781 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

cybpsych
post Oct 23 2018, 07:17 AM

---------------------
65,315 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 1 2018, 06:10 AM)
Implementation of Sales Service Tax (SST)
01 SEPTEMBER 2018

Dear Valued Cardmembers,

Please be informed that an annual Service Tax of RM25 will be imposed on all Credit and Charge Cards effective 1 September 2018. This is in accordance with the Service Tax Act 2018.

Cardmembers may opt to pay the Service Tax using Maybank Points. Service Tax redemption can be made once it has been reflected in Cardmembers card statement.

Cardmembers may redeem through these channels:

- Complete the TreatsPoints redemption form / Membership Rewards redemption form and email it to maybankrewards@maybank.com.my
- Walk-in to any Maybank Card centres or branches.
- Call us at Maybank Group Customer Care as per telephone number at the back of your card.

Click here for more information.
Terms & Conditions:

- Service Tax RM25 redemption is equivalent to 10,000 TreatsPoints/Membership Rewards
- Service Tax redemption can only be made once it is reflected in the Cardmembers’ card statement.
- Cardmembers are allowed to redeem limited to the number of Principal and Supplementary Cards under his/her account.
QUOTE(kart @ Oct 23 2018, 06:14 AM)
We all know that for Maybank credit cards, 10000 Treatspoints are needed to offset RM 25 Card Service Tax.

Let’s say that I have only one Maybank credit card. Suppose that I have insufficient Treatspoints as of now, and RM 25 Card Service Tax has been charged to my credit card and becomes a part of my statement balance. With that, I have to pay RM 25 Card Service Tax.

Several months later, I have accumulated more than 10000 Treatspoints. Can I call Maybank CS to redeem 10000 Treatspoints (as an offset for my prior payment of RM 25 Card Service Tax), and request RM 25 to be credited to my Maybank credit card?

I did just that, during pre-GST era. So, I wonder that whether paying RM 25 Card Service Tax first, and then redeeming 10000 Treatspoints as RM 25 credit to my credit card later is still applicable these days.

Thank you for your confirmation.  thumbup.gif
no need confirm. it's already been stated by maybank. if only you do your homework at mbb's sst announcement.

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...ardsSST_FAQ.pdf

// 12: What is the Service Tax redemption period that we allow for the customer to redeem?
The redemption period is only effective once the Service Tax is charged to the Card Account and up to 3 months period from the date the Service Tax is charged. //
celciuz
post Oct 23 2018, 09:26 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Oct 22 2018, 11:01 PM)
MBB Amex card charge me service tax RM25 /=

anyone here call bank centre to  void it ?

[attachmentid=10080369]
Offset it with TP?

10,000 for RM25 seems worth it.
deity01
post Oct 23 2018, 10:46 AM

921 posts

my amex sub card ytd night got fraud case again..happened to my amex card the...err...this time should be the 4th time I encountered Amex fraud case...

This post has been edited by deity01: Oct 23 2018, 11:14 AM
baiseliange
post Oct 23 2018, 10:53 AM

106 posts

application for the mc2 was rejected and was told by an email this morning....

This post has been edited by baiseliange: Oct 23 2018, 10:53 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 23 2018, 11:09 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Oct 23 2018, 10:46 AM)
my amex sub card ytd night got fraud case again..happened to my amex card the...err...should be 4th time...
how can be so many fraud case leh? what do u use ur card for? means one of those website/shop is dishonest
deity01
post Oct 23 2018, 11:13 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 23 2018, 11:09 AM)
how can be so many fraud case leh? what do u use ur card for? means one of those website/shop is dishonest
not ytd 1 day 4 cases la..

is ever since I started using Amex, encountered the 4th time..

this card is subcard for family member but is not being use for almost 2 years already..

modified the statement in the post that causes confusion...

