Gohtong jaya?
https://www.google.com.sg/maps/dir/Hospital....350779!3e0
ze2
post Sep 7 2018, 02:02 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Sep 7 2018, 01:50 PM)
Ah, Genting Sempah.

Yes at night going to be very dark. Roads were twisty, bumpy, narrow with potholes/patches, plus up hill and down hill.
Can test your Led lights capability. rclxms.gif

Or try the Ampang lookout point. cool2.gif
voncrane
post Sep 7 2018, 02:50 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Sep 7 2018, 01:49 PM)
Here you go

https://www.google.com.sg/maps/dir/Hospital....350779!3e0

You can use waze to guide you to Hospital Orang asli gombak. Then from hospital orang asli gombak u waze again to Genting Sempah.

You can use Google Satellite to have a look on the road condition...
Thanks.. thumbup.gif
ze2
post Sep 7 2018, 03:35 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 7 2018, 02:50 PM)
Thanks.. thumbup.gif
Bro, you really want to try?

I advice not unless got a gang of 3 or more. nod.gif
ketupatlazat
post Sep 7 2018, 06:24 PM

555 posts

guys, is RM15 a normal rate for car wash [exterior only] ???

This post has been edited by ketupatlazat: Sep 7 2018, 06:42 PM
LHleong
post Sep 7 2018, 10:20 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Sep 7 2018, 06:24 PM)
Is RM3 normal for a nasi lemak? That's a subjective question hmm...my area charge RM12 car wash for SUV
LHleong
post Sep 7 2018, 10:23 PM

269 posts

Guys how does your rear camera works during the rainy day?

voncrane
post Sep 7 2018, 11:13 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Sep 7 2018, 03:35 PM)
Bro, you really want to try?

I advice not unless got a gang of 3 or more.  nod.gif
I really want to try.. Probably on a public holiday or so.. Less people hopefully. So gang of 3 or more eh.. Sounds like TT to me.. icon_idea.gif

To me, it's an okay rate.. Pity the fellas la.. Since I got mine, been self washing. But before that, where I washed for years, they charge RM15 per wash. But I tip extra RM5/10..Ice tea money... This is so they pay extra care to how the car is washed inside out and vacuumed. Next time, I bring the car.. They are all smiles and eager. I find it a decent incentive for even better job. So yeah, it's subjective. I for one don't want the car washed recklessly. smile.gif

QUOTE(LHleong @ Sep 7 2018, 10:23 PM)
Mine is definitely not like that.. Report to SC.. Looks like yours requires some adjustments.
skeith
post Sep 8 2018, 12:13 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(Isendir1 @ Sep 7 2018, 01:08 PM)
Just came back from Kuantan yesterday. After reaching Genting sempah, I notice alot car flash me when I try to corner at about 90-110 kmh speed. i already can feel alot body roll and my passenger already like semi-screaming. Lol. 2 persons in that ride. Those car that flashed and overtook me were like Accord, x5 and even inspira that can corner as the high speed >110km/hr. I need to reduce the speed back to 70-90kmh to gain back comfort. Is that normal or I am still not get use to the karak highway?
And people still wan to think

GVC > all
kyoshooo
post Sep 8 2018, 01:02 AM

382 posts

This is normal
Boldnut
post Sep 8 2018, 07:05 AM

2,209 posts

you can even find RM9.

Isendir1
post Sep 8 2018, 07:23 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Sep 8 2018, 12:13 AM)
And people still wan to think

GVC > all
GVC, I realise slight better than my previous Toyota. At low speed (80-90 kmh). Definitely not like advertised haha

https://youtu.be/yjIROyJmzTc

Maybe AWD variant is way better

This post has been edited by Isendir1: Sep 8 2018, 07:26 AM
Isendir1
post Sep 8 2018, 07:27 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Sep 8 2018, 07:05 AM)
you can even find RM9.
Exterior only no need 15 la. Puchong RM 10 only.
Isendir1
post Sep 8 2018, 07:28 AM

26 posts

Just after thunderstorm, yes

But normal KL heavyrain, usually the camera looks fine same as sunny day
widget
post Sep 8 2018, 01:02 PM

1,156 posts

Very subjective lah bro, depends on the area, location of the car wash, etc
My regular road side rumah kedai kind of car wash in Melawati charge me Rm13 incl vacuum for my CX-5.
The nearby shop lot car wash charge me Rm23 incl vacuum
dltk
post Sep 11 2018, 12:15 PM

27 posts

I recently ordered a CX5 and wish to install dashcam (front and back) and my SA told me need to install the product from Mazda authorised workshop in order to have car warranty covered, otherwise warranty may void if install outside.

Is that true ?

skeith
post Sep 11 2018, 01:32 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(Isendir1 @ Sep 8 2018, 07:23 AM)
GVC, I realise slight better than my previous Toyota. At low speed (80-90 kmh). Definitely not like advertised haha

https://youtu.be/yjIROyJmzTc

Maybe AWD variant is way better
GVC + Safety Bar = lagi best xD

QUOTE(dltk @ Sep 11 2018, 12:15 PM)

I recently ordered a CX5 and wish to install dashcam (front and back) and my SA told me need to install the product from Mazda authorised workshop in order to have car warranty covered, otherwise warranty may void if install outside.

Is that true ?
For Bermaz, even u stick 1 sticker can void warranty.

widget
post Sep 11 2018, 02:03 PM

1,156 posts

Is that true ?
You ask him for the list of authorised workshops and Letter of Undertaking from Bermaz that warranty is still balid if installed dashcam from these shops.
I believed your SA just want to get additional commission for recommending these workshops.
Knowing Bermaz, like what the above poster replied, install small-small things pun they can void the warranty
Isendir1
post Sep 11 2018, 05:22 PM

26 posts

Is that true ?
I bought dashcam and i installed myself. it was surprisingly easy. just remember slot the wire behind the airbag of A pillar.

This post has been edited by Isendir1: Sep 11 2018, 05:23 PM
chuah_ph
post Sep 11 2018, 09:26 PM

951 posts

Depend on u....Pg Perai SUV in n out will be 15 to 18 while exterior about 10 to 12...but I did paid for 25 in n out in Pg island...so 15 range is normal la....

485 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:30 PM