Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

Brotherjoe
post May 9 2025, 08:30 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ May 9 2025, 08:34 AM)
The car is 4.5 years old. The rear tyre nearly touching the markers already.. Asked dealer to change they say it haven't reach their minimum thickness... The front tyre still ok... Viking tyres.

Things planning to do...

1. Change rear tyres
2. Change gearbox oil
3. Tinted
4. Dashcam front and back

Another thing.. At idle... Is it normal for the rpm to drop a bit then up again? I could be wrong maybe it's when the AC compressor kick in that's causing this? I remember reading somewhere that can ask SC to reset system to solve this?
Normally the front tires wear out first. how come yours rear? Always carrying heavy load on the back or run low pressure on the tire?
Pugbunny
post May 10 2025, 04:25 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ May 9 2025, 06:42 AM)
Thanks bro... Just took my cx5 yesterday. So far so good...

Guys... Can recommend budget friendly suv tyres? I'm looking at Toyo Proxes CR1... Any review on this?
Toyo CR1, comfort all rounder

For you to compare budget for tyre replacement if you are around klang/shah alam

lee82gx
post May 12 2025, 08:36 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ May 9 2025, 08:34 AM)
The car is 4.5 years old. The rear tyre nearly touching the markers already.. Asked dealer to change they say it haven't reach their minimum thickness... The front tyre still ok... Viking tyres.

Things planning to do...

1. Change rear tyres
2. Change gearbox oil
3. Tinted
4. Dashcam front and back

Another thing.. At idle... Is it normal for the rpm to drop a bit then up again? I could be wrong maybe it's when the AC compressor kick in that's causing this? I remember reading somewhere that can ask SC to reset system to solve this?
For me it’s normal that the engine rpm is hunting a bit when idle due to air con.
I don’t like the stock Toyo tyres, very noisy. I will try and explore something else, when time comes.
Honestly I heard many good things about Viking / china tyres but I will never use it. Tyres and brakes never leave to chinaman.
ayamxxx
post May 12 2025, 08:41 AM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ May 10 2025, 04:25 PM)
Toyo CR1, comfort all rounder

For you to compare budget for tyre replacement if you are around klang/shah alam

Use this tyres on wife suv, Toyo CR1, its better than previously continental uc6 for wet traction, and best part, its seem never worn out easily

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: May 12 2025, 08:41 AM
Lego Warfare
post May 13 2025, 02:41 PM

4,676 posts

Just bought from Shopee and done installing 4 tyres for Michelin P4S for RM1,700 (RM425 each).
Plus Michelin have ewallet promo now, if still in stock another RM125 cashback.

Add on Rubber Valve RM5x4, Allignment RM30 - total RM1,750
TSDuckies
post May 13 2025, 03:23 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 13 2025, 02:41 PM)
Just bought from Shopee and done installing 4 tyres for Michelin P4S for RM1,700 (RM425 each).
Plus Michelin have ewallet promo now, if still in stock another RM125 cashback.

Add on Rubber Valve RM5x4, Allignment RM30 - total RM1,750
Michelin PS4 is better than Primacy SUV+?
Lego Warfare
post May 13 2025, 03:32 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 13 2025, 03:23 PM)
Michelin PS4 is better than Primacy SUV+?
From what I read, the SUV+ is a newer and slightly improved/updated version of the P4S. But I wouldn’t be able to tell the difference anyway 😂
The SUV+ is around RM467.50 per tyre, just slightly more than P4S.
TSDuckies
post May 13 2025, 03:34 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 13 2025, 03:32 PM)
From what I read, the SUV+ is a newer and slightly improved/updated version of the P4S. But I wouldn’t be able to tell the difference anyway 😂
The SUV+ is around RM467.50 per tyre, just slightly more than P4S.
My old Michelin SUV is about 4 years old with 60k km mileage...about time to change.

Not sure if wanna stick with more expensive punya Michelin Primacy SUV+ or try Toyo CR1 hmm.gif
Lego Warfare
post May 13 2025, 03:41 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 13 2025, 03:34 PM)
My old Michelin SUV is about 4 years old with 60k km mileage...about time to change.