This post has been edited by deity01: Oct 23 2018, 11:16 AM
cruel_boy
post Oct 23 2018, 11:21 AM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2018, 09:24 PM)
You can now keep only one AmEx and cancel the other one to save RM 25 SST.
please confirm, i can cancel out my visa from MBB2Cards account? and just retain amex?

chrischiang
post Oct 23 2018, 11:22 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Oct 23 2018, 11:21 AM)
please confirm, i can cancel out my visa from MBB2Cards account? and just retain amex?
yes..many of us did it weeks ago.. m2 visa already not showing in my m2u account
fruitie
post Oct 23 2018, 11:28 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Oct 23 2018, 11:21 AM)
Yes. The reason you must tell CS is SST. No other reason.
AskarPerang
post Oct 23 2018, 11:33 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Holding these 2 cards. Both kena charged RM25 each for SST.
Oh damn. Need to cut down on the amount of cards now.

This post has been edited by AskarPerang: Oct 23 2018, 11:34 AM
cybpsych
post Oct 23 2018, 11:45 AM

---------------------
65,315 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 23 2018, 11:33 AM)
Holding these 2 cards. Both kena charged RM25 each for SST.
Oh damn. Need to cut down on the amount of cards now.
chopchop the m2c visa/mastercard lor.
#Victor
post Oct 23 2018, 11:47 AM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Oct 22 2018, 10:02 PM)
Thanks, didn't know. Bill not here yet. Cutting cost for the free upgrades I suppose.

https://community.unifi.com.my/t5/autopay/W...o-Pay/ta-p/8298
This FAQ under unifi mobile category, does it applicable to unifi home too?
fruitie
post Oct 23 2018, 11:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 23 2018, 11:47 AM)
It's already in my latest UniFi broadband statement.
beLIEve
post Oct 23 2018, 11:52 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

I just received my statement today for home. Email ask to sign up for autopay to get rebate, statement say no more rebate starting nov. Obviously they forgotten to amend the email.
cybpsych
post Oct 23 2018, 11:53 AM

---------------------
65,315 posts

unifi home's statement comes from webe, not by tm unifi

currently webe follow tm's rm2 autopay rebate. not sure if webe follow the same removal of the rebate. hmm.gif
#Victor
post Oct 23 2018, 11:58 AM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 23 2018, 11:52 AM)
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Oct 23 2018, 11:52 AM)
I just received my statement today for home. Email ask to sign up for autopay to get rebate, statement say no more rebate starting nov. Obviously they forgotten to amend the email.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 23 2018, 11:53 AM)
unifi home's statement comes from webe, not by tm unifi

currently webe follow tm's rm2 autopay rebate. not sure if webe follow the same removal of the rebate.  hmm.gif
It's confirm guys, but I still din't get any EDM yet
cybpsych
post Oct 23 2018, 12:00 PM

---------------------
65,315 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 23 2018, 11:52 AM)
only newer statement has it.

my statement in early Oct, dont have this notification. so, i guess TM inserted this later.
#Victor
post Oct 23 2018, 12:05 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 23 2018, 12:00 PM)
only newer statement has it.

my statement in early Oct, dont have this notification. so, i guess TM inserted this later.
Probably this is the sudden decision by TM to cut cost but where is the EDM or SMS? Oops... maybe another budget cut on EDM and SMS laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 23 2018, 12:07 PM

---------------------
65,315 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 23 2018, 12:05 PM)
Probably this is the sudden decision by TM to cut cost but where is the EDM or SMS? Oops... maybe another budget cut on EDM and SMS laugh.gif
takes time to do.

they need to do data massaging, comb thru users, copywrite/approve design and message, prep into sms/edm blaster, blast scheduling cuz cannot blast all in 1 day, etc
#Victor
post Oct 23 2018, 12:36 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 23 2018, 12:07 PM)
takes time to do.

they need to do data massaging, comb thru users, copywrite/approve design and message, prep into sms/edm blaster, blast scheduling cuz cannot blast all in 1 day, etc
Communication to existing TM subscriber by 15th as mentioned while few more days to 1st November, yet many ppl still not known except those who watch this forum.

781 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:43 PM