Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

confusedway
post Aug 29 2018, 01:59 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 29 2018, 01:55 PM)
let's not jump to conclusion first. no final announcement from mbb regarding this.

there are 2 parts most ppl dont understand at all.

1) CHARGING of RM25/card SST is a MUST. so m2cards will get 2xRM25 for sure.

2) WAIVING is not part of SST but from the respective bank. in this case, whether Maybank has formulated a strategy/plan to absorb 1xRM25 for m2card, due to the nature of the combo that disallow users to cancel either card. if either card can be canceled, i dont think mbb willing to absorb, and just let user decide to keep the card (hence paying SST) or cancel (avoid paying SST).

what we are interested now is the part 2.... is mbb willing to absorb or not.

based on my chat with CS, TP redemption is at 12.5k TP to redeem/offset RM25 SST.
If i remember correctly when SST1.0 time this Maybank2kard i was only charged RM50 for both... hopefully this policy still apply as the card comes in 2 even most of us only desire to use/have 1...
confusedway
post Dec 6 2018, 12:32 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 6 2018, 12:17 PM)
Was helping my boss made treatpoint redemption for a mobile phone

Today boss suddenly told me she wants the phone now.
And she passed me DCR marketing leaflet where public can  Redeem on the spot

Also called CS ask whether yesterday redemption to use for DCR marketing office side redemption

Can't.

Even card centre also not mobile phone redemption
Headache when try to explain to boss
I dont know if there is any offer on your redemption with DCR but can try to redeem at Harvey Norman where they can do it point to voucher on the spot for you to redeem a phone (if you have sufficient points...)
confusedway
post Dec 19 2018, 01:11 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Dec 19 2018, 01:00 PM)
still can get the rebate if make the payment through m2u ?
If u use your amex2kard on weekend...
confusedway
post Mar 28 2019, 04:22 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(augkyos @ Mar 28 2019, 03:47 PM)
without capping?
Maybe capped to your credit limit else so far never face such cap issue for m2c g/p...
confusedway
post Apr 10 2019, 02:27 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Apr 10 2019, 02:02 PM)
just got my contactless amex. wonder where can i use it for
I can use it in Aeon Supermarket but not Mcdonalds
confusedway
post Apr 18 2019, 05:04 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(JokerAce @ Apr 17 2019, 05:56 PM)
The shortlisted Eligible Cardmembers will be contacted by Maybank’s
representatives on the mobile phone numbers registered or recorded in
Maybank’s system to participate in the Campaign at any time during office hours
to answer three (3) questions correctly.

Does anyone knows normally what questions will the cs ask if shortlisted as potential winner in maybank contest?

Preparing to be the next millionaire now rolleyes.gif
You will be tell when you are selected... no worries... innocent.gif innocent.gif innocent.gif

This post has been edited by confusedway: Apr 18 2019, 05:04 PM
confusedway
post Apr 22 2019, 05:26 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 22 2019, 01:46 PM)
So far I only managed to use it in FamilyMart.  nod.gif
Last week used at a FM 2 different counter (cause buying stuffs 2 times) 1st try can... 2nd counter try 3 times also cannot thus have to key-in pin...
confusedway
post May 7 2019, 04:06 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 7 2019, 03:57 PM)
Can i give u a big LIKE.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
confusedway
post May 29 2019, 05:27 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ May 29 2019, 05:22 PM)
Anyone here can help to confirm if the 5% cash back still entitle to get if now or tomorrow I am going to purchase air cond from lazada online?
Hi Sifu i though it was and always 5% on weekend only??? since when become weekday also got 5% cashback??? or you are at the wrong place???
confusedway
post Jan 3 2023, 11:48 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(bowranger @ Jan 2 2023, 11:38 PM)
Hey guys. Noob here.
I am blurred with how treatpoints works.

According to the table, different card can redeem same value of 1000 Enrich points with different required TP.

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...conversion.page?

But what if I earn from TP from multiple cards?
Lets say,
earned 4000 TP with Visa Infinite.
earned 4000 TP with World Master Card.

So how much TP do I need to redeem 1000 Enrich ?

It is depend on the least points you earned ? eg using 7000 TP can redeem 1000 Enrich?

Or I cannot redeem because my Visa Infinite card is earning 4000 TP only (7000 required), and 4000 TP only on World Mastercard (8000TP) required?

Very blur.. why different card can earn different value of TP, and redemption also according to different cards..

I believe some other banks also like this, but some are not. Can you name some ?
Your Visa Infinite earns u TP and your World Mastercard earns u Treats AirMiles, thus both are different rewards... therefore your redemption will also be separate..

Also for different tiers card you own (Visa Signature and Visa Infinite if you own both la) the exchange to airmiles will also be different, thus try to make sure u either use all the premium tier cards (7k to 1k) or platinum tier (14k to 1k)

cause if u owned World Master u need to spend 80k a year for AF wiver and 80k for Visa Infinite total 160k a year which is crazy better for u to take M2P (amex reserve and Visa Infinite MU)... oh yah Treats AirMiles never exipred...
confusedway
post Mar 30 2023, 10:29 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Mar 30 2023, 09:53 AM)
Hi everyone,

I would like to ask whether possible to transfer debt from 1 cc to another cc?

