780 Pages « < 771 772 773 774 775 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

sidefulnes
post Aug 3 2025, 01:53 PM

281 posts

My amex kena fraud transaction USD300 at Nike Inc last week at night. i was watching Netflix suddenly got notification of transaction has been made. Immediately block and call sc. While doing all this a secure2u notification popped again to approve another fraud transaction (so panic again la)

The sc cancelled my card immediately and issue new card. That transaction was approved apparently so need to submit a dispute form to their fraud team over email which will take about 65 business days. In meantime if transaction reflected in the statement, can pay what is legit first till investigation results are out and apply for waiver OR pay first (NO WAY)

Got my cc within the week and so far the fraud transaction not reflected in the statement yet (fingers crossed its good news)

First time encountering fraud reporting to mbb and more hassle than my experience with other banks like stanchart and uob where its sorted with just a call and no forms needed.

This post has been edited by sidefulnes: Aug 3 2025, 01:53 PM
kyleen
post Aug 3 2025, 02:16 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(sidefulnes @ Aug 3 2025, 01:53 PM)
My amex kena fraud transaction USD300 at Nike Inc last week at night. i was watching Netflix suddenly got notification of transaction has been made. Immediately block and call sc. While doing all this a secure2u notification popped again to approve another fraud transaction (so panic again la)

The sc cancelled my card immediately and issue new card. That transaction was approved apparently so need to submit a dispute form to their fraud team over email which will take about 65 business days. In meantime if transaction reflected in the statement, can pay what is legit first till investigation results are out and apply for waiver OR pay first (NO WAY)

Got my cc within the week and so far the fraud transaction not reflected in the statement yet (fingers crossed its good news)

First time encountering fraud reporting to mbb and more hassle than my experience with other banks like stanchart and uob where its sorted with just a call and no forms needed.
No worries. Had almost same experience few months ago. Was asked to fill dispute, already pass 65 days not a single call or email from them about this issue. It is as if the issue dissappeared, and I'm happy to change to new CC number since the old one has been used for >10years at too many places.

Gabriel03
post Aug 3 2025, 03:15 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(kyleen @ Aug 3 2025, 02:16 PM)
No worries.  Had almost same experience few months ago. Was asked to fill dispute, already pass 65 days not a single call or email from them about this issue. It is as if the issue dissappeared, and I'm happy to change to new CC number since the old one has been used for >10years at too many places.
Your Amex CC has an expiry date longer than 10 years?
Every time, the card is renewed, the number should change.
My CC has an expiry of 3 to 6 years only.
fruitie
post Aug 3 2025, 04:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Aug 3 2025, 03:15 PM)
Your Amex CC has an expiry date longer than 10 years?
Every time, the card is renewed, the number should change.
My CC has an expiry of 3 to 6 years only.
The card no. won’t change if expired, only CVV will be changed. This applies to all banks and all types of cards. I’m using the same AmEx no. for more than 10 years already.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 3 2025, 04:02 PM
Xflkekw
post Aug 3 2025, 10:58 PM

153 posts

I have a question regarding cash back eligibility for Maybank 2 Card Platinum.

If I make a transaction on Sunday 11.59 PM and it definitely will only get posted the next day on Monday, is the transaction still eligible for cashback?

Was abit confused from Maybank's FAQ:

5. In order to entitle for Cash Back, the retail transaction has to be posted into the account by merchants (not floating).

6. Tracking of the spend is based on transaction dates (Malaysian Time) and the time in which the transactions are successfully posted in Maybank’s system throughout the usage of the Card. The Cash Back awarded is based on the transaction date processed by the merchant according to the local time zone of the origin country where the transaction was made. If the transaction does not fall on a weekend due to time zone difference, it is not eligible for Cash Back. For the purposes of this terms and conditions, “spend” means retail spend made by Cardmembers with their Maybank Credit Card(s) within the validity of the Card as captured by Maybank’s system

7. If the transaction is made within the calendar month but posted in the following cross month, the Cash Back will be awarded and calculated in the following month’s statement (e.g transaction
dated 30/4 and posted on 01/05, the cash back will be calculated in May statement)
NoNameSoldier
post Aug 3 2025, 11:01 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(Xflkekw @ Aug 3 2025, 10:58 PM)

If I make a transaction on Sunday 11.59 PM and it definitely will only get posted the next day on Monday, is the transaction still eligible for cashback?

5. In order to entitle for Cash Back, the retail transaction has to be posted into the account by merchants (not floating).

