Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

celciuz
post Oct 23 2018, 09:26 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Oct 22 2018, 11:01 PM)
MBB Amex card charge me service tax RM25 /=

anyone here call bank centre to  void it ?

[attachmentid=10080369]
Offset it with TP?

10,000 for RM25 seems worth it.
celciuz
post Oct 31 2018, 10:43 AM

14,037 posts

So everyone is discussing on the Amex wave card, any areas known to accept this yet?
celciuz
post Feb 17 2019, 11:05 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(CrimsonFreakz @ Feb 16 2019, 08:08 PM)
Hi everyone im not sure here is the right place to ask this question or not but can we use our Maybank AMEX card at Germany? Going to BT at there soon...
Definitely, I was there years back and using AMEX Charge Card (company issues). Recent travels company no longer issue card so... use own cards to rack points haha!

Just noticed my credit card anniversary is next month, cancelled the Visa Platinum. Stated due to SST, then no further questions asked thumbup.gif
celciuz
post Feb 17 2019, 12:46 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(DarXnight @ Feb 17 2019, 11:20 AM)
How about the treatpoints?
I don't recall, but it should be in. I checked my recently BT to Singapore and yes I do have the 5x TP. Unfortunately wasn't a weekend swipe sad.gif, but since my other cash backs used up so I went for the TP tongue.gif. 16k TP gained.
celciuz
post Feb 19 2019, 07:12 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Feb 18 2019, 08:34 PM)
why u need to state reason to cancel?
So far all the banks will ask the reason when I cancel their CC, but as I know this one need to mention SST else they won't layan laugh.gif

To those who have cancelled their Visa, how long does it take before it is removed from M2U?

This post has been edited by celciuz: Feb 19 2019, 07:13 AM
celciuz
post Feb 21 2019, 07:25 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(CrimsonFreakz @ Feb 20 2019, 10:38 PM)
Ah sorry for the late reply. I just realized that there is an extra 2.5% charge on top of the transaction? Meaning if my hotel stay is 1k euro i will have to pay 1k euro + 25 euro + MBB conversion rate?
Yeah but since is BT, company just pay whatever appears in MYR on my statement. cool2.gif
celciuz
post Mar 16 2019, 07:01 PM

14,037 posts

Topped up Boost with Amex, finally a better way to utilize Amex cash back and not limited to weekend 😬. Amex acceptance at Melaka is pretty meh. Normally just petrol and bills 😅
celciuz
post Jun 30 2019, 09:19 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 30 2019, 12:26 PM)
1.5k for upgraded account. https://help.grab.com/passenger/en-my/360001505248
I haven't tried reloading 1k, so will try only in next weekend.
Pretty sure can reload RM1000 in a go for Amex to Boost. whistling.gif last chance this coming weekend.
celciuz
post Aug 10 2019, 08:07 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Cloud2322 @ Aug 10 2019, 05:19 PM)
anyone got their RM25 waived so far?
Unfortunately never heard of MBB rebating the RM 25, even when cancelling 😂

TP it is, if FCB no choice just pay it.
celciuz
post Aug 18 2019, 07:10 PM

14,037 posts

To confirm, the Amex weekend cashback is based on transaction date right? So if I'm booking Agoda now should still be applicable?
celciuz
post Aug 18 2019, 07:31 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Aug 18 2019, 07:11 PM)
It is based on tansaction date.
Agoda server is based in Great Britain if I'm not mistaken.
GMT+1, we're GMT+8... meaning I book now still Sunday there tongue.gif Okay will proceed with Amex.
celciuz
post Oct 2 2019, 04:27 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 2 2019, 04:16 PM)
yah, difficult to max fcbvs. just leave it idled until got ad-hoc big-ticket item to spend (>rm1k).
Its my go to card as well when everything else has been exhausted laugh.gif
celciuz
post Oct 4 2019, 07:27 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Oct 4 2019, 07:13 PM)
oo what other cards do u use?
FCB, Amex, PBB VS, PBB QM, PBB QV, SCB LFC, SCB JOP and AmBank TRUE.

Pretty much FCB gives the least cash back except in the 2 months.
celciuz
post Nov 10 2019, 11:25 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Nov 10 2019, 03:13 PM)
i missed it because my app said 12AM 12PM 4PM 8PM. Spammed at 4PM 8PM never seen it light up even once
I got it at 4.05pm or so, was surveying then suddenly checking the vouchers and saw it.
celciuz
post Dec 5 2021, 06:41 PM

14,037 posts

So finally using these 0% installment offered by the merchant, for Amex do I gain cashback if the installment falls on weekend or this is excluded? I looked through the T&C but it didn’t mention about installment exclusion.

For installment, the first transaction does it eligible for cash back? Or that one also don’t have ya 😅 my last month got one swipe exceeded 1,000 so unable to confirm this.

This post has been edited by celciuz: Dec 5 2021, 06:50 PM
celciuz
post Jan 2 2022, 11:31 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 2 2022, 09:49 AM)
Aiya didn’t win 😂 what’s the latest date for this btw? Mine was pretty late but was gonna use the money so tried my luck.
celciuz
post Jan 3 2022, 08:23 PM

14,037 posts

Amex cash back mechanism is based on the transaction date to track if it is weekend?
celciuz
post Jan 21 2022, 09:18 AM

14,037 posts

I started using SPayLater (from Shopee) this month, and my statement came in... I see can directly use CC to pay up instead of Grab one where need reload into wallet only pay.

Anyone done the SPayLater pay with Amex on weekend gotten CB?
If it does, then this allows Amex to have CB for weekday transaction through this SPayLater.
celciuz
post Jan 26 2022, 10:10 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(lowkelvin @ Jan 25 2022, 03:31 PM)
celciuz, wait for your feedback after trying AMEX to pay your SPayLater
I am curious to know
BTW, what is the merchant name charged to your AMEX card?
I forgot about this last weekend sweat.gif will pay coming Saturday and see how if I get the cash back. Hopefully it gets posted before Feb.
celciuz
post Jan 29 2022, 10:08 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(lowkelvin @ Jan 25 2022, 03:31 PM)
celciuz, wait for your feedback after trying AMEX to pay your SPayLater
I am curious to know
BTW, what is the merchant name charged to your AMEX card?
Notification shows SHOPEE MOBILE-EC, this should have cashback I think... if it gets posted before 1st then can see ba.

0.0484sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:25 PM