I plan to apply for Krisflyer CC and currently own gold2card. Since I might cancel my gold2card, is it possible to transfer current outstanding to Krisflyer CC or need to clear gold2card outstanding first?
you have outstanding with your current m2gold???

your new KF card due date is practically the same day as per your existing m2gold card, so it makes no different on your payment date...

if you are paying interest (not settle your card balance before/on payment date), than what card also you will/may not enjoy the most of the benefit offered as interest cost is way more than the benefit... thus i would recommend you to stay with the m2g and settle the outstanding 1st before moving or using the card again...

if you have installment with the m2g amex card should be able to transfer to the FK amex... but not visa/master to amex...
confusedway
post Mar 31 2023, 03:20 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Mar 31 2023, 02:24 PM)
you sure you can pay via myptptn website using credit card?
i belief his is repayment of loan by ptptn.... not the sspn simpanan...
confusedway
post May 6 2023, 11:00 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ May 6 2023, 10:45 AM)
Weekend still got 1x points at least?
Effective 15 April 2016, the following revisions will take effect for Maybank Credit Cards and American Express Card:

Category Revision wef 15 April 2016
Government Bodies / JomPAY / FPX NO TreatsPoints
Education Institutions 1x Point
Insurance Providers 1x Point
Utilities 1x Point
0% EzyPay 1x Point
E-Wallet Reloads (effective 8 July 2019) NO Treatspoints / Membership Rewards / AirMiles / Cash Back
confusedway
post May 17 2023, 05:02 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ May 17 2023, 04:16 PM)
i really confuse  confused.gif , cashback useless? (worth 5%), and 5x points (worth 1%).

then use point to redeem cash voucher. this really god standard of operation.
Maybe RM50/month really didnt make much different for some people... (5% CB that is the limitation for CB card)

Unlike points where TP (Treat points) are almost unlimited... thus when u can spend 10k or 20k a month than it makes sense that RM50 is worthless... innocent.gif
confusedway
post May 26 2023, 11:53 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(kakalaku @ May 26 2023, 09:55 AM)
Is linking your AMEX card on Fave, and paying via QRpay using Favepay with the payment method being AMEX eligible for weekend 5% CB?
technically yes... but not may merchant accepting Favepay nowdays... or maybe the usual shops i visit they dont accept la... other places i dont know... as i can remember correctly the place that i usually pay using favepay is auntie anne, Dunkin and Ying ker lou...
confusedway
post Jun 16 2023, 05:32 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(TendouSouji @ Jun 16 2023, 02:42 PM)
Would you mind to share what are you buying?
Technically only need to buy TnGo pin, than can spend in most places...

As of petrol & grocery can use the MBBi Petronas Visa or MBBi MC to get cash back...

Can cover most daily expenses...
confusedway
post Jun 20 2023, 05:56 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ Jun 17 2023, 02:25 PM)
For instance

Current statement is 20k, i only managed to clear off 15k prior due date.
How is the interest rate will be counted?
interest should calculate from the spending date eg

1. spend 1 jan
2. statement date 31 jan
3. due 20 feb
4. payment made partial (15k as per mentioned)
5. interest for 5k balance from 1 jan...
6. subsequently no more 20 (or 50 days interest free period)
7. eg 1 mar spend 50k (the earlier 5k not yet clear)
8. 50k supposed due 20 apr now all must charge interest (plus 5k unclear + xxx interest)

confusedway
post Jun 24 2023, 11:28 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jun 23 2023, 06:31 PM)
Topup ewallet no
Uhm i didnt read blindly..he says Favepay which support direct payment via CC without topup ewallet right?
I rarely use Favepay also not very sure its consider "auto topup" or consider direct payment.
Technically Favepay is not an e-wallet as it does not carry your credit... it is only a payment channel to make payment through Favepay... thus usingFavepay directly on weekend will entitle CB... hope this clarify...
confusedway
post Jan 8 2025, 11:27 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(axoloke @ Jan 8 2025, 09:29 AM)
Got a replacement Amex card recently due to fraud issues. Noticed that a lot of online transactions keep getting blocked or unable to approve but MBB CS said nothing to be set on their end. Anyone seen this before?
Usually is like that 1... if you (real) try to use online they will block... u call them n tell them, u r the 1 who do the transaction than they will allow it (ask u to try again in 5-10min time)...

Cause now BNM also asking bank to bare the cost if security measurement not thigh enough...
confusedway
post Jan 20 2025, 12:33 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 19 2025, 08:13 PM)
how come maybank visa signature card cannot use treat points to redeem for SST?
Your visa signature is this right??? if is FCB than ignore the rest...

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala..._signature.page?

it does earn TP la... (mostly 1point per rm1 spend)

for SST redemption
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...ee-AirMiles.pdf

the 1st item is it...

This post has been edited by confusedway: Jan 20 2025, 12:36 PM

0.0489sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:41 PM