6. Tracking of the spend is based on transaction dates (Malaysian Time) and the time in which the transactions are successfully posted in Maybank’s system throughout the usage of the Card. The Cash Back awarded is based on the transaction date processed by the merchant according to the local time zone of the origin country where the transaction was made. If the transaction does not fall on a weekend due to time zone difference, it is not eligible for Cash Back. For the purposes of this terms and conditions, “spend” means retail spend made by Cardmembers with their Maybank Credit Card(s) within the validity of the Card as captured by Maybank’s system

7. If the transaction is made within the calendar month but posted in the following cross month, the Cash Back will be awarded and calculated in the following month’s statement (e.g transaction
dated 30/4 and posted on 01/05, the cash back will be calculated in May statement)
How it is difficult to understand? the answer is yes
fruitie
post Aug 3 2025, 11:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(Xflkekw @ Aug 3 2025, 10:58 PM)

Yes. Transaction date determines the eligibility of cash back while posting date determines the month of cash back. If it’s not posted within the same month (usually for transactions at the last day of month), then it will be calculated into following month’s quota.
silverong
post Aug 4 2025, 12:03 PM

343 posts

does MBB Amex 2 Cards or Ikhwan Amex eligible for cashback for etiqa insurance (both house and car)?

How about roadtax renewal?
gooroojee
post Aug 4 2025, 12:07 PM

LowYee
2,187 posts

QUOTE(silverong @ Aug 4 2025, 12:03 PM)
does MBB Amex 2 Cards or Ikhwan Amex eligible for cashback for etiqa insurance (both house and car)?

Insurance yes.
ClarenceT
post Aug 4 2025, 12:09 PM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(silverong @ Aug 4 2025, 12:03 PM)

Etiqa
M2 Amex - Yes if "Transaction Date" is Sat or Sun. No CB if Jompay/FPX.
Ikhwan Amex - Yes if transaction date is by Online (with secure2u verification). No CB if Jompay/FPX/M2U or direct debit.

JPJ
No CB for government-related transactions.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Aug 4 2025, 12:10 PM
silverong
post Aug 4 2025, 12:16 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Aug 4 2025, 12:07 PM)
Insurance yes.
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 4 2025, 12:09 PM)
Etiqa
M2 Amex - Yes if "Transaction Date" is Sat or Sun. No CB if Jompay/FPX.
Ikhwan Amex - Yes if transaction date is by Online (with secure2u verification). No CB if Jompay/FPX/M2U or direct debit.

JPJ
No CB for government-related transactions.
Thanks for fast reply, for cashback for insurance only etiqa right? other insurance is excluded from cb right?

ClarenceT
post Aug 4 2025, 12:23 PM

14,919 posts

QUOTE(silverong @ Aug 4 2025, 12:16 PM)
Thanks for fast reply, for cashback for insurance only etiqa right? other insurance is excluded from cb right?
Not limited to Etiqa / Etiqa Takaful.
But can you find another insurance accept Amex (not via Jompay/FPX)?

But some insurers may accept Spaylater, then use Amex to pay Spaylater (aka Seamoney). Try Tune, Generali etc.

Or buy insurance at Shopee App.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Aug 4 2025, 12:24 PM
RokXIII
post Aug 4 2025, 07:40 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 4 2025, 12:23 PM)
Not limited to Etiqa / Etiqa Takaful.
But can you find another insurance accept Amex (not via Jompay/FPX)?

But some insurers may accept Spaylater, then use Amex to pay Spaylater (aka Seamoney). Try Tune, Generali etc.

Or buy insurance at Shopee App.
Tokio Marine accepts Amex, via their website - Tokionow.
dark_axl21
post Aug 4 2025, 07:52 PM

TUKANG
660 posts

QUOTE(silverong @ Aug 4 2025, 12:16 PM)
Try Policy Street and SPayLater for motor insurance.

wwoosy
post Aug 5 2025, 11:26 AM

508 posts

I've got both M2 Amex and M2 VISA service taxes charged this month.
Can it be waived? How?

This post has been edited by wwoosy: Aug 5 2025, 11:26 AM
cybpsych
post Aug 5 2025, 11:32 AM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(wwoosy @ Aug 5 2025, 11:26 AM)
I've got both M2 Amex and M2 VISA service taxes charged this month.
Can it be waived? How?
no waiver from maybank

use TreatsPoints to redeem SST Rebate (10,000 pts = RM25 rebate)
mamamia
post Aug 6 2025, 05:09 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Aug 4 2025, 07:52 PM)
Try Policy Street and SPayLater for motor insurance.
notice policystreet charge higher than insurance direct... unless they have other ongoing promo that can offset the higher premium due to the service charge.
dark_axl21
post Aug 6 2025, 11:36 PM

TUKANG
660 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Aug 6 2025, 05:09 PM)
notice policystreet charge higher than insurance direct... unless they have other ongoing promo that can offset the higher premium due to the service charge.
It is the opposite for me but definitely waiting to switch over to Etiqa after this.
Jegane
post Aug 7 2025, 09:58 PM

189 posts

hey, this probably has been asked alot here, but am i able to cancel off the other visa/master card since im never using it anyways, only needed the amex, so would there be any consequences?
fruitie
post Aug 7 2025, 10:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,787 posts

QUOTE(Jegane @ Aug 7 2025, 09:58 PM)
hey, this probably has been asked alot here, but am i able to cancel off the other visa/master card since im never using it anyways, only needed the amex, so would there be any consequences?
Not allowed anymore.

780 Pages « < 771 772 773 774 775 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:47 PM