780 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

fruitie
post Oct 18 2018, 03:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(burgerRamli @ Oct 18 2018, 03:01 PM)
i see. So can only be done through card centre. Any charges impose during the upgrade process other than SST?
It can be done everywhere, just that card centre is easier.
No charges.
jhleo1
post Oct 18 2018, 03:33 PM

4,381 posts

Just tell the Maybank officer thru phone if you want to cancel. They can transfer the point to new card. Can't remember take how many days for the transfer.

QUOTE(burgerRamli @ Oct 18 2018, 02:35 PM)
because now I only have AMEX left , so if wanna upgrade means have to cancel this Amex and reapply again right? Hence, the point and outstanding transferring may be a little tricky
kimi28laren
post Oct 18 2018, 05:29 PM

62 posts

Successfully requested to cancel M2Card Mastercard. However, the card is still remain in M2U. Is it okay to be there? CC statement already not stated the card.
cybpsych
post Oct 18 2018, 05:39 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(kimi28laren @ Oct 18 2018, 05:29 PM)
Successfully requested to cancel M2Card Mastercard. However, the card is still remain in M2U. Is it okay to be there? CC statement already not stated the card.
yes, no issue. just eye sore laugh.gif

call them again to remove the card from M2U. usually it doesnt get removed automatically, kena request.
kienloon
post Oct 18 2018, 06:47 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 18 2018, 09:24 AM)
Call to cancel the Visa/MC of M2Cards, save 1xRM 25 SST.
Tell CS, reason: SST.
Fruite,
If I still have an installment plan in my MC of M2Cards, can I transfer it to AMEX and then cancel it?
Thank you.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 18 2018, 06:49 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kienloon @ Oct 18 2018, 06:47 PM)
Fruite,
If I still have an installment plan in my MC of M2Cards, can I transfer it to AMEX and then cancel it?
Thank you.
YES.
cybpsych
post Oct 18 2018, 08:23 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

nickocinde
post Oct 19 2018, 10:28 AM

89 posts

anyone get the service charge waived? they offer to use 10k points to offset rm25, is that worth redeeming?
cybpsych
post Oct 19 2018, 10:29 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(nickocinde @ Oct 19 2018, 10:28 AM)
anyone get the service charge waived? they offer to use 10k points to offset rm25, is that worth redeeming?
either pay or redeem from TP

no "waive".
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 19 2018, 10:32 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(nickocinde @ Oct 19 2018, 10:28 AM)
IMO redeeming with TP is more worth it than paying using cash, since if u exchange TP into vouchers means u use voucher wont get TP or Cashback.
Subcrevv90
post Oct 19 2018, 12:19 PM

118 posts

If I have multiple BT in my visa card, can I request to cancel the card and transfer these BT to barcelona card? Anyone came across?
cybpsych
post Oct 19 2018, 12:26 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(Subcrevv90 @ Oct 19 2018, 12:19 PM)
If I have multiple BT in my visa card, can I request to cancel the card and transfer these BT to barcelona card? Anyone came across?
call CS to find out.

I transferred mine to m2c amex.
#Victor
post Oct 19 2018, 12:26 PM

4,672 posts

Yes u can, call CS or visit card center to get it done.
!@#$%^
post Oct 19 2018, 12:58 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

can.
kenloh7
post Oct 19 2018, 01:16 PM

414 posts

is it normal that after my M2C Gold Amex is upgraded to Platinum, I got charged RM25 SST for it, even though the card anniversary is March.

I thought this is considered a card upgrade, and not a new application hence there should not be SST?
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 19 2018, 01:18 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Oct 19 2018, 01:16 PM)
is it normal that after my M2C Gold Amex is upgraded to Platinum, I got charged RM25 SST for it, even though the card anniversary is March.

I thought this is considered a card upgrade, and not a new application hence there should not be SST?
Normal
kenloh7
post Oct 19 2018, 01:22 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 19 2018, 01:18 PM)
Normal
So will I be charged again in March 2019, or March 2020?
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 19 2018, 01:24 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Oct 19 2018, 01:22 PM)
So will I be charged again in March 2019, or March 2020?
Nope, follow your new card anniversary
kenloh7
post Oct 19 2018, 01:29 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 19 2018, 01:24 PM)
Nope, follow your new card anniversary
my new card anniversary is still March, follow as per the old AMEX
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 19 2018, 01:32 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Oct 19 2018, 01:29 PM)
my new card anniversary is still March, follow as per the old AMEX
Well just keep the statement and monitor March statement see get charged again or not

780 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:30 AM