Not sure if wanna stick with more expensive punya Michelin Primacy SUV+ or try Toyo CR1 hmm.gif
Haha I think this is my first tyre change since I bought the car in 2018… mileage is only 69k though since wife use it mostly to drive to work in KL.
Go try the Toyo then you can give us feedback 😂
I wouldn’t be able to give an accurate unbiased comparison since I can’t compare from memory of a new continental tyre 7 yrs ago vs a new Michelin one now 😅
smartleader
post May 14 2025, 08:18 PM

317 posts

Went for 40k service, SC informed rear brake pad left with 0.5mm thickness but no available stock in house. Ask me to wait for stock, can’t bliv they don’t keep stock in-house for such common parts.

Again, 30k service is showing 5mm rear brake pad, after 10k it drops to 0.5mm?

This post has been edited by smartleader: May 14 2025, 08:26 PM
Brotherjoe
post May 17 2025, 11:10 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(smartleader @ May 14 2025, 08:18 PM)
Went for 40k service, SC informed rear brake pad left with 0.5mm thickness but no available stock in house. Ask me to wait for stock, can’t bliv they don’t keep stock in-house for such common parts.

Again, 30k service is showing 5mm rear brake pad, after 10k it drops to 0.5mm?
do you frequently use Auto Hold?
Just wondering why is the abnormal wear on the rear pad.
ayamxxx
post May 17 2025, 02:56 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ May 17 2025, 11:10 AM)
From reading on FB group, it is normal for rear pad to worn out faster if using auto hold
youloke
post May 18 2025, 12:51 AM

596 posts

Hi all, I have a 2019 KF GL model.

Looking at upgrading it, few things in my mind:
1) Wireless CarPlay
2) Walk away, sensor lock/unlock
3) Upgrade to 18” rims- latest ori mazda
4) leather seats

Any sifu got good contact to do all these? And any other thing can do? Thinking wanna change speedometer too
lee82gx
post May 19 2025, 11:06 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(youloke @ May 18 2025, 12:51 AM)
Hi all, I have a 2019 KF GL model.

Looking at upgrading it, few things in my mind:
1) Wireless CarPlay
2) Walk away, sensor lock/unlock
3) Upgrade to 18” rims- latest ori mazda
4) leather seats

Any sifu got good contact to do all these? And any other thing can do? Thinking wanna change speedometer too
1) I use carlinkit boxes, you can get pure wireless carplay, or android based carplay that has sim card and full standalone OS.
1.1 there is a few sellers on FB Mazda groups that can change the whole system to newer wireless carplay for about RM500 or so. But that changes the ICE Control module in your arm rest.
lee82gx
post May 19 2025, 11:21 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

double post.

This post has been edited by lee82gx: May 20 2025, 09:15 AM
smartleader
post May 19 2025, 02:39 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ May 17 2025, 11:10 AM)
Yes, basically just on Auto Hold everytime I hop on the car.
TSDuckies
post May 19 2025, 02:49 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(smartleader @ May 19 2025, 02:39 PM)
Yes, basically just on Auto Hold everytime I hop on the car.
I almost never use Auto Hold because it causes a high pitch sound for unknown reason. I asked Service Center they say is like that doh.gif

Brotherjoe
post May 19 2025, 04:45 PM

2,215 posts

I prefer pulling handbrake than using auto hold or ebrake..
Hope in the future handbrake returns.
kevinlim001
post Jun 3 2025, 12:00 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,141 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 19 2025, 02:49 PM)
I almost never use Auto Hold because it causes a high pitch sound for unknown reason. I asked Service Center they say is like that  doh.gif
correction.. AutoHold by right should have no sound its like to force the brake hydrolic to stay in position even after u remove ur foot from the pedal. eBrake having high pitch sound like fishing reel reeling in..

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Jun 3 2025, 12:12 PM
TSDuckies
post Jun 6 2025, 09:31 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 3 2025, 12:00 PM)
correction.. AutoHold by right should have no sound its like to force the brake hydrolic to stay in position even after u remove ur foot from the pedal. eBrake having high pitch sound like fishing reel reeling in..
But if I pull the e-brake instead then it'll have no sound. Only Auto Hold...not sure why hmm.gif

485 Pages « < 477 478 479 480 481 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:41 PM