423 Pages « < 399 400 401 402 403 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V34, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

war3boy
post Sep 16 2018, 03:14 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(ad2000 @ Sep 16 2018, 02:52 PM)
i tried all..AC/N, Auto, legacy etc still the same result..no problem with speed test using andoid based apps but can only get 90-95 with web based Tmnet speedtest both in LAN and wi-fi mode
Please run the TM Speedtest (Web-Based) in Incognito mode.
And also run the speedtest (Ookla App) by selecting TM server.
So you can compare.
Doubt is that because of the Cache in Browser causing inaccurate result. smile.gif

This post has been edited by war3boy: Sep 16 2018, 03:15 PM
wilson1stop
post Sep 16 2018, 03:14 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 16 2018, 04:10 PM)
ac : single stream 80Mhz channel width link speed = 433Mbps
n : single stream 40Mhz channel width link speed = 150 Mbps

60% of overall 'link speed'. It doesn't matter how many streams.........

802.11AC actually has more 'inefficiency' than 802.11N........somewhere around 55% compared to 802.11N
thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif Noted with thanks.

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Sep 16 2018, 04:13 PM)
My 4x4 aztech gr7008 can only nego with devices max 866mbps due to many 2x2 devices around the area. But 866mbps can get up to 520mbps download, 600mbps upload using a 3x3 client... which ya arnd 60% download max lol

But on a 2x2 client only max arnd 400mbps. So yes number of streams matters.
Niche thumbup.gif but it's 5Ghz, right?
iPhone Xs coming soon, maybe you can get full speed of 800Mbps later?

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Sep 16 2018, 03:16 PM
JohnLai
post Sep 16 2018, 03:15 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Sep 16 2018, 03:13 PM)
My 4x4 aztech gr7008 can only nego with devices max 866mbps due to many 2x2 devices around the area. But 866mbps can get up to 520mbps download, 600mbps upload using a 3x3 client... which ya arnd 60% download max lol
confused.gif

520 divided by 866 = 0.60046189376443418013856812933025 ----> 60%

confused.gif
StuartLee2015
post Sep 16 2018, 03:15 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 16 2018, 02:59 PM)
Ah, the webkit/webview rendering engine something has cpu limitation when speedtest via web browser. Best to use speedtest apps on android.
~.~ Finally, he admitted it.....
Note: you will be charged for on site visit.  nod.gif
edit: Still nobody gonna trust you will purchase new router. mega_shok.gif
Let see how will he respond to TM after his bill has additional RM53....... biggrin.gif
I am okay with it Lol, really. They mentioned to me before accepting.

I will buy new router for sure, really.
miloaisdino
post Sep 16 2018, 03:23 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 16 2018, 03:15 PM)
:confused:

520 divided by 866 = 0.60046189376443418013856812933025 ----> 60%

:confused:
Ya. But 4x4 client probably higher percent for same link speed.
taqu
post Sep 16 2018, 03:30 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Sep 16 2018, 02:57 PM)
Well for me i very close to my router 3 meter away plus my channel doesn`t have any interference, Maximum speed i can get 162Mbps with tp link c1200
[attachmentid=10022390]
Lucky you can use 40MHz width on 2.4GHz band without overlapping.

I'm using C1200 too, and managed to get 200mbps download on 5GHz N.
Prissy Elf
post Sep 16 2018, 03:34 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 15 2018, 08:06 PM)
Turbo 500Mbps, yet only get 320Mbps top

IPv4 and IPv6 results indicated NAT Boost is working just fine.

Just a quick test:

Open windows task manager and go to CPU section, change the graph to 'One Graph Per CPU'.
Then please run TM speedtest http://speedtest.tm.com.my/ via LAN cable and monitor the CPU usage.

Just wanna check if you have one cpu core being maxed during data transfer....... hmm.gif
Is this the CPU usage graph that you are referring to?

I contacted TM live chat and CS said my port is configured correctly for 500mbps. She has also reset the port. Could my laptop be the speed limiting factor? Hmm hmm.gif hmm.gif Will test speed again when my mom's not watching her drama laugh.gif Thanks for your help biggrin.gif
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 16 2018, 03:35 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Sep 16 2018, 03:12 PM)
i bought AC86U everything nice but IPTV problem. when w switch on iptv the network icon got yellow ! for 1 minute before lan connected. why??
Could be that you can’t activate multicast routing due to hardware limitation, and I think that is the main realm why.
JohnLai
post Sep 16 2018, 03:40 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Prissy Elf @ Sep 16 2018, 03:34 PM)

I contacted TM live chat and CS said my port is configured correctly for 500mbps.  She has also reset the port.  Could my laptop be the speed limiting factor?  Hmm  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  Will test speed again when my mom's not watching her drama  laugh.gif Thanks for your help  biggrin.gif
Hmm...... no maxed out cpu usage on one core. Guess spectre + meltdown issue isn't applicable for you.

I ran out of solution on what is wrong with your turbo. wacko.gif

Try to clear browser cache and cookies. Someone mentioned he/she got proper speed on speedtest website after clearing those.
zarchrykl

270 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Sep 16 2018, 03:35 PM)
Could be that you can’t activate multicast routing due to hardware limitation, and I think that is the main realm why.
ya la hardware limitation. but this router i think much more better than ac58,. as i always watch hypptv movie. feel weird each time on the stb and have to wait for Lan to connect.
Doraku

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

QUOTE(taqu @ Sep 16 2018, 03:30 PM)
Lucky you can use 40MHz width on 2.4GHz band without overlapping.

