781 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

#Victor
post Oct 20 2018, 10:11 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 20 2018, 09:52 PM)
Anyone know is Celcom can pay with AMEX?
I supposed yes user posted image
mamamia
post Oct 20 2018, 11:36 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 20 2018, 09:52 PM)
Anyone know is Celcom can pay with AMEX?
If m2u then no.. if Celcom centre, yes
jiaen0509
post Oct 20 2018, 11:42 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 20 2018, 11:36 PM)
If m2u then no.. if Celcom centre, yes
Better use FCB to get 2% and Celcom bill autopay rebate 5%
beLIEve
post Oct 21 2018, 12:38 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Oct 20 2018, 09:20 PM)
I saw some other country amex got wave function but not for msia amex now
I bought something few month back at amazon with mbb card ,i just went smooth without any otp
I feel so un secure…
I think less fraud in developed countries, so they don't need it. If I remember correctly, a lot of Malaysian credit cards were not accepted internationally due to excessive fraud. There was a practice to hold a card from an international bank for backup in case the card from local bank is rejected when you're traveling aboard.

And then things got safer with the additional authentication, or whatever you call it, before One Time Pass. My Direct Access will bring me to https://www.directaccess-securee-pay.com.my/ for authentication whenever I do an online transaction.

QUOTE(koala225 @ Oct 20 2018, 09:19 PM)
I am thinking to buy something in USA website in black Friday. Now I don't think I dare to swipe my card in USA seem very unsecure over there.
I've bought from Amazon, eBay, and some US and England sites with my card since a few years ago. No fraud so far.

I still think you have higher risk if you save your card details in the warez of your phone or computer. And some warez automagically save your card details for your convenience at the expense of inconvenience later if they get stolen.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Oct 21 2018, 12:42 AM
blibala
post Oct 21 2018, 10:55 AM

1,914 posts

Is they any treat points for m2c instalment?

SUSDavid83
post Oct 21 2018, 11:31 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Oct 21 2018, 10:55 AM)
Is they any treat points for m2c instalment?
Earn 1X TreatsPoints for every RM1 spent on the Maybank 2 American Express Card at Education Institutions, Insurance Providers, Utilities and Maybank 0% EzyPay Instalment Plan.

URL: https://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/M2C-TP_tnc.pdf
blibala
post Oct 21 2018, 01:22 PM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 21 2018, 11:31 AM)
Earn 1X TreatsPoints for every RM1 spent on the Maybank 2 American Express Card at Education Institutions, Insurance Providers, Utilities and Maybank 0% EzyPay Instalment Plan.

URL: https://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/M2C-TP_tnc.pdf
soules83
post Oct 21 2018, 09:21 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

shit.....RM50 for maybank2u...kena...time to let go on year...better keep PBB card
fruitie
post Oct 21 2018, 09:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Oct 21 2018, 09:21 PM)
shit.....RM50 for maybank2u...kena...time to let go on year...better keep PBB card
You can now keep only one AmEx and cancel the other one to save RM 25 SST.
soules83
post Oct 21 2018, 09:25 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2018, 09:24 PM)
You can now keep only one AmEx and cancel the other one to save RM 25 SST.
really? Sounds great!
fruitie
post Oct 21 2018, 09:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Oct 21 2018, 09:25 PM)
really? Sounds great!
Yes, many of us have done that. Just tell CS to cancel and reason is due to SST.
soules83
post Oct 21 2018, 10:52 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2018, 09:47 PM)
Yes, many of us have done that. Just tell CS to cancel and reason is due to SST.
Yes, just cancelled it. Thanks. Should have know this earlier, I received wrong info from other forum.
talexeh
post Oct 22 2018, 06:49 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,097 posts

Anyone paid Time Internet via your AMEX before? Do we have to call CS on Saturday only or does it also work on Sunday?

I called CS to pay via phone on Sunday but the card was only charged after midnight on Monday morning. doh.gif
x3Kai
post Oct 22 2018, 09:20 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2018, 09:47 PM)
GG got billed yesterday. Still in time to cancel? hahahaha
cybpsych
post Oct 22 2018, 09:27 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(x3Kai @ Oct 22 2018, 09:20 AM)
GG got billed yesterday. Still in time to cancel? hahahaha
instead of asking here and wait for answers, why not call CS immediately to find out?
chrischiang
post Oct 22 2018, 10:02 AM

1,081 posts

my wife is holding M2C few years back. She do not have any saving account. Got a maybank2u online account..

Recently just added barcelona went to maybank branch want to link to existing maybank2u account. They staff told us cannot link and need to create a new one..

Currently having 2 maybank2u account..
Account 1 with m2c
Account 2(new) with m2c and barcelona

Is this correct? Lets say in future add another card, need to create account 3?? Quite weird on how maybank handle this....
Can ask to cancel/close Account 1?

This post has been edited by chrischiang: Oct 22 2018, 10:03 AM
ClarenceT
post Oct 22 2018, 10:12 AM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Oct 22 2018, 10:02 AM)
my wife is holding M2C few years back. She do not have any saving account. Got a maybank2u online account..

Recently just added barcelona went to maybank branch want to link to existing maybank2u account. They staff told us cannot link and need to create a new one..

Account 1 with m2c

Is this correct? Lets say in future add another card, need to create account 3?? Quite weird on how maybank handle this....
Get a Maybank CASA -lah. FOC ATM/Debit. ATM almost everywhere in Malaysia.
You can do a lot of things in M2U including Fund transfer to overseas, hundreds of payees etc.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Oct 22 2018, 10:13 AM
qqbill
post Oct 22 2018, 10:15 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Oct 22 2018, 10:02 AM)

Account 1 with m2c

Ya, they had this problem since back in 2012 wheb i have my casa online account at first, apply cc after it. I was advised to create second account as they cannot be linked.

For cc, from my experience you no need to create account 3 .. new cc will append below your existing cc.
chrischiang
post Oct 22 2018, 10:15 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 22 2018, 10:12 AM)
Get a Maybank CASA -lah. FOC ATM/Debit. ATM almost everywhere in Malaysia.
You can do a lot of things in M2U including Fund transfer to overseas, hundreds of payees etc.
really dont want to get so many account/card... not really using ATM that much...

even if open a SA, still need to keep it active else it going to dormant anyway...
x3Kai
post Oct 22 2018, 01:43 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 22 2018, 09:27 AM)
instead of asking here and wait for answers, why not call CS immediately to find out?
was doing something just now so just hope to get some response while i work on it
just called, the cs was nice. she said she'll apply the sst waiver for me. not sure if the waiver will be successful or not la haiz. think i'll have to make few more calls to cancel the remaining cards that i don't use.
like the hsbc amanah and public bank's quantum visa

781 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:14 AM