from mytreats@interbase.com.my. Maybank treatspoint email. Seems legit.

Think is this contest?

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...ether_0820.page?
LightningZERO
post Aug 10 2022, 10:56 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Aug 7 2022, 07:42 PM)
is there any perks of upgrading?
i have cancelled my Maybank 2 Gold Card keeping only the Amex card.

heard that once upgrading you cant do this anymore.
Platinum got direct line to customer service. Very convenient imo.
LightningZERO
post Jan 2 2024, 08:05 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Wondering if anyone’s Amex was charged a RM25 service tax on 1st Jan? It’s definitely not my card’s expiry month. In fact I have just redeemed points to offset service tag two months ago.

Don’t think there’s any new service tax rule?

0.0477sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:56 AM