QUOTE(#Victor @ Mar 26 2024, 11:55 AM)
you get minus TreatPoints..how to turn to cash back ?Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)
Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)
Mar 26 2024, 12:12 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,313 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Mar 26 2024, 12:55 PM
65,324 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 26 2024, 01:50 PM
4,672 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
Mar 27 2024, 05:41 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
12,413 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
i just purchased something from Lazada yesterday for 1.3k, planning to convert this amount using Maybank Ezypay Plus now. But I checked from M2U and the interest amount is quite high @ 9% for 6 or 12 months. If I call to card centre to apply is there a chance they might offer a lower rate?
or better option for me would be to do balance transfer to my PBB card? only 1% - 2.5% interest / management fee This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 27 2024, 05:41 PM |
Mar 28 2024, 09:19 PM
1,327 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
Just wondering, is maybank blocking Google transaction? Previously I tried to pay my Google domain subscript using Amex, but unsuccessful.
Mar 29 2024, 11:49 AM
4,672 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
QUOTE(Matchy @ Mar 28 2024, 09:19 PM) Just wondering, is maybank blocking Google transaction? Previously I tried to pay my Google domain subscript using Amex, but unsuccessful. probably too many fraud case with Google, just make a failed transaction and call Maybank customer service within 24 hours to unblock the transaction and try again |
Mar 29 2024, 01:40 PM
4,153 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Mar 29 2024, 03:07 PM
6,266 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: UEP Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(Barricade @ Mar 29 2024, 01:40 PM) It doesn't work this way. Refund for any transaction spend on weekends they will deduct 5% cash back. Even if the refund falls on weekdays. That depends on the merchant method of refund. For cancelled transaction then yes will be deducted. But sometimes there's another mode of transaction which is a negative transaction (rather than a cancellation), that one can earn cashback and deduct back points for weekday. Worst luck is when spend on weekday and this negative transaction is weekend (some years ago someone kena this, and ended up paying Maybank negative cashback, I think took quite long to chase the CS to cancel that). |
Mar 29 2024, 09:31 PM
21,313 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 29 2024, 03:07 PM) That depends on the merchant method of refund. For cancelled transaction then yes will be deducted. But sometimes there's another mode of transaction which is a negative transaction (rather than a cancellation), that one can earn cashback and deduct back points for weekday. Worst luck is when spend on weekday and this negative transaction is weekend (some years ago someone kena this, and ended up paying Maybank negative cashback, I think took quite long to chase the CS to cancel that). In June 2023, My case for LAZADA was done on weekend but i cancelled the item ...it was refunded on weekday -57 TreatPoints It's new line item for the refund. This post has been edited by ronnie: Mar 29 2024, 09:31 PM |
Mar 31 2024, 08:55 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
shopeepay ewallet topup using amex can get cash rebate? since pay spaylater can, i think shopeepay reload should be can right?
Mar 31 2024, 09:14 PM
5,621 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Mar 31 2024, 09:15 PM
17,510 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
Mar 31 2024, 10:08 PM
3,495 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 31 2024, 11:00 PM
170 posts Joined: May 2016 |
Mar 31 2024, 11:06 PM
3,495 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
johnchen i cancelled my Maybank2 Visa long before covid
Mar 31 2024, 11:41 PM
1,076 posts Joined: May 2016 |
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Mar 31 2024, 10:08 PM) i cancel it in on Feb 2023, cause it chargigng SST and i had point to redeem it, p/s: i m old customer. Medufsaid liked this post
Apr 1 2024, 03:45 AM
1,649 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Is posting or transaction date is the date that Maybank take for CB consideration on Amex?
If posting date then it is not fair since transaction can be on weekend but merchant system can take their own sweet time to post denying us the CB. This post has been edited by gedebe: Apr 1 2024, 03:47 AM |
Apr 1 2024, 06:04 AM
14,944 posts Joined: May 2015 |
QUOTE(gedebe @ Apr 1 2024, 03:45 AM) Is posting or transaction date is the date that Maybank take for CB consideration on Amex? To get weekend CBIf posting date then it is not fair since transaction can be on weekend but merchant system can take their own sweet time to post denying us the CB. The "Transaction Date" must be Saturday or Sunday. Check the "Transaction Date" at M2U. Eg if you swipe card now (MYT 1/4, 6am) at Tesco London (BST 31/3, 11pm), the "Transaction Date" is 31/3 Sunday so will get weekend CB. But it will be posted in April (MYT), so will be part of April CB (to be credited on 1/5, check M2U on 2/5) MGM liked this post
Apr 1 2024, 08:36 AM
1,649 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 1 2024, 06:04 AM) To get weekend CB thanks, it ought to be this wayThe "Transaction Date" must be Saturday or Sunday. Check the "Transaction Date" at M2U. Eg if you swipe card now (MYT 1/4, 6am) at Tesco London (BST 31/3, 11pm), the "Transaction Date" is 31/3 Sunday so will get weekend CB. But it will be posted in April (MYT), so will be part of April CB (to be credited on 1/5, check M2U on 2/5) |
Apr 1 2024, 11:18 AM
2,548 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 1 2024, 06:04 AM) To get weekend CB Hi, a quick question. In your example above, meaning the CB for the transaction on 31/3 be counted as part of the April's RM50 quota ya?The "Transaction Date" must be Saturday or Sunday. Check the "Transaction Date" at M2U. Eg if you swipe card now (MYT 1/4, 6am) at Tesco London (BST 31/3, 11pm), the "Transaction Date" is 31/3 Sunday so will get weekend CB. But it will be posted in April (MYT), so will be part of April CB (to be credited on 1/5, check M2U on 2/5) Thanks |
| Change to: | 0.3186sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:38 AM |