I'm using C1200 too, and managed to get 200mbps download on 5GHz N.
Not really some of area my wifi channel is overlapping with 2 wifi AP,i was only lucky that my laptop area not overlapping with other AP
Prissy Elf
post Sep 16 2018, 03:42 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Sep 15 2018, 08:58 PM)
just wondering the D-Link DIR-850L any good?
Garbage tong sampah
Doraku
post Sep 16 2018, 03:43 PM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

QUOTE(Prissy Elf @ Sep 16 2018, 03:34 PM)

I contacted TM live chat and CS said my port is configured correctly for 500mbps.  She has also reset the port.  Could my laptop be the speed limiting factor?  Hmm  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  Will test speed again when my mom's not watching her drama  laugh.gif Thanks for your help  biggrin.gif
You can just use windows built screenshot program called Snipping Tool instead using camera tho sweat.gif sweat.gif
soonwai
post Sep 16 2018, 03:44 PM

11,454 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Sep 16 2018, 01:46 PM)
TM came and replaced my router with DIR842 with MU-MIMO.

Package is 500Mbps.

They tested with their thick Cat6 cable on their and mine devices and achieved 520+ Mbps.

They tested 2.4 Ghz and got about 170+ to 200+ Mbps.

And 5ghz above 200+ .
Now , I got 3 questions.

1. Does this router sufficient for the time being before I buy something better to ultilize 300Mbps and above on Wi-Fi?

2. How so no login to the Router? They set it up and now I forget to ask for the password. I found there's user password on the bottom, do they use that during set up?

3. They recommend me getting new Wi-Fi adapter with A.C and I have one in mind, DWA182, should be good for getting close to 500Mbps or DWA192?

They tested my Cat5e and strangely it maxed at about 90mbps
Good for you. Finally solve the speed problem. I think it's sufficient. No point in spending unnecessary money.

The password should be on a sticker somewhere.

As for AC, if you're some distance away and behind a door or a wall, you can pretty much forget about high speeds. If you really want the speed, it's better to pull a cable and install a 5Ghz AP in your room.

The cable is probably just bad. I have a bad Cat5e which refuses to link at 1Gbps all the time and I have a Cat5 cable which links at 1Gbps but transfers at a max of 350Mbps.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Sep 16 2018, 03:48 PM
smileguy
post Sep 16 2018, 03:50 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(KaizokuLuffy @ Sep 16 2018, 02:26 PM)
hey guys,

i am very confusing right now, bcoz there are so many version of story about the RM129 100MBPS plan. i went to TM point and the lady told me the pro plan 100mbps RM129 is just a basic plan which come with free call 600min, if you wan watch unifi TV through big screen on TV, then you need add-on another RM30 for that. Although i tell her i currently own a STB under 30mbps plan. She said the RM129 only can watch unifi TV using mobile app, i wan the basic channel for my mum and dad but i dun wan fork out more money on that, so who success change to this plan can you tell me does this true ?

so far waiting durian runtuh for turbo like forever........
Your TM point just like mine,they got it wrong,TM chat and FB chat confirm no such thing,as long u hv a HTB u will get yr exsisting pack on tv,u can add RM30 for Ultimate Pack if not you wll get the same as now and 600mins calls: Here,

Hi! Shah Ali. Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per info was given by TMPoint, It's a wrong information. For the changer pack of unifi, No additional charge will be given as your contract will be refreshed to 24 months.
Regarding the upgrade, It can only be done at any nearest TMPoint. The additional for RM30 is for the consumer who subscribes ultimate pack only and not affected for those who subscribe normal pack.
Hi Shah Ali. Your router will be the same as usual. Any technical issue after the upgrade we will help you with the technical report ya

I hv to make another trip to argue with TM point to try and get it> I just dont know why they insists I wait for Turbo and get 300mbps,though I told them 100mbps is more then enough and I wanted the free calls offer
soonwai
post Sep 16 2018, 03:54 PM

11,454 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Sep 16 2018, 02:02 PM)
FGS! just shut up and enjoy your internet service. Don't mess with it. It works, just let it be. You are the reason Apple devices were invented.
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 16 2018, 02:17 PM)
I believe the real situation is like this:
Can't you guys just ignore him if you can't stand his questions?
1qaz1qaz
post Sep 16 2018, 04:02 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(Prissy Elf @ Sep 16 2018, 03:42 PM)
Garbage tong sampah
coz i saw someone letting go at rm50
if it get the job done so why not rite?

but ady got a new tp-link just now, rest of the month eat air and drink tap water only
Prissy Elf
post Sep 16 2018, 04:05 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Sep 16 2018, 03:43 PM)
You can just use windows built screenshot program called Snipping Tool instead using camera tho sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Hahaha! Me not tech savvy LOL!! sweat.gif And BTW, I'm still running Windows Vista. Maybe dun have Snipping Tool. laugh.gif
soonwai
post Sep 16 2018, 04:07 PM

11,454 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Sep 16 2018, 04:02 PM)
coz i saw someone letting go at rm50
if it get the job done so why not rite?

but ady got a new tp-link just now, rest of the month eat air and drink tap water only
RM50, grab it. It's not that bad. Works great as an AP/backup router.
miloaisdino
post Sep 16 2018, 04:12 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(Prissy Elf @ Sep 16 2018, 04:05 PM)
Hahaha! Me not tech savvy LOL!!  sweat.gif And BTW, I'm still running Windows Vista. Maybe dun have Snipping Tool.  laugh.gif
Maybe its because u r using windows vista u cant get full speed lol

423 Pages « < 399 400 401 402 403 > » Top

0.0392sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:46 PM