780 Pages « < 772 773 774 775 776 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

Lego Warfare
post Aug 8 2025, 09:23 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 7 2025, 10:46 PM)
Not allowed anymore.
If you don't activate the Visa you won't get charged the SST right?
Medufsaid
post Aug 8 2025, 09:45 AM

3,485 posts

QUOTE(Jegane @ Aug 7 2025, 09:58 PM)
hey, this probably has been asked alot here, but am i able to cancel off the other visa/master card since im never using it anyways, only needed the amex, so would there be any consequences?
if you are a newer subscriber then sorry you can't

i've been with maybank2 for 10 year already, cancelled the visa one very early on. i believe a long-time customer in this thread manage to cancel his in 2023 (don't forget, he's not a new customer)

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Aug 8 2025, 09:52 AM
cybpsych
post Aug 8 2025, 10:14 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Aug 8 2025, 09:23 AM)
Maybank didnt think of this scenario meh
1mr3tard3d
post Aug 8 2025, 10:22 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Jegane @ Aug 7 2025, 09:58 PM)
hey, this probably has been asked alot here, but am i able to cancel off the other visa/master card since im never using it anyways, only needed the amex, so would there be any consequences?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 7 2025, 10:46 PM)
Not allowed anymore.
not even the case for member since 2018?

other banks perhaps but not for maybank
FAQ #8
Medufsaid
post Aug 8 2025, 10:25 AM

3,485 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Aug 8 2025, 10:22 AM)
tq for digging it out. i don't remember which post it was
fruitie
post Aug 8 2025, 11:09 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Not for Maybank.

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Aug 8 2025, 09:45 AM)
if you are a newer subscriber then sorry you can't

i've been with maybank2 for 10 year already, cancelled the visa one very early on. i believe a long-time customer in this thread manage to cancel his in 2023 (don't forget, he's not a new customer)
Last time can. I also got mine cancelled.

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Aug 8 2025, 10:22 AM)
not even the case for member since 2018?
other banks perhaps but not for maybank
FAQ #8
Ya, but I will assume he’s not. I recalled someone shared before even old members not possible anymore.
kyleen
post Aug 8 2025, 02:40 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 8 2025, 11:09 AM)
Not for Maybank.
Ya, but I will assume he’s not. I recalled someone shared before even old members not possible anymore.
I cancelled my Mastercard Platinum (the one with Amex) in Nov 2024. I have been using for 10 yrs. Didn't know can do it earlier, thanks to reading lowyat.

fruitie
post Aug 8 2025, 03:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(kyleen @ Aug 8 2025, 02:40 PM)
I cancelled my Mastercard Platinum (the one with Amex) in Nov 2024. I have been using for 10 yrs. Didn't know can do it earlier, thanks to reading lowyat.
Good to know it is still possible in 2024. So, if customers before 2018 then get it cancelled.

My sister on another hand been using more than 10 years too and still keeping the Visa though I told her don't do it. bangwall.gif

I cancelled mine in 2018.
Haloperidol
post Aug 8 2025, 06:45 PM

1,483 posts

QUOTE(kyleen @ Aug 8 2025, 02:40 PM)
I just called and ask to cancel, they don't allow.
May i know how to cancel it ?

fruitie
post Aug 8 2025, 07:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Aug 8 2025, 06:45 PM)
I just called and ask to cancel, they don't allow.
May i know how to cancel it ?
How long have been you using?
Haloperidol
post Aug 8 2025, 07:06 PM

1,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 8 2025, 07:05 PM)
How long have been you using?
Oh i see over there, the post say he used more than 10 years , i missed that ...

2022 , that's why sad.gif

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Aug 8 2025, 07:06 PM
fruitie
post Aug 8 2025, 07:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Aug 8 2025, 07:06 PM)
Oh i see over there, the post say he used more than 10 years , i missed that ...

2022 , that's why  sad.gif
Only those before 2018 can cancel. smile.gif
Jegane
post Aug 8 2025, 10:56 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 8 2025, 11:09 AM)
Not for Maybank.
So what u mean is that I can cancel it now if I'm a member since 2014? or like the cancelling window closed since 2018? or would it be worth a try? I should just call the customer service line to ask right?
fruitie
post Aug 9 2025, 12:06 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Jegane @ Aug 8 2025, 10:56 PM)
So what u mean is that I can cancel it now if I'm a member since 2014? or like the cancelling window closed since 2018? or would it be worth a try? I should just call the customer service line to ask right?
Can even cancel now if you are a user before 2018. Yes, can try calling CS since someone tried last year and still possible.
Medufsaid
post Aug 9 2025, 10:29 AM

3,485 posts

QUOTE(Jegane @ Aug 8 2025, 10:56 PM)
I can cancel it now if I'm a member since 2014?
yes call them ASAP to cancel. then we will know it's still permissible

iqlas
post Aug 10 2025, 12:58 AM

214 posts

I have a few question

1) i already have MBB 2 plat. Is it possible to apply for MBB 2 gold and would the monthly cashback cap be separate between the plat and gold?

2) the amex weekday 5x TP value conparison vs the MBB krisflyer amex point value. Is there much different point value wise between the the 5x tp vs the krissflyer amex. Im juat thinking if it’s worth it to apply for the krsflyer for expense that exceed the cashback cap

3) do maybank have issue waiving the krissflyer amex annual fee?

This post has been edited by iqlas: Aug 10 2025, 01:14 AM
Blue07
post Aug 10 2025, 09:37 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(iqlas @ Aug 10 2025, 12:58 AM)
I have a few question

1) i already have MBB 2 plat. Is it possible to apply for MBB 2 gold and would the monthly cashback cap be separate between the plat and gold?

2) the amex weekday 5x TP value conparison vs the MBB krisflyer amex point value. Is there much different point value wise between the the 5x tp vs the krissflyer amex. Im juat thinking if it’s worth it to apply for the krsflyer for expense that exceed the cashback cap

For #2, KF amex much better points value. I use KF amex on weekdays and 2Plat amex for weekends. Since you already have MBB2 Plat, you can just call in and ask them to add the KF Amex using the same credit line. No need to do fresh application. I got the card within 7 days.

For #3, doubt... unless someone here has experience of waiver. At point of application, they will tell you straight up that the AF cannot be waived. First year free though.

This post has been edited by Blue07: Aug 10 2025, 09:41 AM
Lego Warfare
post Aug 10 2025, 10:21 AM

4,676 posts

I have a few question

2) KF Amex is totally different from MBB 2 cards, KF Amex only gives KF miles while MBB 2 cards give treat points.
If you don’t plan to focus on SIA Airmiles, then KF Amex is useless for you. That means using KF Amex even on weekends to maximise Airmiles, cash back is useless for those using Amex solely for miles.

fruitie
post Aug 10 2025, 11:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

I have a few question

No. One IC only one cash back regardless how many M2C you have.
carlitofreak
post Aug 11 2025, 07:04 AM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
928 posts

QUOTE(Blue07 @ Aug 10 2025, 09:37 AM)

For #3, doubt... unless someone here has experience of waiver. At point of application, they will tell you straight up that the AF cannot be waived. First year free though.
I been using the KF Amex since 2022 iinm, but so far MBB never charge me the AF hmm.gif hmm.gif wondering why

780 Pages « < 772 773 774 775 776 > » Top

0.2635sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:34 PM